Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For The List
Reviewer: mollyisteamjacob (Signed) · Date: September 27, 2009 01:25 PM · On: Chapter 2: Brainstorming, Interrupted

I really enjoyed that you held off the physical act with alice. I also love how you captured that alice isnt surpised by just about anything anymore, not that we can blame her, I mean she does see the future :3

Reviewer: blossom495 (Signed) · Date: September 27, 2009 11:27 AM · On: Chapter 1: Frustrated

Hi, I'm new to Twilighted.net, and not only is your story one of the first I read here but it has also become one my favourites ^^ I totally love it!!

"The List" blew me away for a number of things:

First of all, it has to be said that I'm Team Jacob. Thus, I don't often seek ExB stories and I don't often like them, mostly because I'd rather see what's happening happens to Jacob and Bella. But "The List", I enjoy a lot. I'm still not converted, hehe but at least for a while I like Edward. It wouldn't be the same if it weren't him, and so I wouldn't have it any other way.

Secondly, I even like Bella in your story - something that rarely happens to me because I don't even particularly like SM's Bella as a character for a number of reasons. So yeah, "The List" changes my opinion if only while reading it ^^

The third thing is that even though it centres around a sexual theme, I found myself not objecting it. I mean, actually I'm not keen on fanfics that have a lot of sexual scenes. Most of those I've read only put in sex to attract audience to an otherwise dull story. Sometimes there's not even a story worth reading at all underneath it. But even though "The List" has a LOT of them, I can understand the significance of Bella's list to her, and still see a meaningful, beautiful and pure relationship between Edward and Bella. And the elegant and varied ways you describe their sexual experience make it fun and I wasn't embarrassed at all reading it.

I sincerely wish you the best of luck in your writing endeavours, and I'll be hoping that someday you'll write an equally terrific story on Jacob and Bella ^^ thank you!

With warm regards,



Author's Response:

Thank you for giving my story a try and for writing such a thoughtful review.  I appreciate your comments on the sexual content of this story, which IS admittedly a lot, but it serves a fundamental purpose in the plot and in their relationship.  I did try to be nice to Jacob in this story, and in my other one, too--While You Were Gone--I created another nice-guy Jacob (once he turns wolf I just don't like canon Jacob very much for a lot of reasons...sorry, I know you're a fan!).  So I'm not sure I'll ever take on a Jacob-centered story, but if I do you'll be the first to know!  XD  Thanks again!

Reviewer: Eddieismehubbyxx (Signed) · Date: September 27, 2009 09:37 AM · On: Chapter 3: Accomplice

This story is truly intreaging xxxxx

Reviewer: Eddieismehubbyxx (Signed) · Date: September 27, 2009 09:22 AM · On: Chapter 2: Brainstorming, Interrupted

lve the ntebook xxxxx

Reviewer: Eddieismehubbyxx (Signed) · Date: September 27, 2009 09:15 AM · On: Chapter 1: Frustrated

I lve this so far xxxx Great Imagination chick xxx

Reviewer: hookedontwi (Signed) · Date: September 27, 2009 03:50 AM · On: Epiclogue: A Million Tomorrows

What a great story!  I really look forward to your next fic & next time I can be there from the get-go  :-)

Good luck with your original work!!

Reviewer: teamedwardfan (Signed) · Date: September 26, 2009 07:10 PM · On: Chapter 2: Brainstorming, Interrupted

This is my first experience reading fan fiction, I was not sure what to expect- but this is just the extra Edward and Bella that I was looking for!  Absolutely perfect!   

My worry was that fan fic. would not feel like Edward and Bella, you just proved me wrong- thank you!  I  will keep reading!

Reviewer: librablonde71 (Signed) · Date: September 26, 2009 05:19 AM · On: Epiclogue: A Million Tomorrows

I just loved this whole story. Well done, the end chapters were so moving I was almost crying. Thankyou so much :)

Reviewer: twilightchick_17192021 (Signed) · Date: September 26, 2009 02:54 AM · On: Epiclogue: A Million Tomorrows

ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT YOU DID A GREAT JOB ON THIS STORY!!!

Reviewer: ctfan (Signed) · Date: September 26, 2009 02:20 AM · On: Epiclogue: A Million Tomorrows

I loved your story.  It was the best one I've read on this site so far.  Your plotlines are unique, unexpected and flow nicely.  Your ability to build up erotic excitement is incredible.  Are you an accomplished and published writer?  Thanks for the experience!

Reviewer: whitestripe (Signed) · Date: September 26, 2009 12:31 AM · On: Chapter 18: 13 Days

mmmmmmmmh!! 

Reviewer: starla_1979 (Signed) · Date: September 25, 2009 10:36 PM · On: Epiclogue: A Million Tomorrows

Okay, today I realized something and now I know why.  I CANNOT GO BACK TO READING THE SAGA!  Your story and "Waning Moon" by Ybor Jen have captivated me so much more than the original works!  I tried going back to read in order to prepare for the new movie but I couldn't.  I keep coming back to Twilighted to read my 2 favorites.  I see this as a good thing though.  You have filled in some blanks nicely and explored arcs that make much more sense.  I never saw your work as smut.  There was so much thought and romance to it that I just keep going back and reading my favs (Music, The Weekend part III, The Wedding, and Epiclogue to name a few).  Thanks so much for this story and best of luck with your original work.  I'll keep my fingers crossed for the rest of While You Were Gone and Edward's List :-)



Author's Response:

Thanks for sharing that with me.  I know what you mean--there are so many great fanfic stories that have filled out the characters in ways better than the original that it can be hard to go back to the original.  So glad you enjoyed.  I will finish WYWG...I've just been so busy I've been having a hard time finding time to write...thanks again!

Reviewer: cindyc (Signed) · Date: September 25, 2009 10:20 PM · On: Chapter 22: The Honeymoon

100!!! that was fucking owesome!!!!

Reviewer: blushmuch (Signed) · Date: September 25, 2009 10:30 AM · On: Epiclogue: A Million Tomorrows

words cannot describe this story, it was so compassionate, romantic, magical!

i cried when bella died to become a vampire, it seemed so tragic. THIS STORY WAS WONDERFUL, DEFINETLY WORTH MY TIME READING

Reviewer: tt495 (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2009 11:11 PM · On: Chapter 7: Awkward

Will keep reviewing as long as you keep writing! Love your work - all of it!

Reviewer: tt495 (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2009 10:51 PM · On: Chapter 5: Consequences

Love. It.

Reviewer: tt495 (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2009 09:53 PM · On: Chapter 2: Brainstorming, Interrupted

You do a wonderful job of sticking with Stephenie Meyer's tone, and the things the characters do and say are believable. Thanks - please keep writing!

Reviewer: ColorMeBeautiful (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2009 08:49 PM · On: Chapter 8: Slight Change of Plans

i would have left a review about this on the last chapter but I already reviewed it. i think you should make a sequel to this, called, HIS LIST, OR EDWARD'S LIST.  And then, they can adopt in that one, and it will be fluffy and sexy....just a suggestion...

Reviewer: ringswraith (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2009 08:05 PM · On: Epiclogue: A Million Tomorrows

Just wanted to say that I thoroughly enjoyed your fic and, dare I say, got hard quite a few times throughout.

Yes, I'm a guy. ;) I love what you've done here, and I too am writing a second Twilight fanfic based on an original character, and your story is giving me ideas. I might actually have to PM you or something if I act upon it. In particular, the idea of the tattoo is one I'm debating on. :)

I do hope you'll continue writing. I must say that I have been reading and rereading The List and it never fails to get me "in the mood" if you know what I mean.

Bravo!



Author's Response:

So glad to hear this!  Love knowing men are reading.  Woo.  That's hot.  :)

Reviewer: rlyons1979 (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2009 04:56 PM · On: Epiclogue: A Million Tomorrows

Truly, madly, AWESOME!! Best story I've ever read about these two. Brilliant. Also, couldn't help noticing that a few items on Bella's list didn't get to shine on here. Has me wondering if they'll maybe make cameo appearances in "Edward's List"...hmm...now there's a thought to ponder. Thank you for this piece, seriously. You rock. Can't wait for the SEQUEL!!!

Reviewer: Crymzen (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2009 02:40 PM · On: Chapter 1: Frustrated

Wow!  What a way to start!  You had me from the first paragraph.  Can't wait to read more!

Reviewer: mer3mart (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2009 11:37 AM · On: Chapter 11: Music

I dont know how many hours I have been up reading this....love it...love it ...love it all. You are amazingly gifted...thank you so much...cant wait for the rest.

Reviewer: RiaMaria (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2009 10:50 AM · On: Chapter 12: Words and Letters

LOL Emmett!!!

Reviewer: cindyc (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2009 03:47 AM · On: Chapter 17: The Weekend, Part III

100

Reviewer: RiaMaria (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2009 09:54 PM · On: Chapter 5: Consequences

A wet Edward definitely deserves a review! Yum.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.