Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: rgvdoll (Signed) · Date: March 13, 2009 12:15 AM · On: Chapter 23: Resolutions

Such a romantic ending.  Loved it.  Thanks !

Reviewer: flying_vampire (Signed) · Date: March 12, 2009 11:15 PM · On: Chapter 23: Resolutions

waiting till marriage?? i think they should...it would be ironically romantic!!! Make edward propose!!!

Reviewer: rengisol (Signed) · Date: March 12, 2009 11:08 PM · On: Chapter 1: Glimpses

very good. cant wait to see where you take the story

Reviewer: kimberly128 (Signed) · Date: March 12, 2009 09:23 PM · On: Chapter 23: Resolutions

Sigh!! That was so romantic.. I loved it.

Reviewer: kay321 (Signed) · Date: March 12, 2009 09:20 PM · On: Chapter 23: Resolutions

So sweet!!

Reviewer: demeterloves2 (Signed) · Date: March 12, 2009 08:25 PM · On: Chapter 23: Resolutions

I absolutely LOVED the music you chose!!!! Such a beautiful way to end the chapter!

Of course, the makeout sessions and then Carlisle and Esme...just classic ;) LOL. Loved it! :D lol

Can't wait for more!



Author's Response:

Thanks.  I LOVE JAZZ!  If any of you have never heard Nat King Cole or his daughter Natalie, they have amazing voices!  Sentimental Reasons is incredibly romantic, as is Unforgettable.  I thought it was a cool way to pledge their love to one another.  Thanks for the kind words and for reading, demeter.

Reviewer: This Girl loves to Talk (Signed) · Date: March 12, 2009 08:24 PM · On: Chapter 23: Resolutions

i thought it was a sweet new year!!

Reviewer: my1edward (Signed) · Date: March 12, 2009 07:58 PM · On: Chapter 23: Resolutions

I loved this chapter--you did a terrific job explaining Edward's thoughts and feelings about accidentally changing Bella, and his family keeping from him.  I'm so glad he finally had reconciled to her changing.  The last two paragraphs are magic!



Author's Response:

Thank you.  Once I got in Edward's head, the writing flowed.  I tried to put myself in his shoes.  I loved the last two paragraphs too.  I wanted him to stop beating himself up and make peace with what had happened.  Thanks for the kind words and for reading.

Reviewer: Totoro (Anonymous) · Date: March 12, 2009 05:20 PM · On: Chapter 23: Resolutions

Aww, a peaceful Edward, who knew? hehe, good chapter!

Reviewer: whatever28 (Signed) · Date: March 12, 2009 04:54 PM · On: Chapter 23: Resolutions

OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!

that was so good.  keep on writing!!!!!!!!!

 

DON'T EVER STOP!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: GoldenSun (Signed) · Date: March 12, 2009 04:23 PM · On: Chapter 1: Glimpses

okay....i can see the appeal in creating more back story to their relationship, but jeeeeeeeeeeeeeesus, stalker-much? and just a little bit paedophile-ish, what with the crawling into bed and stuff...i don't get spooked easily by fanfic, but this was just a tad too much....i'll carry on reading though.



Author's Response:

I did not intend to make Edward a sick-o at all.  I tried to be very careful about writing this.  I revised the chapter for weeks before posting the story.  I'm sorry that it came across that way to you as I do not wish to endorse any sort of that disgusting behavior.

Did the imprinting on young children in the book hit you the same way?  I know it creeped me out totally.  I tried purposely to make mine different. 

My Edward did not stalk Bella.  It took him years before he would allow himself to even see her or be around her for fear of killing her because of bloodlust.  His family went to see her, and only occasionally.  When he does start seeing her, it's a rare occurence.  He doesn't sit and watch her every move, though Alice does look in on her future and tell him stuff.  In the book, he would climb in Bella's window and watch her sleep.  In my story, he takes a tiny bit of time to crawl in next to her and whisper in her ear--and she's a teen when he does it--not a child.  He never does anything to hurt or threaten her mentally of physically.  Until they meet in Forks, she never even knows he exists.  I can't see much difference.  To me, the book made him much more stalkerish than I did.

I'm not mad--please don't think that.  And I truly appreciate your honesty.  I feel badly that the story made you feel so creeped out, and I just wanted to explain my motivation and thought process.  I hope you continue reading.  Thanks for being so candid. 

Reviewer: girliegirl (Signed) · Date: March 12, 2009 03:55 PM · On: Chapter 23: Resolutions

 I really like this story.. Just found it yesterday and finished it today. I can't wait to see where you take it.

Reviewer: EdwardsHeartbeat (Signed) · Date: March 12, 2009 03:36 PM · On: Chapter 23: Resolutions

Very nicely done!  Smut is overrated.I always thought that Buffy was able to kill vampires too easily.



Author's Response:

I won't do graphic smut.  It's just not me.  I might talk about the feelings surrounding it, though, just to make a steamy love scene.  Thanks for reading.

Reviewer: FearlessNot (Signed) · Date: March 12, 2009 03:21 PM · On: Chapter 23: Resolutions

"In that moment, I accepted our fate and finally found what I had been looking for…peace. "

Hooray....(clapping hands).  Happy, content Edward is so blissfull!

Excellent chapter.

Reviewer: xparawhorextwerdx (Signed) · Date: March 12, 2009 03:20 PM · On: Chapter 23: Resolutions

Great chapter, as usual! *rushes out with large shield* I'll protect you from all tomatoes, don't worry! Super Cíara to the rescue once again!

Reviewer: vamppy (Signed) · Date: March 12, 2009 03:17 PM · On: Chapter 23: Resolutions

wow breathtaking i totally love your story keep up the good work cant wait for the next chapter

Reviewer: Tsherm (Signed) · Date: March 12, 2009 03:11 PM · On: Chapter 22: Changes

This is great... I can't wait for more!

Reviewer: berrycute105 (Signed) · Date: March 12, 2009 03:04 PM · On: Chapter 23: Resolutions

i liked that it was so sexual jsut sweet

Reviewer: Jacquelyn Swan (Signed) · Date: March 12, 2009 02:28 PM · On: Chapter 23: Resolutions

This story is so amazing.

Reviewer: Phoenix Rising (Signed) · Date: March 12, 2009 02:01 PM · On: Chapter 23: Resolutions

No vitrural tomatoes from me...technically, you did celebrate it with a bang, just not Bella and Edward, haha! 

Very sweet chapter, and I'm glad Edward is finally coming to his senses.

Reviewer: nox76 (Signed) · Date: March 12, 2009 01:47 PM · On: Chapter 23: Resolutions

That was swweeeettt and I loved all of it. I'm really glad that Edward is finally putting his guilt behind him. Everyone deserves to be happy! Wow I'm soooo sappy!

 

Reviewer: goldeneyedgirl (Signed) · Date: March 12, 2009 01:44 PM · On: Chapter 23: Resolutions

I liked bang or no bang. Kudos!

Reviewer: VampiresWillNeverHurtYou (Signed) · Date: March 12, 2009 01:24 PM · On: Chapter 23: Resolutions

Update! :D

Reviewer: Nox (Signed) · Date: March 12, 2009 01:14 PM · On: Chapter 16: Making Up

you shouldn't worry about what one reviewer says, you should write what makes you happy and comfortable, and i for one think you are a wonderful writer and i love your story just as it is.

Reviewer: Bella_Cullen884 (Signed) · Date: March 12, 2009 01:13 PM · On: Chapter 23: Resolutions

It was sweet! Please update soon?

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.