Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For The List
Reviewer: Slim2None (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2009 01:38 PM · On: Epiclogue: A Million Tomorrows

I'm happy and sad all at once.  Another masterpiece!  An utter joy to read.  I am again in awe of how you manage to think all this up and put it down so perfectly. 

 

Just a few little comments from each section:

 

From One Week Later:

 

There were many moments I enjoyed, but this phrase had me giggling:  

 

"So I was having a girls' day, and Edward was doing...whatever it is that boys do when they're unsupervised by women."  

 

That should be on a t-shirt or something, seriously.

 

Loved her thoughts and reactions to her new "instincts".  Hunting with the girls had me laughing.  Especially her reaction to Rose.  I didn't see that coming - but with the intensity at which they seem to hunt, it kinda makes sense.  No right or wrong - just intense instinctual drives.  And, of course, her description of watching Edward hunt for the first time and their first "shared" meal left ME drooling.

 

Another favorite line:

 

"And that was when I heard it.   Clapping."

 

I had to stop reading and laugh for a while.  :)  Very funny.  

 

 

 From Three Weeks Later:

 

Yet another favorite line: 

 

"And, um, also, uh, that's people food."

 

Just so amusing to hear Bella saying this.

 

 

Gifts were great - very touching.  And YAY!  We got to read some of Edward's homework responses.  Oh, yeah, lots and lots of fun ideas to explore for a sequel... or just in my imagination.

 

 

From Christmas Night:

 

Loved reading EPOV as he got the gift from Bella.  The description was so good, I was right there in the room nearly experiencing it with him. I think I almost whimpered when he had his first sip!  

 

Thank you, thank you, thank you for this masterpiece which I'll be reading and rereading for a very long time.  

 

Totally interested in a sequel, if that ever becomes a possibility.  Also interested in pretty much any piece of literature you offer.  I love your writing style.  

 

Devoted Fan,

Cindy

Reviewer: Lilaca21 (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2009 01:29 PM · On: Epiclogue: A Million Tomorrows

Amazing ending!!! I love the gifts she was given for her one month....and the elaborate Christmas gift/scavenger hunt she planned out for Edward. The blood was an awesome idea. Thank you for your freakin fabulous story!! It couldn't have ended any better.

(and no Renesmee! yay!!! it's as things should be!)

Reviewer: sallyro (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2009 01:28 PM · On: Epiclogue: A Million Tomorrows

I can't wait for Edward's List!! This was amazing - Christmas night and the destruction of the cabin are tied as my two favorite Twilighted scenes ever!

Reviewer: brandella14 (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2009 01:22 PM · On: Chapter 3: Accomplice

OMG! I'm feeling like I need to take a shower with an adjustalbe shower head now. That was the best foreplay ever. That was great. I was feeling embarresed for Bella once Alice finally brought up the list. I love Alice. She's the bomb! I'm lovin this story. I hope you planning another one! (hint hint)

Reviewer: laleangel (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2009 01:19 PM · On: Epiclogue: A Million Tomorrows

I wondered when and how Bella's blood would make an appearence!! Gotta say you wrote it all so well!!  And the destroying the house had me in stiches at the others clapping, the tool belts was just such an Emmett thing to do..........Brilliant!!

Will defo be adding you to fav authors and can't wait for a new story from you!

Thank you so much for sharing this with us, I truly did love it. 

Reviewer: Lea Gramm (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2009 12:59 PM · On: Epiclogue: A Million Tomorrows

The blood cup was very well done.  For some reason, I couldn't get the idea of Edward drinking from the donation bag out of my head.  LOL

Reviewer: jenny_Ag (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2009 12:54 PM · On: Epiclogue: A Million Tomorrows

ummh I don't know what to say.. that was THE BEST FANFICTION I'VE EVER READ (and I've read alot :p) Loved every part of the epilouge, I even tried to read each line twich so it would last longer :P Ijust hope we will get to see more of Edward's list.

Thank you, truly

Reviewer: brandella14 (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2009 12:51 PM · On: Chapter 2: Brainstorming, Interrupted

Aaahh! I'm already hooked. Bella is pretty imaginative. Her character seems to shy to want to try most of that stuff. I love it. I'm thinking Edward is gonna find that list before this is over. (I hope he does.) Bella will really be blushing then.. Though him finding that list may push him over the edge, knowing Bella thoughts aren't quite so innocent. Might be too much temptation for him to handle. Maybe he has a list of his own. Hmmm. Ok, on to the next chapter.

Reviewer: D T L RP (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2009 12:49 PM · On: Epiclogue: A Million Tomorrows

you have a gift woman!!!  this is absolutely brilliant - im so glad i logged on .. wasnt expecting you to update so quickly and when i realised you added a chapter, i almost fell of my chair.  i couldnt wait - i read it during work time hehehe

thanks so much and keep going this is brilliant!!!!

 

xoxox

Reviewer: nurselisa (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2009 12:36 PM · On: Epiclogue: A Million Tomorrows

Wow...  I loved the blood treasure hunt.  It was great!  So sad the story is now over though :(

Reviewer: danna0724 (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2009 12:32 PM · On: Epiclogue: A Million Tomorrows

Very well done!! That is all I must say!

Reviewer: louemrog (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2009 12:31 PM · On: Epiclogue: A Million Tomorrows

Oh dear god, I've died and gone to heaven, that was utterly fantastic!  I'm overwhelmed.  I'll review again and write more I promise once I've marshalled my thoughts into something slightly coherant.

Reviewer: twilightgma1954 (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2009 12:29 PM · On: Chapter 1: Frustrated

I cant say how excited I was to see it the update profile that you had added a new chapter to my favorite story just in time for my day off and meeting night for my readers club  its like christmas it september the life you have given to this story amazes me  its funny sexy and tender  thanks for this Ilove your work

Reviewer: twilightgma1954 (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2009 12:29 PM · On: Chapter 1: Frustrated

I cant say how excited I was to see it the update profile that you had added a new chapter to my favorite story just in time for my day off and meeting night for my readers club  its like christmas it september the life you have given to this story amazes me  its funny sexy and tender  thanks for this Ilove your work

Reviewer: brandella14 (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2009 12:27 PM · On: Chapter 1: Frustrated

I am totally the type to read the whole story and review on the last chapter. I will try to review more since you requested it. I have been waiting for what feels like forever to read this story!! When I found this website I was in heaven. I was really sad when I finished the series because it just felt over, like I was forced out of their world back into my reality. Finding this website opened their world back up for me and I love it! (Yes, I need to go to AA for my obsession. I know) Anyway, I got myself frustrated reading a few 'unfinished' stories. While I was waiting for the next update, I read other stories and after awhile some of the stories started blending together. So I vowed not to read your story until it was finished. Chapter 1 did not disappoint! I can't wait for some ExB interaction!
brandella14

Reviewer: Moody One (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2009 12:24 PM · On: Epiclogue: A Million Tomorrows

This was awesome!  Thank you so very much.  KEEP WRITING!  I do enjoy it so.  ; )

Reviewer: HelplesslyHoping (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2009 12:05 PM · On: Epiclogue: A Million Tomorrows

Laura, I can't even begin to choose what would be my favorite section of this epiclogue- it was complete perfection in all its love-filled glory. *okay, maybe The Gift* I have difficulty choosing a favorite chapter just the same; your writing brought some kind of emotion and need out in me with every single word I read. I have rec'd this story to every single friend I have on Twi'd & some I've tried to convince to join. It is THE FIRST fic of any kind that I began reading here when I joined back in February. (I think it was Feb...) Out of the many wonderful B&E fics I have read here so far in which there are still vampires (AU?? lol)The List by FAAAAAARRRRR takes the cake my dear. There are some great writings here that are close to my heart, but The List, I feel, is what SM only wishes she could have written- from a truly mature, loving, giving, "sexually accepting" point of view. You outdid her to say the least- IMO. This is what Twilight should have been if tweens didn't rule the market, lol. To steal your own words...I "tip my hat" to you my dear.

Reviewer: wahine (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2009 12:03 PM · On: Chapter 25: The Book and the Change

I have been remiss in reviewing your wonderful story and for that I apologize.  I couldn't let this chapter go without reviewing and saying how much I loved the idea of Bella writing the book for Edward to keep him grounded during her change.  Her words and thoughts are simply beautiful.  Bravo!

Reviewer: BonjourLorna1 (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2009 11:49 AM · On: Epiclogue: A Million Tomorrows

OH MY GOD. (Hugs) Yeah, your amazing >< I loved all of it tbh. Really going to miss this, but you've ended it perfectly! And the 'Edwards List' Heeeellll yes! Thank-you for writing this. (:

Reviewer: EmelieL (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2009 11:30 AM · On: Epiclogue: A Million Tomorrows

OMG! I cant believe that this story is over!! :'( I LOVE THIS STORY SOOOO MUCH!! <3333 Awesome epiclogue btw! Nearly cried at the end ^^ (A)

Really looking forward to Edward's List!! You are the best at Twilighted!! :D:D<33

 

Reviewer: Lilly22 (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2009 11:21 AM · On: Epiclogue: A Million Tomorrows

Applause  

 Thank you from the bottom of my heart for sharing your time, talent and creativity with all of us readers here at Twilighted!!!!!

 This is truly a masterpiece and is going down as one of my most favorite stories (not just 'fan') of all time!!

 I've laughed, cried, blushed, and longed for updates while reading this fic, so in case no one else has (which I doubt considering the astounding amount of reviews you have) I'll end my grateful post by simply saying...

BRAVO.

Reviewer: theladyingrey (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2009 11:19 AM · On: Epiclogue: A Million Tomorrows

WOW. The cabin-destruction was fabulous. One of few truly memorable lemons I've read recently. And the gift of her blood was pitch perfect and very satisfying. I love these two. I will miss them muchly. Thank you so much for the gift of your writing.

Reviewer: NotTooOldForThis (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2009 11:13 AM · On: Epiclogue: A Million Tomorrows

Thank you, Laura, for this wonderful story.  This is the HEA I have been waiting for.  I wondered how you were going to honor the blood donation - it was beautiful.

Reviewer: Carolyn81 (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2009 11:12 AM · On: Chapter 26: Alive and Awake

Oh my that was so perfect.  Their desire for each other after hunting was too much to handle.  I guess they can scratch that off The List huh?  ;o)


Here's your review over at my site: http://www.freedomfanfictionwriters.com/forum/topics/open-discussion-for-the-list?groupUrl=adultahautwilightfanfiction&id=3033291%3ATopic%3A251032&groupId=3033291%3AGroup%3A94873&page=2#comments.  I'm so happy for you that you almost made it to 10000 here on Twilighted.  That is a feat in itself. 

I'll be so sad when I finally read the epilogue, but I know you own't disappoint Laura.  Thank you for taking us on this journey with you.

Reviewer: Victoria Maundrell (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2009 11:06 AM · On: Epiclogue: A Million Tomorrows

Dude! That was well worth the wait, I loved it, loved it, loved it. Gee I can't tell you enough it ended perfectly. Just perfect! Thanks so much once again for sharing your stories. And as always You Rock. Once again please keep me posted on your original work. Now that we have an actual title I can look it up. Also you mentioned that you have another book published but didn't mention a title. Hook it up so I can move on from your # 1 fanfic fan to your # 1 fan. LOL... We're not worthy, we're not worthy. Once again YOU ROCK!! God Bless and keep you writing.

V-

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.