Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Breathe Again
Reviewer: valelf (Signed) · Date: March 10, 2009 09:21 PM · On: Redemption: Bella's POV

Well, I certainly didn't expect him to button up the shirt! But, good for him! He's growing up, isn't he? With all that thinking Bella's doing, it seems like things will proceeding between them soon, though - I hope ; )

This was another great chapter! Jake's pov on this one should be awesome!

Author's Response:

Thanks!  I really wanted Jake to show a bit more maturity now that he's got the girl!

Reviewer: Daisy-Chain (Signed) · Date: March 10, 2009 09:15 PM · On: Redemption: Bella's POV

There is nothing more in the world, at the moment, that i enjoy more than reading this.

It's always so perfect. You can do no wrong, it seems!

Cute how he did up all her buttons, also :)

Can't wait for the Jacob's chapter!  


Author's Response:

Thanks!  It was a struggle for him, but he definitely needed to show that he is more than just a horny little boy!

Reviewer: jakeored (Signed) · Date: March 10, 2009 07:08 PM · On: Blunder: Jacob's POV

I am a devoted Edward and Bella fan...  so your story must be good to have me hooked.  I must admit though that I am not one of those people who hate Jake.  I actually love him and feel sorry for him throughout the books.  Your story is great and I am loving this new twist in the original story.  Keep up the great writing and post soon!!!

Author's Response:

Thank you!  I'm quite partial to Edward myself, but I really just wanted to see Jake get a happy ending of sorts.  The whole Renesmee thing just didn't do it for me.   And I know exactly what you mean---I thought he was so sweet and understanding in the books, even through her pregnancy, as hard as it was for him.  I loved that Edward and Bella got their happily-ever-after, but I always wanted something better for Jake.

Reviewer: MrsKeel (Signed) · Date: March 10, 2009 03:50 PM · On: Blunder: Bella's POV

Alright then you have got to finish this................ You just can not  write something this good and then stop. I have to know what is going to happen I do mean EVERYTHING.............. So please please hurry

Author's Response:

Okay, so I'm assuming you've read the everything by now...  Not much to it, but there will definitely be some more...ummm...interesting stuff in the future.

Reviewer: Buckles (Signed) · Date: March 10, 2009 06:30 AM · On: Perceptions: Jacob's POV

I really liked the scene in the woods. In a lot of Jacob/Bella fics I've read, the moment she decides to accept her feelings for Jacob, they shove all of her left over feelings for Edward into the background. I like that you didn't make it seem like loving Jacob, erased everything she still felt for Edward; much more believable. 

Author's Response:

Thanks!  I know the whole thing is AU, but I really didn't want to stray from the true characters too much.  As in love with Edward as Bella was or is, it just didn't make sense to have her rebound and forget about him. 

Reviewer: TwilightRoxMySox (Signed) · Date: March 10, 2009 03:47 AM · On: Blunder: Jacob's POV

oh my God. soo sexy. i want Jake to to whisper to me & say, "that's mine." whooo! i got chills. I'm dying to know what comes next!

Author's Response:

Thanks!  I love sexy Jake!

Reviewer: InLustWithEC (Signed) · Date: March 09, 2009 10:03 PM · On: Blunder: Jacob's POV

I love getting Jake's perspective on things :)  I always knew he was passionate about Bella, but now we get to see just how deep that passion really is.

Another well written chapter.

Author's Response:

Thank you!  I figured Jake needed a chance to show his sexy side. 

Reviewer: jkane180 (Signed) · Date: March 09, 2009 08:04 PM · On: Blunder: Jacob's POV

I can NOT wait for the next chapter!  (And then the one after from Jake's POV!)

Reviewer: Foxtrot (Signed) · Date: March 09, 2009 07:29 PM · On: Blunder: Jacob's POV

Haha, it would be really funny if she wasn't wearing anything underneath it. I can just imagine her blushing like crazy and Jacob realizing she wasn't. :D Nothing like watching boys squirm.

Author's Response:

Damn!  I didn't think about the blushing! That would have been great. 

Reviewer: angel_blackrose (Signed) · Date: March 09, 2009 06:05 PM · On: Dilemma: Bella's POV

I should be studying for my finals and not checking every hour to see if the story's been updated again....yesterday I just read it all over again from the start...

And now this last chapter from Jake's POV had me shivering!

You manage to caputre Jacob's thoughts and mannerisms makes him tantalizingly intriguing (being a sexy were and all that) but at the same time, so warm, down to earth and REAL. 


I used to be a hardcore Edward fan but I now find my admiration wavering; he's too much like Buffy's Angel...perfect in all ways, always the gentleman, knowing what's best for her, treating her like a frail butterfly, too unreal...then Spike, on the other hand; who is erratic, moody, giving in to emotions and yet more passionate than the former could ever be....more real.  Just like Jacob.  Especially your Jacob.


I should really go back to my books.


More, please, more...soon. *puppy eyes*


Did I mention I just love the way you write?

I LOVE THE WAY YOU WRITE.  *shuffles back to her microbiology books*

Author's Response:

Thanks so much! I've tried really hard not to stray too much from Jacob's true character.  And don't worry---there are a ton more chapters just waiting to be submitted and validated.

Reviewer: emmettsgirl08 (Signed) · Date: March 09, 2009 04:24 PM · On: Blunder: Jacob's POV     I HATE CLIFF HANGERS!   good ending. bipolar kicking in

Author's Response:

Me too, but they just seem to happen naturally in this story. LOL!

Reviewer: Chrisstars1 (Signed) · Date: March 09, 2009 12:31 PM · On: Blunder: Jacob's POV

That was soooooo awesome. I'm totally doing that awesome cheer everyone learns in softball!!!! AWE-SOME awesome awesome TO-TA-LLY!!!!

Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: starlit (Signed) · Date: March 09, 2009 11:51 AM · On: Blunder: Jacob's POV

smoldddddering!!  LOVE THIS!!!!!

Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: sjones5199 (Signed) · Date: March 09, 2009 10:25 AM · On: Blunder: Jacob's POV

Great story!  Thanks for the update!

Reviewer: EclipsedbyJacob (Signed) · Date: March 09, 2009 07:25 AM · On: Blunder: Jacob's POV

Tell me she's not...

Reviewer: Autumnal (Signed) · Date: March 09, 2009 06:05 AM · On: Blunder: Jacob's POV

Awesome, sweet, and sexy, as always. I look forward to no updates as much as i do yours.

Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: treeclimber (Signed) · Date: March 09, 2009 05:39 AM · On: Blunder: Jacob's POV

I do like this story, even tho I'm an Edward fan.  One thing I wish tho... I don't think it's necessary to do two chapters of the exact same thing happening from the two differnet perspectives. I like the two perspectives, and I think they could overlap, but the exact same thing with just a few differences in perspective becomes a bit monotonous IMO.  Not to hurt your feelings, but that my opinion.  Look at Jana Bana's "When Darkness Turns to Light" and you'll see how she does it affectively.  So more happens in the story.  Right now I just skim over every other chapter and wish I had another to read to find out what happens next!!

Author's Response:

I am aware that a few of my readers find the dual POV redundant, but the majority actually prefer the details from both sides.  Those who have already read the nearly 40 chapters I have written have pretty much insisted I don't change it, and as so much of the story deals with immediate reactions and feelings, I prefer it this way as well.  I have previously read the story you suggested, and I did enjoy it.  I guess my mind just doesn't work that way when it comes to writing.

Reviewer: Foxtrot (Signed) · Date: March 05, 2009 04:43 AM · On: Blunder: Bella's POV

I LOVE this story!

Reviewer: NaughtyVamptress (Signed) · Date: March 04, 2009 11:36 PM · On: Blunder: Bella's POV

First of all may I say that you are doing a great job of writing this story! I am thoroughly enjoying each and every chapter.

Although I like a good Bella and Edward story I am a huge fan of Jacob's character. Thanks for giving me a change of pace by writing a story about him and the rest of the crew. It sure is good to see Jacob get shown some love as well. Too bad there aren't more positive stories about him.

Anyway, great job and keep writing! ; )

Reviewer: angel_blackrose (Signed) · Date: March 03, 2009 07:15 PM · On: Blunder: Bella's POV

I'm trying to formulate the correct words to express just how sublime this story is; captivating...intriguing; amazingly well written with wonderfully depicted characters...plain BRILLIANT.


Keep up the good work!

Reviewer: Conl1751 (Signed) · Date: March 02, 2009 04:19 PM · On: Dilemma: Bella's POV

Dear god! I can't wait for your betas to approve you chapter. It's literally driving me insaine. I'm sure they're great. But oh man, This waiting 5 days for one chapter business is killing me.

Your writing is beautiful. I hope all is well. I understand you are going through a tough time. I will try and send you good vibes where ever you are.

Reviewer: ein_gutes_leben (Signed) · Date: March 01, 2009 08:50 PM · On: Dilemma: Bella's POV

That was a great chapter! Loved the ending and I can't wait to get to hear it from Jacob's perspective!! Especially the end. mmm...

Author's Response:

Thanks so much!

Reviewer: Conl1751 (Signed) · Date: March 01, 2009 03:15 PM · On: Blunder: Bella's POV

Oh. My. God.

And Now I'm going to have to wait. AH! That's just evil. But wonderful at the same time.

Reviewer: Baby_twi (Signed) · Date: March 01, 2009 09:42 AM · On: Blunder: Bella's POV

I find it so sweet the way jacob comes into the room and holds her...

It's kinda romantic in a way....NICE CHAPTER

Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: Autumnal (Signed) · Date: March 01, 2009 02:40 AM · On: Blunder: Bella's POV

Absolutely love this story! Like you I like to think that Bella and Jacob would have gotten together if Edward didn't come back. While actually I supported Bella and Edward...there was part of me that wanted to have it both ways. And so this story is really just what I was looking for. Please don't give up on it, there's not enough Jacob love out there!

You must login (register) to review.


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.