Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Breathe Again
Reviewer: sariedee (Signed) · Date: December 18, 2009 09:01 PM · On: Closure: Jacob's POV

yay for sequels! and poor jake!



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: colleencullen (Signed) · Date: December 18, 2009 08:55 PM · On: Closure: Jacob's POV

wonderful, as always. how many more chapters are you going to post before you start the sequel? and what is the sequel going to be like? do you know what you are going to call it? i dont want to miss it when you start posting!



Author's Response:

Thank you! I honestly don't know how many more chapters there will be.  I know exactlly what has to happen before it ends, and I've got sections of it already written out, but every chapter just kind of makes itself, so I never know where exactly one will end and the other will begin until I ger there.  I'm not sure about the title to the sequel either.  I have a title in mind, but I have a tendency to change things at the last minute.  As for not missing it, you'll need to add me to your favorite authors and make sure that within your account preferences, you have the box checked to receive emailed updates.  That's really the only guaranteed way to know as soon as it's posted.

Reviewer: 092816gil (Signed) · Date: December 18, 2009 08:32 PM · On: Closure: Jacob's POV

Can't wait for Jacob and Bella to be reuinted!! So excited to read sequel as well!! Update quickly!!



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: BrooketheCat (Signed) · Date: December 18, 2009 08:27 PM · On: Closure: Jacob's POV

I'm so anxious for Jacob and Bella to talk! I really love them together, and Jacob is such a hot-headed teenager sometimes. You do a really great job getting inside his head in a way we didn't get unitl Breaking Dawn. Now get to writing the next parts please! =)



Author's Response:

Thanks so much!  I think getting a look inside Jacob's mind was one of the few things I actually liked about Breaking Dawn, and when I started writing this from Bella's perspective, I couldn't help but delve into Jake's side of it to. 

Reviewer: Mom of 2 in WI (Signed) · Date: December 18, 2009 07:11 PM · On: Closure: Jacob's POV

Have you finished this story - is that why  you're excited about the sequel?



Author's Response:

Not yet, but I've mentioned a few times that there would be a sequel, and this story is nearing the end.

Reviewer: jct2004 (Signed) · Date: December 18, 2009 06:35 PM · On: Closure: Jacob's POV

Poor Jake...I loved his comparison to what a "normal" boyfriend could have done in this situation.  It really hit home for me the fact that what he's going through is so incredibly difficult.  I can't wait to see how his conversation with Bella goes...Jake needs answers.

Thank you so much for this story.  I have such a soft spot for Jake.  I am really looking forward to your sequel...I'm dying to know what will happen when Edward returns to Forks!  Jake will have to be ready to defend his "territory" with all he's got.  I admit that I am Team Edward, but I really cannot decide who I want Bella to end up with in this universe!  I can't wait to find out.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much! 

Reviewer: Fadewind (Signed) · Date: December 18, 2009 06:22 PM · On: Closure: Jacob's POV

lol - you are so cute when you vent like that - seriously, those are some good answers/ thoughts.

Anywho...  I was hoping they would have their "talk" already and make up... I do enjoy a good make up!

Keep up the good work - and merry Christmas if I don't get in any reading/ review time between now and then.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much!  With any luck, I'll have one more chapter out before Christmas.

Reviewer: tazz (Signed) · Date: December 18, 2009 04:45 PM · On: Closure: Bella's POV

GOD I LOVE ALICE AND EMMETT! GREAT CHAPTER!



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: macang (Signed) · Date: December 18, 2009 04:42 PM · On: Closure: Jacob's POV

Loving the story!  Can't wait for more...



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: liljules (Signed) · Date: December 18, 2009 04:39 PM · On: Closure: Jacob's POV

I love your work. You write one of my fave fics of all time. Cant wait for the sequel

Author's Response:

Thanks so much!

Reviewer: ShOrTy0890 (Signed) · Date: December 18, 2009 04:05 PM · On: Closure: Jacob's POV

that was a short chapter =/ but it was still good i hope ur goin to post the next chapter soon =]



Author's Response:

Actually, they're all pretty short, probably because I end up focusing less on word count and more on whatever I think needs to come across before the next chapter.  This one was actually pretty average as far as chapter length goes in this fic---29 of the previous chapters were actually shorter.  I haven't yet figured out if that's just this story, or if it's just my style, so I'm curious to see what will happen when I start the sequel.  I have the feeling, though, that those chapters will be just as short.

Reviewer: cece (Signed) · Date: December 18, 2009 03:49 PM · On: Closure: Jacob's POV

Emily kicks ass. I love her in your story. Thanks for the fast update again. I cant wait for more!



Author's Response:

Thank you!

 

Reviewer: tmbilling20 (Signed) · Date: December 18, 2009 03:49 PM · On: Closure: Jacob's POV

Awww...poor Jake! I'm glad that Emily talked him into going and checking things out with Bella! And did Sam honestly expect him to not go back into Forks or was it just the fact that he was still in wolf form that upset him? Thanks for the quick update! Look forward to the next one!

>



Author's Response:

Sam was only concerned because he doesn't want the wolves phased outside the rez right now---that'll be explained a bit more in an upcoming chapter.

Reviewer: theSanti (Signed) · Date: December 18, 2009 03:43 PM · On: Closure: Jacob's POV

Wow, you have written some amazing chapters - once again :) Also a big thanks for all the wonderful fanfic tips you give, they are a good way to pass time until you update again!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much! 

Reviewer: ambientx (Signed) · Date: December 18, 2009 03:17 PM · On: Closure: Jacob's POV

Thank you for posting your Q&A at the beginning of this! And I really like *your* questions (#5). I really didn't think about that, and yes, that is strange!

I CAN'T WAIT to see what happens when he meets up with Bella in the next chapter!



Author's Response:

Thank you.  I was a little worried about posting such a long author's note, as that's not my normal style, but I figured that with so many people asking (and probably a lot more silently wondering) I should just address everyone at once.  What's funny is that I was doing my normal "fact-checking," glancing over some things in New Moon to make sure I hadn't missed anything important, and the thing about Edward being in South America really jumped out at me.  I suspect that when I first read it, I thought nothing of it simply because I was dying for Edward to come back, and Alice being there was just a good step in that direction.  It's amazing what I miss when I'm completely caught up in a story!

Reviewer: sweetpea456 (Signed) · Date: December 18, 2009 03:14 PM · On: Closure: Jacob's POV

Yahoo! An update!!!! Thank you for being so quick. I 100% agree with you as to why Bella didn't (and shouldn't) tell Alice or Emmet about the new wolves. If she is indeed in love with Jake then she would feel the need to protect his secret . I also agree with you that she doesn't  want to start something between the wolves and Cullens (just in case there is more to their parallel lives she doens't know about). AND I too thought it was odd that a perceived to be 17 year old Edward would be traveling on his own in the book NM (Alice telling Charlie he isn't with the family ...).  I just chalked it up to Charlie assuming he was in a study abroad program. (I had to rationalize it somehow so I could swallow that bit of info in NM).

Love the update, I can't wait for the face to face with B & J soon! Although I don't want this story to end, (yeah a sequel is coming up!!!) I want Jacob to (hopefully) have what he deserves...My heart broke for him in the series.



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I agree; Jake definitely got the shaft in the books, didn't he?  Sure, he got to imprint on the hybrid mutant thing, but where's the romance in that?

Reviewer: JB12 (Signed) · Date: December 18, 2009 03:02 PM · On: Closure: Jacob's POV

You are a very awesome writer, I really love your style, and I also like your direct comments and your direct way. OK got that out of the way.


Great new chapter, I could actually feel Jakes' predicament, his fear and his worries. His true and wholesome heart and mind get me every time, and I pray for his sake he is getting the love and attention he deserves.


 Thank you Ysar, and I will look forward



Author's Response:

Thanks so much!  I've been more or less hiding my true personality for a long time now---didn't want to scare off any readers when the fic hadn't really gained a large following yet.  But I've made enough little comments along the way that I think most people are starting to figure me out, and they don't really mind so much that I'm a bit sarcastic and tactless, lol!

Reviewer: jacobwins (Signed) · Date: December 18, 2009 02:35 PM · On: Closure: Jacob's POV

AHH! great job!!! I love it! it's a sad, heartbroken, stupid jacob.. but he's doing something. And this will prove (hopefully) that when edward comes back they can handle it!

Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: BonjourLorna1 (Signed) · Date: December 18, 2009 02:33 PM · On: Closure: Jacob's POV

Cute chapter (:  And thankyou for the mega long a/n, solved some Q's.



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: twilifecrisis (Signed) · Date: December 18, 2009 02:14 PM · On: Closure: Jacob's POV

More you awesome woman! I loved how you showed the intensity of Jacob's fear and doubt!

Author's Response:

Thanks so much!  I really struggled with that chapter, and I honestly wasn't sure it was going to go over well.  Now that I think about it, though, I just struggle with anything that upsets Jake.  He's such a sweetheart, and I hate making him miserable!

Reviewer: Becky2288 (Signed) · Date: December 18, 2009 01:42 PM · On: Closure: Jacob's POV

Lmao! Fourteen years! I love it lol! Seriously readers are awesome but they have to realize that not every fic is 100 percent accurate to the book. It's all about creative outlet and interpretation half the time. Oh well but its awesome that twilight has such loyal followers anyway dropping that subject. I really loved this chapter. I seriously thought It would envolve more emotional turmoil on Jacob's part. Thank God for emily! I swear she's like the only one that is reasonable! lol Loved the update can't wait for more!



Author's Response:

Yeah, I think many of my readers have gotten used to my making sure so many details match the books that when something looks like it won't, it just kind of jumps out at them.  I mostly look at it at as a good thing; it means they've noticed how hard I try not to take too many liberties with things, but it would be nice if they'd simply ask instead of throwing "corrections" my way.  The last few chapters definitely made a lot of people wonder about the scent bit! 

When I first started writing this particular chapter, Jake was a lot more hopeless about the whole situation, but that just didn't sit right with me.  I wanted there to be at least a glimmer of his faith in Bella present, and as I started to work Emily into the scene, it made more sense for Jake to just be conflicted and scared.  And it was a good excuse to use Emily again, wasn't it?

Reviewer: ChandelierKnight (Signed) · Date: December 18, 2009 01:34 PM · On: Closure: Jacob's POV

I love Jake. lol. I really liked the talk he had with Emily. :D It was good, as it always is.



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: beatingheartbaby (Signed) · Date: December 18, 2009 01:06 PM · On: Closure: Jacob's POV

Love this story! You are awesome for updating regularly. Can't wait to find out how Jake and Bella's conversation will go.



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: Dydear (Signed) · Date: December 18, 2009 12:07 PM · On: Closure: Jacob's POV

Loved it all!

My reaction:

Oh, nice job, Paul! You jerk!  I hope you plan on fixing that mess you made of Billy's house! 

Jacob, you're being an idiot, but thank goodness for you, there's a woman nearby who can set you straight.  What would men do without us?

I felt so bad for Emily during that conversation.  Talk about putting your foot in your mouth.  Ugh!  Poor woman.  I just love her. 

I loved the author's note, and I don't /think/ that I have done it, but if I've ever left a review telling you that you forgot something, I apologize.  Details are not my strong-suit, so I'm going to just assume that I haven't. 

And really - come on - it's so so difficult to find fanfiction this well written, so if there is somethign that "seems" out of place, who cares?  I really think you know what you're doing, and I'm not just saying that to suck up so you'll update quicker.  Not at ALL!  (No, I seriously mean it - but I still do hope you'll update quickly.)

In response to Charlies' reaction to Edward being in South America: You know, it's so funny that you should mention that.  I recall having that same knee jerk reaction.  That's not very inconspicious, is it?  But my reasoning, is this:

1.  He really doesn't care where the boy is, as long as he's not with his daughter.

2.  He may have just assumed that the Cullens had rich relatives living there.

3.  South America = Mexico = partyville.  Maybe he thought Edward,being the jerk that he is, dumped Bella and left to go live it up in Cabo with some hoes, because he's the biggest loser to ever walk the earth. And since his parents are wealthy, he could do something like that, and maybe Carslisle gives his children too much independance. 

4.  He really doesn't care what the stupid, jerk, loser, dirt bag (cops like that word) is doing, as long as he's not with his daughter.

(Yeah, I listed that twice on purpose.)

 

 



Author's Response:

No, I don't think you were one of the ones who told me I overlooked something.  Most people just ask me questions---Why didn't Alice & Emmett smell them?  When will Sue find out about her kids?  Are you not mentioning [whatever] because you're doing something different with it?  But there are a few who do say something along the lines of "Hey, you forgot about [whatever] so this part doesn't make sense."  I actually like that they are paying such close attention to details like that because it tells me that (a) they are completely absorbed in the story, and (b) they've probably noticed how I stick so close to certain facts from the books.  But just the whole "You forgot" thing get a bit old.  I'd much rather them ask if I plan on including or explaining something.  Plus, if they're paying that much attention to the way I'm writing the story, I don't understand why they haven't yet figured out that I don't like to tie up loose ends too soon. 

And I think you're right about Charlie's reaction to Edward's being in South America.  As long as Edward's not around to upset Bella, Charlie probably doesn't care where he is.

Reviewer: rengisol (Signed) · Date: December 18, 2009 11:16 AM · On: Closure: Jacob's POV

Keep em coming!



Author's Response:

Thank you!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.