Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For The List
Reviewer: Phae (Signed) · Date: May 12, 2009 09:34 PM · On: Chapter 21: The Wedding

I don't see why you were nervous - this chapter was great!  It has to be one of the best wedding scenes I've read.  All the build up from the prior chapters had an excellent payoff in Bella and Edward's wedding.

Reviewer: morjin (Signed) · Date: May 12, 2009 09:29 PM · On: Chapter 21: The Wedding

A little too out of character for my taste- like the stuff with Jacob, not going to isle esme right away, other little details that are included in the book, etc. Im just being picky because the wedding was one of my favorite parts of the books, so i would have loved to see it more in character... then expand on all that sexual stuff where SM did not write about.

Im interested to see where this is going though... especially with Jacob's letter and the Cullens having to leave Forks for Bella to become a vampire because that means less time having to read about Jacob (a character that I hate and bores me to death)... and the use of condoms and whoever Samantha is means maybe no Renesme (I'm not a fan of her either).

Can't wait for more!!!

Reviewer: sariedee (Signed) · Date: May 12, 2009 09:27 PM · On: Chapter 21: The Wedding

ome!!! wow...spectacular!

Reviewer: fivesix78 (Signed) · Date: May 12, 2009 09:26 PM · On: Chapter 21: The Wedding

You sure hit every emotional note in this chapter.  All the wedding stuff?  And the toasts?  Gah!  I wept throughout.  (Your writing? Or my emotional state?  Discuss.)

The first time was very sweet, very meaningful, very tender, very heavy.  It was that much more of a thrill to hear Edward's thoughts about wanting to go at it with more abandon.  We all love Edward's dirty thoughts.  That's the vamp we all know and lust love.

Laura, I am partial to your amazingly schmexay / hot / drrrty love scenes, which you write better than anyone around.  For that reason, I am very much looking forward to the honeymoon.  Edward, just check those items off your list there, one by one.  A dirty-talking, panty-stealing (with his MOUTH this time?  Such brilliance!), craving-to-take-bella-from-behind-and-tie-her-up-too Edward is always my favorite kind.  I get a little woozy imagining the sex once Bella's changed.  To paraphrase Lady Gaga, if love ain't rough it isn't fun.  Hells yeah!

Glad things are quieting down for you.  So sorry about your loss -- truly.  Hope you're okay, Laura.  X O

Reviewer: AmayaBlack (Signed) · Date: May 12, 2009 09:19 PM · On: Chapter 21: The Wedding

OH MY GOD!!!! jajaja those two can talk... I love Jacob back and imprinted already... I love the three toasts... Jacob giving permission was just perfect!!! Now Isle Esme, are we going to see the list again???

Reviewer: an_edward_chick (Signed) · Date: May 12, 2009 09:19 PM · On: Chapter 21: The Wedding

That was perfect.  Everything about it, from the gifts from Rose and Renee, the toasts at the reception, Jake imprinting and coming to the wedding, the cabin, the wedding gifts to each other, their nerves before their first time, their first time, the gift from Jake, and the bath, all wove together to create the perfect chapter of Edward and Bella becoming husband and wife.  Job well done.

Now that they're married, I can't wait to see which list items you tackle first. 

Reviewer: Jacque (Signed) · Date: May 12, 2009 09:18 PM · On: Chapter 21: The Wedding

Nervousness unwarranted. This was an excellent honeymoon!

Reviewer: agiismsxx (Signed) · Date: May 12, 2009 09:18 PM · On: Chapter 21: The Wedding

THAT WAS AMAZING!!!!!

I'm not even kidding.

I think that should've been in the book.

AMEN.

 

Reviewer: mldewolf (Signed) · Date: May 12, 2009 09:18 PM · On: Chapter 21: The Wedding

I know this is going to sound extremely cheesy BUT you deserve a standing ovation.  I could not have been happier with this chapter.  You out did yourself and I am so pleased.  I have 14 stories in "my favorites" and The List is one of my favorite, favorites.  I have thoroughly enjoyed this story and can't wait to read more.  Know life gets in the way but just know I hope it doesnt take long to add more chapters.  I can't seem to get enough, fast enough.  Take care!

Reviewer: AkilahD (Signed) · Date: May 12, 2009 09:17 PM · On: Chapter 21: The Wedding

Wow- another fabulous chapter!!!  It was almost as hot as my wedding night. (and that's saying a lot.)  :)

Reviewer: StarryStarryNight (Signed) · Date: May 12, 2009 09:14 PM · On: Chapter 21: The Wedding

Everything was so beautiful! What a great job!!

Reviewer: Tina18 (Signed) · Date: May 12, 2009 09:14 PM · On: Chapter 21: The Wedding

AMAZING!! Loved it...i loved the whole jacob writing the letter. very nice. just loved it. can't wait for more :)

Reviewer: EmberIce22 (Signed) · Date: May 12, 2009 09:13 PM · On: Chapter 21: The Wedding

Loved it! The wedding was beautiful! The wedding night was freaking PERFECT!  Exactly how I wanted it to be in the cock-block fiesta also known as B.D.  So thank you, thank you, thank you for writing the scene I wanted to read when S.M. faded to black.  The card from Jake made me cry!  Can't wait for fun on Isle Esme...and thanks for the condom...hopefully that means there will be no fready half vamp-half human offspring.  So again much love and thanks for a wonderful wedding and wedding night!  Btw can't wait to read an Edward fantasy outtake.

Reviewer: foreverswt16 (Signed) · Date: May 12, 2009 09:10 PM · On: Chapter 21: The Wedding

My condolences on your loss of your loved one. You did an amazing job on this chapter. Love your work, you simply are the best!

Reviewer: natlee (Signed) · Date: May 12, 2009 09:09 PM · On: Chapter 21: The Wedding

that was such a lovely wedding scene. and i love Bella's dress! so beautiful. 

 

Reviewer: lrbassmom (Signed) · Date: May 12, 2009 09:06 PM · On: Chapter 21: The Wedding

I. wish. my. first. time. had. been. exactly. like. that.!  Nuff said.

Reviewer: cinemapersians (Signed) · Date: May 12, 2009 09:05 PM · On: Chapter 21: The Wedding

You created a beautiful wedding day for them and an exquisite wedding night, both as I knew you would.  I'm so proud of you for this and I'm looking forward to more. *sob*

Reviewer: Twilight131 (Signed) · Date: May 12, 2009 09:03 PM · On: Chapter 21: The Wedding

Thank you for continuing this story during such a stressful time - I clap my hands like a 5 year old every time I sign on and see this story updated.  So I definitely appreciate your effort!

This chapter was wonderful.  It was the perfect level of detail about the wedding (I'm tired of reading endless descriptions of every last inch of tulle and flower petal at the blessed event).  I like that Jacob imprinted, although it rules out Edward's "screw you Jacob" fantasy (too bad).  LOVE the cabin in the woods - so romantic.  And of course......love love love the love scene. 

Can't wait for more honeymoon.....CAN. NOT. WAIT.

Reviewer: Venus_Star2_com (Signed) · Date: May 12, 2009 08:57 PM · On: Chapter 21: The Wedding

ARGHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH

WOW

WOW
WOW
WOW
BEST.

WEDDING.

EVER.

* I need a drink or somethign...oh wait i do....*

I'm sorry to hear what has happened ( i guess you get that a lot and I hate it when people mention it but I guess I wanted to say something so you know that we have got your back in writing cool reviews)

 

Well, normally my review consists of screaming because this is awesome!

wedding night was perfect and the jacob part was well done and his gift is wow---you made jacob seem grown up in my eyes

 

looking forward to reading more soon but understand if it is a while

 

rachie

Reviewer: Shellbowen (Signed) · Date: May 12, 2009 08:57 PM · On: Chapter 21: The Wedding

You did an excellent job with this chapter. All of your descriptions of the wedding and the clothes was great. I love your departure from the book. You have truly done a great job with this story.

Reviewer: twimommy (Signed) · Date: May 12, 2009 08:50 PM · On: Chapter 21: The Wedding

I thought it was interesting what you decided to change about the wedding and wedding night compared to the book.  I liked that they spend the first night close to home in case they need help.  I liked that Jacob inprinted on an adult instead of baby Nessie.  I noticed Edward used a condom.  Does this mean no Renesmee?!!!  She's an important character--she heals Rosalie and Esme's need to have a child...

Great chapter.  Can't wait for the next one.

Reviewer: cindysark (Signed) · Date: May 12, 2009 08:50 PM · On: Chapter 21: The Wedding

Very beautifully done! I loved every minute of it, especially the toasts and of course the lemon. I still maintain that you are a genius of the perfect lemon. Can't wait for the island!

I'm sorry to hear about the sickness in your family and the death. My thoughts and prayers go out to you. 

Reviewer: tneb2009 (Signed) · Date: May 12, 2009 08:49 PM · On: Chapter 21: The Wedding

Best chapter EVER, SERIOUSLY!!! Oh my goodness!!!

I can't wait fo rmore :)

Reviewer: twilightlover90 (Signed) · Date: May 12, 2009 08:47 PM · On: Chapter 21: The Wedding

this chapter was frickin adorable i like how u made jacob imprint on someone :) other than reneseme

Reviewer: Love_Twilight (Signed) · Date: May 12, 2009 08:40 PM · On: Chapter 21: The Wedding

It's always so amazing to unexpectedly find an update!  Thank you for your time and talent!

Loved the chapter!  As always, the writing was excellent and the descriptions were so spot on!  I liked the twist of Jake having someone of his own before the "big day" and his letter showed that he was in a better place than he was at this point in the original...

Bella's gift of her heartbeat was genius!  Ok, the blood, when you get to that part, will be an interesting gift to be sure (can't wait to read that chapter) but she's giving him a piece of her (one of the things he'll most miss about her human self) that he can keep forever. 

Thanks again!   Looking forward to Isle Esme and Bella's rodeo!  LOL

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.