Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: vampiremama (Signed) · Date: April 06, 2009 03:18 PM · On: Chapter 10: Beginnings

I think I need a cigarette, and I don't smoke.

Reviewer: dazzled eyes (Signed) · Date: April 06, 2009 02:30 PM · On: Chapter 11: Alaska

Okay, I can see that the distance between Edward and Bella was your intention. Tanya was so in character as the ultimate tease. It didn't take much to realize that Bella was going to walk in on Edward and Tanya and assume the worst, but was glad the family cleared the confusion up quickly.

Reviewer: vampiremama (Signed) · Date: April 06, 2009 02:29 PM · On: Chapter 7: Reunions, Part II

big fangirl sigh***

Reviewer: vampiremama (Signed) · Date: April 06, 2009 02:04 PM · On: Chapter 5: Waiting

I'm glad that you didn't delay Edward with a bunch of brooding. I'm happy he jumped on a flight right away.

Reviewer: vampiremama (Signed) · Date: April 06, 2009 01:43 PM · On: Chapter 2: Decisions

I love it so far.

Reviewer: dazzled eyes (Signed) · Date: April 06, 2009 01:34 PM · On: Chapter 10: Beginnings

Edward and Bella's sex scene seemed more about need and desire rather than romantic. I guess that will come after he gets out of the doghouse. Bella has totally emasculated him right now. I know her emotions are more intense because he left her and she is a newborn. There is taking back your power and there is over doing it. I know that I am probably in the minority, but I wish they would have waited to connect sexually because it was missing the intimacy. This is just my opinion, don't hate me.



Author's Response:

No hate at all.  I disagree that Edward has been emasculated for sure.  But I think you've read the sex right--they DO love each other, but it was more about the physical connection, about the need.  But the road's not all clear and easy from here.  Thanks for reviewing.

Reviewer: dazzled eyes (Signed) · Date: April 06, 2009 12:51 PM · On: Chapter 9: Decisions, Reprised

I was surprised how quickly and viciously Bella snapped at Edward. At least, it led to Edward hearing her thoughts and gave them a clue about her power. Her goodbye with Jake was bittersweet.

Reviewer: LordXeenTheGreat (Signed) · Date: April 06, 2009 12:19 PM · On: Chapter 11: Alaska

Nice

Reviewer: dazzled eyes (Signed) · Date: April 06, 2009 12:15 PM · On: Chapter 8: Reunions, Part III

Really good chapter. It was good that Edward acknowledged Bella's right to her anger and he realizes that their reunion would not be easy. I loved that Alice could see Charlie's future to reassure Bella. 

Reviewer: dazzled eyes (Signed) · Date: April 06, 2009 11:29 AM · On: Chapter 7: Reunions, Part II

The confrontation between Edward and Bella in the forest was well written pouring all the anger of someone rejected by the one they love the most. The kiss was urgent and filled with need by both of them. This chapter was really well written.

Reviewer: kng1986 (Signed) · Date: April 06, 2009 11:27 AM · On: Chapter 11: Alaska

I just caught up from the beginning.  I love that Jake was the one to help her and they are still friends.  I hope we see move of him.  Bella and Edward are still not verbalizing their feelings.  This has been their problem all along and I am glad they admitted it and are going to change that.  Bella took Emmett's name; that is so cool.  I like Bella's leaky shield when she is angry or showing "other" strong feelings.  Can Bella hit Tanya just once - that desparate slut just gets on my nerves.  I guess the next big thing is Victoria and will Bella be checking up on  Charlie? 

Reviewer: twogoods (Signed) · Date: April 06, 2009 11:24 AM · On: Chapter 11: Alaska

Am I wrong in that he still hasn't told her it was he that chaged her? So all's well now, but will it be when she finds out? Dah Dah Dum! This was a nice chapter and I'm happy they are progressing, but I'm worried about the angst coming up..



Author's Response:

???  Laurent bit/changed her when he found her in Edward's meadow in the first chapter.  Am I misunderstanding your question?

Reviewer: ClumsyHippy (Signed) · Date: April 06, 2009 07:56 AM · On: Chapter 11: Alaska

I lub it!!!! Great chapter!! Update soon, please! I'm dying for more!!!

Reviewer: michiganmama (Signed) · Date: April 06, 2009 04:49 AM · On: Chapter 2: Decisions

Good story so far.  Lot better writing than some of the other fanfics out there.  Keep it up.

Reviewer: peygan (Signed) · Date: April 06, 2009 01:26 AM · On: Chapter 11: Alaska

Welcome back a lovely addition.

Reviewer: celticstorm08 (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2009 07:33 PM · On: Chapter 11: Alaska

I really like this story! Can't wait for more!

Reviewer: lydiakate98 (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2009 06:27 PM · On: Chapter 11: Alaska

Just finished the entire story so far and it is really good.  The only issue I have is that Jacob is left with no soulmate.  How do plan to resolve this?  Also, isn't them being in Denali somewhat problematic since they only just left there for Forks, or did they not interact with any humans in Alaska?  I can't remember what is canon and what is fanon.



Author's Response:

All I'll say on Jacob is you haven't seen the last of him in this story.  Though things may not tie up as conveniently as they did in the real thing.  In this story you as reader know nothing about their lives in Denali yet except that everyone except Edward had moved there after he left Bella after her birthday--so I'm not sure where you see the problem arising unless you're referring to maybe the "kids'" need to be in school?  These kinds of issues to be addressed.

Reviewer: mbellaandedwardm (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2009 06:13 PM · On: Chapter 11: Alaska

soooooooooooooo goooooooooood!!!!!!!!!!!

keep writing soon

Reviewer: jenniven1009 (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2009 05:58 PM · On: Chapter 11: Alaska

YAY! Can't wait to read about the beat down Bella puts on Tanya...

Reviewer: mbellaandedwardm (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2009 05:43 PM · On: Chapter 10: Beginnings

loved it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: kimpy0464 (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2009 05:15 PM · On: Chapter 11: Alaska

Geez, these two don't miss a chance to get things messed up, do they? I am glad, however, that they figured that out...and are trying to restart things in the right way. Thanks for the update after soooo long, I had to go back and re-read the previous *hot* chapter to get back into the mood, so to speak...I look forward to more hotness, soon!

Reviewer: lillyflynn (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2009 05:03 PM · On: Chapter 11: Alaska

I'm enjoying this story very much :) You're a brilliant writer x

Reviewer: azitram (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2009 02:18 PM · On: Chapter 11: Alaska

Well worth the wait, loved it.

Reviewer: RichelleCullen (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2009 01:52 PM · On: Chapter 11: Alaska

Yay!  2 updates from you this weekend on your stories! 

LOVED this chapter!  I loved how they cut through the BS at the end and decided to start being honest with each other.  I love that he can only hear her thoughts part of the time.  I love how Rose smacked him on the back of the head!  Perfect.

This is getting *really* fun.  I really look forward to seeing how this story may twist and turn...

Reviewer: xoTinyxo (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2009 12:58 PM · On: Chapter 11: Alaska

Bella shoulda kicked some tanya ass. lol. just a suggestion. lmfao. :) I loved the chapter!! Glad they're finally on the same page.  And I really liked how Rose stood up for her since Rosalie is always the one they depict as hating her. Can't wait for the next chapter

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.