Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Resurfacing
Reviewer: TheSneakyFox (Signed) · Date: February 18, 2015 08:20 PM · On: Chapter 9

I'm fine with first person narratives, but I find the second person hard to pull off and kind of distracting. I wouldn't recommend using it in future stories.

Reviewer: HappyEndingLover (Signed) · Date: January 20, 2015 04:46 AM · On: Future Take - Happy Birthday

Very fun story!,,



Author's Response:

So glad you liked it. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: rolange (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2015 08:39 PM · On: Future Take - Happy Birthday

Wow! Great future-take. But...I'm desperate to know what happened with Edward's deal! You can't leave it hanging like that :-(



Author's Response:

Ha ha. With that excuse I could keep tacking on extra scenes forever!

 

So, for the sake of my sanity and yours, you can rest easy knowing that not only do Marcus and Edward save their investment fund from complete destruction, they publicize Pereira's deceit and he is brought to absolute shame and ruin. And they all (except for Gary and Pereira) live happily ever after. THE END

Reviewer: mysticfighter (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2015 03:23 PM · On: Future Take - Happy Birthday

You captured very well how company heads around the world play Monopoly with our lives - on a smaller scale where Bella's former employer runs his restaurants into the ground because of his egomanical tendencies, on a much larger scale where Pereira strikes for his own gain. If 'd been in Edward's shoes I would have had a stroke.

Bella chose the best birthday gift herself.

What a day: from the Death Star to NASA-rockets launching (what an analogy :D)

Love it. Thank you.



Author's Response:

I was afraid people would hate Edward's perspective because he's such an analytical type. So glad you liked it! Thanks for joining me on this journey. I loved reading your comments and feedback throughout!

-Maggie

Reviewer: Nattynel (Signed) · Date: January 08, 2015 02:47 PM · On: Chapter 12

Ok my suspicion was unfounded.  Good story 



Author's Response:

Awww.... you're not going to share? I would love to hear what you were thinking! Either way, thanks so much for reading!

Reviewer: Nattynel (Signed) · Date: January 08, 2015 01:50 PM · On: Chapter 7

Hmmm i have suspicions  but i will wait until the end 

Reviewer: mysticfighter (Signed) · Date: December 23, 2014 06:15 PM · On: Chapter 12

Meeting the family went really well, they spent a wonderful Christmas and you make me want to read more about how Bella and Edward fare in the future as well as Edward's unconventional family. Finding your partner online is not that unusual and if the minds are highly compatible it's easy for body and soul to follow. It's just the level of "perfect match" that's unusual, but so good to read.

Merry Christmas to you, too.     

 



Author's Response:

We all dream about the perfect match, don't we? It's like a fairy tale dream that the occasional person actually gets to live for real!

Thanks for always checking in and sharing your thoughts. I've really enjoyed your responses to each chapter. Happy New Year!

Reviewer: dinnie (Signed) · Date: December 23, 2014 09:51 AM · On: Chapter 12

hi i have enjoyed this story very much, hope you have lots more future takes.

Merry Christmas



Author's Response:

Just one more waiting in the wings. Soonish. (I hope) So glad you've enjoyed these two!

Reviewer: Daylen (Signed) · Date: December 22, 2014 09:08 PM · On: Chapter 12

Enjoyed it! The change in narrative felt like it flowed nicely and the relationship works for me. I could be biased as my partner of the last four years or so and I met initially online eight years ago. We were "just friends" until I made a decision to travel interstate to try something "real" with her, and she hasn't smothered me in my sleep yet! Despite my snoring :)



Author's Response:

The internet really has changed the world, hasn't it? I think it's great that you found your match and are still going strong. Thanks for your review!

Reviewer: BRsWife527 (Signed) · Date: December 14, 2014 05:51 AM · On: Chapter 11

I loved this! I read it all in one sitting. Your story is kind of perfect : ) 



Author's Response:

You are too sweet. So glad you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: mysticfighter (Signed) · Date: November 25, 2014 04:34 PM · On: Chapter 11

Thank you for adding on. I would have enjoyed myself at Edward's party, too. He and Marcus showed their appreciation for everyone's good work throughout the year, including Bella. Such a contrast to Gary's behaviour who probably hurt himself the most by firing Bella.



Author's Response:

I would have enjoyed the party, too. And getting a nifty silver envelope would have been VERY helpful right now.

You're absolutely right about Gary. He won't survive long without Bella.

Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: alaskangirl (Signed) · Date: November 24, 2014 01:25 PM · On: Chapter 1

i so loved this!! it needs to be expanded.  what happens with bella and edward do they get married does she get another job? does that asshat of an exboss get karma handed to him/?? oh please expland pretty pretty please???



Author's Response:

I can't answer ALL your questions, but I assure you that Gary will be wallowing in his own self-inflicted misery from here on out. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: goldseadragon (Signed) · Date: November 24, 2014 01:48 AM · On: Chapter 11

When is Gary going to get what he deserves?!?! *sharpens shiv, cracks knuckles*



Author's Response:

He just did. With a baby on the way and no Bella to keep the business on track, he's going to implode. I just feel bad for the kid. But maybe Olivia will ditch him and take 50%?? Or I can sic you on him. Sounds like you're prepared. Ha ha!

Reviewer: Daylen (Signed) · Date: November 23, 2014 06:59 PM · On: Chapter 11

 

Fun chapter in more ways than one :)



Author's Response:

Oh yeah. LOL

Reviewer: mrs_rsmith_thecure (Signed) · Date: November 02, 2014 09:42 PM · On: Chapter 10

cheers *.*

Reviewer: mrs_rsmith_thecure (Signed) · Date: November 02, 2014 07:28 PM · On: Chapter 9

i loved your writting style! you painted the picture perfectly - not to wordy (is that a word? - i can draw - spelling? not so much!) but i must say that i'm very greedy and i want more!!! thank you so much for sharing your wonderful imagination with us!!! *.*



Author's Response:

Thanks for all your kind reviews! I'm glad you can 'see' these two and have enjoyed their story. I'll be posting a couple more outtakes in the coming weeks. And yes, I use 'wordy' all the time. Who knows if it really is a word? We all know what it means. That's how new words are born!

Reviewer: mrs_rsmith_thecure (Signed) · Date: November 02, 2014 05:07 PM · On: Chapter 6

chowder? not so much for me - but the eclair! Mmm Mmm Mmm *.*

Reviewer: mrs_rsmith_thecure (Signed) · Date: November 02, 2014 03:46 PM · On: Chapter 5

yes! i prefer commando over butt floss any day! *.*

Reviewer: mrs_rsmith_thecure (Signed) · Date: November 02, 2014 02:40 PM · On: Chapter 2

heartbreaking! love it *.*

Reviewer: Daylen (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2014 12:09 PM · On: Chapter 10

Hehe nice :)

Reviewer: mysticfighter (Signed) · Date: October 30, 2014 04:21 PM · On: Chapter 10

The LEGO-reference made me laugh out loud. You made me see Edward and Barkley roaming the streets of Forks, stirring up a curiosity-storm, waiting to be found out. A very good Thanksgiving for them all.



Author's Response:

Thanks, Mystic Fighter. The holiday season is creeping up on us already. It was fun to write some feel-good fluff and answer a few questions, too!

Reviewer: themouse (Signed) · Date: October 28, 2014 04:15 AM · On: Chapter 9

Enjoyed the story immensely.  I thought the perspectives were an interesting addition to the story and didn't detract at all from what was going on.  The main characters were well done and character wise believable, but the relationship was very fantastical especially for the length of the relationship.  However, I think that's what we all secretly love about the story is that Bella can't seem to work through her own hang-ups to really move forward and Edward isn't willing to push her either.  I don't know about your other readers, but I found that especially endearing while making me want to shake Bella...per usual.

I felt Gary's change in demeanor was slightly out of character, but could understand what you were going for (the hot/cold personality of someone who is "on" for the customers).  I didn't really think that Edward being an outsider would warrant that kind of charm, but it was hard to tell since we only had Bella/Angela scenes with him prior.  I would have expected him to be more neutral towards Edward (not necessarily falling over himself) until the business/catering bit was mentioned and then really turn on the charm.  However, maybe he's just better at business than I am!  ;-)

Would have loved to have seen how Bella tells Charlie and how the meeting goes with Charlie and Edward.  Old man meeting new Older boyfriend...yikes!

Overall great and engaging story.  Thanks for sharing.



Author's Response:

Hey, mouse. Thanks so much for the review. Wow! I agree with you about wanting to shake Bella. That's why I kicked her off the fence quickly instead of allowing her to waffle over the decision for 10 or 15 chapters. I can't stand angst for the sake of angst.

Gary's behavior was based on 3 real people. No joke. I've witnessed it myself. Abusive to the underlings, schmoozing everyone else. It's sickening but unfortunately very, very real.

I'm posting an outtake w/ Charlie. I hope you enjoy it!

Thanks, Maggie

Reviewer: xiolaperry (Signed) · Date: October 27, 2014 11:13 PM · On: Chapter 9

I thoroughly enjoyed your story- It was very well written.  I agree that the relationship was farfetched (I mean, beautiful, handsome, rich, funny, successful guy who waits all that time for the online girl?).  But it was farfetched in the best possible way.  Your writing was captivating enough to give that suspension of disbelief & that's all I need to make it possible in my mind.  It was a lot more believable than some of the drivel I've actually paid to read lately.  The first few chapters were especially good- I could really feel how unhappy she was.  And as far as one more scene, I'm a sucker for epilogues.  I love seeing what happens farther down the road.  Thanks for writing &  sharing with us!



Author's Response:

I am SO glad I dodged the 'drivel' label. Yeah, I feel your pain. There is an immense amount of talent here in the fandom so when I pay money for a book and it's just 'bleh' I feel cheated. I am posting a couple not-so-random future-takes that will answer the most common questions/requests I've received. I hope you like them!

 

-Maggie

Reviewer: CatWhit (Signed) · Date: October 25, 2014 10:38 PM · On: Chapter 9

What happenedwith the job? With Charlie?  With meeting the family?  It's good as far as it goes, but it feels like the beginning of the story, and I'm wanting a middle and end too :(

 



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for reading, CatWhit. I honestly don't feel like I had enough in my head to extend the story, but I may post a couple of outtakes. It definitely isn't the end for these two. They have their whole lives before them! But they haven't invited me to join them. Thanks. I really appreciate your feedback!

Reviewer: LC Cann (Signed) · Date: October 25, 2014 12:05 PM · On: Chapter 9

Hi, New Twilight Fan!

I enjoyed your writing style and was not distracted by the change in "person".  I always like to read an epilogue to wrap up the story - a glimpse into the characters' happy future.  Real life doesn't have such tidy endings, so the fantasy HEA holds great allure.  Thanks for your story :). 

LC



Author's Response:

Thanks, LC

I left this story not feeling like there were enough loose ends to write a traditional epilogue. That said, I've had several requests here and on ff.net to write specific scenes or tie up a couple plot threads. If/when I do I plan to tack them on to the end here. Thanks for reading!!

 

-Maggie

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.