Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For The List
Reviewer: I Love Edward 76 (Signed) · Date: August 20, 2009 08:58 AM · On: Chapter 25: The Book and the Change

I'm so glad that you didn't get a chance to trick us...please update very quickly, I hate these cliffies!!!

Reviewer: eternallyedward (Signed) · Date: August 20, 2009 08:56 AM · On: Chapter 25: The Book and the Change

Flawless! Really, the best version of Bella's change I've read (including SM's-which I hated more than I can tell you). This was just perfect, you got every detail just right. I loved that Edward wasn't a complete wreck-Bella's book was brilliant, and beautifully written. I loved that you didn't take the easy way out with the morphine, allowing Jasper to step in and use his gift. I loved that Edward didn't allow Alice to "dress up" Bella, staying true to character.

Most of all I loved that Bella asked for Edward's list-might there be a sequel in the works??

You've done a fabulous job-SM should be jealous! Looking forward to more.

Reviewer: Anson Longbottom (Signed) · Date: August 20, 2009 08:45 AM · On: Chapter 25: The Book and the Change

Amazing chapter! So wonderfully written. I loved the part about Jasper, and the Edward's List!!! Thank you!

Reviewer: Mi_Cullen (Signed) · Date: August 20, 2009 08:41 AM · On: Chapter 25: The Book and the Change

Ohhhh, so cute what she wrote for him... I loved!!! Can't wait to read the rest of it... I love this fic!!!!!!!

Reviewer: EdwardsGirl1117 (Signed) · Date: August 20, 2009 08:40 AM · On: Chapter 25: The Book and the Change

OMG!!! i love ur story!!! lol please put the next chapter up soon!!!

Reviewer: doowee (Signed) · Date: August 20, 2009 08:38 AM · On: Chapter 25: The Book and the Change

~bella's gonna be a vampire! wohoh

Reviewer: morganlizard (Signed) · Date: August 20, 2009 08:38 AM · On: Chapter 25: The Book and the Change

I loved your transformation! It's a hard one to write, and I loved her book for Edward.

Reviewer: hcm126 (Signed) · Date: August 20, 2009 08:37 AM · On: Chapter 25: The Book and the Change

Great chapter! I can't wait to see what happens next!!

Reviewer: sambois (Signed) · Date: August 20, 2009 08:35 AM · On: Chapter 25: The Book and the Change

great chapter! I love her present to him

Reviewer: mommy2kh (Signed) · Date: August 20, 2009 08:33 AM · On: Chapter 25: The Book and the Change

Such a good chapter.  I had tears!  Can't wait for the next one! 

Reviewer: Natzxx (Signed) · Date: August 20, 2009 08:31 AM · On: Chapter 25: The Book and the Change

Please, update soon - This is amazing - I really love this chapter!, Is there much more to come or is it nearing it's end...

Reviewer: teacher (Signed) · Date: August 20, 2009 08:27 AM · On: Chapter 25: The Book and the Change

I loved the chapter!  Do I smell a sequel with Edward's list?  I can't wait to see her reaction to this new life!

The book is very passionate and intimate in a lot of ways!  Excellent idea!

Reviewer: AliciaZA (Signed) · Date: August 20, 2009 08:17 AM · On: Chapter 25: The Book and the Change

I LOVED this chapter!!! The chapters Bella wrote for Edward were so beautiful, such a reflection of her love for and knowledge about Edward and his reactions. As poignant as this chapter was, I still got a giggle from Bella's request for Edward's list. Cannot wait to find out what's of his list see them tick stuff of his list (lol).I loved how Edward cherished Bella's loast minutes of humanity. And Jasper! He was so sweet, wanting so badly to help and make it better for Bella. I love this story and I cannot wait for you to post the next chapter...

AliciaZA

Reviewer: mundanemomma (Signed) · Date: August 20, 2009 08:14 AM · On: Chapter 25: The Book and the Change

Oh, Oh, Oh. What a great chapter! I loved all the entries, every one of them, and I was sad that they weren't all there. Maybe you could write an outtake of the whole thing Bella wrote for Edward?

And...do we get to see Edward's list at some point? Please say yes!!

I love Jasper, and I love how you've written him; so much better than in the books (sorry SM!).

I can't wait to read the next chapter. I can't wait for every chapter. I made my son jump when I suddenly squeeled in delight upon discovering you had posted a new chapter! He was looking at me like I had three heads, then I shooed him out of the room for some quiet reading time. Update soon!



Author's Response:

Hi!  I have considered writing an outtake of the book with all 72 entries, and in fact started it.  I have probably another dozen entries written above what I included in this chapter.  But it was surprisingly hard.  72 is more than it sounds!  So, we'll see about that.  On Edward's List, well, all I can say is I reserve the write to writing that as a sequel!  Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Starla211 (Signed) · Date: August 20, 2009 08:12 AM · On: Chapter 25: The Book and the Change

Awesome Chapter! That was an evil place to stop UDATE SOON! Please?

Reviewer: denisehawes (Signed) · Date: August 20, 2009 08:12 AM · On: Chapter 25: The Book and the Change

Awe man, can't leave me there!! i'd also die and have to stop reading if you let him kill bella. I can't handle the stories where people kill bella or edward.  I am to much of a romantic, i love seeing them together. there love is so strong. Please hurry with the next one, i'm dying to read it.

Reviewer: CullenFan1 (Signed) · Date: August 20, 2009 08:08 AM · On: Chapter 25: The Book and the Change

Soo Good! 

I laughed, cried, ooh, and ahhed.  You have a fantastic way with words.

 

Reviewer: Pkullen (Signed) · Date: August 20, 2009 08:06 AM · On: Chapter 25: The Book and the Change

When do we get to read Edward's list!?  I am dying to see that!  This chapter was great, such a neat idea for Bella to have made the book to help him through the change.  Can't wait for the next update!

Reviewer: Steph29 (Signed) · Date: August 20, 2009 08:00 AM · On: Chapter 25: The Book and the Change

Oh god, another cliffy, but what a fabulous chapter that was.  I loved Bella's hourly entries in the book, I laughed at some and had tears at others.  Would love to see Edward's list :)

Can't wait for the next chapter, woohoo!!

Reviewer: Vampfan1 (Signed) · Date: August 20, 2009 07:50 AM · On: Chapter 25: The Book and the Change

As happy as I am that she is finally changed and she and Edward will be together forever now, I have to say I cried. What a sap I am but the words were just too moving. The whole written book thing to Edward--Brilliant! Just Brilliant and beautifully written.I found myself thinking that Bella was just so poetic and heartfelt and that I wished i could express emotions in words as well as she did and then it hit me ...it wasn't her, it was YOU...the author. I was so wrapped up in it I forgot there was a real person writing it and I guess in the end thats the best compliment of all. So there you go. Drink it in. YOU'RE FABULOUS!!!

Reviewer: Lightgirl (Signed) · Date: August 20, 2009 07:50 AM · On: Chapter 25: The Book and the Change

Wow-this was so much more than I thought it would be-love Bella's book for Edward and the lists she has him make.  Are you going to stay close to canon and have Bella be able to be in control of her bloodlust almost immediately?  Enquiring minds want to know...more please and soon!

Reviewer: lovinrob (Signed) · Date: August 20, 2009 07:50 AM · On: Chapter 25: The Book and the Change

Absolutely awesome story, so well written...THANKYOU :)

Reviewer: RichelleCullen (Signed) · Date: August 20, 2009 07:46 AM · On: Chapter 25: The Book and the Change

Bella's sweet, tender, funny words in the binder to Edward while she changed were perfect.  I loved how she had him make his own "List" and then told him to keep writing during the next hour. 

Wow, I just loved how Jasper stepped in to help.  Brilliant.

Great job, Laura.  This chapter reminds us what the heart of this story really is, the unending love between Edward and his Bella.

love, Richelle

Reviewer: mortangel (Signed) · Date: August 20, 2009 07:40 AM · On: Chapter 25: The Book and the Change

So worth the wait for part two here!  Jasper's angst throughout this event was well-thought-out........thank you!  And, now we have Edward's list and his seems to be very, very long.  100+ years of blue balls and an active libido.......lucky Bella!

 

BTW, bad vampire movies:  "Count Yorga.  VAMPIRE!!!" is near and dear to my heart. I saw it on the US embassy roof in Sierra Leone, West Africa when I was a child (Peace Corps) and the acting ambassador's wife screamed at the title alone!  It gave me many, many years of active nightmares.  I finally saw it about 2 years ago and just cracked up at the cheesiness of it.  The "Return of Count Yorga" is even goofier!

 

:)

Reviewer: TwilightMundi (Signed) · Date: August 20, 2009 07:39 AM · On: Chapter 25: The Book and the Change

Oh, man, this was so good.  I loved the book and the homework that Bella left for Edward.  She knows him so well, knew that he would need something to keep him occupied and not freaking out.  I loved that two pages weren't enough for his list.

It's a perfect spot to end the chapter.  Can't wait for the next one.  I'm looking forward to your take on her newborn time, her reaction to her change, etc.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.