Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: xoTinyxo (Signed) · Date: March 04, 2009 02:47 PM · On: Chapter 10: Beginnings

ok so they made me wanna have sex with Edward in the woods! LoL ! and damn victoria, she always has to ruin everything ... well, i hope since Bella is a vampire in ur story that'll she'll kick her ass cuz she really deserves it.  I think it'd be a good thing for Edward to see that she can stand on her own :)



Author's Response:

XD Is there a place you WOULDN'T want to have sex with Edward?  I mean, seriously!!!  You knew Victoria would have to make an appearance, right?  But, don't worry, that plotline will definitely unfold different from NM!

Reviewer: blueeyedbella (Signed) · Date: March 04, 2009 02:22 PM · On: Chapter 5: Waiting

OMG!! i love this!! : P



Author's Response:

Thanks, I'm glad you're enjoying!

Reviewer: femflorest5 (Signed) · Date: March 04, 2009 12:13 PM · On: Chapter 10: Beginnings

I really love this story, I can't wait for an update!!

Thanks for Writing!!



Author's Response:

So glad you're enjoying!

Reviewer: RichelleCullen (Signed) · Date: March 04, 2009 12:01 PM · On: Chapter 10: Beginnings

Well THAT was really fun!  Thank you!



Author's Response:

XD  Indeed!

Reviewer: angelicwish (Anonymous) · Date: March 04, 2009 11:32 AM · On: Chapter 10: Beginnings

Ah that was heavenly :) I love your stories, you never disappoint, each chapter is just progressively better and I'm excited to see where you take this :)



Author's Response:

So glad you're enjoying!  Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: edwards_debussy (Signed) · Date: March 04, 2009 10:44 AM · On: Chapter 10: Beginnings

Definitely enjoyed this part of Bella and Edward's reunion. ;)

Interesting twist to bring Victoria into this story--I'm worried for Bella!  I want Edward to protect her, but I also want her to be able to defend herself. 

Great update!  Anxious to see what happens when the family gets to Alaska.

 



Author's Response:

Me too!  You knew Victoria would have to make an appearance, but it will play out differently.  And Alaska will be interesting--remember that Bella doesn't yet know about Tanya...

Reviewer: notmyself (Signed) · Date: March 04, 2009 10:44 AM · On: Chapter 10: Beginnings

Loved reading that.

 

~Mia



Author's Response:

I'm glad--thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: kimpy0464 (Signed) · Date: March 04, 2009 10:27 AM · On: Chapter 10: Beginnings

Ms. Cullen, you treated us to many surprises this time--pleasant surprises, of course! I am really intrigued by how you are choosing to develop Bella's shield, and love that Edward could hear her in the throes of passion. It was pretty nice of you to throw him a bone after raking him over the coals the past few chapters...I also wasn't expecting them to seal the deal so soon, and god, you did a nice job. (I guess I've just been tormented to hell by "The List" and was expecting you to string us along in this story also!!) It was beautiful and passionate and everything they both deserved, so well done. And then you threw in Victoria at the end, which felt like it came out of left field, but that is just because my pervy mind was still back in the woods with Edward and Bella.  So, in a way, you still left us longing for more action AND romance.  Can't wait to see how you develop it. Keep it coming, I will always faithfully read and review!



Author's Response:

Thanks for your thoughtful review!  Yes, I suspected readers of The List might be surprised to find them consummating things without all the build up in this story.  But the emotional intensity had been so high between them, I just couldn't imagine them not expressing it physically.  And Bella just reallly needed to feel something tangible to help her feel grounded in the midst of this impossible situation.  But don't get too comfortable--neither forgiveness nor sex automatically solves all their problems, of course.  I'm glad you felt like Victoria came out of left field--I wanted specifically to draw a sharp contrast between the pleasure and love of their shared moment and the looming threat of their enemy.  Glad you enjoyed!

Reviewer: lassitergirl (Signed) · Date: March 04, 2009 10:16 AM · On: Chapter 2: Decisions

Awsome story so far. Very well written. You really have a way of drawing a person in and weaving and a story. Excellent.



Author's Response:

Thanks for that--I'm glad you're getting sucked into the story!!!

Reviewer: Phoenix Rising (Signed) · Date: March 04, 2009 10:00 AM · On: Chapter 10: Beginnings

Great chapter!  I'm enjoying this story as much as The List, but more in the conventional sense and less of the obsessively-waiting sense, haha!  I can't wait for Bella to learn to fight. 



Author's Response:

I'm glad you enjoyed--a completely different tone/feel here in this story.  More The List soon!

Reviewer: agiismsxx (Signed) · Date: March 04, 2009 09:49 AM · On: Chapter 10: Beginnings

=D GET IT BELLA!!!!!! 

I'm beyond thrilled that this happened. Edward has no choice but to accept that Bella is a vampire now. His equal. I love this. I really really did. I also love that she STOOD UP FOR HERSELF. Finally she grew a backbone and demanded to be treated like an equal. I sometimes wish that she had done that when he was trying to leave. 

Plus the lemonade that they made...was HOT. Damn. 

More soon?



Author's Response:

Yes.  More soon!  I'm glad you liked this part of their reconciliation.  The emotion between them was so intense, I just couldn't imagine them NOT expressing it physically.  Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: bellasunderstudy (Signed) · Date: March 04, 2009 09:39 AM · On: Chapter 10: Beginnings

That was amazing!!! I like that you were able to show Bella's insecurity and need for Edward's love and assurances without her being weak. It being shown that he could hear her thoughts in that moment of passion and that he realized and felt that he was invading her privacy, that he wanted her to know that so she didn't think he was manipulating her was beautiful. I like that you continued his internal debate as to the "rightness" of what he was doing because they are not married but that he realized that if he turned her away at that moment because it "was the right thing to do" he would probably never be able to show her he was with her forever and she would not recover from that rejection. He realized I think at that moment how much he had shattered her and knew he had to show her how he truly wanted and loved her. Not to mention that little lemon was amazingly HOT! 



Author's Response:

Thanks for this thoughtful review--these were exactly the kinds of things I was thinking about as I wrote the chapter.  Glad you enjoyed and found it believable.

Reviewer: Porcelain Mortal (Signed) · Date: March 04, 2009 09:31 AM · On: Chapter 10: Beginnings

*sigh* the reunion I always imagined, finally. ;-D

When Edward lays his ear over Bella's silent heart and chokes back a sob, that was absolutely heartbreaking! I loved this chapter, though, I was afraid Edward was going to propose again and make Bella wait, haha. I'm glad he didn't!!



Author's Response:

Edward got very caught up in the moment.  They'll both think about what happened, and how fast, etc., but with the intense level of emotion surrounding their reunion, I just couldn't imagine them not expressing that physically. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: PawntoQueen (Signed) · Date: March 04, 2009 09:05 AM · On: Chapter 10: Beginnings

So Beautiful..wondeful chapter



Author's Response:

Thanks so much, I was definitely going for 'beautiful.'

Reviewer: oceanluvr3 (Signed) · Date: March 04, 2009 09:02 AM · On: Chapter 10: Beginnings

That was awesome. 



Author's Response:

Thanks so much!

Reviewer: AppLeOfMyyEyee93 (Signed) · Date: March 04, 2009 08:53 AM · On: Chapter 10: Beginnings

OK, so I'm wondering if Edward can only hear Bella's thoughts when they are "doing the deed" (snicker snicker) or if she is unconsciously letting her shield down. Only later chapters will tell, hmmm? :)

Reviewer: AppLeOfMyyEyee93 (Signed) · Date: March 04, 2009 08:53 AM · On: Chapter 10: Beginnings

OK, so I'm wondering if Edward can only hear Bella's thoughts when they are "doing the deed" (snicker snicker) or if she is unconsciously letting her shield down. Only later chapters will tell, hmmm? :)



Author's Response:

Unconsciously projecting her shield.  Like she did in the living room when she got angry at Edward.  More on that soon.  Hope you enjoyed!

Reviewer: KS123 (Signed) · Date: March 04, 2009 08:37 AM · On: Chapter 10: Beginnings

I was so happy you had Bella tell Edward exactly how much he hurt her, but I have to admit...  It was great to have them back together in this chapter! 

I loooooved the writing in this one.  The paragraph where they are making love and Edward is making her promises?  Melted me!  You never disapoint!  I'm hooked.



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you're liking the progression of things here.  And thanks for mentioning that paragraph.  I tried to imbue this with plenty of emotion, cause it wouldn't be them without it!

Reviewer: JennahRenesmee (Signed) · Date: March 04, 2009 07:43 AM · On: Chapter 10: Beginnings

Oh Smut, how lovely you are...

Well built.

And please don't just write a slightly altered version of Eclipse with the Victoria story line like many tend to do. Give us something different. Use Bella,s immortality to fuel the action, not preconcieved events.

Author's Response:

I hear you on the Victoria storyline.  It won't be the same, I assure you!  Glad you enjoyed the chapter!

Reviewer: silly sad sarah twilighted (Signed) · Date: March 04, 2009 07:31 AM · On: Chapter 10: Beginnings

Squeal!  You go with your bad self~!  Holy Crow that was not what i expected!!!!  I mean awesome breath taking and totally mind blowing but I always thought the gentlemen in Edward would never ever take her for the first time in the woods!  But damn that was good!!!

Post again soon!!!



Author's Response:

Yes, Edward got very caught up in the moment.  And being able to hear her disarmed him.  The gentleman is NOT gone, however.  I'll just say that.

Reviewer: Laila Cullen (Signed) · Date: March 04, 2009 06:22 AM · On: Chapter 10: Beginnings

Yeah, Edward and Bella reunited a little happy dance on my part.

Thanks for posting.



Author's Response:

On theirs too!  Glad you enjoyed!

Reviewer: be_my_escape (Signed) · Date: March 04, 2009 02:32 AM · On: Chapter 10: Beginnings

LOL "So, things are...well?"

Loved this chapter. Can't wait to read more.



Author's Response:

So very Carlisle!  Glad you enjoyed!

Reviewer: SedutiveSwan13 (Signed) · Date: March 04, 2009 02:29 AM · On: Chapter 10: Beginnings

YOU ARE JUST SO FREAKING AEWSOME!!!!!!!! DO YOU KNOW AWESOME YOU ARE!!!!!!!!!!!  YOUREA FREAKING GENIUS!!!!!!!!!! LOVE LOVE YOUR STORIES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!



Author's Response:

Your review made me smile!  Thanks so much!

Reviewer: SedutiveSwan13 (Signed) · Date: March 04, 2009 01:13 AM · On: Chapter 9: Decisions, Reprised

I alaways wanted Bella to be more powerful in the books,and im glad you wrote her that way.Bella is such a BADASS and im loving every second of the New Bella & Old Bella in ONE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response:

Thanks for letting me know you're enjoying Bella's characterization here.  Now that she's a vampire, all the fragility concerns can go out the window, and she's much more assertive about stating what she wants.  Glad you're enjoying!

Reviewer: SedutiveSwan13 (Signed) · Date: March 04, 2009 12:19 AM · On: Chapter 8: Reunions, Part III

Damn,every chapter justs keeps getting better & better. Please contiue to write stories!!!



Author's Response:

Thanks--I'm so glad you're enjoying it!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.