Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: Bella Quinn (Signed) · Date: July 14, 2010 01:40 AM · On: Balance (V)

I love it!! I reminded me so much of 'City of Angels', but with a better ending!!!! Thanks for working on it and posting it!

 

Reviewer: Loves to read (Signed) · Date: July 05, 2010 06:28 PM · On: Balance (V)

Hi, I just have to tell you that after discovering this today, I haven't been able to stop reading.  Your story just blew me away!  Simply beautiful!   ~   Jeannie   PS:  I would love to see a sequel to this.  Would you ever consider doing one?

Reviewer: imheather (Signed) · Date: May 25, 2010 08:41 AM · On: Balance (V)

I just love E/B stories turned fairy tale.  I've read one other and I can't think of the name but it was about roses.  This was wonderful.  It's perfect because what E and B have is nothing short of an out of this world, fairy tale love. I don't know anyone who has that  in RL.  And all I know are couples but none come close.  Thanks for posting your story I enjoyed it so much.

Reviewer: pennylynn (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2010 09:32 PM · On: Balance (V)

Ver nice.  Thank you.

Reviewer: miaokuancha (Signed) · Date: April 29, 2010 11:06 AM · On: Balance (V)

Well I am intrigued and puzzled that you got such a much greater response for this story on ff.n than here.  I wonder if it is simply because that site is bigger?  Or is it a matter of demographics?  Taste?   Weird.

Anyway, ah, sigh, this story is just so good.   I fell in love with it right from the first chapter, and here I am still mooning over it all.

This final chapter is such an emotional journey.   I can’t help reading it again and again.  Each time, I notice something new.

For example, this:   Jasper carries Bella back to her own apartment from Edward’s, and from that moment on all that transpired there is erased, and a different time line holds sway.   I suppose it would have done the same if Bella had just left under her own power, but having her leave by angelic intervention just seems more right.  Shows that they are the agents of these mystical adjustments in fate.

*

I saw those things take him. He is gone, Jasper. He is gone, because of me. He was everything that is good, and he gave that up to give me life.

It is a tribute to the power of your writing that just this bare little reference to the previous chapter makes my chest ache with grief.   You really planted this Edward deep in this reader’s soul throughout the story, and the chapter in which he is lost is just heart rending.

*

You know how much I love what you have done in creating these angels: of Balance, of Possibility, of Valor.   Jasper’s gift to Bella made me tear up all over again.

*

Bella with the feather and the fading scent.   Augh!   Especially when I recall the note which had originally come with it.   “Believe.”

*

Bella’s whole journey here is so beautifully described.   From shock and grief, to searching, to holding on to a reality that (in the present) never existed, to wondering if letting go (dying) might not be best, to finally relinquishing every attempt at control and just walking forward, as Alice had told her to on their walkabout before all the shit hit the fan.   Just wow.

*

Alice knitting, like Madame Defarge!    To associate her with the Goddesses of Fate (the Moirai: Klotho, Lakhesis, and Atropos  http://messagenetcommresearch.com/myths/bios/fates.html) like that is just brilliant.

*

And the reunion.  Ah, the reunion.  I get speechless about this, I’m afraid.  It is so beautiful, so right, so completing to this story.   Not an ending, but a completion.  And of course, as with all circles, complete means begun again.

Beautiful, beautiful story-telling.   It has been a singular honor, and a joy, to be allowed such a front-row seat.   Thank you!

 

Reviewer: TwiSentinel (Signed) · Date: April 26, 2010 01:16 AM · On: Balance (V)

Are you crazy???!!!   This story is good enough to be it's own novel!  For Heaven's sake, change all the Twilight-related names (maybe Ethan, Beth,  Jason, Alora, Esther and Casey Collins or something ...with different physical features as well), quit letting SM own even a small part of this story and make it your own!!  Maybe add a couple more chapters by going back further in the beginning showing all the bad stuff that happens to 'B' and showing 'E' being given his assignment.

Pad it, change obvious 'Twilight' references, and GET THIS PUBLISHED!!!!

Reviewer: Mohanie (Signed) · Date: April 20, 2010 10:20 PM · On: Balance (V)

This story touched me in a personal way, it was just beautiful. Thank you for sharing .

LOVE FAITH & HOPE all alive a Well:)

Reviewer: grumpbear (Signed) · Date: April 16, 2010 11:19 PM · On: Balance (V)

I havent balled this much over a story in a long time.,,,,great story and i am glad that it ended the way it did

Reviewer: grumpbear (Signed) · Date: April 16, 2010 10:46 PM · On: The Price (V)

That is the saddest chapter...i cant believe she lost him

Reviewer: grumpbear (Signed) · Date: April 16, 2010 09:34 PM · On: Promises (vjgm)

its too bad she couldnt become an angel like jasper and alice then they could be a couple and he wouldnt have to give up the cool job!

Reviewer: grumpbear (Signed) · Date: April 16, 2010 06:34 PM · On: Watching and Waiting

this is intriguing are they angels? the banner kinda gives that maybe they are....i am curious of bellas past though

Reviewer: srogers108 (Signed) · Date: April 16, 2010 10:51 AM · On: Balance (V)

I really enjoyed this story, thanks for writing it. You kept me fascinated the whole story through, I couldn't stop reading! Keep up the great writing!!

Reviewer: kit1410 (Signed) · Date: April 16, 2010 06:40 AM · On: Balance (V)

I really enjoyed this story.  I think the plot was definitely one of the most original fanfictions I have ever read.  Well done :)

Reviewer: reckybecki (Signed) · Date: April 15, 2010 06:08 PM · On: Balance (V)

I loved this story. I am sad to see it end but the end was good.

Reviewer: corporsl (Signed) · Date: April 13, 2010 07:11 PM · On: Balance (V)

This was THE most captivating and beautiful fanfac I've read to date! I truly don't have the words to express how much I've enjoyed it. You definately are gifted in your imagination and use of words. I look forward to reading your other works - thank you so much for sharing your talent!

Reviewer: branlc (Signed) · Date: April 13, 2010 10:20 AM · On: Balance (V)

That was beautiful. Loved it and it's helped to give me a little hope. :) Thanks for writing and sharing with us. Is this really the end though?



Author's Response:

I m glad you enjoyed it.  The ending took a lot of time to get exactly the way I wanted - and I am sorry, but, yes, this is the end.  I am not someone that can write one of those 70 chapter monstrosities.  I know I left it a little open there - but in my mind, they really do live happily ever after.

Reviewer: Bellina (Signed) · Date: April 12, 2010 10:33 PM · On: Balance (V)

Aw. Lovely!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading!

Reviewer: Kalea (Signed) · Date: April 12, 2010 09:16 PM · On: Balance (V)

This is the first time fanfiction has brought me not only to tears, but made me break down sobbing! I literally stopped breathing when I read that Esme had a son! This story has been amazing to follow, and so inspiring. Loved every word!



Author's Response:

Oh goodness - if that is the case - you really shouldn't read my story Needs and Wants on fanfic, that one caused its own tissue shortage I think.  This was mild in comparison, but it pleases me that you felt it enough for it to affect you that way. 

Amazing and inspiring are two words I am awed to see in your review.  Thank you so very very much

Reviewer: SamanthaAnn (Signed) · Date: April 12, 2010 05:44 PM · On: Balance (V)

Oh C!  I can't believe our wonderful adventure is over.  This is so fantastic.  I love how you wrapped everything up, but it isn't contrived or forced.  Human Edward is even more fabulous than Angel Edward.  Bella learns to move forward on her own (with a teensy bit of help).  I really enjoyed how you kept the theme of balance throughout the chapter, i.e. Jasper.  A little Jasper is always a good thing. ;)  And I could TOTALLY see Alice knitting in the bath.  The scarf analogy was inspired.

Thank you for sharing your story.  Please, please continue to write as you have the time and I will always read! ~S



Author's Response:

Dear SamAnn... I am actually going to PM you with my little reply :)  Love C

Reviewer: Azrielstar (Signed) · Date: April 12, 2010 03:35 PM · On: Balance (V)

great!!

Author's Response:

Thank you very much :)

Reviewer: misssina (Signed) · Date: April 12, 2010 01:38 PM · On: Balance (V)

That was an incredibly sweet story, I enjoyed it very much :)



Author's Response:

I am so pleased that you enjoyed it. I appreciate you taking the time to read :)

Reviewer: gracebella (Signed) · Date: April 12, 2010 08:29 AM · On: Balance (V)

OMG!! I had a feeling that he will be mortal and I'm glad it happen! I like your ending. Thank you for a beautiful story!



Author's Response:

Wow, good job guessing the ending.  I think a lot of people thought they would both wind up as angels!  Thank you for thinking it was beautiful - that is more than I could hope for :)

Reviewer: gracebella (Signed) · Date: April 12, 2010 08:02 AM · On: The Price (V)

That is sad...I can't stop crying.....did Alice saw all of this?

Reviewer: gracebella (Signed) · Date: April 12, 2010 07:45 AM · On: Amor Fati (V)

Oh, no. It bis bad.....

Reviewer: gracebella (Signed) · Date: April 12, 2010 07:35 AM · On: Poetry and Prose (vjgm)

Nice chapter. I wish Bella will follow Alice advice when the time comes.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.