Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: Sonia Mari (Signed) · Date: April 10, 2009 11:31 AM · On: Chapter 5

*Cry*
OMG
Can not imagine having to watch a tape like that about someone you care about.
*shudder*



Author's Response:

Thanks for hanging in there even though the story can be challenging and very dark at times.  Thank you very much for reviewing.

Mel

Reviewer: Sonia Mari (Signed) · Date: April 10, 2009 10:58 AM · On: Chapter 4

omg I can't believe he's going to have to watch Bella go through THAT :(
Poor Edward.
And of course poor Bella



Author's Response:

Yes - tense times ahead for Edward!  Thank you very much for reviewing.

Mel

Reviewer: mariann17 (Signed) · Date: April 10, 2009 10:10 AM · On: Chapter 5

Wow.  I would like to say that I think you described the assault and all the mental trauma that goes with it well, having been through one myself...it was a little scary. 



Author's Response:

I am deeply touched that you feel that I've captured the reality of such a terrible situation, especially as you unfortunately have personal experience.  Thank you very much for reading and reviewing.  It is greatly appreciated.

Mel

Reviewer: JShay (Signed) · Date: April 10, 2009 04:08 AM · On: Chapter 24

I have been wanting to call this story realistic throughout my comments, but due to the supernatural nature I figured I would be laughed at. Now that I realize that was your intent I just want to say mission accomplished and BRAVO! I look forward to the sequel.



Author's Response:

I guess it's strange to say that a story involving werewolves and vampires is realistic, but the supernatural element is only one aspect of the story.  We're still dealing with people who have real emotions and real reactions to real life events.  So I'm very happy that you do think I managed to makes those people and their reactions and emotions realistic.  That's a terrific compliment, so thank you very much for reviewing.  I hope you enjoy the sequel, too.

Mel

Reviewer: rebmatmak (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2009 08:52 PM · On: Chapter 24

Absolutely wonderful story!  I really enoyed it.  Looking forward to the sequel!!!



Author's Response:

SO glad you liked it - thanks for reading and reviewing.  I really appreciate it, and I'm happy that you'll be following the sequel too.

Mel

Reviewer: icrodriguez (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2009 08:50 PM · On: Chapter 24

BRAVO! BRAVO! BRAVO!

Just when I became so incredibly sad that this was the end, and just when you confused the hell out of me with that last "abandoned building in Seattle" bit, my heart JUMPED FOR JOY at reading that you are going to do a sequel!

Well of course you are! This is BEGGING for more! How much more does Bella recover? What about her change? Do B&E marry first? Will there be a baby? Will Jake return to haunt B&E again? Oh the possibilities!

I congratulate from the bottom of my heart for having written something so incredibly profound and moving. A DARKER SHADE OF TWILIGHT was more than just a fanfiction. It was a beacon of hope for all those who have had to endure anywhere near the kind of trauma Bella did in this story. It was inspirational and moving. You couldn't have written it any more beautifully.

Again, my dear, BRAVO!!!!!

And now.....ENCORE! SEQUEL! YES!!!!!

Author's Response:

What an awesome review.  Thank you so much for your very kind words.  I'm so glad you'll be hanging in there for the sequel - I hope to get writing very soon.  I've written a little of it, but not the start bit as yet, but I am committed to the story and I look forward to really getting stuck into it.  As for the confusing ending of ADSoT, check out some of the other reviews and it might get a little clearer.  Also, look up cur in the dictionary because then it will be a dead give away!!  

Thank you again for such a lovely review and the great support.  It's very appreciated.

Mel

Reviewer: miranda (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2009 08:01 PM · On: Chapter 24

CAN'T WAIT for the sequel!!

 



Author's Response:

Well it's very good news that you can't wait for the sequel.  I will do my best to get it going sometime within the next decade or so!!!  Nah, hopefully much sooner than that.  Thank you for your review.

Mel

Reviewer: Babette (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2009 07:51 PM · On: Chapter 24

Well, that was quite the teaser for the sequel!

I'm so glad that Bella said goodbye.  She needed to.  Edward seems a bit more comfortable as well.  He's far more interested in keeping her around here than in TW.



Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked the ending, and believe me, this Edward is always interested in keeping this Bella around.  

Thank you so much for your support and for your reviews.  I hope you keep reading when the sequel gets going.

Mel

Reviewer: newtothis (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2009 06:45 PM · On: Chapter 24

this has been quite realistic.  they have not rushed into anything.  i do have an issue with people out to get them.. for criminey's sake~ can't they catch a break for a breather.  who is after them?  i am sure that i missed something.

please post soon.  this is such a wonderful story.  i'm really enjoying reading it. thank you!

amy



Author's Response:

If you can't figure out who it is at the end, then just read some of the reviews, and you can always look up cur in the dictionary.  I am so grateful for your support with this story, and I appreciate your review so very much.  I hope that you can come along for the ride with the sequel, too.

Mel

Reviewer: sassyf (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2009 05:54 PM · On: Chapter 24

Thank you for writing such a cool story!  I enjoyed all aspects of it and am looking forward to your sequel!



Author's Response:

OOOOH, I really like that you called ADSoT a cool story.  THANKS!  I'm really happy that you'll be coming along for the ride with the sequel. Thank you so much for the support throughout this story and all the great reviews.

Mel

Reviewer: Nannabell (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2009 05:30 PM · On: Chapter 24

Incredible story, I am so happy that you decided to do a sequel.  I will put you on alert, so I can keep an eye out for you.   The ending certainly caught my attention. 

 

Take care,

 

De Anna



Author's Response:

Thank you so very much for your review, and I'm so incredibly happy that you'll be sticking around for the sequel.  I promise, I WILL get to it.  Mel

Reviewer: JShay (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2009 04:58 PM · On: Chapter 6

I really can't say enough about what you've done with this. I am trying not to review after every chapter so it doesn't get too ridiculous but I am astonished at how well you are staying in this serious frame of mind with this story. I believe it would be difficult for me not to want to make everything happy immediately so I applaud you.



Author's Response:

Thank you for such a great compliment.  I've "tried" to be somewhat realistic in this story, even though there's a supernatural element obviously.  But I think glossing over all the bad times just isn't real.  And the point for me is how Edward and Bella and the Cullens work through it all and how they grow and recover.  Thank you very much for reading and taking the time to review.

Mel

Reviewer: JShay (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2009 04:05 PM · On: Chapter 4

Oh my! I am nervous to read about the tape as well. I genuinely feel upset about it like I don't already know what happened. You've painted a vivid, but gruesome picture with your words. A true talent.



Author's Response:

Thank you for your very kind words.  I'm truly pleased that you're enjoying this despite the dark subject matter. Thanks for reviewing.

Mel

Reviewer: JuliannaOphelia (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2009 04:05 PM · On: Chapter 24

oh nos! Jacob needs to be put down:( Or on antipsychotics.



Author's Response:

Hey, I like your thinking about the mutt!  Thanks so much for your review.

Mel

Reviewer: PLV (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2009 03:28 PM · On: Chapter 24

Yes to a seqel. I have enjoyed your story and am glad you shared it. I look forward to another story and to see where you take Bella and Edward and the rest of the Cullen's. =)



Author's Response:

Thank you so very much for your support.  I'm very happy to know that you'll be following along with the sequel as well. So thanks for reviewing - much appreciated.

Mel

Reviewer: dnabgeek (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2009 03:21 PM · On: Chapter 24

Sad to see it end... Can't wait 4 the sequel :)

Author's Response:

Thank you very much for your support and for reviewing.  I hope you enjoy the sequel as well once I get going on it.

Mel

Reviewer: JShay (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2009 03:07 PM · On: Chapter 3

Wow, It's amazing. Morbid yet refreshingly serious. It puts a kink in the goodness prevails through everything theory. Very good view.



Author's Response:

Thank you - I guess I figured there were enough fluffy, frilly fics out there for the time being!!  I'm pleased you're enjoying it, so thank you for reviewing.  

Mel

Reviewer: JShay (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2009 02:12 PM · On: Chapter 2

Wow This is gruesome. Very Good.



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you like gruesome!!  Thanks for reviewing.

Mel

Reviewer: nox76 (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2009 01:28 PM · On: Chapter 24

Well I've got to say Vampgirl that was the best of all of your wonderful chapters, very fitting that it should be the last of the story. Bella's goodbye to her parents was extremly moving.

I'm looking forward to your sequel, good luck with it, I hope it's up soon.

Nina xx



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for such a wonderful final review.  I greatly appreciate it and the support you have shown for this story.  I hope to find some time to get moving on the sequel soon.  I have written a little of it, just not the start bit, but I'm really glad you'll be following along with it.

Mel

Reviewer: latuacantante4him (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2009 01:15 PM · On: Chapter 24

UGH!!!  Jacob is coming back with help.  Great chapter.



Author's Response:

So glad you liked the chapter.  I appreciate the support and the review.

Mel

Reviewer: cinemapersians (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2009 12:45 PM · On: Chapter 24

Very sweet ending.  Truly it was.  I've enjoyed reading this entire story, every chapter.  Yes, despite all the tragedy and heartbreak for our poor Bella.

Now, we have to deal with a collaboration between Victoria and Jacob?  Oh no!



Author's Response:

I'm so happy you liked the ending so much, and the whole story for that matter.  It's so great that you'll be coming along for the ride with the sequel.  I promise, I'll get to it soon - I've already written some of it, just not the beginning parts (and not many parts)!  But it's a start, and I'm committed to it.  Thank you so much for your great review.  Much appreciated.

Mel

Reviewer: nothing_is_as_it_seems (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2009 12:10 PM · On: Chapter 24

omg this story is so beautifully written! can't wait for the sequel, ooooo wonder who that was at the end :) i love this soo glad there's closure for them - but not for us :O think it may be Jacob :P lol well done, i love this story and was really please i found it. your so talented, will add you to my faves so i know when u post a new story :) thanks for a great story. the only bad point is; it's over :O :( but hey at least there's a sequel :)



Author's Response:

Awww, what a fantastic review.  Thank you so very much for your support, and I really look forward to having you along for the ride with the sequel.  THANK YOU.

Mel

Reviewer: LordXeenTheGreat (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2009 11:46 AM · On: Chapter 24

Good Job



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reviewing.  I'm so glad you liked the story.

Mel

Reviewer: Several Ways (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2009 11:29 AM · On: Chapter 24

VG,

OMG at that ending!! Speculations speculations speculations... Can't wait for the sequel, although I can imagine it to be even darker than this one - no pun intended:P Hehe - "The Darkest Shade of Twilight" Great use of the superlative!

Anyways, I wanna see the dresses! Do you have pictures? Sorry, but I am just a girl...:P

SW



Author's Response:

Hey SW - thank you so very, very much for your continued support.  I really appreciate all your fantastic reviews for ADSoT, and I look forward to you sticking with me through the sequel when I finally get there!  

As for the dresses, sorry hun, I don't have any piccies of them.  But I took the dress descriptions from the original book so they might be on SM's website??

For the final time from ADSoT, THANK YOU FOR REVIEWING.

Mel 

Reviewer: Rahveryn (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2009 11:19 AM · On: Chapter 24

I find I have many things to compliment on this chapter.  I'm sure you might want a play by play of what I liked about it.  But as that would be little more then a glowing retyping of everything I just read, I'll just leave it at this:   This was an altogether awesome chapter.  Thank you for writing it.

 



Author's Response:

Well thank you very much for reading and for leaving such a fantastic review.  I really appreciate the support for this story, and I hope you join me for the sequel - when I finally get there!

Mel

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.