Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Breathe Again
Reviewer: ChandelierKnight (Signed) · Date: December 14, 2009 12:59 AM · On: Closure: Bella's POV

Don't do real life stuff. Your updates make my day. lol. Loved it.

Reviewer: novelista26 (Signed) · Date: December 14, 2009 12:54 AM · On: Closure: Bella's POV

omg awesome awesome awesome....please continue...update soon!!!!! pretty please!!! like tomorrow?!?!?!?!

Reviewer: nessie88 (Signed) · Date: December 14, 2009 12:44 AM · On: Closure: Bella's POV

Loved it!! Can't wait to see how is Jake going to react! :)

Reviewer: MischievousMe (Signed) · Date: December 13, 2009 11:51 PM · On: Closure: Bella's POV

HAHAHA... We can't allow you to kill off poor Jake. Bella does enough damage to him.

I love your story. Where's Jacob though?

Reviewer: wendeline (Signed) · Date: December 13, 2009 11:18 PM · On: Closure: Bella's POV

love it.

Reviewer: amandamichigan (Signed) · Date: December 13, 2009 11:13 PM · On: Unexpected: Jacob's POV

You want to know what happened to one of your other 1000 people who have your story on alert?!?! Well, this one never got the alert! :( I am not happy, to log on just to see why NONE of my favs are writing anymore, only to see your story has updated THREE chapters (2 Bella and 1 Jacob)..... Sadly, no one is updating my other favs, but this is my number ONE. Even though short, I am super happy to see the updates - and every little bit is great! Off to read the next chap!!!!

Reviewer: IslandWoman221 (Signed) · Date: December 13, 2009 11:09 PM · On: Closure: Bella's POV

So E is lanquishing in Brazil, poor stupid sod! lol  Wondering why Em didn't smell Jake outside, but willing to wait for the explaination.  Shouldn't they have smelled him in her room too?

Loved the chapter.  You create such vivid characters with such economy of words.  Love it!

Gah, even in a J x B fic, the vamps bring out the reviews. *shakes head at the irony*  Glad you got them, though, since this was the upshot! :D

Adore this fic the longer it goes on!  Thanks for writing!  I nom'd ya for some awards.  Hope they pan out, you sooo deserve it!!!



Author's Response:

Jake and Bella haven't been spending a lot of time together lately, and her window is open.  That's not to say there isn't some lingering scent, but I wouldn't imagine it would still be strong enough to spell out werewolf, especially since the last thing they would expect would be to find one's been sleeping over.  In the books, a quick shower or doing laundry would rid someone of the smell, so I'm not thinking it really clings terribly well over time.  In any case, they did notice something was off about the scent of her room, but that won't be brought up again for a long, long time.

As for why they didn't smell Jacob outside, that was just luck and wind direction.  Paul is the one they should have smelled, IF he'd been doing his job and been where he was supposed to be when they showed up.

Reviewer: cdettmann (Signed) · Date: December 13, 2009 10:59 PM · On: Closure: Bella's POV

Well not that I don't love Alice or Emmett but I'm glad they're gone! haha Can't wait for Jacob's POV once they are reunited!!! He must be thinking a lil clearer now... the suspense is killing me I just love my Jake so much and I hate that he is hurting. LOVE the chapter and even though I wished Bella had told them about Victoria and the mess they had left behind *shakes head* I'm glad she didn't otherwise they may have never left and then brought back Edward and then complicate Bella and Jakes relationship... so yes I have just talked myself into it..lol...glad she didn't let on :)

Great work! Can't wait for the next chapter!!!!!!!!!

Oh and P.S I have never been notified when u update by Twilighted? Lucky I stalk you on Facebook otherwise Id never know :P



Author's Response:

LOL! Thank you!  And you're right.  As much as I'm sure everyone wanted Bella to just stand up and shout that she was with Jacob, that would have only complicated matters.  Not only would we then have to go through the whole "werewolves are soooo dangerous" speech, but it's unlikely that they'd be willing to leave her there knowing that she could be in danger.  That, and it would have been rather disloyal of her.  The wolves didn't really start showing up until after the Cullens were gone, and since no one ever mentioned them to Bella, she would have to assume that they didn't know about them.  With all the trouble the pack has gone to for Bella, despite her living miles from the reservation and their having no real obligation to her, it would be a bit disloyal for her to just spill their secrets to two people who had no intention of sticking around.

The update thing here on Twilighted is a little different, and there are a couple of things you should probably check.  First, to be notified, you have to add this as a favorite story.  That in itself is a two-step process.  When you first click on "Add story to favorites," you're not done.  It'll take you to another page, and you have to scroll down past the bog blank comment box and hit submit.  Next you have to go to your account info & go to "edit preferences."  There you'll have to make sure the "Contact when favorites are updated" box is checked.  Lately I've been pretty good about posting on Twitter & facebook when I update, but I do forget sometimes, so make sure everything is set up correctly here just in case.

Reviewer: limonpower (Signed) · Date: December 13, 2009 06:39 PM · On: Perceptions: Jacob's POV

oh jake....you're so lost!!!

 

loving the story!!

Reviewer: tmbilling20 (Signed) · Date: December 13, 2009 05:17 PM · On: Unrest: Jacob's POV

Haha! Ok so I'm sorry for laughing, but that end part of the ratio for reviews and favorite stories was awesome. I hadn't reviewed yet, so I'm one of those - sorry! So to make it up to you, here is what I think:

1. This is such an awesome story! Very well written and lots of humor!

2. I enjoyed the part with Leah! All of them actually! She never was one of my favorite characters in the books, but in your story she is one of the most awesome characters! I love how tough she is but you can tell that she is loyal and takes care of her own - even when her own comes down to the fact that Jacob hasn't imprinted on Bella.

3. You're making it so hard for me to want Edward to come back for Bella! I have always been Team Edward, but man, I'm loving Jacob more with every chapter! I guess either way will be a win/win and a lose/lose.

I can definitely appreciate the twists and look forward to reading the next chapters!

Keep up the good work!

 

Reviewer: AliceFan1987 (Signed) · Date: December 13, 2009 12:56 PM · On: Moments: Jacob's POV

I am a Jacob fan have been from the start this story puts a huge smile on my face. I love every bit of it.

Reviewer: BrooketheCat (Signed) · Date: December 13, 2009 12:54 PM · On: Unexpected: Jacob's POV

NO!!!! Poor Jake....I"m pretty Team Jacob. so I'm loving this story...but what are you doing to us?!? 

Looking forward to the next installment.

Reviewer: BrooketheCat (Signed) · Date: December 13, 2009 12:46 PM · On: Unexpected: Bella's POV

hoply crap! how can yo do that to us?!? 

Reviewer: StarryMae (Signed) · Date: December 13, 2009 12:45 PM · On: Unexpected: Bella's POV

LOVE IT! 

Reviewer: yodawg (Signed) · Date: December 13, 2009 12:17 PM · On: Unexpected: Jacob's POV

awwwwww i was wrong it wouldnt hurt her it would hurt jake more like kill him but oh my God!!!!!!!!! that is so friggin cruel!!!!!!!

Reviewer: la_bella_sera (Signed) · Date: December 13, 2009 12:12 PM · On: Unexpected: Bella's POV

Oh my lord!  Unexpected, much?? Crap...I'm usually team Edward all the way (or Jasper if I'm feeling naughty)  but i'm so in love with this story I'm not even wanting those damn Cullens to come back! *gasp* did I just say that???  what have you done to me you excellent gifted author!!! I dunna know, but I like it! ;)

Reviewer: b00ks4u (Signed) · Date: December 13, 2009 09:43 AM · On: Unexpected: Jacob's POV

it took me 3 or 4 days but I'm all caught up. I don't know what to say. I love your bella and jake their romance is very real and believable. I don't know when Edward is going to show up, but I'd be mad as hell. of course she still loves edward, but does she still love him that way? we know why he did it but he ABANDONED her. she is so strong and so needy at the same time. I'm nervous for them both. jake and bella

Reviewer: b00ks4u (Signed) · Date: December 13, 2009 09:27 AM · On: Unexpected: Bella's POV

I love Emmett!!! they're back!

Reviewer: raffinierte (Signed) · Date: December 12, 2009 08:52 PM · On: Dilemma: Bella's POV

I love you!!! You are so awesome.  And I love this story - it's def. one of the best Jacob and Bella stories ever, and the best part is that it's LONG enough to take us all the way through their prolonged and deliciously agonizing courtship.  (Because Bella can never do anything the easy way, can she?)  In fact, I hope you keep going with it indefinitely -say, through the first time they have sex, their period of sexual exploration, their wedding... you get the idea.

Keep going, pleasepleaseplease

Reviewer: Whosi-whatsi (Signed) · Date: December 12, 2009 07:24 PM · On: Unexpected: Bella's POV

'breathe again' should totally win! i can't get the website to work, if you figure it out message me, K ?

off to read Jakey's POV......... :D

Reviewer: Whosi-whatsi (Signed) · Date: December 12, 2009 07:23 PM · On: Unexpected: Bella's POV

the link isn't working and i can't find the Nomination page on the website. i was going to nomination 'breathe again', i really think you deserve it, being the one(&the the fic) that brought be into team Jacob, so me on the forums(same name ;) ) if you happen to figure out what the problem was!

going to read jake's side now :D

Reviewer: Bella_Luna (Signed) · Date: December 12, 2009 07:07 PM · On: Unexpected: Jacob's POV

Please post soon!

Reviewer: felt_tip (Signed) · Date: December 12, 2009 12:59 PM · On: Peace: Jacob's POV

I just started reading, but this is my fave fanfic out of the thousands I've read. I know it's inevitable, but are you really gonna ruin my world with that damn bloodsucker?! Ah, well. You're freakin awesome writer. Keep at it!!!!:)

Reviewer: mittap (Signed) · Date: December 12, 2009 11:48 AM · On: Unexpected: Jacob's POV

As always you rock! I know you are Switzerland, but I feel sorry for Jake.:-( looking forward to happier horizons.

Reviewer: b00ks4u (Signed) · Date: December 12, 2009 11:27 AM · On: Overwrought: Bella's POV

I love edward very much but this jacob and bella are so good together. I cannot fathom what will happen when edward shows uo (although I think he's already there lurking out of nose rang) I may just die of angst.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.