Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Breathe Again
Reviewer: Tibido (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2010 11:19 PM · On: Unexpected: Jacob's POV

Curious...I thought you wrote a while back that Edward wasn't making an appearance until the sequel.  Yes, right now, it's just Alice and Emmett, but it's suggestive of Edward's return.  Hmmm...changing the plotline, are we?  Throwing out a red herring earlier to see if we'd take the bait? 

Reviewer: Daphne 13 (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2010 10:55 AM · On: Dilemma: Bella's POV

OK, so I just finished what is posted of Breathe Again, and I gotta say that I LOVE it. This is the best Jake/Bella fic ever! It is realistic, has perfect grammar, a good plotline and a humorous author! I think I have read most of the one-shots to accompany the story, and those were magnificent to! I am so happy to have finally found a good Jake/Bella fic, and even more joyous that it actually made the top tens! So, please, please, please, update ASAP, and keep it up!!!! LOVE IT!!!  

Reviewer: nativebreeze (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2010 10:39 AM · On: Mischief: Jacob's POV

BWAHAHAHAH..ok..ok..this whole thing with Embry..has me cackling. i LOVE how you write the pack.  their humor, their perfectly youn man, F you, type of convo's..the "stupid magazines"..etc. all of it.  its a joy to read. thank you.  i was sitting forward..wondering..wtf is Embry doing?  i can't wait to see. 

hugs

Reviewer: nativebreeze (Signed) · Date: April 20, 2010 11:47 PM · On: Disturbance: Bella's POV

k..i officially want to kick her ass for even thinking this of him.

hugs

Reviewer: nativebreeze (Signed) · Date: April 20, 2010 10:32 PM · On: Redemption: Jacob's POV

ok..but..does it happen with Jacob?  these other chapters you refer to?  where can i find those?  im still trying to learn to navigate the place.  sorry.  (blushes) i love this story to..the tension is excruciating though, i will say that. 

hugs

Reviewer: Tibido (Signed) · Date: April 20, 2010 09:42 PM · On: Panic: Bella's POV

I'm slow; it took me until the last paragraph of Jake's POV to figure out that Edward had stashed those things under the floor, not Bella.

This scene reminds me so much of my last high school relationship.  Does anybody really know how to communicate at that age? 

 

Reviewer: Tibido (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2010 09:08 PM · On: Nuisance: Bella's POV

Ah, Embry.  That's just the price you pay for being the center of attention. ;)

Reviewer: nativebreeze (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2010 11:01 AM · On: Redemption: Bella's POV

bwahahahaha!!!!  oh..i loved that..the buttons were being done up!  see? she's the one that needs some self control, not Jake.  good god. id never be able to control myself.  (he's so damn..sexy)

hugs

Reviewer: nativebreeze (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2010 10:56 AM · On: Blunder: Jacob's POV

see?  its so hard for him..why can't she see that? he needs to speak up and tell her.  TELL HER dammit. 

hugs

Reviewer: nativebreeze (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2010 10:38 AM · On: Reassurance: Jacob's POV

ahhh..i love Jacob.  in all his horny "mine" glory.  the two sides..again, very different, not just jake and bella, but man woman.  very good. i loved that he was writing her name in the dirt. LOL

hugs

Reviewer: nativebreeze (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2010 10:24 AM · On: Reassurance: Bella's POV

sigh.  well, she's not taking it slow thats for sure.  but, im glad to be reading their budding "relationship".  i hope she realizes soon what she's doing to him, how hard it is for him to stop. 

hugs

Reviewer: nativebreeze (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2010 10:12 AM · On: Surrender: Bella's POV

GAAAAAA..what is she DOING?!  k..if she's all pissy about him taking it too far..then what does she do? starts it all up again!  holy shit..im gonna scream. 

hugs

Reviewer: nativebreeze (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2010 09:11 AM · On: Revelation: Bella's POV

k..i really just want to shake her now.  SHE kissed HIM.  she hung on him, not letting him go.  now..she's saying its him that went too far?  she knows hes in love with her, and yet..she pushed his resolve to the breaking point.  gawd.. and now she's gonna pull the whole lets just be friends thing again?  my god..he needs to blow the hell up..thats gonna break him even more.  but..i am hoping since this is a jacob bella story..there will be a happy ending.  to them. 

hugs

Reviewer: nativebreeze (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2010 11:15 PM · On: Persistence: Jacob's POV

damn damn and double damn. i have to go to bed..but this is the first thing i will be thinking of and getting to in the morning after the family is all out and about.  lordy..you do them well.  Her flip flopping, like in the book..annoys the shit out of me..like in the book.  Jacob's persistence, his teasing, his always pushing her to her limit..knowing if he doesn't she'll never let go.  and yet..the moments when he's so..vulnerable to.  i just love this.  and crap.  Edward.  sigh.  this is gonna be rough.

hugs

Reviewer: nativebreeze (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2010 10:02 PM · On: Perceptions: Bella's POV

k..she is annoying me like she did in the book..soo good job. LOL.  she's demanding too much of Jake's strength.  He's a hot blooded male who worships teh ground she walks on.  not easy for him to just..put the brakes on.  sigh. 

and Mike..blech! but at least Jake knows now she didn't like it, nor want it.

hugs

Reviewer: nativebreeze (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2010 09:49 PM · On: Moments: Jacob's POV

i love this..love it so much, these different points of view.  freeking brilliant! and probably tough to write. thank you!  god..i was melting again.

hugs

Reviewer: nativebreeze (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2010 09:40 PM · On: Moments: Bella's POV

no..no..i loved that.  see? so many times..people get all..as you say.."postal" on Jacob's character in the actual books..and i just want to tear my hair out.  they just..don't see that.  that he is a horny teenager..who's still ALIVE with a beating heart that pulses..and sends blood..THERE.  that..to finally have tasted what he'd ached for for sooo long?  not many of us COULD control that. i know i couldn't..and I'm nearly 40! and I'm a girl.  i like that you had Bella not..all over him...though..still slightly.  'she's still new, still raw. very raw.  this makes sense..as much as i wanted and want them to be together..it has to happen in a logical way.  i just..loved all of it.  hearing his heart beat, how she observed his beauty, the bit with the leg hiked up..YIKES..melted. 

hugs

Reviewer: nativebreeze (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2010 09:26 PM · On: Dilemma: Jacob's POV

oh my god.  ive only read these two chapters..and im so hooked.  i love his point of view..and i see i get to enjoy it much in this tale.  you have kept the feel of the characters true.  thank you for that..i look forward to it developing.  that last line..tore me up.

hugs

Reviewer: Tibido (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2010 09:04 PM · On: Quiet: Bella's POV

I'd love to see Bella end up with Jacob.  I know it's not kosher, in line with the original story, but that's the point of all this fan fic.  You get to do things with the characters that the original stories couldn't/didn't.  Please, please let Jacob get some. ;)

Reviewer: Tibido (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2010 08:52 PM · On: Unrest: Jacob's POV

Bella had better not fall in love with Mike Newton, or I'm gonna come to Forks and smack them both upside the head. ;)

Reviewer: Tibido (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2010 02:27 PM · On: Homecoming: Bella's POV

I'm really enjoying the 'asides, the companion stories.  Taking a chapter to explain this person's POV or that situation/back story, adds depth to the total story.

Until the last few chapters, the dual-POV on every scene was getting a bit tedious.  It would have been nice if each POV overlapped the other somewhat, but also extended the scene.  The dual-POV has really worked well for these last few chapters of Victoria's return.  Jake and Bella have been separated for many of the scenes, so it's been interesting to get the separate action going on at the same time.

 

Reviewer: The Infamous Izzy (Signed) · Date: April 16, 2010 12:27 PM · On: Distractions: Bella's POV

I KNEW IT! Okay, well, I figured it out wen Claire showed up, so, not very long. BUT I STILL KNEW IT!

Reviewer: The Infamous Izzy (Signed) · Date: April 16, 2010 11:48 AM · On: Normalcy: Jacob's POV

lmfao @ charlie. he may've wanted jake around more than edward, but that dont mean he wants grandchildren netime soon lol.

Reviewer: The Infamous Izzy (Signed) · Date: April 16, 2010 11:29 AM · On: Honesty: Jacob's POV

Well, I just happened to stumble though some search results for non-EB stories. I think this is only the 2nd or 3rd fic that I've read thats non-eb. And I started reading it, and COULD NOT freaking stop!!! It's EXTREMELY well written, a definite TEN. I can see you out a lot if time and effort into writing this as well as you do. YOU GO GIRL!

I want to thank you for this story, actually. I've been arguing with my fiance a lot lately, and usually spend most of my spare time worrying about how we're going to work things out. And crying. LOTS of that. I blame the hormones. See, we got our first child due in July, and I'm REALLY stressed. And reading this fanfic, it just takes my mind of everything for a while. The fights, the money problems, everything. So thank you very very much, for offering me some sort of escape from reality, even if it is just for a while. :)

Reviewer: The Infamous Izzy (Signed) · Date: April 16, 2010 11:05 AM · On: Unexpected: Bella's POV

OH NO YOU DI'IIIINT!!! lol. i cant click fast enough!!!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.