Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Breathe Again
Reviewer: Carry (Signed) · Date: December 25, 2009 02:39 AM · On: Honesty: Jacob's POV

Great chapter again!

I stumbled across this story and loved it instantly! Got bored of all the Edward and Bella ones as they are all basically the same and mainly concerned with smut rather than actual storylines which is not what i really want to be reading on a sunday afternoon lol, especially when they are supposed to be in character.

Bloody love your story!! x

 



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I read a lot of E/B fics too, because really, that's what's available.  But I have also grown a little tired of the carbon copy plot lines and such, so I find myself branching out and reading all kinds of different pairings. 

Reviewer: Zohinette (Signed) · Date: December 25, 2009 02:37 AM · On: Honesty: Jacob's POV

Hey, discovering a new chapter today,what a gift! merry christmas!

To answer your question, i've beginning to read fan fic half and a week ago, i was looking for a story between Bella and Jacob because Jacob is my favorite character and i just wished their relationship had an another turn. I thought that after the cliff-diving was a good moment to start and so i began to read it and was carrying along by your story : i read the 69 chapters in 2 days and i was (i am still) impatient to know what happens next. I think you're good and i really like the way you catch the characters's feeling.

I didn' review before because i'm new and shy and don't speak english very well.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  I think you'd be surprised how many readers and writers both on this site aren't native English speakers.  In fact, I know of several writers who have great story ideas, and they just find a good beta to help them get everything perfect before they post it.  So don't let the language hold you back if you have something to say as a reader or as a writer.  Personally, I love knowing that people all over the world, with different cultures and backgrounds and languages, are reading a little story I type out in my living room.

Reviewer: vamppy (Signed) · Date: December 25, 2009 01:20 AM · On: Honesty: Jacob's POV

Great chapter I was secretly kinda hopeing he imprinted while he was gone LOL oh well... I had found this story on the site last week and couldent put it down it is very good can't want for next chapter

Author's Response:

Oooh, now that would have been interesting.  That's the added bonus of reviews, you know.  Sometimes comments and questions lead to some really great ideas and you never know what plot twist will come of it!

Reviewer: cryztal (Signed) · Date: December 25, 2009 01:02 AM · On: Honesty: Jacob's POV

There was something that I'd gotten when I googled something else and somehow I got to looking at the stories here and thought Breathe Again looked interesting and that's how I got started on it.  Now I'm checking every day or two to see if there's a new chapter.  I love it!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  When real life cooperates, I try to update at least once a week---twice if I can.  The Christmas holidays have given me a little extra time to write, though, and all the reviews I've been getting lately go a long way to keep me excited about the story and constantly working on more.

Reviewer: jacobslover (Signed) · Date: December 25, 2009 12:55 AM · On: Honesty: Jacob's POV

New reader here.....I ended up reading your story because I searched for it on this website , I absolutely love reading bella/jacob stories, I prefer them actually. You've done such a great job with this story I just love it. Keep it up, I can't get enough!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much!  There are also a lot of great J/B fics to be found on LiveJournal in the Sort of Beautiful community there: http://community.livejournal.com/sortofbeautiful.  Lots of fanfic writers post links whenever they update their fics on all the different fanfiction sites.

Reviewer: MischievousMe (Signed) · Date: December 25, 2009 12:36 AM · On: Honesty: Jacob's POV

You know what? The reason I started reading it was because I saw that it was a Jacob/Bella story. I was searching for those in this site and stumbled upon yours on the first try.  I made it one of my favorites and have fallen more in love with this story as it has been updated. you're a very good writer



Author's Response:

Thanks so much! You know, when I started posting on this site, there really weren't very many Jacob/Bella fics here.  I don't think I started a trend or anything silly like that, but I think a lot of the good ones (and the good J/B writers) were just getting started.  It's amazing to me how many quality fics have now popped up over the past year, and I'm glad the site seems to now cover all kinds of different pairings.

Reviewer: amk936 (Signed) · Date: December 24, 2009 11:08 PM · On: Honesty: Jacob's POV

I found Breathe Again when I searched Jacob-Bella stories. It is one of my favorites! Thanks for writing and updating frequently!



Author's Response:

Thank yoU!

Reviewer: BeverlyB (Signed) · Date: December 24, 2009 10:50 PM · On: Honesty: Jacob's POV

I love love love reading Breathe Again!  I did a Categories search for Jacob and Bella fanfic and found Breathe Again.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much!

Reviewer: mittap (Signed) · Date: December 24, 2009 10:45 PM · On: Honesty: Jacob's POV

Oh my, what could Jake be "taking care of" for Bella? As always I love, love, love Jake's point of view.
As far as where I came across your story-- Just on Twilighted, even before the Jacob and Bella Chronicles. Been following you for awhile. It's a great story and everyone should be reading it!!!!! Hope Christmas treats you and the SOBs well. ;-)

Author's Response:

Thanks so much!  Hope you have a wonderful holiday!

Reviewer: amandamichigan (Signed) · Date: December 24, 2009 10:44 PM · On: Honesty: Jacob's POV

Yippie! I cant belive that you had time to post this - everyone is doing holiday stuff. So thanks for thinking of us :) Glad to see their relationship is growing to the point that they can have an actual conversation and not a fight, no matter what they are thinking/feeling. LOVE it - and of course I cant wait for more!!



Author's Response:

Well, my holiday is pretty uneventful, so I'm taking advantage of the extra free time and doing what I love--writing!

Reviewer: stylindancer (Signed) · Date: December 24, 2009 10:44 PM · On: Honesty: Jacob's POV

I'm pretty sure I saw Breathe Again when I was looking at the top tens and was like "Oooh, Jake!"  I really was strictly Team Edward before this fic, now I'm going with Switzerland, I can't make up my mind :P



Author's Response:

That's awesome!  When I first started posting here, there weren't many J/B stories on the site, and with so many people only wanting to read E/B fics, I never expected it to get this popular.  The fact that it's fallen into some top tens here is just amazing to me.

Reviewer: Nohemy (Signed) · Date: December 24, 2009 10:37 PM · On: Honesty: Jacob's POV

I was looking for a Jake and Bella story cuz i was so sad that she stayed with edward... I searched online if someone had written one and i came upon this site and then found your story...

I was so so so happy!!!

I love it, it's the best ever seriously

I love how i can steel feel like it was always meant to be this way =]

Thank you so much!!!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much! When I first discovered fanfiction, it never occured to me that people would switch up the pairings like this.  I was really shocked when I found my first J/B story.  The next thing I knew, I was searching them all out, and pretty soon, I was writing my own.

Reviewer: wolf lover (Signed) · Date: December 24, 2009 10:25 PM · On: Honesty: Jacob's POV

Thanks for Jake. I found you because I was looking for a jake bella fic. Thanks.

Author's Response:

Thanks so much!

Reviewer: novelista26 (Signed) · Date: December 24, 2009 10:21 PM · On: Honesty: Jacob's POV

awesome chapter...as usual....i stumbled across the story on this site



Author's Response:

Thank you!  Some of my favorite fics have been accidental finds as well :)

Reviewer: RisiePookie (Signed) · Date: December 24, 2009 10:19 PM · On: Honesty: Jacob's POV

Yay for an update! :o)  Cant' wait to see what Jacob's errand is... 



Author's Response:

Thanks so much!

Reviewer: Meliha (Signed) · Date: December 24, 2009 10:16 PM · On: Honesty: Jacob's POV

I absolutely love this story! I saw your questions and thought I'd answer. I just found out about this site a month or two ago. Your story is actually the first one I started reading. I believe I found it through one of the Top 10 lists and was curious to see what you had written. I'm definitely a Team Switzerland girl so I like reading Jacob stories just as much as Edward stories. I get excited each time I log on and see a new chapter for this story. Can't wait to see what happens next!

Author's Response:

Thanks so much!  I never could choose between Jake & Edward myself---in the books I wanted it to be Edward for the fairytale factor, but then I just felt so awful for Jacob.  For a while now, I've been reading mostly E/B fics, but I think the release of New Moon movie has converted a few people, and I'm starting to see more quality J/B fics pop up. 

Reviewer: 092816gil (Signed) · Date: December 24, 2009 10:01 PM · On: Honesty: Jacob's POV

I think I started reading Breathe Again because I just happened to find it on the site. I read the little plot and it seemed like it could be interesting....and I was right!!  I love this story and I love your writing...and I also love that you update frequently unlike other fanfics that I am reading. Seriously...some post updates like once every other month or so.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much!  I'll admit that real life has gotten in the way a few times, but I'm usually so into the story myself that I can't help but write.  I read a lot of fics that don't update nearly often enough, and what's sad is when I get an update alert and I can't even remember what the story was about in the first place.  The big drive for me, though, comes from reviews.  Whenever I post a chapter that gets a ton of reviews, it's almost like everyone else's excitement about it just rubs off on me and I find myself rushing back in to hammer out the next chapter.  I guess you could say that having so many people loving the story and asking for more keeps it all fresh and alive in my head, and it's a great incentive to keep writing.

Reviewer: vhdnet (Signed) · Date: December 24, 2009 09:57 PM · On: Honesty: Jacob's POV

Thank you for the update. Hope your Christmakwanzakah is great. :)



Author's Response:

Thanks so much!

Reviewer: kkayl (Signed) · Date: December 24, 2009 09:34 PM · On: Honesty: Jacob's POV

Thank you for a wonderful Christmas present! ;) As far as finding Breathe Again, it was the first fan fic I ever read and honestly, I saw the s**t ton of awards it had won :) and decided to give it a whirl. SO glad I did!! :)



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  You should check out some of the awards sites---they usually have a list of past winners, and I've come across some great fics that way.

Reviewer: msnettie (Signed) · Date: December 24, 2009 09:22 PM · On: Honesty: Jacob's POV

I just found your story when I was doing a search...I love it though! love your story!!! just when I think the chapter was perfect and completly awesome in bella's point of view, Jake starts in and takes my breath away!!! I could just eat him he is sooooo yummy!!! great story!! thanks for the quick update!



Author's Response:

Thank you!  Jake's POV is my favorite to write.  He's got a simpler, less introspective view of things, and it's a nice change from Bella's thoughts.  I think if I limited the story to just Bella's POV, it would be more teen-girl angsty, and we'd lose a lot of what keeps it fun.  Plus, as you said, Jake is yummy ;)

Reviewer: beatingheartbaby (Signed) · Date: December 24, 2009 08:36 PM · On: Honesty: Jacob's POV

After searching for a Jacob/Bella story on Fanfiction.net that could capture my attention, I stumbled upon a writer's mentioning of awards or a story or something on some sight called "Twilighted". Best. Discovery. Ever. As soon as I joined I did an immediated search for Jacob/Bella and found Breathe Again. I love this story. I try to review each chapter but it doesn't always happen (sorry :( ) but I do read every chapter whether it's through Twilighted or Fanfiction.net. You're an awesome writer and I love your story. I cannot wait for the next update! 

ps. While I can't wait to read more I just want you to know I am seriously hoping for this to turn out Jake/Bella in the end, simply because Edward and Bella got their happy ending in the saga and I really want to read a Team Jake happy ending. Doesn't mean I won't stop reading if I don't get my way though, you're just that good a writer! :P



Author's Response:

You know, I discovered Twilighted in much the same way.  I accidentally landed on FFn, and it never occured to me that there would be more sites out there.  I saw Twilighted mentioned on a profile or in an author's note, and I ended up Googling it to see what it was all about.  And then when I read that they only accepted fics of a certain quality, that every fic had to be validated & approved chapter by chapter...well, when I submitted mine, I honestly expected to get a rejection email! 
And I certainly appreciate your trying to review every chapter.  I fail at that a lot, too, and I still have a bunch of tabs open with chapters of friends' fics that I've read and haven't reviewed yet.  I think sometimes we just get so busy reading and enjoying stories that we forget to stop and say something---at least that's my excuse!

Reviewer: wendeline (Signed) · Date: December 24, 2009 08:19 PM · On: Honesty: Jacob's POV

I love it.

I started reading it when I came across it on the site.I was just browsing through the stories and when I read the summery I thought it sounded awesome so Idecided to read it.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much!

Reviewer: KatieC (Signed) · Date: December 24, 2009 08:18 PM · On: Honesty: Jacob's POV

Awesome update as usual!

I actually ended up reading this story because I needed something new to read and after the first chapter I was hooked. You're such an awesome writer. Keep up the great work!! Can't wait for the next chapter :)



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I'm already about halfway through the next chapter, believe it or not!  So it shouldn't be too long before it's up!

Reviewer: debussey (Signed) · Date: December 24, 2009 08:18 PM · On: Honesty: Jacob's POV

I found it searching through Jacob fics on the site, and I LOVE it! You've officially made me Team Jacob! Give us a Christmas present and post more tomorrow! :)



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: CaseyDoodle (Signed) · Date: December 24, 2009 08:06 PM · On: Honesty: Jacob's POV

I did a search for twilight fanfiction, and Twilighted.net was the first result.  Then I clicked on Top Tens, and Blazing Sun was listed as 10 Favorite Series, which lead me to Breathe Again.  =)  It really is an excellent story.  One of my top 2 favs.  The other is The Hardest Thing, where Embry imprints on Bella.  If you haven't read that one, it's just as great as yours.  =) 



Author's Response:

The Hardest Thing...that's by LJ, right?  I read a one-shot that she did for a contest I co-hosted, and it was amazing! 

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.