Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For The List
Reviewer: EdwardAlways (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2009 08:05 AM · On: Chapter 24: Countdown to a Change

Wow. I really think this is your best chapter yet. I loved how Edward punished her, he really was a tad bit scarry, and how he changed her. That was awesome. The journal idea for her change is very creative, I've never seen anything like that before and I've read A LOT of stories where she is changed. Update soon!!!!

Reviewer: twilightjie (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2009 07:52 AM · On: Chapter 24: Countdown to a Change

This is just perfect. Edward's agony. Bella's determination. And their love for each other.

Reviewer: de24601 (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2009 07:51 AM · On: Chapter 24: Countdown to a Change

Worth the wait but please don't leave us hanging again!  Beautiful writing, I especially love Bella and Edward's Thursday together and the reveal of what Bella was printing... that was a heartbreaking in a good way moment.  Thanks for your story!

Reviewer: kim1974a (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2009 07:49 AM · On: Chapter 24: Countdown to a Change

Best change scene ever. (I am going to assume it will work out - please)

I was totally wrong about what she was writing earlier.

Reviewer: TwilightMundi (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2009 07:48 AM · On: Chapter 24: Countdown to a Change

Ugh!  This was an amazing, wonderful, HOT chapter.  Ooooh, a little bit of Domward, and that Edward sundae.  Delicious!  I love this story so much, and am so happy to see the update.

I like how Bella decided to have Edward bite her.  I'm so curious to see if a.) Edward can stop, b.) Carlisle gets the morphine injected in time for it to do anything, c.) what Edward will be reading, and d.) how Bella will turn out (assuming the answer to a is yes).

- Stacy

Reviewer: Kim620 (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2009 07:42 AM · On: Chapter 24: Countdown to a Change

Even though it was a cliffhanger it was a fantastic ending.  I loved it!!!!  I just hope that Edward doesn't beat himself up over it.  It was earlier than planned but it was perfect. 

Please update soon. :P

Reviewer: VampSK (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2009 07:37 AM · On: Chapter 24: Countdown to a Change

i love this chapter!  i always thought this is the way bella should have been changed ;-)  i did have a question though, what happened to the morphine?  ouch! :)

thanks again for sharing your story with us!

Reviewer: Wrecked Medusa (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2009 07:37 AM · On: Chapter 24: Countdown to a Change

wowsers....that is fan fkn tastic!

 

 

Cant wait for the next chapter!

Reviewer: allyjay67 (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2009 07:33 AM · On: Chapter 24: Countdown to a Change

OMG excellent.  I really hope you have written the parts of what bella wants edward to read while she is going through her tranformation.  Please please please dont be to long with the next chapter.

Reviewer: rpattzdude (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2009 07:32 AM · On: Chapter 24: Countdown to a Change

OMLORD I HAVE MISSED THIS CHAPTER (STORY) SO MUCH GOSH THE LIST HAHA SO LONG T HAVE BECOME DAMN I WISH I COULD TRY HALF OF THOSE POOR EDWARD HEARING HER SAYING THOSE WORDS DAMN NO WONDER HE GOT SAD/UPSET HAHA FOR THE PUNISHMENT I JUST WAMNT TO HUG HIM FOR WANTING HER LIKE THAT DAMNED THANK U HONEY I HAVE MISED U SO MUCH LOTS OF HUGS AND LOVESOH SORRY FOR BIG LETTERS FYUCKED UP PHOMNE ==p

Reviewer: Lori01 (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2009 07:31 AM · On: Chapter 24: Countdown to a Change

OMG!! Keep it coming!!

Reviewer: Britt01 (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2009 07:29 AM · On: Chapter 24: Countdown to a Change

Wow - great idea for the change - this is the first time I've seen this done.  It is always so clinical - i love that this time, Edward gets to live out his fantasy - for real.

Reviewer: stormey664 (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2009 07:29 AM · On: Chapter 24: Countdown to a Change

Wonderful- I was so excited to see the update today. I have very much enjoyed reading this fic! Can't wait for more. Thank You!

Reviewer: vampiremama (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2009 07:28 AM · On: Chapter 24: Countdown to a Change

I don't know if it is because it's been so long or not but that chapter was super hot. LEather and being tied up. Then his fantasy about her eating after. MMMMMM.

Reviewer: Kristi28 (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2009 07:21 AM · On: Chapter 24: Countdown to a Change

*sigh*...................

So worth the wait!  Fantastic chapter!  I loved how everyone wanted to help her fit in as maany things as possible, Emmett eating pancakes took the cake!

Even though the list of fantasies plays a huge role in this, it is more about a list of ways to show the other one that they care, love and trust the other, and are not afaid to give what is asked of them.  I know that Edward is feeling REALLY fucking good right now, but I am really worried about what his reaction is going to be once she is in pain....

 

Reviewer: Galadriel (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2009 07:19 AM · On: Chapter 24: Countdown to a Change

Hi Laura, here's what I was telling you about on my prior review; I found it on chapter 18th:

I resisted opening them and he looked at me.  He still hadn't said anything."I want it," I finally breathed out.

"Bella, you can't, love."  His voice was so filled with affection that it was nearly overwhelming.

"I know.  But I can't help it.  Edward?  Can you make me a promise?"

"I'll try, love, what is it?"  He looked so earnest.

"Before...before you change me," I looked up to him, pleading with him with my eyes to not become upset at the topic.  He didn't.  "Before you change me, I want to do this and not have to stop.  I want that experience, Edward.  And if you're about to change me anyway, it won't matter."

He looked at me for a long moment.  His face flashed with amazement and lust before he shifted it into a more neutral expression, still filled with love.  He swallowed hard, then said, "If that is what you wish, Bella.  What an incredible creature you are," he whispered lovingly.

You really got me thinking about this last night....you would never forget something like this. Friday morning wasn't a dream because it was from EPOV and he wouldn't have known about the binder gift BUT the whole thing about Edward biting her neck instead of his arm as he came could have been Edward drifting off in his head, thinking about what was coming later that day. That would solve both the blow job promise AND the morphine issues....hahaha, don't you just love how you got all our little minds thinking and turning and wanting more, more, MORE.....?!?!?  YOU ROCK!

Hey, because my last review of this chapter was getting to be too long (such an awesome chapter, can't really blame me) I neglected to tell you that I thought the "bar stool" was the absolute BEST fantasy yet! I know it was on Edward's -mental- list instead of in the notebook but it still takes the #1 prize as far as I'm concerned....and that's a hefty list to choose from! ;o) 

Lastly, when Bella entered #34 on the list (Him in leather), my immediate reaction was like....yikes, that can be kind of cheesy. I was imagining something like a leather thong or something like that...something Bruno would wear! hehehe....but OGM was I WRONG!  You have impeccable taste my friend, you made the whole "leather"thing SOOOOOOOOO H-O-T!!!  Seriously BEST. CHAPTER. EVER.

Cheers!



Author's Response:

Ah, someone is paying attention.  Very good, grasshoppah.  Neglecting this was actually a specific decision.  I didn't forget it.  But, I did think...would Edward really allow her to do this when he was so wound up about maximizing every spare second with her.  The answer I came to was no.  So, if his choice was between coming in her mouth or while making love to her--if his assumption was that his semen inside of her either way might affect her change--he'd go with making love to her.  And, I was thinking that Bella, given the angst of the week and her sensitivity to his feelings, wouldn't push the issue.  Plus, realistically, I figured there were just more things that she'd want to do before being changed than could be fit in.  So I made a conscious decision that she wouldn't actually fit that in.  But, don't worry, she'll be, um, partaking very soon.  But, I will be willing to say, the bite was NOT Edward daydreaming!  Thanks so much for the great review.  And I laughed out loud at the Panera where I'm sitting when I read your fear of the leather thong.  And then the Bruno reference.  Now, there's a crack fic in the making!!!!!!!

Reviewer: MidnightSapphires (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2009 07:17 AM · On: Chapter 24: Countdown to a Change

OMG!  Great chapter and worth the wait...  between tearing up and getting turned on...  who would have thunk it..  Can't wait for the next chapter!

~Sapphire

Reviewer: lilg24 (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2009 07:12 AM · On: Chapter 24: Countdown to a Change

Finally, it had been a long wait but quite worth it.

Reviewer: Eidelweiss (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2009 07:10 AM · On: Chapter 24: Countdown to a Change

wow. Just wow. What a perfect, unbelievable chapter.

I was right about the pages! YAY! What a beautiful gesture. I can't wait to read all of them --- which ummm I hope gets to happen if EDWARD DOESN'T DRAIN HER DRY!!!! = ) Slightly concerned there. Cliffys make my chest hurt. And what about the bag o' blood? Since now he's drank from the source... hmm.

And um, this has to be said : hand raised high in the air for an Edward Sundae! Yum.

Can't wait to read the next chapter, super glad you're back!

Reviewer: katmom (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2009 07:05 AM · On: Chapter 24: Countdown to a Change

Good heavens, this was the longest chapter ever!  And so filled with lovely things...

LEATHER?  Oh yes...Edward in Leather...sigh...

Getting spanked by the LIST....that was great!

That was the perfect bite...perfect!

The book she wrote...wonderful!

Really really need to go back over and read this one again...not that I skimmed, mind you!

But...wow...just wow...

Thank you, so much, for sharing!

Kathie

Reviewer: twidiehard0302 (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2009 06:57 AM · On: Chapter 24: Countdown to a Change

EXCELLENT chapter.  As for what Bella wanted the two of them to be doing when Edward bit her, well - "what a way to go!" I trust he does stop drinking from her soon enough??!  I know, I know - I'll have to wait for the next update to find out.   I'm also left wondering about the morphine - wasn't it supposed to be administered *before* the bite??  But anyway, great writing - so much love and thoughtfulness throughout.  

Reviewer: GermanGirl (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2009 06:55 AM · On: Chapter 24: Countdown to a Change

loved it... wow definaly can't wait for the next chapter

Reviewer: EmberRayne (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2009 06:51 AM · On: Chapter 24: Countdown to a Change

dude, if he kills her i will be soooo angry. but i know he wont, cuz that would screw the whole story up and really, who would kill bella? it would be a refreshing change, but i doubt you're that cold or hate bella that much, i mean really.

Reviewer: elle12 (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2009 06:44 AM · On: Chapter 24: Countdown to a Change

fantastic & i know you lead a busy life but prety please dont leave update so long we all love you & ure work, plus just cant get enough of naked edward mmmmmm

Reviewer: kezcullen (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2009 06:41 AM · On: Chapter 24: Countdown to a Change

this particular chapter is a total standout.

you have attempted to blend humour, romance, erotica and the canon before but never so successfully as here.

the characters are more than believable, the comedy deftly handled with a light touch, the pacing is exceptional, the foreshadowing consolidating, the other structures supporting everything brilliantly- and most importantly, some potentially very difficult dialogue is real and yet snappy.

and you manage all this while dealing with some intense feelings, with no descent into mawish sentimentality- the love and other emotions indicated are both true and quite subtle in permeation.

in short, this chapter is fuckin' wonderful by most literary standards!!! it made me feel like crying a little, actually laugh a lot, and boy did it make me hot.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.