Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Holiday Spirit
Reviewer: Susan2e (Signed) · Date: May 04, 2012 03:04 AM · On: (She's Got A Way with) Holiday Spirit

Excellent!  I smiled the whole time.

Reviewer: daggers4u (Signed) · Date: March 02, 2010 05:41 AM · On: (She's Got A Way with) Holiday Spirit

*swoon* oh I LOVED this lil story!!! Yumm!!! I want some of Edwards 'holiday spirit' too!!! 

I wish there was more of this than just a one-shot. *sigh*....



Author's Response:

Lol, sorry... Just a one shot. But I'm glad you liked it! it was a lot of fun to think up, lol.

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: 1baldchick (Signed) · Date: February 06, 2010 01:06 AM · On: (She's Got A Way with) Holiday Spirit

I think I gained 15 pounds reading that one... Delicious!!!!



Author's Response:

Lol! I've never heard that phrasing before... I like it ;)

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Crittab (Signed) · Date: November 08, 2009 03:05 AM · On: (She's Got A Way with) Holiday Spirit

Lol, every word to describe 'fun parts' is cliche'd, no worries. Shaft is no worse than 'erection' or 'hardness' :P

I loved that. It certainely put me in the holiday spirit :D



Author's Response:

Oh good. We're glad you liked the story, hon, for we liked writing it! XD

Reviewer: breakingdusk (Signed) · Date: August 15, 2009 09:52 AM · On: (She's Got A Way with) Holiday Spirit

Excellent! That gives me a shitload load of holiday spirit and it's August lol



Author's Response:

Well, there's always Christmas in July, right... you're a month late, rather than four months early. How does that sound to you, eh? XD

thanks for reading and reviewing, dearie!

Reviewer: Jessica1971 (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2009 12:17 AM · On: (She's Got A Way with) Holiday Spirit

Oooh la la.... I like this sexy Edward very much :)   Great writing and I love how the lyrics of the song fit perfectly and were weaved throughout the 2nd half.  Great story!



Author's Response:

Thanks, sugar! I'm very much a fan of this as well hahaha

Have a nice day ^.^

Reviewer: maria1991 (Signed) · Date: June 06, 2009 09:10 AM · On: (She's Got A Way with) Holiday Spirit

lovely.it's how i would love to spent my holiday!!what's the name of the song that edward sings to her?



Author's Response:

It's called "She's Got a Way" by Billy Joel... Such a sweet song ^.^

Thanks for checking this one out! It's one of my favorites, and a reason I'm proud of my penname, what with muffin buttering going on ;)

Reviewer: Phoenix Rising (Signed) · Date: June 04, 2009 12:34 AM · On: (She's Got A Way with) Holiday Spirit

"I'd really like to butter your muffin," he said, sex dripping from his voice.

So that's why you picked your penname...dirty girl, hahaha!  Loved it!  Too bad it's June and the holidays are 6 months away....

xoxo Sarah



Author's Response:

LOL! No, actually, it wasn't. My penname is an alteration of the online alias my WonderTwin and I fight over about who made it up originally (muffincakegoodness) from a certian Mr. Charismatic who started calling me MuffNbutter. And that phrase came form withthevampsofcourse when I first told her I wanted to enter her contest... I believe she said someting like, "Dude. Bonus points if you can work in the phrase 'I want to butter your muffin.'" And I was like... I'll do it TWICE! XD

And haven't we heard of Christmas in July? Technically, we're only a month ahead of schedule, rather than 6 months behind... Lol. You'll be happy to know that I have your one shot open in a tab. Sure, it's one of 11 different tabs open, but I'll get to it... eventually... XD

thanks for checking out my porn, hon! I'm glad you were entertained, lol.

Reviewer: sweet ciccio (Signed) · Date: May 17, 2009 07:26 PM · On: (She's Got A Way with) Holiday Spirit

Ok.. this story is AMAZING!! (and I thought the muffins were yummy, but Edward.... *drool*)
I love Ailce and her family.. It really reminds me of my crazy family, and your Renee is the Renee I always imagined!!! *lol*

Author's Response:

Well, hello there! I'm glad you enjoyed the muffins and Edward. Edward enjoyed YOU, I'm sure ;)

I always wished I had a crazy family like Alice, and i loved talking to my coauthor for this story, trying to get the family right (but I take full credit for Mrs Brandon and Alice's dog!!! XD)

And Renee... She's so spastic. I wouldn't have her any other way... thanks for reading sweetheart! If you're bored, I just did a mini continuation to this story at the top of my head in a review reply right before yours... Lol!

Reviewer: PLV (Signed) · Date: May 17, 2009 05:53 PM · On: (She's Got A Way with) Holiday Spirit

Thanks for your reply and the added bonus. Pretty good just something off the top of your head. Too funny. Love your other stories. Two Weeks and My Beloved Window, so thye will satisfy for now. =)



Author's Response:

you're welcome! I had fun thinking that up XD

Yes, I remember you from your reviews for those stories... MBW has a chapter waiting for validation right now, and the next chapter of 2W is in the works as well, so you'll have new things to read for both of those very soon! thanks for checking out this one shot! ^.^

Reviewer: PLV (Signed) · Date: May 17, 2009 05:21 PM · On: (She's Got A Way with) Holiday Spirit

I have read this before and your other stories. I wish you would continue with this one. Or if you did I missed it.

Christmas Spirit is that what the kids are calling it now? Too funny.



Author's Response:

Lol, howdy! Welcome to this story as well! XD

I have no plans as fo right now to continue this oneshot... first off: it was co-written with another author, and we live in VERY different timezones, so it was hard enough coordinating just THIS oenshot to write, what with our time constraints.

second: a continuation of this would have no plot! Bella and Edward's lives are easy after this story ended, so there wouldn't be anything interesting to write about them!

If it helps, let me make up a vague story right now, and you can feel free to add in all the details you'd like with your imagination :D

Hmm... after breakfats, Bella proclaimed the need of a shower before they headed over to the club for Edward's gig, and to save the environment via water conservation, Edward joined her under the spray, nearly causing her a heart attack with his sudden presence. She, of course, didn't mind him joining her, but was just surprised. Once inside, they made use of the shampoo in creative ways until Edward's crappy water heater gave out, a cold spray suddenly drilling into their skin. they left the shower in a fit of giggles, and he dried off her body as best as he could... with his tongue. Bella gladly returned the favor.

At the club, Bella nearly came when Edward stepped up to the piano to play, remembering their glorious time on his private one at home the night before, and Edward smirked at her, recognizing the cause of her delicious blush. They both knew that they couldn't survive the whole evening without touching each other, but were still aware that Edward had to play wholesome music for the room full of holiday patrons, so they kept it in as long as possible, attacking each other in the back seat of Edward' volvo that he had parked in a nearby alley during his dinner break, at which point in time they were interrupted by someone knocking on the car window. Bella hurriedly covered herself up, Edward doing the same, only looking up when the person knocked again.

"Fornicatign in pulic is against the law in the state of New York," the police officer said in a brisk, professional manner (I'm assuming it is, though I don't know for certain...).

Bella and Edward spent the rest of their christmas day in the slammer, waitign for Alice to bail them out. Edward didn't get another gig at The Flaming Torch, considering his abrupt disappearance with no warning, and as that was his main source of income, he was left virtually unemployed. One would think this was a bad thing in normal circumstances, but not for our favorite couple. Edward's lack of income caused him to be evicted from his apartment, coincidentally on the same day that Alice decided to move in with jasper, leaving space to spare at Bella's place, where Edward moved in and they lived happily ever after.

How does that sound from the top of my head? XD

Reviewer: Strider (Signed) · Date: May 12, 2009 02:21 AM · On: (She's Got A Way with) Holiday Spirit

This was sweet and fun and sexy!  AND, if that weren't enough, I LOVE Billy Joel, too!  How awesome. 



Author's Response:

Lol, EVERYONE loves Billy Joel XD

I'm glad you enjoyed this story, because it was oh-so-enjoyable to write haha

hanks for reading and reviewing, hon :)

Reviewer: Autumnmissa (Signed) · Date: January 08, 2009 07:16 PM · On: (She's Got A Way with) Holiday Spirit

Hmmmm Very nice, Thanks for the Lemon!!! ;)



Author's Response:

You're welcome for the Lemon, hon! We had way too much fun giving it to you :P

Reviewer: jesssicacullen09 (Signed) · Date: December 25, 2008 04:52 AM · On: (She's Got A Way with) Holiday Spirit

this was the best.

it was soooo cute :]



Author's Response:

Well thank you Jessica! We did our best, and we're so glad that you enjoyed it ^.^

Reviewer: Jamiejo7984 (Signed) · Date: December 23, 2008 01:56 AM · On: (She's Got A Way with) Holiday Spirit

That was HOT!! Getting into the Holiday Spirit on a top of a piano...is there anything better?? LOL

Loved it!



Author's Response:

Hahaha, YES! Because pianos are sexy as hell, haven't you noticed? Damn... Now I want to get myself some Holiday spirit... :P

Thans for taking the time out to read this so much!!!!! ^.^

Reviewer: daydreamer22688 (Signed) · Date: December 22, 2008 05:06 PM · On: (She's Got A Way with) Holiday Spirit

HOLY SHIT! THAT WAS FUCKING HOT AS HELL!!! You should write more that was perfect! funny and cute!!!



Author's Response:

hahahahaha!!!! I truly enjoyed your enthusiatic response! I'm glad you enjoyed our sexiness. It was written just to impress you specifically :P

As of now, I don't plan on continuing this story. If you want to know my reasons, look at my other review responses, because I'm kind of responding to this at work and shouldn't get into details XD

Thanks for reading!!!

Reviewer: be_my_escape (Signed) · Date: December 22, 2008 09:04 AM · On: (She's Got A Way with) Holiday Spirit

lol butter your muffin! i like that you provided a back story. you have to keep writing this story. pleeease?  

happy holidays!

xoxo



Author's Response:

hahaha, yes. Buttering Bella's muffin. I love making innuendos out of bakes goods, but then again, who doesn't? lol... As of now I do not intend to continue this story. It would feel like I'm leaving out half the puzzle if I didn't work with my co-author to continue it, and I don't have the luxury of enough spare time to work with someone else right now to collaborate and hash out details. Eventually you mmight see a continuation of this, but not for a wee bit.

Thanks for taking the time out to read this, and I wish you lots and lots of Holida Spirit!

Reviewer: lovesfool (Signed) · Date: December 22, 2008 04:27 AM · On: (She's Got A Way with) Holiday Spirit

I looooooved this! And you made Edward so effin perfect and hot! Thanks for it :)



Author's Response:

I'm glad that you approve of our Edward... We worked a long time training him and making him into the man we want him to be. He responded well to treats and an electric collar. Now he doesn't even pee on the furniture anymore! He's such a good, perfect puppy ^.^

Oh! And you're welcome. Thank YOU for your compliments! lol

Reviewer: kuntrygal (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2008 10:59 PM · On: (She's Got A Way with) Holiday Spirit

Wow!  Loved it!



Author's Response:

Thank you dearie! I'm so glad that you actually went through the effort of reading this long-ass shit. We hope the hour of you life you just used was considered a success :P

Reviewer: lulabelljane (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2008 06:42 PM · On: (She's Got A Way with) Holiday Spirit

This was awesome...just the right amount of sweetness and hottness!! Hello...piano much?!?!? I saw what you put on someones review about PRetty Woman...I saw that movie at probably a waaay too young age and thought the exact same thing about the piano scene...lol! BUt it was just as hot in this....if not more!! :)



Author's Response:

wow.... you have no idea how insanely flattered I am that you think the hotness in our piano scene rival's that of Pretty Woman's!

I'm seriously blushing like crazy right now, so thank you very much :)

Reviewer: pipergirl (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2008 05:26 PM · On: (She's Got A Way with) Holiday Spirit

Gah...  I'll never be able to look at a piano again without blushing...

Great story!  The kind of experience we all wish we could have :D



Author's Response:

psh! I haven't benn able to look at a piano without blushing for a decade... when I saw Pretty Woman the first time that I realized that *whispers* (sex!) was had on the piano... I just didn't get that when I saw the movie in my younger years hahaha

And yes! I want to experience Holiday Spirit like THAT. That would make my... lifetime. lol

Reviewer: iliveforthis (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2008 04:14 PM · On: (She's Got A Way with) Holiday Spirit

omg butter ur muffin! ahaha :D



Author's Response:

Hahahaha, YES! Thank wtvoc for that. She suggested the line when I mentioned I wanted to do the contest. She's pure genius, and I just interpreted that genius. For my own perverted purposes XD

Reviewer: Abasketcase (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2008 03:00 PM · On: (She's Got A Way with) Holiday Spirit

This is my favorite holiday lemon. I liked how it wasn't just about two people ravishing people right of the bat! Very nicely done. And of course, I have a new inside joke about "Holiday Spirit". I swear, I won't be able to stop from snickering when someone asks me to get into it. So THANK YOUUUU! I also think, that since these characters were unique and interesting, that you should make a sequel type thing. A lemon, over New Years!!! Yay! I really think you should continue it in some way, shape or form. :) Since you did such an awesome job with the first.! :))))))



Author's Response:

Oh yay. I wrote something that qualifies as a favorite! XD and yes! I love calling sex "Holiday Spirit" now... I keep making jokes about it, but people don't get it, mamking it all the more entertaining for me hahaha

As of right now, I don't have any plans to make a sequel to this. I'm extremely swamped with other projects as it is, but considering how well received this is, it's now being taken into consideration. So I'm thinking on it. Maybe. lol.

Thanks for your encouragement!

Reviewer: LovelyLola (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2008 06:58 AM · On: (She's Got A Way with) Holiday Spirit

WOW that was amazing!  It was hott but at the same time so incredibly sweet. 

Love it love it love it!!!



Author's Response:

Well, LLola, I'm certainly glad that it received your approval. We worked diligently for far too long too make sure that it wasn't too cheesy or just pure smut, and instead just a happy medium ^.^

I love that you Love it love it love it! :)

Reviewer: xparawhorextwerdx (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2008 06:13 AM · On: (She's Got A Way with) Holiday Spirit

Nice! Not too much smut, there was background to it as well.

Author's Response:

Indeed there was! We didn't want to just get right into the down and dirty without knowing our characters properly... Plus the fact that we had 10,000 words to words with, and even the two of us together couldn't make a ten thousand word lemon! hahaha

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.