Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Unfortunate Slight
Reviewer: AmberrrJune (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2009 10:43 PM · On: Act III

Great story, this was my favorite of the three.

Reviewer: AmberrrJune (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2009 10:06 PM · On: Act II

Good yet again, I was waiting on how Victoria heard about Alice's powers..I thought you may have omitted that but you didn't. Good job.

Reviewer: AmberrrJune (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2009 09:45 PM · On: Act I

Impressive. Normally Victoria is not really interesting......but this story is good.

Reviewer: octoberiste (Signed) · Date: January 29, 2009 02:00 AM · On: Act III

so, this story is great. really good. i'm one of those people who felt bad for victoria and thought of her as an awesome villain. so i decided to write a story about her... from her early life, how she met james, her change, and such. it's probably very different from what SM imagined of her villains, but it's fun to write so far. i haven't even gotten to her perspective of the books yet. barely even thought of it.

so i thought you captured her perspective amazingly... i don't know if i could even try to match this at all. ;-)



Author's Response:

GAH! I don't get here very often do I? Anyway.... I'll give you my little Yoda advice here... "Don't try... DO!" It's great that you are writing so don't stop!!

 

Thanks for the wonderful review too!!

SSVD

Reviewer: Janna Banana (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2008 10:25 PM · On: Act III

The final Act of this amazing story. 

I loved how you reminded the reader of everything that Edward said to Riley and then played Victoria's reactions.  The whole scene could have belonged in the book!

And hello, new queen of gore!  Loved the part where he beheads her and she STILL sees and the venom is boiling, the inferno is sizzling, crazy!!   

Your writing is phenominal and you have inspired me in so many ways, thank you for sharing these stories.

 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!!! For some strange reason... it almost hurts people to feel remorse for the evil Victoria! I loved writing her in her crazy, well, not single-minded insane-ness, but yeah!!! QUEEN OF GORE!! What a great honor!!! I grew up reading everything Stephen King and my closest friends wonder how I can still be so normal. Well, they don't know that I write fanfiction either so....

HUGS!!!

SSVD

Reviewer: Janna Banana (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2008 10:20 PM · On: Act II

Ok, so I don't feel for Victoria so much in this chapter! 

Another amazing piece of writing!  I bow down to the greatness that is SSVD!!

 

Reviewer: Janna Banana (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2008 10:19 PM · On: Act I

I've said it before but I don't mind saying it again, damn you for making me feel for Victoria!!  I got goosebumps when she feel to her knees, realizing that he was gone forever. 

Such an intense and riveting Act. 

Amazing job, as always.

Janna

Reviewer: Debussy_This (Signed) · Date: June 25, 2008 08:12 PM · On: Act I

Wow!  That was really interesting.  Nice to get a completely different perspective of the whole situation.  Are you going to write how she plots her revenge?

Author's Response:

Thank you so much!! And yes! I'm currently working on Act III and hope to post II here very soon!

SSVD

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.