Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Breathe Again
Reviewer: creamy_heart (Signed) · Date: December 25, 2009 06:15 PM · On: Honesty: Jacob's POV

I found "Breathe Again" when I'd been looking for realistic, believable, in-character, Jacob/Bella fanfiction after I'd re-read all the Jacob parts of "New Moon". I remember that being early this year, and me not liking the dual POV treatment (I'd thought it was repetitive and found Bella a little bit out of character).

Well, what do you know? Time passes! After watching the movie version of New Moon I needed my Jacob/Bella fix again, so in my new exploration of fanfic, I found this story again. I could appreciate that even though chapters sometimes overlap, both characters' point of view differ a lot and add an extra touch to the story. 

So here I am, following avidly. Please keep up the great work! :)

Author's Response:

Thanks so much!  The dual POV can be a bit difficult to get used to.  If I had it to do all over again, I think I would have changed it up a bit, but when I first started writing it, I really only intended it to be a few chapters that highlighted their miscommunication and different perceptions of things.  I never expected anyone to read it, and I certainly didn't expect a following that was interested in the rest of the story I had mapped out in my head!

Reviewer: b00ks4u (Signed) · Date: December 25, 2009 03:57 PM · On: Honesty: Bella's POV

Wonderful! Merry Christmas!

Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: dragontess (Signed) · Date: December 25, 2009 01:44 PM · On: Honesty: Jacob's POV

Ooo, what's he going to take care of...?

In answer to your question: I watched New Moon and wanted to read more Jake/Bella fan fic, yours was one of several on the 'most recent' list that I clicked on and - voila! - here I am.  Liked the banner, liked the synopsis, enjoying the whole story .  So now I am planted firmly at the computer awaiting the next chapter to get a fix of Jake-sugar.

Author's Response:

Oh, that's right! I forgot about the movie generating some Jacob interest.  I think TL did a great Job of portraying Jacob's devotion to Bella rather than focusing on some of the immaturity we saw come across in the books.  Of course, Jacob is a little immature, being that he's a sixteen year old boy---and we know men don't truly mature until...well, do they actually ever mature?  But yeah, I think Jacob had a lot to offer, too, and he simply made the mistake in the books of choosing the girl who would only ever fully love Edward.

Reviewer: cece (Signed) · Date: December 25, 2009 12:44 PM · On: Honesty: Jacob's POV

I loved this chapter. Jake is so damn cute! I started reading Breathe Again a long ass time ago on and then I stopped because the site got blocked at work :) A friend told me about and one day I decided to search for this story and started reading again. I really love this story and Iam an Edward fan that loves your Jacob. I cant wait for more... and the sequel!

Author's Response:

I think TwilightArchives was the 2nd site I started posting on.  I did the typical posting on FFn, then I found TA, then I found this site.  I think I eventually pulled it off TwilightArchives....or maybe I just made a note that I wasn't going to post there anymore.  They took a REALLY long time to validate, and I always felt bad for my readers because the story was usually a couple of chapters behind over there.  Anyhow, glad you found it here!  My validation beta was really cool and put the story on auto-validate, so there's absolutely zero wait time when I submit a new chapter!

Reviewer: lulu116 (Signed) · Date: December 25, 2009 12:30 PM · On: Honesty: Jacob's POV

Thanks for updating. It was a great christmas present.  I really enjoy your story. I think You do a good job in keeping in Character with Bella and Jacob.  So many times fanfics ignore the Characters that Stephani Myers Created and do whatever they want, even if the character acts completely different than what was established in the books.  So I appreciate it. 

I had stumbled on to Twilighted a couple of months back, I'm not even sure How, but I've always been a Jake Fan, so when I was Looking for stories to read, this one caught my eye. And I'm sure Glad it did!

Author's Response:

I know exactly what you mean.  I don't mind reading fics with OOC characters, but when I first found fanfiction, I couldn't quite wrap my head around some of those stories.  I think I was too in love with the characters from the books, and seeing them portrayed differently just didn't work for me at the time.  That's actually what got me to writing this story.  I'd find myself reading a fic and wanting to yell at the computer, "But Jacob would NEVER say THAT!"  And before I knew it, I had the whole thing completely mapped out in my head...the way I thought they would actually act, the things I imagined they would actually say...and here we are a million chapters later!

Reviewer: Carry (Signed) · Date: December 25, 2009 08:39 AM · On: Honesty: Jacob's POV

Great chapter again!

I stumbled across this story and loved it instantly! Got bored of all the Edward and Bella ones as they are all basically the same and mainly concerned with smut rather than actual storylines which is not what i really want to be reading on a sunday afternoon lol, especially when they are supposed to be in character.

Bloody love your story!! x


Author's Response:

Thank you!  I read a lot of E/B fics too, because really, that's what's available.  But I have also grown a little tired of the carbon copy plot lines and such, so I find myself branching out and reading all kinds of different pairings. 

Reviewer: Zohinette (Signed) · Date: December 25, 2009 08:37 AM · On: Honesty: Jacob's POV

Hey, discovering a new chapter today,what a gift! merry christmas!

To answer your question, i've beginning to read fan fic half and a week ago, i was looking for a story between Bella and Jacob because Jacob is my favorite character and i just wished their relationship had an another turn. I thought that after the cliff-diving was a good moment to start and so i began to read it and was carrying along by your story : i read the 69 chapters in 2 days and i was (i am still) impatient to know what happens next. I think you're good and i really like the way you catch the characters's feeling.

I didn' review before because i'm new and shy and don't speak english very well.

Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  I think you'd be surprised how many readers and writers both on this site aren't native English speakers.  In fact, I know of several writers who have great story ideas, and they just find a good beta to help them get everything perfect before they post it.  So don't let the language hold you back if you have something to say as a reader or as a writer.  Personally, I love knowing that people all over the world, with different cultures and backgrounds and languages, are reading a little story I type out in my living room.

Reviewer: vamppy (Signed) · Date: December 25, 2009 07:20 AM · On: Honesty: Jacob's POV

Great chapter I was secretly kinda hopeing he imprinted while he was gone LOL oh well... I had found this story on the site last week and couldent put it down it is very good can't want for next chapter

Author's Response:

Oooh, now that would have been interesting.  That's the added bonus of reviews, you know.  Sometimes comments and questions lead to some really great ideas and you never know what plot twist will come of it!

Reviewer: cryztal (Signed) · Date: December 25, 2009 07:02 AM · On: Honesty: Jacob's POV

There was something that I'd gotten when I googled something else and somehow I got to looking at the stories here and thought Breathe Again looked interesting and that's how I got started on it.  Now I'm checking every day or two to see if there's a new chapter.  I love it!

Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  When real life cooperates, I try to update at least once a week---twice if I can.  The Christmas holidays have given me a little extra time to write, though, and all the reviews I've been getting lately go a long way to keep me excited about the story and constantly working on more.

Reviewer: jacobslover (Signed) · Date: December 25, 2009 06:55 AM · On: Honesty: Jacob's POV

New reader here.....I ended up reading your story because I searched for it on this website , I absolutely love reading bella/jacob stories, I prefer them actually. You've done such a great job with this story I just love it. Keep it up, I can't get enough!

Author's Response:

Thanks so much!  There are also a lot of great J/B fics to be found on LiveJournal in the Sort of Beautiful community there:  Lots of fanfic writers post links whenever they update their fics on all the different fanfiction sites.

Reviewer: MischievousMe (Signed) · Date: December 25, 2009 06:36 AM · On: Honesty: Jacob's POV

You know what? The reason I started reading it was because I saw that it was a Jacob/Bella story. I was searching for those in this site and stumbled upon yours on the first try.  I made it one of my favorites and have fallen more in love with this story as it has been updated. you're a very good writer

Author's Response:

Thanks so much! You know, when I started posting on this site, there really weren't very many Jacob/Bella fics here.  I don't think I started a trend or anything silly like that, but I think a lot of the good ones (and the good J/B writers) were just getting started.  It's amazing to me how many quality fics have now popped up over the past year, and I'm glad the site seems to now cover all kinds of different pairings.

Reviewer: amk936 (Signed) · Date: December 25, 2009 05:08 AM · On: Honesty: Jacob's POV

I found Breathe Again when I searched Jacob-Bella stories. It is one of my favorites! Thanks for writing and updating frequently!

Author's Response:

Thank yoU!

Reviewer: BeverlyB (Signed) · Date: December 25, 2009 04:50 AM · On: Honesty: Jacob's POV

I love love love reading Breathe Again!  I did a Categories search for Jacob and Bella fanfic and found Breathe Again.

Author's Response:

Thanks so much!

Reviewer: mittap (Signed) · Date: December 25, 2009 04:45 AM · On: Honesty: Jacob's POV

Oh my, what could Jake be "taking care of" for Bella? As always I love, love, love Jake's point of view.
As far as where I came across your story-- Just on Twilighted, even before the Jacob and Bella Chronicles. Been following you for awhile. It's a great story and everyone should be reading it!!!!! Hope Christmas treats you and the SOBs well. ;-)

Author's Response:

Thanks so much!  Hope you have a wonderful holiday!

Reviewer: amandamichigan (Signed) · Date: December 25, 2009 04:44 AM · On: Honesty: Jacob's POV

Yippie! I cant belive that you had time to post this - everyone is doing holiday stuff. So thanks for thinking of us :) Glad to see their relationship is growing to the point that they can have an actual conversation and not a fight, no matter what they are thinking/feeling. LOVE it - and of course I cant wait for more!!

Author's Response:

Well, my holiday is pretty uneventful, so I'm taking advantage of the extra free time and doing what I love--writing!

Reviewer: stylindancer (Signed) · Date: December 25, 2009 04:44 AM · On: Honesty: Jacob's POV

I'm pretty sure I saw Breathe Again when I was looking at the top tens and was like "Oooh, Jake!"  I really was strictly Team Edward before this fic, now I'm going with Switzerland, I can't make up my mind :P

Author's Response:

That's awesome!  When I first started posting here, there weren't many J/B stories on the site, and with so many people only wanting to read E/B fics, I never expected it to get this popular.  The fact that it's fallen into some top tens here is just amazing to me.

Reviewer: Nohemy (Signed) · Date: December 25, 2009 04:37 AM · On: Honesty: Jacob's POV

I was looking for a Jake and Bella story cuz i was so sad that she stayed with edward... I searched online if someone had written one and i came upon this site and then found your story...

I was so so so happy!!!

I love it, it's the best ever seriously

I love how i can steel feel like it was always meant to be this way =]

Thank you so much!!!

Author's Response:

Thanks so much! When I first discovered fanfiction, it never occured to me that people would switch up the pairings like this.  I was really shocked when I found my first J/B story.  The next thing I knew, I was searching them all out, and pretty soon, I was writing my own.

Reviewer: wolf lover (Signed) · Date: December 25, 2009 04:25 AM · On: Honesty: Jacob's POV

Thanks for Jake. I found you because I was looking for a jake bella fic. Thanks.

Author's Response:

Thanks so much!

Reviewer: novelista26 (Signed) · Date: December 25, 2009 04:21 AM · On: Honesty: Jacob's POV

awesome usual....i stumbled across the story on this site

Author's Response:

Thank you!  Some of my favorite fics have been accidental finds as well :)

Reviewer: RisiePookie (Signed) · Date: December 25, 2009 04:19 AM · On: Honesty: Jacob's POV

Yay for an update! :o)  Cant' wait to see what Jacob's errand is... 

Author's Response:

Thanks so much!

Reviewer: Meliha (Signed) · Date: December 25, 2009 04:16 AM · On: Honesty: Jacob's POV

I absolutely love this story! I saw your questions and thought I'd answer. I just found out about this site a month or two ago. Your story is actually the first one I started reading. I believe I found it through one of the Top 10 lists and was curious to see what you had written. I'm definitely a Team Switzerland girl so I like reading Jacob stories just as much as Edward stories. I get excited each time I log on and see a new chapter for this story. Can't wait to see what happens next!

Author's Response:

Thanks so much!  I never could choose between Jake & Edward myself---in the books I wanted it to be Edward for the fairytale factor, but then I just felt so awful for Jacob.  For a while now, I've been reading mostly E/B fics, but I think the release of New Moon movie has converted a few people, and I'm starting to see more quality J/B fics pop up. 

Reviewer: 092816gil (Signed) · Date: December 25, 2009 04:01 AM · On: Honesty: Jacob's POV

I think I started reading Breathe Again because I just happened to find it on the site. I read the little plot and it seemed like it could be interesting....and I was right!!  I love this story and I love your writing...and I also love that you update frequently unlike other fanfics that I am reading. Seriously...some post updates like once every other month or so.

Author's Response:

Thanks so much!  I'll admit that real life has gotten in the way a few times, but I'm usually so into the story myself that I can't help but write.  I read a lot of fics that don't update nearly often enough, and what's sad is when I get an update alert and I can't even remember what the story was about in the first place.  The big drive for me, though, comes from reviews.  Whenever I post a chapter that gets a ton of reviews, it's almost like everyone else's excitement about it just rubs off on me and I find myself rushing back in to hammer out the next chapter.  I guess you could say that having so many people loving the story and asking for more keeps it all fresh and alive in my head, and it's a great incentive to keep writing.

Reviewer: vhdnet (Signed) · Date: December 25, 2009 03:57 AM · On: Honesty: Jacob's POV

Thank you for the update. Hope your Christmakwanzakah is great. :)

Author's Response:

Thanks so much!

Reviewer: kkayl (Signed) · Date: December 25, 2009 03:34 AM · On: Honesty: Jacob's POV

Thank you for a wonderful Christmas present! ;) As far as finding Breathe Again, it was the first fan fic I ever read and honestly, I saw the s**t ton of awards it had won :) and decided to give it a whirl. SO glad I did!! :)

Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  You should check out some of the awards sites---they usually have a list of past winners, and I've come across some great fics that way.

Reviewer: msnettie (Signed) · Date: December 25, 2009 03:22 AM · On: Honesty: Jacob's POV

I just found your story when I was doing a search...I love it though! love your story!!! just when I think the chapter was perfect and completly awesome in bella's point of view, Jake starts in and takes my breath away!!! I could just eat him he is sooooo yummy!!! great story!! thanks for the quick update!

Author's Response:

Thank you!  Jake's POV is my favorite to write.  He's got a simpler, less introspective view of things, and it's a nice change from Bella's thoughts.  I think if I limited the story to just Bella's POV, it would be more teen-girl angsty, and we'd lose a lot of what keeps it fun.  Plus, as you said, Jake is yummy ;)

You must login (register) to review.


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.