Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: Olirin (Signed) · Date: March 10, 2009 04:36 PM · On: Chapter 17 (TZ)

I was so excited when I got the alert that there was another chapter.  That memorial service must have been so hard for Bella.  It is amazing how many people don't understand about boundaries.  But the memories of Charlie were so sweet and it must have been good for Bella.

I also like that the Cullen ladies are not being prison guards.  I think Alice is completely right about letting Bella do what she wants and getting control back into her life.

Oh and I want a silver cuff like that!!!!!

Great chapter!



Author's Response:

Thanks for your great review - as always!  I'm glad you liked the way the memorial turned out, and the way the girls are supporting Bella.  I want a silver cuff like that too, but only if Edward gives it to me......SIGH.....

Mel

Reviewer: phoenixhunter47 (Signed) · Date: March 10, 2009 04:29 PM · On: Chapter 17 (TZ)

I love how Rose has come through for Bella - a rock in her own right :)  Great chapter, looking forward to the meeting...



Author's Response:

Thanks for the Rosalie love - she deserves it. She really "gets" Bella now.  Thanks so much for reviewing.

Mel

Reviewer: littlebit (Signed) · Date: March 10, 2009 03:08 PM · On: Chapter 17 (TZ)

Fanfreakingtastic.  This should be very interesting.  :)

 

 



Author's Response:

So glad you think so!  Yep, the Quileute meeting is coming up next.  THANKS for reviewing.

Mel

Reviewer: faeriegal713 (Signed) · Date: March 10, 2009 10:10 AM · On: Chapter 16 (TZ)

I liked Edward's POV, but I think Bella's was what really hit home.  you caught her mind set perfectly.  The nightmares, cyclical thinking, as well as the avoidance and inability to see past her own thoughts on the situation are classic ptsd symptoms.  You captured them all.

The part that I liked the most though was Rosalie's talk with Bella and Bella actually hearing some part of what Rosalie said.  She missed the most important - Bella isn't to blame and she's giving James a lot of extra power over her, but I hope Bella will really begin to realize she's okay and will be okay.  I'm really looking forward to how they're going to deal with the memorial.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much - I'm glad you feel that Bella's POV was authentic.  That's really good to know.  The "memorial" chapter is coming up next.  I should be submitting it for validation within the next hour or so.  Thanks for reviewing - as always!

Mel

Reviewer: Olirin (Signed) · Date: March 09, 2009 03:23 PM · On: Chapter 16 (TZ)

I was wondering when Rose and Bella were going to have that talk.  It was necessary!  Rose would of course be the best one to talk to Bella.  I was also wondering when the topic of changing Bella would come up.  It seems like Bella still wants it, but is putting a lot more thought into it than she did in the original.  So interesting.  So much tension and anguish. 

Very, very beautifully written!  So very interesting!  I can't wait to read more!  And thank you for responding to my responses!



Author's Response:

Well given I don't get hundreds of reviews, it's easy to respond to them, and quite frankly, it's the least I can do.  I mean you take the time out to read my story and then to give me such wonderful feedback - I'm happy to respond.  I'm glad you're all caught up now, and I love that you love the way it's written and the direction it has been taking.  Thanks!

Mel

Reviewer: Olirin (Signed) · Date: March 09, 2009 02:19 PM · On: Chapter 14

Such a different response!  I completely understand Bella's panic attack.  They need to get it out of her!  There are actually a lot of old legends about the Incubus availiable...so strange!

I just feel so awful for Edward.  This is ripping him apart!



Author's Response:

It's so great being able to read your reactions along the way as you read this.  Thank you so much for reviewing.  It makes me Happy!!!

Mel

Reviewer: Olirin (Signed) · Date: March 09, 2009 01:17 PM · On: Chapter 11

OK, so as I read this chapter I may have squeaked.  Just a little.  In my office.  And my co-workers might think I am crazy...

Wow, so much love.  I think they did the right thing for Bella.



Author's Response:

I think squeaking is good - WAY better than groaning in disgust!  Thanks for your reviews - I really appreciate you taking the time out to review along the way.  Makes my day!

Mel

Reviewer: Several Ways (Signed) · Date: March 09, 2009 12:06 PM · On: Chapter 16 (TZ)

Hey VG,

I know I said I was going to lay low, but now what I do is race through all my homework first, and do it properly of course, and then I find I often have time to kill. So, I've decided to continue reviewing for you! They may not come straight away, but they will before the nxt chapter gets released, I can promise you that much, at least!

So, about this chapter. I liked the kind of summary for what's been happening, and I just like the fact there isnt much drama for once! I guess one needs to cool down after going on such a ride! And I liked the Rosalie/Bella bit at the end. And Edward's closing sentence! The creme de la creme of sweetness!

SW



Author's Response:

Hey SW - how exciting, you're already back!  Good for you for being so organised with your school work so you can still come and review - I feel most honoured!  Thanks for your feedback - yeah, not EVERY chapter can be full of action and drama.  There needs to be some down time to progress the story along.  Glad you feel the same way.  

VG

Reviewer: Olirin (Signed) · Date: March 09, 2009 10:32 AM · On: Chapter 10

Sigh.  Edward is so dreamy.  Sorry, you just write him so well.  Brilliant chapter!  Lovely language.



Author's Response:

Dreamy - that's a good word - one of many that fit Edward very well! Thanks for reading and reviewing. It's appreciated.

Mel

Reviewer: edwardsbabe (Signed) · Date: March 09, 2009 09:08 AM · On: Chapter 3

Omg I cryed good job

Author's Response:

WOW - real tears!  Tears are good - I'm happy you're feeling the emotion of the story! Thank you for reviewing. 

Mel

Reviewer: Babette (Signed) · Date: March 09, 2009 07:27 AM · On: Chapter 16 (TZ)

Somehow I missed the alert for the last chapter, so I will review both this time.  I thought you did a wonderful job of displaying the emotions surrounding the removal of the child.  I'm glad you had it be so malevolent so that it was easier to take. 

I'm very glad Rosalie came and talked to Bella.  She needed that, both of them did.  It forms a bond between them, and allows Bella to know that she isn't alone, others have suffered this, and there is someone whom she can talk to about it.  It gave hope for Bella's recovery. 

I think the memorial is a very good idea.  Bella needs to remember her parents in a good way, and see the love others had for them.  She needs to feel the support of the humans in her life, as well as the vampires.



Author's Response:

I'm very happy that you have liked the last couple of chapters.  Yes I think Rosalie is going to be good for Bella - I think the whole family in their own way are helping Bella a lot.  Thank you so much for reviewing.  Much appreciated.

Mel

Reviewer: k89g (Anonymous) · Date: March 09, 2009 02:58 AM · On: Chapter 16 (TZ)

Such a wonderful chapter, I think the switching of POV's worked really well. It's lovely to see a little hope for Bella at the end...go Rose!

Goodness knows how, it's always been incredible, but I think your writing here is actually better than ever! I was willing the bar at the side of the page to scroll slower so it wouldn't be over...

I can't wait for more...but then I'm sure you already know that! :p



Author's Response:

You are SO kind!  Thank you for such a wonderful review.  Makes me crazy happy to know you like the story that much and I hope the following chapters don't disappoint.  THANKS.

Mel

Reviewer: Olirin (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2009 09:59 PM · On: Chapter 6

Ha ha, OK so you are not a doctor, which makes me happy because it means you will have more time to write fan ficiton.  Yes I am selfish.  This chapter was so good.  You know these characters so well!  This is going into my fav stories for sure!



Author's Response:

Yep, SO NOT a Doctor!!!  :-)  I'm very happy you like the story and fortunately, I don't have too many medical professionals reading my story and realising I have medical mistakes!!!  Your favourite stories list - I'm honoured.  YAY.

Mel

Reviewer: Olirin (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2009 09:48 PM · On: Chapter 5

I love this side of Emmett.  Actually I love getting a glimpse into the interesting and tigh-knit Cullen family.  Emmett is still in character but his personality and obvious love for his family is so appealing and sory of unexpected.  Usually Emmett is the most one dimentional character.  I love how the entire family is united and stong no matter what. 



Author's Response:

I think there's a lot more to both Emmett and Rosalie than what we got to see in the original books, so I'm happy to give them a little time to shine.  I'm so glad you like seeing Emmett like this too.  THANK YOU for reviewing.

Mel

Reviewer: Olirin (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2009 09:06 PM · On: Chapter 3

 

Seriously intense!  Like, sweaty palms, edge of my seat intense.  Poor Edward!  Also, are you a doctor?  Because it seems like you know the medical jargon.  I have read so many inplausible medical situations in FF and it makes me cringe.  Yours is flawless!  So wonderfully written!



Author's Response:

Intense is good!!  Glad you're enjoying it.  And no I am definitely not a chapter which will be evidenced soon - I have a plan to go back and fix some medical errors in about chapter 5 I think??!!  But someone with medical experience has pointed out some inconsistencies and they're going to help me rectify any mistakes soon.  THANK YOU for reviewing.  

Mel

Reviewer: newtothis (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2009 08:37 PM · On: Chapter 16 (TZ)

very sweet chapter.  i am glad that rose was able to help send bella on the road to recovery.



Author's Response:

Thank you - I think there's a lot of us that are pleased with Rose's reaction to Bella.  Thanks for reviewing.

Mel

Reviewer: artsyfartsy (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2009 04:56 PM · On: Chapter 16 (TZ)

Thanks for another great (and heart-wrenching!) chapter.  I'm glad to see your Bella is pulling herself together.  I hope Edward won't be an ass and fight her on the things she wants for too long.  But you are the genius behind this particular version of the characters, and anything you have them do will seem right in the end  :-).  Thanks again for writing!



Author's Response:

Thank YOU so much for such a great review.  I'm glad you're enjoying the story and I hope it all turns out the way you're hoping, although be warned, not everything will be tied up in a neat little bow!!!  (Queue the dramatic music)

Mel

Reviewer: srwcadet (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2009 04:46 PM · On: Chapter 16 (TZ)

WOW thats all I can say.  I hope you can write more, and if you do please let me know.

srw_juliet@hotmail.com

 



Author's Response:

There's still a few chapters to go and the next one will be posted soon - and you can always go to ADSoT thread under the AU forum if you want to chat about the story or whatever.  Thank you so much for reviewing.  

Mel

Reviewer: cb2brown (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2009 04:44 PM · On: Chapter 16 (TZ)

Fabulous job with a very difficult subject -- I can't wait for the next chapter!



Author's Response:

I'm very happy you're looking forward to the next chapter.  Thank you for reviewing.

Mel

Reviewer: karentwilighted (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2009 02:04 PM · On: Chapter 16 (TZ)

Ah hope, sweet hope. Rose is wonderful in this chapter. She could be such a help to Bella. And Edward . . . through the last few chapters he's distraught, overwhelmed (for good reason) but at the end of this he's just hopeful and wonderful and so in love.



Author's Response:

There's got to be hope! Yes, Rose certainly has her moments.  And dear Edward, or should we call him Sadward, has been having a very tough time so I was glad to give him (and Bella of course) a little ray of sunshine.  Thank you for reviewing.  

Mel 

Reviewer: giggles8 (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2009 12:16 PM · On: Chapter 16 (TZ)

Wow. That was an extremely touching moment between Rose and Bella. Amazing chapter!

Author's Response:

Thank you - I'm glad you liked their interaction.  Thanks for reviewing.

Mel

Reviewer: Laila Cullen (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2009 09:43 AM · On: Chapter 16 (TZ)

Will Bella heal?            

Will Bella have Edwaeds child?

Will she become a Vampire?

What will happen i die to get to know it so please, please, please keep posting.



Author's Response:

I guess this means you're really 'into' the story!!  Don't worry, all will be revealed - well sort of. . . in coming chapters!!  Hang in there and thanks so much for reviewing.

Mel

Reviewer: LordXeenTheGreat (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2009 08:23 AM · On: Chapter 1

Whaoooo!



Author's Response:

Well I'll take that as a good sign!  Thanks for your review.

Mel

Reviewer: windchime (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2009 05:56 AM · On: Chapter 16 (TZ)

This is great.  I've been enjoying your story very much.  It's nice to see a little hope for Bella now.



Author's Response:

So happy that you're enjoying it so much.  Thank you for reviewing.

Mel

Reviewer: nox76 (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2009 05:54 AM · On: Chapter 16 (TZ)

Well despite the harrowing circumstances of your story I'm enjoying it a great deal. It is very well written with a great amount of insight into the feeling of Bella after her ordeal but also of the family as they attemp to help her whilst coming to terms with their own issues. Really well done.



Author's Response:

Well thank you so much for reviewing. I'm really glad you're enjoying the story despite all the "harrowing circumstances".  I hope you keep enjoying it.

Mel

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.