Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Breathe Again
Reviewer: hockeymom (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2010 07:21 AM · On: Discussions: Bella's POV

they are a really sweet couple, innocent and all that.

Reviewer: cpurtzer (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2010 07:19 AM · On: Distractions: Bella's POV

you totally suck no shopping blarg this is a jake/bella story. Where is the love dude? they have been dating for like a million years they cant just hop into bed together there has to be a progression. Kissing, tuching, grinding, oral, sex. sorry it this is to exsplicit but dude somone had to tell you. I love your story dont stop writing. Sorry i know i suck ta

Author's Response:

lol! now how many times have i told everyone not to jump to conclusions?  shopping...yes, there will be shopping.  is it what you're envisioning?  i doubt it.  and while it may seem like a million years, it's really only been about a month.  bella intends to become a nun, so even though it hasn't been explained yet, she can never ever ever have sex.  and jake's going to imprint on charlie anyway, so what's the point, really?  okay, fine.  the truth is that there has been kissing and some very light grinding, but any more progression simply isn't going to happen here.  i've got some rather young readers as well as several who don't want explicit details, so we're not going anywhere near an NC-17 rating or even an R-rated fade to black before the sequel.

Reviewer: IslandWoman221 (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2010 07:14 AM · On: Distractions: Bella's POV

Bravo!!!  That was a histerical and inspired behind the scenes look at how Quil imprinted!

I just can't say enough how much I love this fic and look forward to its updates!  Off to bed now (couldn't bear to go knowing this was here!).

Thanks for writing and keeping up the enthusiasm!!!

Reviewer: hockeymom (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2010 07:12 AM · On: Redemption: Bella's POV


Reviewer: hockeymom (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2010 07:10 AM · On: Blunder: Jacob's POV

60 seconds.  yeh.

Reviewer: hockeymom (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2010 07:08 AM · On: Blunder: Bella's POV

She was honest in this chappie about the nightmares, and she let it slip "i don't hear him anymore." 


Reviewer: Nohemy (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2010 07:06 AM · On: Distractions: Bella's POV

LOL thank you so so much that was super amazing I was laughing the whole time I absolutely loved it =]
Gosh embry was hilarius LOL

Reviewer: novelista26 (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2010 07:03 AM · On: Distractions: Bella's POV

i knew it was quil and claire....great thinking on Embry's part....lcharlie's a sweetheart...felt sad for Sue...loved it, it's a great birthday present for me, so thanks...

Reviewer: hockeymom (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2010 07:03 AM · On: Reassurance: Jacob's POV

Bella seems happy now.  Good.

Reviewer: hockeymom (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2010 06:59 AM · On: Surrender: Bella's POV

Emily reminds me of Rose.  I like her!

Yeah, why does Bella like to dress like a man, anyway?

Reviewer: hockeymom (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2010 06:55 AM · On: Revelation: Jacob's POV

Liked the words "redrawing the lines a little."

Looks like Jake learned a thing or two.

Reviewer: hockeymom (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2010 06:50 AM · On: Revelation: Bella's POV

Thought i'd mix it up a bit and not even read Bella's POV.  Just gonna skip ahead to Jacob's POV.



Author's Response:

lol! that cracked me up. 

Reviewer: hockeymom (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2010 06:49 AM · On: Persistence: Jacob's POV

See how fast that was?  the majority, the vast majority of this chapter was a cut and paste from the previous chapter, with just a few "thoughts" thrown in. 

I read this one in about one minute. 

Now on to the next one. 

I really do enjoy the fic, and since I'm "behind" anyway, it's a great way to catch up.

Reviewer: hockeymom (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2010 06:45 AM · On: Persistence: Bella's POV

Nice chapter.

Reviewer: hockeymom (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2010 06:36 AM · On: Perceptions: Jacob's POV

What's great about the same moment in time being written in two POV's?

I can read the first POV for content, then skim quickly through the opposing POV. 

I should be able to catch up quickly, because I really only have to pay attention to every other chapter.

Author's Response:

That's true of the first few chapters because the story started out as more of an exploration in miscommunication and differing perceptions of things between the two characters.  However, they're not always together, and there are plenty of little things along the way that are only seen/known by one of the characters, the second POV does have some differences.  I usually get this a question like this whenever someone new begins reading, but I have polled my readers numerous times, and they prefer the dual-POV. 

Reviewer: OH MIA MYA (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2010 06:27 AM · On: Distractions: Bella's POV

Man can't wait for Jacob's POV on the Quil/Claire thing.  And oh most definately can't wait to go shopping....NOT...I totally feel Bella's pain, I am one of those chicks that just do not dig it at all.  Poor Bella, she has my sympathies.

Can't wait for the next chapter,

Waiting Patiently Impatiently,


Reviewer: hockeymom (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2010 06:25 AM · On: Perceptions: Bella's POV

So, is the fact that she can't "hear" Edward anymore an indication that she's over him?

Author's Response:

I wouldn't say she's over him.  But she's definitely taking a step forward and moving on a little.

Reviewer: hockeymom (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2010 06:16 AM · On: Moments: Jacob's POV

"She was as aroused as I was-I could smell it."

Argh. those pesky monsters and their uber sensitive senses.


Reviewer: hockeymom (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2010 06:10 AM · On: Moments: Bella's POV

Yeah, typical 16 year old.  Give the boy a kiss and he wants to make it home.

Reviewer: hockeymom (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2010 06:02 AM · On: Dilemma: Jacob's POV


Reviewer: hockeymom (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2010 05:57 AM · On: Dilemma: Bella's POV

Starting your fic. Any advice along the way?

Author's Response:

Best advice I can give you is not to jump to conclusions.  The premise of this fic is anything but original; however, I try to stay away from some of the more overdone and obvious plot twists.  Still, many of my readers tend to panic when specific things are hinted at, and while I find it thoroughly entertaining, I think jenstampin (who I've crowned my most paranoid reader) may be in need of therapy soon.  Oh, and because the story is told in first person, there will be some things that you might question along the way, things that the characters don't know yet, so they're explained later on in the story.  It's never anything that will make you think the story suddenly makes no sense or anything like that.  It's just little details that we as fanfiction readers notice and want to know about.  It all comes to the surface eventually. 

Thanks for reading & reviewing!

Reviewer: torii_boo92 (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2010 02:24 AM · On: Normalcy: Jacob's POV

i really didnt much. but as long as jake doesnt imprint on someone other than bella im ok. 

Reviewer: kaa (Signed) · Date: January 08, 2010 11:00 PM · On: Normalcy: Jacob's POV


I've chimed in on this chapter before (love it!), but after reading some reviews, thought I'd write again.

I am NOT missing Edward. I had to suffer through four books watching Bella pick the wrong guy. I LOVE this Jacob alternative saga. He is SO the better man.

Your writing is beautiful and honest. I don't care if you change the rating, if they consumate their love or not, but please (PLEASE) for me and all the other Jacob-people out there, give us the story we need and let Jacob and Bella wind up happily ever after.

Thanks again for writing and giving us this great story.

Be well.

Author's Response:

Thanks so much!

Reviewer: mrsblackandlautner (Signed) · Date: January 08, 2010 12:44 PM · On: Normalcy: Jacob's POV

PLEASE MAKE ANOTHER CHAPTER AND ADD MORE!!!! I LOVE THE STORY! YOU'RE AN AMAZING WRITER AND I LOVE JACOB! I wish he imprinted on bella though. I think that you should make him imprint on her.

Author's Response:

Another chapter?  Done.

Reviewer: Kiwi-as-bro (Signed) · Date: January 08, 2010 08:08 AM · On: Normalcy: Jacob's POV

Love it!

I love your detail. Alot of stories say over the next few weeks blah blah blah... but this is awesome. I love how sweet Jacob is :D

An imprint would be awesome! But not Jacob haha


I'm glad Jacobs little 'date' wasn't to awkard.. .nothing worse than awkard date moments...

Cant wait for the next ones :D :D

Author's Response:

Thanks so much!  I sometimes feel like I get too caught up in those details, but it seems that most everyone likes it, so I guess I'm doing something right! :)

You must login (register) to review.


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.