Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: angel1babe86 (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2009 04:25 PM · On: Chapter 30: Man vs. Monster

i loved it!!

Reviewer: agiismsxx (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2009 04:18 PM · On: Chapter 30: Man vs. Monster

Amazing job once again!!!!

Please remember that it's YOUR story and you can write it whatever way you see fit. So for anyone who's drinking the haterade...tell em to hush.

I think you did an amazing job with this chapter. It was extremely emotional-definitely not graphic at all.

Can't wait for more!

Reviewer: Hollywood_678 (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2009 04:07 PM · On: Chapter 5: Seventeen

This is just so damn good I couldn't help but review! You're a terrific writer.



Author's Response:

Thanks Hollywood.

Reviewer: Hollywood_678 (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2009 03:32 PM · On: Chapter 2: New Arrival at Forks High

This chapter was really great. My husband keeps asking me what I'm laughing at! I'll try not to review after every chapter, I just honestly had no idea I'd like this story so much!



Author's Response:

Glad you're liking it, Hollywood.  Review whenever you feel the urge or need, and thanks for taking a chance and reading my story.

Reviewer: Hollywood_678 (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2009 03:11 PM · On: Chapter 1: Glimpses

This sounds like a really fun story, I'm excited to read the rest! I laughed so hard at the bit in the cinema!

Reviewer: binki (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2009 02:49 PM · On: Chapter 30: Man vs. Monster

I love this chapter!  It was full of love and very sweet and tender.

Reviewer: kikabr (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2009 02:36 PM · On: Chapter 1: Glimpses

God, this was perfection! you're not too graphic at all, you are lovely. and I agree to the ones who said that in your history you write what you want!. and we all love it. this is my very favorit fic ever!!

kisses

Reviewer: Laila Cullen (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2009 01:40 PM · On: Chapter 30: Man vs. Monster

Even if it might turn around and bit him? And the baseball game! Guess they are not out of the woods. Can't wait to see what happens next and I'm curious to find out, what the whole mate thing is about. It is a fabulous chapter and it was absolutely worth the wait.

Thanks for posting.



Author's Response:

Thanks Laila.  Glad you liked it.

Reviewer: an_edward_chick (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2009 01:34 PM · On: Chapter 30: Man vs. Monster

Great chapter.  The sex scene was tastefully done. 

I understand Edward's reasoning in not changing her, but after Alice's vision I'm surprised the idea of someone draining her blood doesn't outway all the rest.  He doesn't even seem to be considering it based on the vision. 



Author's Response:

Hi chick!  Good to hear from you.  Glad you liked the "sex scene".

Edward thinks he can still control fate.  As with the books, he still bets against Alice, thinking that nothing is set in stone.  He's stubborn.  He thinks if he, his family, and the wolves watch out after her, the nomads won't get near her.  But...

Working on that chapter.  That's all I'll give you.  Thanks for reading.

Reviewer: dejr88 (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2009 01:15 PM · On: Chapter 1: Glimpses

Nicely done!  I loved the foreshadowing of what will happen now that she is his 'mate.'  Quite a few ominous drops there, but I would hope that since she agreed to marry him already, she won't be too uspest when she finds out what is involved.  Looking forward to more soon!  Definitely in my top 2 stories at the moment!  kutgw

Reviewer: goldeneyedgirl (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2009 12:52 PM · On: Chapter 30: Man vs. Monster

I am curious will Bella react badly to finding out the meaning of being his mate? One would think she would be fine with it, but I am wondering if not being told beforehand will be an issue as the whole nomad thing was.

 

Reviewer: TeamJasper13 (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2009 12:44 PM · On: Chapter 30: Man vs. Monster

Uh-oh...the baseball game, lol. Well, I'm glad we got this fluffly, lemony chapter first and I have a feeling that Bella officially being Edward's mate and what it means for vampires (which I'm really eager to find out) will make the dynamics of what happens next even more different. The lemon was fantastic by the way. Very nicely and tastefully done, but still sexy and really enjoyable to read. And Edward's reasons for not wanting to change her yet are understandable and sweet and thoughtful. It really doesn't bother me like him not wanting to change her at all in the books did because it's not that he doesn't want her changed at all, he just doesn't want her changed yet and Bella feels the same. They both want her to be able to have some more time with her family. So even though it may have some yucky consequences, I do agree with how they are progressing in regards to her change. Another great chapter! Thanks for putting so much effort into it!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much, TJ.  I'm glad that you understand about Edward's reasons for not changing her yet.  That bothered me in the books.  I found frustrating that she was his soul mate and that he didn't want to change her at all at first.  It was morbid that he was willing to stay in her life, watch her grow old, and then kill himself.  So in this story, I "fix" what I didn't like about the series.  Loved the concept.  Loved Edward and the idea of a vampire coven/family.  Didn't like Bella's depressed self-hatred.  Every time she said she didn't feel worthy of basically anything and everything, I wanted to scream.  I've been through that, and I kept yelling at her to get some help--see a therapist for goodness sakes!

Okay, I'll stop ranting.  Thanks for reading as always. 

Reviewer: silverfaire (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2009 12:04 PM · On: Chapter 30: Man vs. Monster

Don't worry about people having negative reactions to your graphic depictions.  It's your damn story ... to heck with them!!!!

 

can't wait for the next update!

Reviewer: MyBloodSmellsBetter (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2009 11:44 AM · On: Chapter 30: Man vs. Monster

I loved it! This is your story so you should tell it the way you want to tell it. If you want to be graphic, be graphic...A lot of people like graphic stuff...me included...so don't worry. :)

Reviewer: tooblu96 (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2009 11:24 AM · On: Chapter 30: Man vs. Monster

I thought it was very tastefully done!

Reviewer: my1edward (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2009 11:09 AM · On: Chapter 30: Man vs. Monster

I loved this chapter.  I love the graphic stuff, so you don't have to worry about that with me.  This wasn't even all that graphic.  I just like the way you handled it--his description of her dress and how beautiful she is to him; their dialog before--this was particularly satisfying--

"Her brown eyes implored me to understand.  “Trust me, Edward.  For tonight, be human.  Be the man you dream about being—the man that is inside of you—the man you want to be.  The man I know you are.  When I look at you, he’s all I see.”   "My love’s words warmed my heart and penetrated my soul.  She saw me in a way that I had never been able to see myself.  To me, I had always been a vampire masquerading as a man.  To her, I was a man who happened to be a vampire.  My lips crashed into hers as I let her words pierce me.  She made me feel as if I deserved to love and be loved in return.  For her, I would be all that she needed and desired."

 I love how he unwittingly chanted "mine" out loud; his thoughts about what he could do if she were a vampire (very sexy!); and I can't wait to read what he tells her about what it means now that they are mates.  I think I've only seen one fic that even talks about that, and I love the idea of a vampire's mate being more than a spouse type-of-thing.  So, here's to future chapters!!



Author's Response:

Thanks for the wonderful review.  I loved writing the part that you quoted.  I wrote and rewrote until I was truly satisfied.  Capturing the sentiment--that feeling was a real challenge for me.  It took a few days for me to get everything that I wanted to say into words.  I'm glad that everyone seems to be getting it.  Thanks again for being so kind and for reading my story.

Reviewer: snowwolf (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2009 10:57 AM · On: Chapter 30: Man vs. Monster

wheewwwwwww!!! love it!

Reviewer: krisandrob (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2009 09:58 AM · On: Chapter 30: Man vs. Monster

Great Fabulous chapter worth the wait!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: twilover09 (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2009 09:41 AM · On: Chapter 30: Man vs. Monster

I thought this was a really well-written chapter, as usual. You did a good job with describing Edward and Bella tastefully, which I imagine is probably more difficult than making it graphic. So you did a great job, you have no reason to be nervous; I have had no problems with anything you've written in this story, and was surprised that you said you encountered a negative reaction before. But you know what, don't let it deter you, because you really are quite talented! :o)

I'm really looking forward to the baseball game, will Bella get to play because she's already gaining some of the vampire attributes, or is it too dangerous for her still? Ah! I can't wait for the next chapter!



Author's Response:

Thanks twilover.  You are very kind.

Bella will umpire in this game.  Already have some funny things set up for it.  Can't wait.  I'm still trying to decide what to do with the nomads...

Reviewer: Jaenelle Masen (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2009 09:26 AM · On: Chapter 30: Man vs. Monster

ugh...he should have listened to that inner 17 year old and just bit her already....i know his reasoning was sweet...but damn...this decision will bite them both in the ass when James sees her...ugh...i hate him...nice job! 

i hope you have him explain to her the meaning of vampire mating...but i am pretty sure she gets that already...

Reviewer: Mora-Cullen (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2009 09:24 AM · On: Chapter 30: Man vs. Monster

Loved this chapter! Quite yummy :-P

Reviewer: sizone (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2009 09:19 AM · On: Chapter 30: Man vs. Monster

As always, Great chapter! I'll have to say I'm amazed, (truly, I am) by how well written the whole chapter was, including the graphic part! I think you captured the feelings and actions very well, and if I may say so, I'm proud of you! (That may sound stupid, but I don't care) The fact that you cut up the story for your more "sensitive" readers is remarkable. I think I've said it before, but I'll say it again, you're an amazing writer, and I love your story! 

Baseball scene... Nomads... That can't go well.

Keep up your great work on this, and update soon ;)



~Sizone

P.S. I love that you base Emmett on your husband! And the way the character cracks me up, you must have hit jackpot when it comes to sense of humor ;) There definitely should be more people like that around!



Author's Response:

Hi Sizone.  Great to hear from you as always.  I'm glad that you enjoyed what I wrote in this chapter.

Yes, my hubby is amazing.  There is a lot of laughter in our house.  I think the sweetest thing about my husband though, even more so than his sense of humor is the way his eyes soften when he looks at our boys.  Or when he laughs at something they've done and his dimples show in full force.  I love his baby-face--he's so damn handsome!  He's my rock--he keeps me grounded and helps me to not take life so seriously.  I did hit the jackpot.  Believe me, I know just how incredibly lucky I am.  Thanks for reading.

Reviewer: nidka (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2009 09:14 AM · On: Chapter 30: Man vs. Monster

Kristi:

You have nothing to apologize or even feel bad about. THIS is your story, and you do with YOUR story whatever you feel like it. This is the sole reason writers do their magic; They create a world in their minds and transport it to blank pages, hence create stories.

And your story is beautiful. Of a lot of FF around this site your story is well written, funny, sexy and truthful because it´s your creation. Do not let mindless people undermind your abilities as a writer.

Of this chapter, I really loved what you wrote about E:

"She saw me in a way that I had never been able to see myself.  To me, I had always been a vampire masquerading as a man.  To her, I was a man who happened to be a vampire.  My lips crashed into hers as I let her words pierce me."

Very well written, sweet and sexy. Your spin in this story captivates me and makes me crave more. Keep doing a great job.

sincerely,

Karina.



Author's Response:

Karina, thanks for being so kind.  I really appreciate your support.  You are a dear.

Reviewer: kimberly128 (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2009 08:58 AM · On: Chapter 30: Man vs. Monster

That was a great chapter..Great job with their first time...So romantic...I loved it..Yes, please explain that about their lovemaking and mate..I pretty much know, but I want to read it...Update soon.

Reviewer: JAYS1 (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2009 08:47 AM · On: Chapter 30: Man vs. Monster

Great story, love it!!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.