Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For De Anima
Reviewer: demeterloves2 (Signed) · Date: March 01, 2009 07:45 PM · On: Chapter 10

Oh my...Not sure of what to think about this one. I do hope the next chapter is more promising!

Well done, though! Please update soon :)



Author's Response:

Haha... to be honest I wasn't sure of what to think about this one either! And I think the next one is more promising.. for Bella and Edward, I mean. 

Updates are coming up quickly... Such is the way that I heart you all. 

Reviewer: k8ew8e (Signed) · Date: March 01, 2009 05:52 PM · On: Chapter 10

WHAT is right! I hope this dosent change anything! gggggrrrrrrr!



Author's Response:

Haha... Don't worry, I think we're still well on the path to romance... It's just how well-paved and manageable the road is that I think will be the problem...  Chapter to come! I'm enjoying the ggggggrrrrrrr though. Shows me that you care, haha. Thank you!

Reviewer: alicecullenx3 (Signed) · Date: February 28, 2009 06:29 PM · On: Chapter 10

Jesus! The ending made me laugh! That was perfect, really.



Author's Response:

Yay! No rocks! Yes! 

Reviewer: crazygreenfrog (Signed) · Date: February 28, 2009 04:57 PM · On: Chapter 10

A cliff hanger?! Oh, man, such a tease. The chapter was fantastic! Please update soon.



Author's Response:

Thank you! And yes, a cliffie... It's not that gnarly of a cliffhanger though, in my opinion. I've read some stuff where people *literally* stop on the precipice of orgasm. Hmm, I hope you're old enough for that comment to not be inappropriate. 

Next chapter is coming right up!

Reviewer: Jacque (Signed) · Date: February 28, 2009 11:28 AM · On: Chapter 10

Ok, I am now finally upn to speed on this story. Very nice alternate storyline you have here. Of course Bella hates him right now, he just  disappered on her with no reasoning at all. What exactly did he expect? question is, did Alice see the second statement or just the first?



Author's Response:

Aww, thanks for giving my little fic a chance! I'm glad you like the alternate storyline! I like to think it's mysterious, but not really... dark? But I have a strange inability to interpret my own tone... I thought the cliffhanger at the end of the last chapter was 'fluffy'. Haha, apparently not. 

To answer your question, which I think will be cleared up in the next chapter, yes Alice did see both statements. Which I think makes it kind of funny! She definitely threw him to the wolves.

I hope to hear from you again! Thank your for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Anazarel (Signed) · Date: February 28, 2009 10:28 AM · On: Chapter 10

Oops!

Bella loves Edward but hates him because he left her without any explanation. Is this right?

Like always: I love this fic. I open my hotmail every day looking forward for any updates or responses to my reviews!



Author's Response:

Yes! Bella is pissed b/c he just peaced out on her! And what girl doesn't hate it when a guy keeps her waiting? Or just goes M.I.A without any explanation. It all makes sense to him, but she's still just a regular (albeit sassier) teenage girl.

I'm so glad that my story is one of the reasons you like opening your hotmail! I open up my gmail every morning cringing... There are usually more than a few emails reminding me that I have responsibilities outside of general tomfoolery and updating this fic. Those emails are promptly moved into an 'ignore until later' folder or the trash can. Haha, sad!

See you in Chapter 11!

Reviewer: zess (Signed) · Date: February 28, 2009 10:20 AM · On: Chapter 10

-sigh- I love that part of MS too...and your version of it was perfect here.  I'm loving this story so much...



Author's Response:

Awww, thank you! I'm glad you liked it despite the hiccup at the end. Haha. I think it'll depart from MS in the next chapters, but I hope it still reaches your expectations! See you in Chapter 11!

Reviewer: christine30974 (Signed) · Date: February 28, 2009 09:38 AM · On: Chapter 10

Ahh!  Edward, I hate you?  Argh!  Nooooooooooooo!



Author's Response:

Haha.Yes, you hate me now. You probably hate me even more after all of these rambling emails I've been sending you. I've been working on Chapter 11... More rambling emails to come!

Thank you my dear! This  --> &(^&%%(" <-- is the virtual equivalent of a hug. 

Reviewer: AndieLand (Signed) · Date: February 28, 2009 09:22 AM · On: Chapter 10

Alice is a smart cookie! Thank god she's around to knock some sense into Edward. Can't wait to see where this story goes next! So many possibilities!! 



Author's Response:

Alice is the conscience for Edward right now. Hopefully he'll sort one out in the future, but for now, Alice is definitely that little voice in his head that he lacks. I hope you like where the story goes! Thank you for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: brain candy (Signed) · Date: February 28, 2009 08:52 AM · On: Chapter 10

nice chapter



Author's Response:

merci.

Reviewer: jace (Signed) · Date: February 28, 2009 05:13 AM · On: Chapter 10

Yea, another chapter!  *Does a happy dance.*

I love the glimpse into poor Edward's tortured thoughts in this chapter.  Alice is so good for him - she's breaking through the walls he's built.  Will he ever stop torturing himself and be able to reach for happiness?  And is he ever going to learn that it's not a good idea to bet against Alice?  He should have known she was up to something when she looked so pleased!

My favorite part (and I'm pretty sure this isn't from Midnight Sun, because I checked - so I'm really hoping these are your words):

***With those simple, beautiful words I knew that I could never know a life without her. I had no more choice of leaving her than the sun had of rising. It was the natural order of the world. To deny her – deny us – would be to deny the world light. To deny the world life. And a life is what I would give her, for however long she would have me, in whatever way she wanted me.***

As for the ending...pffft....this is me sticking my tongue out at you for writing a cliffhanger.  I have perfect faith that you're going to fix it in the next chapter, because if you don't I'll send the flying monkeys after you.

My time is limited, and I'm not familiar with everything in the Twilight/Twilighted universe (I maybe have a medium level of knowledge), but let me know if you don't find a beta.  I would be glad to, but I don't want to put limitations on your talent.



Author's Response:

I'm so happy for the happy dance! I get your reaction to the cliffhanger though. Even I was like, 'What the hell am I doing here?", but I think it was a combination of me wanting to avoid too much Midnight-Sun-Vibe and also having a losing battle with the desire to give us a small moment of relief from all the.. longing. Haha. I guess that doesn't really work though, as Edward is just going to have to pine for her a little bit longer. Or maybe a lot longer? Hm. I guess we'll find out in Chapter 11!

And thank you so much, I'm glad you liked the chapter enough to have a favorite part! It's strange, but the inspiration for lots of things in this fic usually come from a little piece of dialogue or a flourish of language that'll just come to me when I'm doing something else. I think that particular bit came to me when I was sitting on the porch, smoking a cigarette. (Disclaimer: If there are any kids on there reading this, don't smoke! It's a horrendous habit).

Thank you so much for your willingness  to beta! I've had some very kind offers, so if you're busy, don't sweat it... But I think I will be leaking some of the future chapters to those of you that have offered... You know, so you can tell me if I'm off my rocker. Haha.  

as always, thank you for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: vamppy (Signed) · Date: February 27, 2009 11:32 PM · On: Chapter 10

lol now the poor guys is even more confuesed cant wait for next chapter



Author's Response:

Confused... And angry. 

Haha... Chapter 11 is coming right up! Forget all the homework I'm supposed to be doing! This is much more important! Thanks for reviewing1

Reviewer: FearlessNot (Signed) · Date: February 27, 2009 10:17 PM · On: Chapter 10

Well, that was truly an evil twisted cliffhanger.

Why would anyone consider it a torture to get to pre-read or toss around ideas with you.  Your writing is beautiful. 

Great chapter.

Love to help you if you need it still.



Author's Response:

That'll probably be as strange as my cliffhangers get...I just didn't want it to be so "Midnight Sun" and I thought it seemed unlikely that my Sassy-Bella would be so willing to forgive Emotional-Stunted-Edward. I'll PM you about the idea tossing. Lol, I think it's possible that the torture can be derived from questions such as, "But... What if I just... Oh, I don't know? Would it be weird if I just like... Wrote out the Volturi to get to the happy ending?" Haha, I'm totally not doing that, but for some reason I have to fight the urge to just 'fluff' this thing out like crazy.

Reviewer: smisa (Signed) · Date: February 27, 2009 10:11 PM · On: Chapter 10

this should be interesting.  how the hell is he gonna fix this?  i hope his conversational skills improve before then.



Author's Response:

Haha, I hope his conversational skills improve before then too! I'll refrain from saying too much until the next chapter is up... Hopefully there will be no rock throwing before then! Thank you for reviewing!

Reviewer: smisa (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2009 08:32 AM · On: Chapter 9

i just found your story and i am really enjoying it.  i have to admit that i love the socially uncouth edward.  it made me laugh when he was trying to figure out how to interact with bella. 

i also like the dark mood of the story.  i tend to like darkness, so i will be interested to see where this goes.



Author's Response:

I also love socially uncouth edward... he's so emotionally stunted... It makes it more charming when he actually gets it right... There's more of that in the next few chapters, though I can't say that Bella is helping the cause.

I'm glad you like the tone of the entire thing... I wanted moments of fluff amidst a mysterious plot... it's good to know that you're getting some of that vibe. Thank you for reading and reviewing! I hope you like the rest!

Reviewer: The Notorious R (Signed) · Date: February 23, 2009 08:31 PM · On: Chapter 9

Well, I finally got around to reading your story!  I love it thus far, and cant wait for more!

I'm glad you like the banner!  ^_^



Author's Response:

Like the banner? LOVE the banner! Haha, my little story just had the equivalent of Extreme Makeover: Home Edition. I'm so glad you like the story though! The banner deserves a worthy home, I hope it's up to the task... 

I've got another story floating around in my head... I might be knocking on your 'door' soon... = D

Reviewer: bells123 (Signed) · Date: February 23, 2009 11:30 AM · On: Chapter 9

Very smart of Jasper!  Must be nice to be an empath and know the answer to that question before asking.  Good way to get Edward's help.

These past couple of chapters with the Cullens were great.  I could actually picture the entire thing taking place.

Looking forward to Bella coming back into the picture.  How long did she wait when Edward never showed?



Author's Response:

Awww, I was hoping that Edward maybe agreed because he felt something on his own! haha, but your version works too....

I'm glad you like the chapters with the Cullens, there is more of them coming up, as I love, love, love them so.

Bella's back.. Don't you worry! And I don't know how long she showed, I'll incorporate that into Chapter 11 when I figure it out. Haha. 

Thanks!

Reviewer: Camilla (Signed) · Date: February 23, 2009 05:03 AM · On: Chapter 9

I was out of Rome, so now I review two chapters. N. 8 was very impressive with Edward meeting familal love and tenderness as a reality, not a theory, for the first time in his life and being completely puzzled.

Nice, true to the carachter you have constructed. On chapter 9 I like that some things are now in the open. The reason Edward was sent seems logic. I have a curiosity: does Edward takes is momentous - and very sudden -decision because he has fallen in love with the Cullen family  or is Jasper triking him a little, using his gift?

And, finally, do we get information of Edgard story before the Vultuti?

An Italian hint: a single component of the Vulturi coven should the be a Vulture, while Vulturi would be plural. This unless we take it as a proper surname, like Cullen

Waiting for more.



Author's Response:

Sigh, Rome. I love Rome.

For both chapters 8 and 9, I tried to let out pieces of the plot little by little, but I tried to avoid making it too confusing. At this point, I think that the only thing Edward is certain of is that he loves Bella. The rest of it is sort of malleable. And as for Jasper, I think that it's genuine... That Edward chooses to be involved (though not completely on their side) because he understands that they have found something worth fighting for in their own lives...

I'm working on incorporating some of Edward's previous life into the upcoming chapters, though it's a ways off...

And thank you for the Italian hint... I'll keep it in mind when I write about them in the future. Thank you for taking the time to read and review! 

Reviewer: zess (Signed) · Date: February 22, 2009 10:56 PM · On: Chapter 6

"She laid out her intricacies one by one and it was the most measured, most infuriating sort of unknowing seduction."  <--I love this. 

This is facinating! 

 

Reviewer: brain candy (Signed) · Date: February 22, 2009 08:00 PM · On: Chapter 9

nice chapter



Author's Response:

thank you!

Reviewer: k8ew8e (Signed) · Date: February 22, 2009 05:59 PM · On: Chapter 9

I liked this chapter! The way Jasper one him over at the end was beautiful! I hope that your Edward dosent have as many misgivings about changing Bella! I cannot wait for her to become more involved in your story! I am just waiting to see how you bring her into all of this or if you dont. I think the Volturi may try to use her against them in some way or something if a fight breaks out!



Author's Response:

Ohhhh... I've got some unexpected things coming up in the future I think.. Maybe not the near future.. but the future nonetheless.. I'm glad you like the chapter! thank you for reviewing!

Reviewer: FearlessNot (Signed) · Date: February 22, 2009 12:10 AM · On: Chapter 9

Wow.  You thrive off review- They fuel your fingers for the next chapter.  Well, anything I can do to help feed my own addition.

Great chapter.  No sure I understand Edward's loyalty to Volturri.  He doesn't agree with their "lifestyle."  He's a vegitarian.  He admitts a need for policing among their kind, but at the same time, he says they don't force him to do anything.  This is very confusing.

Give us more please.  Feed my hunger.



Author's Response:

I know.. It's pathetic! It's just that I feel like it's the only way I can hear what you guys are thinking about it... Sometimes I write something and as I'm typing it I think, 'Wow. Lame.' So the reviews sometimes help me suppress that urge. Haha.

Edward's loyalty to the Volturi is a difficult thing for him. Sometimes, you're forced into loyalty out of circumstance... But whether or not that is going to be enough reason for him is going to be a big part of the plot resolution in the next chapters, I think. Well, after the forthcoming romance that is... And I know, sometimes I confuse myself. 

Another chapters is coming, it's in the V-queue as we speak. Thanks for reading and reviewing, you know how I love it so.

Reviewer: christine30974 (Signed) · Date: February 21, 2009 09:53 PM · On: Chapter 9

Well, the meeting seemed to have gone ok.  I don't understand how Edward is going to save Alice.  But hey, that is the reason I am dying for the next chapter.  Right?  LOL  No really, thanks for the update.  I can't wait to read more.  :)



Author's Response:

Yeah, the meeting went as well as it could have I think.... And the Edward as the hero thing is quite a ways off... He's going to have other issues to deal with in the mean time.... I've upped the next chapter and it's waiting in the wings... If you REALLY want them you can usually just put it a review and send it to you in email form. My beta is taking a vacation, so there's going to be a lull in updating.. Hm, I should probably put that in an A/N somewhere... yes, I think I'll write that somewhere. Thank you for reading and reviewing! Sorry for the ramble!

Reviewer: Megdahla (Signed) · Date: February 21, 2009 08:32 PM · On: Chapter 1

I registered just to review this. I appreciate your writing style and I LOVE the extra sass of Bella in this story. PLEASE keep the chapters coming.



Author's Response:

What!? NO WAY! That's so cool! I'm glad you like the sassy Bella, there is more of her to come... I'm not going to pull a New Moon and get rid of their dynamic.. I love ExB too much to do that... Chapters are coming, I promise!

Reviewer: demeterloves2 (Signed) · Date: February 21, 2009 07:43 PM · On: Chapter 9

I loved the interaction between Edward and the Cullen's. It's so different! I'm so used to them all being together and I'm loving the change.

I can't wait for more Edward and Bella, though. Oh, and I can't wait for Edward and the Cullen's to accept each other.

Well done!



Author's Response:

Thank you! 'Different' is a something I really appreciate hearing... There are SO many fics out there and I feel like EVERYTHING that could possibly be done has been done, so the fact that there is something in it that's at least a little fresh makes me happy. More Edward and Bella coming up... I only kept her away for 2 chapters! Haha, but I get why you guys love her so... Edward wouldn't be so sigh-worthy w/o her. 

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.