Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For The List
Reviewer: jacoblover101 (Signed) · Date: October 14, 2009 12:24 PM · On: Chapter 2: Brainstorming, Interrupted

 lol  funny !!!

Reviewer: mrsmoo17 (Signed) · Date: October 14, 2009 09:44 AM · On: Epiclogue: A Million Tomorrows

Oh my goodness gracious. Just WHAT am I going to do now that this has come to an end? This story was so amazing and I was totally hooked. The first fanfic I read and I'm not sure it's going to get any better than this. I've recommended it to all my friends who are hooked as well. (Are you sure you haven't put some mind bending subliminal messages in your fiction???) There's now a collection of women in a small town in the UK who think you are a goddess!

Everyone would like to think that they contribute something to the world and touch peoples lives in some way. Laura, you definitely contributed something to my world and touched my life. The couple of weeks I've spent reading this has been great and has allowed me to disappear off to a fantasy land, far away from the frankly rubbish time I've been having of late in the real world. I've smiled, sniggered, laughed out loud, sighed, cried, worn out my battery powered friend, AND had loads of sex (my boyfriend says 'thanks' for this last one!). Your writing signed me up for every emotion going and looking at your reviews, you seem to have done this for many other people too. A real talent of which you should be proud, and should never let go to waste.

I'm sure there will be many people who will roll their eyes and snort at the concept of Twilight fanfiction and say how can that be any good, but you know what, writing, any writing is hard. In movies, you have the visuals and the sound to convey the meaning and emotions of the story. In writing, you have nothing but words on a page. If you can get people to laugh and even more difficult, to cry, just because of those words, then you are doing something right, no matter what the subject matter is.

So a heart felt thanks from this 35 year old English woman, for making her laugh and cry, and for giving her even more reason to have pleasant dreams about the insanely hot Mr Edward Cullen.

Wishing you all the best with your future writing endeavours. I'll be keeping my eye out.

Jackie  xx

 

 

 

 



Author's Response:

Wow, Jackie, thanks so much!  I really appreciate all your reviews and your kind words here.  So glad you enjoyed!

Reviewer: mrsmoo17 (Signed) · Date: October 14, 2009 08:37 AM · On: Chapter 26: Alive and Awake

Oh, so many emotions in this chapter. First and foremost - eek, the last chapter. Hope the epiclogue proves to be truly epic.

Second - yay, Edward and Bella together at last.

Third - Oh Jasper....sigh....god bless you....you're a total honey

Fourth - woah, who'd have thought sucking blood could be so sexy. Should I be worried for thinking that....

Fifth - good, hard, solid f**k up against the tree. Bingo! The boy done good.

FAVE PHRASE: "You better fucking bite me back this time". Hands up who hasn't fantasised about screaming that at Edward mid-flagrante. No-one? Yeah, I didn't think so....



Author's Response:

Vampires + biting + sex = most excellent!  Thanks!

Reviewer: Meridine (Signed) · Date: October 13, 2009 10:54 PM · On: Chapter 3: Accomplice

awesome!

Reviewer: Snowball Sniper (Signed) · Date: October 13, 2009 10:52 PM · On: Chapter 23: Good-Byes

That was really sad with Charlie. I know in the book they stay close, but here, it breaks my heart. Wonderful chapter!

Reviewer: Snowball Sniper (Signed) · Date: October 13, 2009 09:58 PM · On: Chapter 22: The Honeymoon

I loved the honeymoon.... Wait... I loved THEIR honeymoon. Nicely written and not too smutty.... OK it was really smutty, but there was so much more romance and sweet stuff too. Loved it!

Reviewer: gojeannie (Signed) · Date: October 13, 2009 09:34 PM · On: Chapter 6: Unexpected

So beautiful. What I love about your lemony goodness is that you never leave behind the emotions and love they have for each other. Not once did I ever feel that it was just purely physical between them. That's magic right there that you so brilliantly capture.

Reviewer: Stellar (Signed) · Date: October 13, 2009 08:46 PM · On: Chapter 1: Frustrated

Great chapter! I love how you write!

Reviewer: jacoblover101 (Signed) · Date: October 13, 2009 08:04 PM · On: Chapter 1: Frustrated

that was a good first chapter

now i am intreged !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: Snowball Sniper (Signed) · Date: October 13, 2009 06:03 PM · On: Chapter 21: The Wedding

That was so romantic! I want a wedding like that!!!

Reviewer: riannmadd (Signed) · Date: October 13, 2009 04:40 PM · On: Epiclogue: A Million Tomorrows

Well, just WOW!!

I actually stumbled across this fic site quite literally by accident and when I saw the summary to your story I was very intrigued...and more than excited! I will usually read in bed at night on my Iphone, (small print, I know, but it helps me fall asleep) so I couldn't wait to get right into to bed all comfy cozy the night I found it.

OMG...comfy cozy turned into hot and sweaty which immediately turned into gasping for air with a gigantic smile on my face!! ; ) Just...WOW!! There aren't enough words to tell you how great I think this fic was (i've read it all, some chapters more than once!), it's just incredible! The Detail of everything is just so picture perfect for my brain! I could imagine the ....OMG and the....OMG and Edward's....OMFG!! And the best part is that it wasn't all sex and erotica...though OMG!! it was a phenomenal story of love and lust and importance and rapture and the soul's of two people just needing each other...it was fucking awesome!!! 

The List will forever be an all time favorite and I expect to re-read it very soon, not that I'll get any sleep at all doing so but hell...who needs sleep with a story like that!?! 

Thanks so much for taking the time to write it and I cannot wait for Edward's List...wow, Laura...JUST WOW!! 

sincerely,

Rita

 

 

 



Author's Response:

Thanks for this awesome review, Rita.  I had a huge smile on my face the entire time I was reading it!

Reviewer: Boo62 (Signed) · Date: October 13, 2009 09:36 AM · On: Epiclogue: A Million Tomorrows

Wo.I have just finished the entire thing,and i loved it.Truly the best piece of fan fiction i have ever read.Laura Cullen,you have a talent.In answer to your last question.i enjoyed(*enjoyed*)the christmas night section.My overall favourite chapter?The first one of course.Well done,and thank you.

Reviewer: Jessalea (Signed) · Date: October 13, 2009 05:39 AM · On: Epiclogue: A Million Tomorrows

Wow. Need I say Infuckingcredible?

I have just stumbled across Twilighted mearly by accident as it was listed as being another point of publis for an author on TTH (twisting the hellmouth) and as the very first fully Twilight fanfic I have ever read I must stand and applaud.

I have been pretty obsessed with fic for over 12 years now and I'd have to say that this was right up there as one of the best. You're writing style is impecable to canon and your creativity second to none.

So now after 3 days of nothing but get up, read a chapter, go to work, come home and read till my eyes pop and i'm falling asleep at my desk, I'm finally finished and are now off to find your other stories to devour as well.

Congratulations on an epic piece of erotic literature. I wish you all the very best with the publication of your original novel.

Kind Regards, Jess.



Author's Response:

Thanks Jess--this was a great review and I really appreciate it!  So glad you liked!

Reviewer: Snowball Sniper (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2009 11:55 PM · On: Chapter 20: 5, 4, 3, 2, 1

I'm not going to comment. Going RIGHT to the WEDDING!

Reviewer: gojeannie (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2009 11:40 PM · On: Chapter 3: Accomplice

Love your Alice! My favorite line: She smiled.  “Yep.”  She popped the ‘p’. I giggled like a 12 year old at that.

Reviewer: gojeannie (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2009 11:07 PM · On: Chapter 2: Brainstorming, Interrupted

I'm grinning like a fool, your Edward is SO charming and yummy! Can't wait to read more!

Reviewer: gojeannie (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2009 10:50 PM · On: Chapter 1: Frustrated

I have heard so much about your fic for such a long time now that I am finally checking it out (I feel like I'm about 2 hours late to the party, but I know that I'll still have a great time). A promising start indeed!

Reviewer: BaileyMac (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2009 09:56 PM · On: Epiclogue: A Million Tomorrows

very cute ending :)

Reviewer: Snowball Sniper (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2009 06:49 PM · On: Chapter 19: 7 Days

I was wondering when he would discover the list! I'm so glad he did. I felt the change instantly! AWESOME!

Reviewer: totsandfries (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2009 02:44 PM · On: Chapter 6: Unexpected

so i just started reading this story and holy f-ing s---

 

it is the best story i have ever read

Reviewer: Miria (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2009 01:21 PM · On: Epiclogue: A Million Tomorrows

this is one of the best things ive read in ages. thank you for making my week so much better.

Reviewer: Biker Babe (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2009 12:09 PM · On: Chapter 8: Slight Change of Plans

I think I am going to have this dialogue in my head for special occasions for a long time....

“I will, Bella.  But right now I want you to come.  I want you to come all over me.”

“Yes.”

“Do it, Bella.  I want it.”

“Yes.  Oh God.  Oh, Edward.”

Oh God. Oh, Edward...indeed.

Reviewer: Biker Babe (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2009 11:39 AM · On: Chapter 7: Awkward

How can we hate you, when there is such promise around the corner! That naughty panty thief! By the way, as a huge Alice fan, can I just say I love her influence in this story.

Reviewer: Biker Babe (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2009 11:23 AM · On: Chapter 6: Unexpected

Sitting very uncomfortably in my chair right now, legs are a little too close together....

Reviewer: Biker Babe (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2009 11:04 AM · On: Chapter 5: Consequences

Jasper......Jasper with Bella's panties...Jasper with Alice....still savouring every last detai.

And Edward, dear god woman! What makes this so incredibly burning hot is how well you describe their physical actions and emotions.

I knew this story was great, but I think I must have forgotten how much so. Totally blown away.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.