Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For The List
Reviewer: Twilightrocks1984 (Signed) · Date: April 13, 2009 07:53 PM · On: Chapter 18: 13 Days

wow ! that was such a great chapter. I loved reading it and I can not wait to see what the next chapter will bring.

Reviewer: Blaculicious (Signed) · Date: April 13, 2009 07:52 PM · On: Chapter 18: 13 Days

I missed this story, felt really good to do a recap before I read the new chapter, Fantastic as always, can't wait to read more.

Reviewer: my1edward (Signed) · Date: April 13, 2009 07:48 PM · On: Chapter 18: 13 Days

As always, The List delivers big time!  The car blow job is so amazingly hot because of Edward's reaction to it.  The joke on Emmett was tremendous--perfect revenge--his reaction was priceless!  Loved the car choice and your reasons for it, too.  Bring on more List!!!  U rock so freakin' hard! 

Reviewer: flute_genevive (Signed) · Date: April 13, 2009 07:45 PM · On: Chapter 18: 13 Days

I really enjoyed having the best of both worlds in this chapter, smut and plot.

I keep half-expecting Edward to find the list, which would make for an interesting twist, but you're doing a wonderful job and I love the story.

Reviewer: TastyOne (Signed) · Date: April 13, 2009 07:43 PM · On: Chapter 18: 13 Days

As always -great.  I really liked that she had say in her car and I REALLY REALLY like the idea of EDWARD in leather!

Reviewer: Burrberry Bugsy (Signed) · Date: April 13, 2009 07:42 PM · On: Chapter 18: 13 Days

I practically screamed when I saw that you had updated and dropped everything I was doing to read. Goodness gracious, how is it that you make EVERY chapter better and better? The Volvo scene was absolute gold and you wrote it perfectly. Gah, I've read a few stories where Bella has the confidence to do that to Edward while he's on the road but really, yours takes the cake. Promise!

And look at you and your 3,000+ reviews! You deserve so many more for the amazing plot and incredible writing skills you have! I hardly see any non-AU stories that I really like and this is definitely one of the best out there. I've recommended it to all my friends, so I hope that sends a few more readers your way because you deserve it. Update again whenever you can, I'm really looking forward to it!

Reviewer: Moni_MD (Signed) · Date: April 13, 2009 07:42 PM · On: Chapter 18: 13 Days

I totally understand what you mean about the cars...

Firstly, what is the point of giving a gift to someone you love if they won't like it? How is supposed to be happy about the gift after all?

It goes back to Edward's tendency (at least in the books) of doing things without consulting Bella, always thinking that he knows what is better for her.

Although, we should note that at the end of Eclipse, when they are at the meadow, Edward recognises that he has always imposed his will upon her and that from that moment they would do as she wanted but still, he bought the stupid cars without consulting her...

Very disrespectful to be honest so I like your version more.

The chapter was great btw. I really appreciate the fact that you manage to make things a bit hot even after the great weekend was over.

My favorite part was when he got hard at the lake and almost lost control when he took her to his bedroom and said "Screw the dare"!

Gosh that was hot! I cursed Charlie for his inappropriate phone call!

:-)

Anyway, thanks again and keep up the good!

All the best,

Monique

 

Reviewer: mzvez (Signed) · Date: April 13, 2009 07:41 PM · On: Chapter 18: 13 Days

Soooo good.  I love this story.  Brilliant!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: 1234cullen (Signed) · Date: April 13, 2009 07:41 PM · On: Chapter 18: 13 Days

wow i love this story!!!

all the chapters are so intersting to read and the new personality of edward and bella makes the story so much more better. 

Loved the whole thing. Way to go laura cullen!! :)

Reviewer: TheMrsCullen (Signed) · Date: April 13, 2009 07:40 PM · On: Chapter 18: 13 Days

magnificant. i loved the joke on emmett. and i loooove the car...

how i dream for a volvo...........

Reviewer: Stacey Joyce (Signed) · Date: April 13, 2009 07:30 PM · On: Chapter 18: 13 Days

First since I just read your comment, I love the infiniti, it doesn't detract at all for me and I completely agree with your reasoning. I didn't like that she was embarassed by the Guardian either.

As for the rest of the chapter, of course I loved it. I almost laughed myself to tears reading the prank on Emmett and I love that the tattoo gives Edward "props"!!

Reviewer: bubbadoghouse (Signed) · Date: April 13, 2009 07:28 PM · On: Chapter 18: 13 Days

Very nice.  I would have enjoyed reading what Edward heard in Jasper's and Emmett's head when they saw the tattoo.  I really like that you made Edward be reasonable about the selection of the car and that he understood what giving up the truck really meant.  Very cool of you!  Really enjoyed it!  Thanks!

Reviewer: EmeraldsTwistedSister (Signed) · Date: April 13, 2009 07:26 PM · On: Chapter 18: 13 Days

Thank you so much. Always, always worth the wait.

Reviewer: dazzled eyes (Signed) · Date: April 13, 2009 07:25 PM · On: Chapter 18: 13 Days

This chapter contained a lot of precious moments. The joke on Emmett in the garage and the swimming excursion exposing her tattoo to the guys were funny Cullen family moments. It also showed sweet sentimental moments that I loved like the death of the truck and purchase of the new car. This is a chapter that should go into the Best of the List. Great story development and characterization.

Reviewer: Miss Poison (Signed) · Date: April 13, 2009 07:25 PM · On: Chapter 18: 13 Days

Great chapter. I love what you did with the car, I have an Infinity tattoo. =P  

Reviewer: an_edward_chick (Signed) · Date: April 13, 2009 07:25 PM · On: Chapter 18: 13 Days

I love this story so much.  This chapter proves that while Edward and Bella learned how to care for each other physically, they also learned how to care for each other emotionally as well.  It's nice to see Edward seek Bella's opinion and to give her the opportunity to express her feelings openly with fear of him being upset.  They've grown so much while they've completed the items on the list.  Great job!

Reviewer: Beckylady (Signed) · Date: April 13, 2009 07:22 PM · On: Chapter 18: 13 Days

Loved this chapter SOOO much! We get sexy B&E, fun with Emmett, understanding and loving Edward and a new car! It's like the best game show EVER!

Reviewer: gjmb2000 (Signed) · Date: April 13, 2009 07:19 PM · On: Chapter 18: 13 Days

Loved it

Reviewer: SarcasticGirl (Signed) · Date: April 13, 2009 07:19 PM · On: Chapter 18: 13 Days

I personally love the direction you went with the car.  The wait until the wedding is going to be torture!  : )

Reviewer: sophie921 (Signed) · Date: April 13, 2009 07:18 PM · On: Chapter 18: 13 Days

I totally agree with you on the car thing -- it never ceases to annoy me the emphasis on Bella's clumsiness and how everybody seems to jump up and down on that.  That is as bad as Frodo falling down every 15 minutes which positively got on my last nerve. 

Well done on the chappie -- your characters are honest, in the moment, and interact with one another amazingly.  That in and of itself requires quite a feat of imagination on your part as the writer and it is much admired.  I also like the way you've taken this story and really just run with it, not going completely so far out there that it would be ridiculous. 

Looking forward to the next installment -- do you think Edward could Bella a pet dog and name it Jake?  (Just kiddin!  I swear.). 

Reviewer: smalls (Signed) · Date: April 13, 2009 07:18 PM · On: Chapter 18: 13 Days

i agree with your comments on the car...even though the thought of emmett making fun of her about it makes me laugh.

loved the prank on emmett...i've been waiting for that one.  i really hope you keep this going...i'm dying to see what happens with the pint of blood.

 

Reviewer: hc4metal (Signed) · Date: April 13, 2009 07:15 PM · On: Chapter 18: 13 Days

I love this story sooooooooooo much. Such good writting.

Everyone chuckled.  "For a solid week, every time Rose was, um, interested, I made him start crying," Jasper said with a smile. I laughed out loud! I can see him crying - lol!

Reviewer: Audrella (Signed) · Date: April 13, 2009 07:15 PM · On: Chapter 18: 13 Days

Oh how awesome...69.  yeah, not sure Edward could handle that while Bella is still human.  LOL.

Reviewer: Phoenix Rising (Signed) · Date: April 13, 2009 07:15 PM · On: Chapter 18: 13 Days

Three cheers for road head!  Now THAT was definitely a sentence I never thought I'd type, haha!

How freaking sexy would it be for Edward to dress in some Gothic-looking get-up and stalk after me?

Oh, hells yes!  That would be so hot.  And I'm glad you put the Edward sundae on there too. 

I'm sad Bella's truck died...there's a lot you can do in a truck bed (or so I've been told)!   And I completely agree with you about the Guardian and the Ferrari.  It's like you're in my head!  Which would explain the voices I hear...

xoxo Sarah



Author's Response:

Your review made me laugh!  There might be a send-off for the poor old truck in the next chapter!

Reviewer: emmemannonen (Signed) · Date: April 13, 2009 07:12 PM · On: Chapter 18: 13 Days

That was an nice long chapter!! Love Emmett's 'Dude!' conversation, those are always fun! I'm glad you had Bella choose her own car and that Edward was considerate enough to bring her along. I don't think either of the cars from the books was really a Bella car- I mean the Guardian was way over the top and even though Bella has changed a little since becoming a vampire, the Ferrari was too exotic for her. I would have thought she'd be better in some Audi or something. Okay rambling now, great chapter!!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.