Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For First Taste
Reviewer: eje (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2009 04:22 PM · On: First Taste

. . . .He brushed a few defeated curls from her forehead. . . .  What a wonderful choice of words.

Great backstory.  Really enjoyed this.  Yes, Alice & Jasper are definitely becoming my favorite characters.   And you are the first on my list of favorite authors.

Reviewer: Graveyarder03 (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2009 07:31 PM · On: First Taste

Beautiful, thanks



Author's Response:

You're welcome! Thank you muchly.

Reviewer: Jaina 12 (Signed) · Date: March 28, 2009 07:26 PM · On: First Taste

I love how fast Jasper and Alice fall for each other.  It just seems perfect for their characters.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much. I'm glad you liked that. :)

Reviewer: Jaspersgirl (Signed) · Date: March 01, 2009 09:07 PM · On: First Taste

I LOVED IT!!! It was great.. There are not many storied of just Alice and Jasper much less from Jasper's POV... I have tears in my eyes.



Author's Response:

I pretty much only write Alice/Jasper and Jasper POV. Occasionally there are a few other characters, but I tend to stick to those two. :)

But... YAY! Thank you so much. I'm really glad it moved you so much. :D

Reviewer: cdunbar (Signed) · Date: February 08, 2009 09:34 AM · On: First Taste

Really good presentation of Alice and Jasper's meeting and how they began their relationship. And I liked how you wrote it in third person... very cute.

I co-host a podcast about Twilight fanfiction called Temptation. This week we talked about Pre-Twilight stories and I totally pimped out this story, so I hope you get some more reviews for it!

Cheers.



Author's Response:

Oooh, thank you! I'm glad you liked the third person. I've been criticized for it before. But I just can't write first person! - You mentioned it in a podcast?!?! That's so awesome! Do you have a transcript by any chance? Thanks again!

Reviewer: jace (Signed) · Date: February 06, 2009 07:58 PM · On: First Taste

Oh, I like this!  Jasper and Alice are two of my favorite characters, and you do such a great job of exploring them.  Some favorite lines:

"He knew nothing more of this other woman besides the fact that she would come to love him as a son. But the prospect of a motherly figure was so… wonderful."

"The moment the first drop of warm blood met his tongue, the man felt the monster within him take over. He was no longer Jasper Hale. Now he was vampire."

"No, there was no absolute cure. Of that he was certain. There was, however, still hope."

Thank you!



Author's Response:

Thank you muchly! I absolutley love their story and exploring them. It's really satisfying from a writing stand point. :D

Reviewer: love-volvos (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2009 11:04 PM · On: First Taste

this is so sweeet. i like it, will there be anymore? :)



Author's Response:

Awww, thank you! As of right now, no. I just don't have any ideas for what would come next. :P

Reviewer: ArabellaPotter (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2009 07:16 PM · On: First Taste

Very good, I love your stories.

Author's Response:

Awww, thank you! :D

Reviewer: emchelle (Signed) · Date: January 04, 2009 09:33 PM · On: First Taste

So, so sweet. I love this :-)



Author's Response:

Thanks so much! :D

Reviewer: Elizabeth (Signed) · Date: January 04, 2009 07:35 PM · On: First Taste

great! thanks for writing this! are you going to write about them meeting the cullens for the first time?



Author's Response:

As of right now, no. I feel like that story has been written so many times that there's really nothing more I can do with it. I'd have to come up with a really rockin' idea before I'd attempt such a fic.

Thank you muchly! I'm glad you liked it. :D

Reviewer: bartinigirl03 (Signed) · Date: January 03, 2009 10:40 AM · On: First Taste

Wow, this was great.  I love seeing more of Alice and Jasper's backstory.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much! There really isn't enogh about them. :D

Reviewer: Lady Saffir (Signed) · Date: January 03, 2009 09:32 AM · On: First Taste

Loved it!



Author's Response:

Thank you! :D

Reviewer: lovelikethemovies (Signed) · Date: January 03, 2009 09:00 AM · On: First Taste

*brushes away tears and blows nose loudly into a 'kerchief* I love it! It's so... so.... I'd call it 'soft', but that's totally inappropriate. I love how you've written about Jasper and Alice, about their first meeting from Jasper's POV.



Author's Response:

*hands you another tissue* Thank you so much! I really appreciate that. I love writing from Jasper's POV. He's so interesting. :)

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.