Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For The List
Reviewer: piratehannelore (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2009 09:54 PM · On: Chapter 26: Alive and Awake

Happy Birthday! Alright, can I just say I wish this is how BD was. And I rarely if ever say that about a fanfic. I'm sad to see it go though. I really was hoping to see the scene where Bella gives Edward her blood that Carlisle drew. That would be interesting to see her reaction to her own blood. Anywayhs, divine as usual. :D

Reviewer: IleanaCullen (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2009 09:53 PM · On: Chapter 26: Alive and Awake

......

Okay...*Hugs*.....

I DON'T WANT IT TO BE OVER!!!

I'm not ready to let go! That was freaking crazy though! I LOVED THE BITE!!!! And Jasper...oh Jasper I love him! It was amazing beyond words! I guess I still have that epilogue to look forward to...and maybe we'll get to see a hint of Edward's list? Come on...please? Oh and what about the blood she put away...I just want to know his reaction...okay...but this was perfect! Happy Birthday...loves!!!

Reviewer: jejawilson (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2009 09:51 PM · On: Chapter 26: Alive and Awake

I have been following your story for a while and I love it.  It feels so right for the characters.  I loved breaking Dawn, but I always felt like there was never enough of something.  I never could quite put my finger on it.  I truely love how they explored each other and discovered there sexual tendencies.  I love that they had such great chemistry and so much need for each other.  Thank you for giving me another way of pictureing there ending.  I know there is an epologe coming, but I truely feel more comfortable with the way the story went and love the ending of htis chapter.  It made my heart sore. Thank you.  Jessie

Reviewer: onelilhopeful (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2009 09:51 PM · On: Chapter 26: Alive and Awake

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!

God, no, please don't be done! This was one of the first stories I ever read on Twilighted, and the first I truly, truly loved and it can't be over! It's not fair! Life sucks ... *sniffle* Dammit.

Sigh. This chapter was awesome. You are so good. And I didn't mention it in the last chapter, but one of my favorite things about Eclipse is that Jasper got some spotlight. I love, love, love Jasper (if I were to really think about it, he's probably the character I relate to most) and I don't think he got his due in the saga. I know it's all written from Bella's perspective, and since she wasn't conscious, she wouldn't know whether or not Jasper was there, but I'm sure it would have been discussed if SM had written it that way. It makes complete sense that Jasper should be there for the change! That's truly one of the most genius plot tools I've seen in Twifics. YOU are genius and I'm going to miss this story very, very, very much.

 

Also, happy birthday!

Reviewer: mittap (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2009 09:51 PM · On: Chapter 26: Alive and Awake

Happy Birthday! Wonderful chapter- Love it.

Reviewer: Saydonee (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2009 09:50 PM · On: Chapter 26: Alive and Awake

I am new to the fanfic world. I absolutely love this story. It is one of the best ones I have come across in the Twilight world. You have done a wonderful job writing Bella and Edward getting to know each other more intimately and in a fun way. I am sad to see that this is the last chapter. Will you be finishing off Bella's list? Maybe we will see some things on Edward's? (sequel maybe?) PLEASE tell me that we will at least get to read the scene with Edward getting Bella's blood that she had Carlisle to put back for him! HAPPY BIRTHDAY!

Reviewer: Dragon81 (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2009 09:49 PM · On: Chapter 26: Alive and Awake

Holy freaking cow dudette!  Happy Birthday first of all.

That was hot and just yeah.....

I love the way you made Bellas confusion on waking so palpable.  I could practically feel the frustration that she wasn't remembering fast enough.

Not looking forward to the end but looking forward to the epilogue.

Reviewer: butterflies1993 (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2009 09:49 PM · On: Chapter 26: Alive and Awake

Loved the chapter. I am sad to see it come to an end that is for sure.  I really really loved this story.

Happy Birthday!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: greenbully (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2009 09:47 PM · On: Chapter 26: Alive and Awake

One of the best stories I've ever read.  Happy Birthday!

Reviewer: Eidelweiss (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2009 09:46 PM · On: Chapter 26: Alive and Awake

<< There's no "The End" to write just yet, because there will be at least one epilogue. >>

And I just thought of this ---- WE STILL HAVE THINGS ON THE LIST LEFT! I got so caught up in the whole ending of the story and just the poetry on motion (dork, I know.) but still it is the LIST for a reason... Ummm I know I bring this up all the time but seriously --- the bag of blood??? Will we remember this, or did it count since Edward already had to drink her to change her? I hope not...

 

Reviewer: dancingblondie (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2009 09:45 PM · On: Chapter 26: Alive and Awake

Oh My GOD! I thought Bella like completely forgot Edward!!! I was crying! Totally freaking out!

~ B 

Reviewer: mOrE_tHeN_mY_oWn_LiFe (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2009 09:45 PM · On: Chapter 26: Alive and Awake

Happy birthday!!! Wow I can't believe its almost over :(
Sequel? Please:)

Reviewer: SunnyKitten (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2009 09:42 PM · On: Chapter 26: Alive and Awake

Like the previous ones, I adored this chapter!  It's sad that you are almost finished.  I was wondering if you would possibly consider exploring Edwards List that he wrote as his HW assignment... perhaps as another story or something?  I hate to say goodbye your characters!

Reviewer: pacpal (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2009 09:42 PM · On: Chapter 1: Frustrated

Noooo this story can't end!!! Great chapter - loved the frenzied post-hunt lemon - I am so curious as to what's on Edwards list...perhaps multiple epilogues would be in order ;) haha - happy birthday by the way!

Reviewer: missb (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2009 09:40 PM · On: Chapter 26: Alive and Awake

this was a very good story and i really enjoyed it. and i hope that you will do a seaqual to this story

Reviewer: Eidelweiss (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2009 09:39 PM · On: Chapter 26: Alive and Awake

Happy Birthday to you, happy birthday to you! Happy Birthday dear Laura,  happy birthday to you = )

SOOOO I just have to say this... this morning I was reading the List before I went to work (cause, you know, thats what I do. I'm a re-reader.) And all day I thought to myself, "self, it would be great if there is a List update tonight, because that would make a really shitty work day just turn completely around." All the way home on my long and boring and lonely commute, I thought, "I should check, maybe there is an update." And then I come home, flip on my friendly little computer, and what a LOVELY surprise I have --- an awake, changed Bella, an ecstatic Edward, bonding, happiness and vampire sex! So thank you, thank you, for updating, for giving us a new chapter (albeit the last official one, sob!) and for just being a damn fine author and for making my day exponetially better.

I am sure I have thanked you for the smut, and I am sure I have happily sucked up the sappy tender moments, but I most sincerely must thank you for sharing your supreme talent with us here and for bringing such light and joy to such a perfect love story. I love your take on Edward and Bella, and I love the work that you do to get us here.

I most sincerely hope you get over 10,000 reviews because that would just be fantastic, and I am not above making multiple logins just to get them to you. = )

Reviewer: usagicullen (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2009 09:36 PM · On: Chapter 26: Alive and Awake

loved it! I am so going to miss this story :)

Reviewer: brodie74 (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2009 09:35 PM · On: Chapter 26: Alive and Awake

i only wish the rating went up to 11 - you rock so hard!

Reviewer: smisa (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2009 09:35 PM · On: Chapter 26: Alive and Awake

i loved it!  absolutely loved it!!

Reviewer: susanrb45 (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2009 09:34 PM · On: Chapter 25: The Book and the Change

Eeeeeee!!!!! I loved it!! I loved Bella's entries- that was an awesome idea!! YOu are a master and I can't wait for more!!!!!!!

Reviewer: fato_profugus (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2009 09:32 PM · On: Chapter 26: Alive and Awake

ohhh. all good thing must come to an end.  and i am sad, cause i love this story so freakin hard.  however i just read eun hye's prey update right before this and it left me wanting to demolish my computer because i can't manage to beat the very existence out of eh's edward.  your update just soothed away my angst with lemony goodness.  so i thank you (and wonder could be left for the final epilogue.)

Reviewer: Tasty (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2009 09:29 PM · On: Chapter 26: Alive and Awake

HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!!!  This has been my go-to sweet and hot lemony goodness fic since I discovered it months ago.  I loved your characterizations of the principles, your storytelling was always visually appealing and flowed so well it was very easy to read.  I enjoyed your fic more than the originial.  I, too, am mourning the end of this ride, but fully plan on re-reading much of it since it's just that good!  Thank you for gifting us with your creativity and I hope you have some more goodies rolling around in that talented, albeit more mature, head of yours. 

Reviewer: onelilhopeful (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2009 09:27 PM · On: Chapter 25: The Book and the Change

The scene with Edward and Jasper, after E forces him to leave and hunt, then stops him in the forest ... those were some of the most moving words I have ever had the pleasure of absorbing here. I must have re-read those passages at least four times. Excellent, excellent work. (The rest of the chapter, as well, of course!)

Reviewer: mldewolf (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2009 09:27 PM · On: Chapter 26: Alive and Awake

Separation anxiety!?!  I'm sure you are.  I am and all I've done is read the awesome thing.  Great ending and thank you for the fantastic lemon.  I love you and lemons.  You're phenomnal(?) together!

By the way, Happy 39th Birthday!!  I'm 38 and can't believe how time is flying by.  Seems like just yesterday I was turning 30.  I hope you have/had a great day and I wanted to say Thank You for writing this story.  It has really touched me in more ways than one.  I just love it so much.

Take care.

P.S.  I hope you get this review.  I've reviewed like a million times between this story and others and have never heard back from anyone.  I hope you get it.



Author's Response:

I got it, I got it!  Sorry I don't respond that often.  I responded to every one of the first 3,300 reviews and then I just couldn't keep up anymore!  But I do read every one.  I sit in front of my computer with a big goofy grin on my face while reading all the great things y'all have to say.  Thanks for reviewing, and so glad you enjoyed it!  Laura

Reviewer: Angela Black (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2009 09:26 PM · On: Chapter 26: Alive and Awake

As much as I wish your genius on this story was not coming to an end, I must say that you are definately my hero for finishing!! And SO WELL!! No words can sufffice for how much I loved it all. Every last word and chapter were perfect.

Thank you Thank you Thank you!!!!!!!!

And Happy Birthday you genius you! Much love to you!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.