Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For The Bartered Bride
Reviewer: mysticfighter (Signed) · Date: January 26, 2015 01:46 PM · On: Chapter 16

Paul had it coming. I hope Ness made some headway with  the men and look forward to Jacob's thughts i the morning, he was obviously too exhausted for a serious talk after all the fighting.



Author's Response:

Yes, Paul did deservve it, but it is not the lesson he learned from Jacob that sunk in. Unfortunately, the lessons that must be learned are by our lovers. Being Laird is not easy, and it is an adjustment. So is being a new wife and leaving everything you know.

Reviewer: mysticfighter (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2015 02:44 PM · On: Chapter 15

Jacobs intentions are good, he's right in keeping Ness from training with his men especially now that he has to solidify his position. Putting her skills down and talking bad about her family for letting her learn to fight is bound to hurt her wounded pride further. He should start to think about explaining himself already, "because I say so" is not enough. Maybe one day soon he will be glad she is not a  fragile little flower who needs to be guarded all the time but can defend herself.



Author's Response:

He is right to insist she not train with the men. As you will see in the next chapter. They both have a great deal to learn.

Reviewer: mysticfighter (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2015 02:26 PM · On: Chapter 14

Good thinking of Jacob. I'd be mortified to have to prove my innocence and have witsnesses of the consumption of my marriage.

Wolf Bridge is so far away from the Cullens, how can they reach Ness in time if Alice has a vision?



Author's Response:

Yes, Jacob did well. You have brought up a real concern with the distance between Cullen Keep and Wolf's-Bridge. Hmmm I wonder....

Reviewer: JensDreams (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2015 01:14 PM · On: Chapter 14

I'm afraid of what Leah will try to do to Nessie. I know Nessie is brave and strong, but, she seems innocent of what other women are capable of. Even though Leah was not named his Leman, she might certainly consider herself one or act as if she is. Truth is I'm far more uneasy about Leah and Riley (who I could see getting together for purposes like this.) I can almost see her giving him secrets so he could start a battle. Hopefully I'm wrong! 

 

Wonderful story! 



Author's Response:

You are an astute reader, but let me say that it is not simply external forces with which our couple must contend. Jacob has an idea of what a wife is supposed to be. He knows what he thinks he wants. But that doesn't mean he know what he reallywants.

 

Then there is Renesmee who is used to being rather pampered. She has had unprecidented freedoms and believes certain things about her abilities and strengths that may not be exactly what she thinks.

 

All this and a clan that does not trust her, a woman who thinks Ness is an interloperwho took her rightful place, and a man who has revenge inhis heart.

 

Stay tuned, and thank youfor your feedback. 

Reviewer: mysticfighter (Signed) · Date: December 23, 2014 06:36 PM · On: Chapter 13

That's quite a risk Nessie is willing to take here. I bet there will be quite a few people who will try to take advantage of the terms.

I'm glad you're back!

 

Happy Holidays     O

                         OOO

                      OOOOO

                           II



Author's Response:

It is indeed. And the terms will be interesting. Glad you enjoyed it.

 

Happy Holidays

Reviewer: mysticfighter (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2014 04:29 PM · On: Chapter 12

That's quite a story about Jacob's tame wolf. Maybe he should take her reactions to the people around him into consideration. Wolf-lady might have the right instinct. Nessie's thoughts about Alice's reactions are so her, just do the opposite to spite fate.



Author's Response:

Someone asked me if I could know the future would I want to and that was my reaction. Knowing me, I would screw it up just because it was not my doing.

Reviewer: mysticfighter (Signed) · Date: September 19, 2014 10:09 AM · On: Chapter 10

Wow, that was unexpected. I wonder if Alice saw it happen :D Please update soon!



Author's Response:

Alice knows all and sees all, but she is wise enough to turn away from the naughty bits.

Reviewer: curl_ninii21 (Signed) · Date: September 18, 2014 11:40 PM · On: Chapter 10

Nooooooo you can't end it like this lol please update soon!!!! I love your story!!! 

 

Reviewer: curl_ninii21 (Signed) · Date: September 18, 2014 11:40 PM · On: Chapter 10

Nooooooo you can't end it like this lol please update soon!!!! I love your story!!! 

 



Author's Response:

LOL fear not. More is coming.

Reviewer: mysticfighter (Signed) · Date: September 10, 2014 11:54 PM · On: Chapter 9

Jacob is growing on me as he is on the Cullens. He knows just the right things to say to make Ness feel better.



Author's Response:

He has good instincts, but e is human.

Reviewer: dkgors (Signed) · Date: September 10, 2014 12:53 AM · On: Chapter 9

I love it I can't wait for more!

Dixiep



Author's Response:

Thank you. This one has been a challenge. Not exactly like my others.

Reviewer: dkgors (Signed) · Date: September 10, 2014 12:41 AM · On: Chapter 8

Riely is such a pig! Jacob was quite dashing, you write the best Jacobs! Lol



Author's Response:

Thank you, my dear.  Jacob is definately trying to be a good man.

Reviewer: pmm (Signed) · Date: September 09, 2014 12:56 PM · On: Chapter 9

Another beautifully written chapter. Your words just jump off the page and into my imagination. I can SEE it! It's like I'm there, experiencing it all with the characters and I've decided that I look good in a kilt! Good Job!

Author's Response:

Well that was my giggle for the day. Thank you! I am thrilled that you feel that way. What a wonderful thing to hear from a reader. Please keep reading and reviewing.

Reviewer: mysticfighter (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2014 12:30 AM · On: Chapter 8

Riley is uch a disgusting, greedy bastard. Couldn't even keep it in his pants long enough to win Ness over. Serves him right to be removed from the clan but I think he will be coming back for revenge soon.



Author's Response:

Soon is a realative term, but your instincts are good.

Reviewer: dkgors (Signed) · Date: August 26, 2014 05:22 PM · On: Chapter 7

Wow, what a sweet first kiss!  Elizabeth you are the best when it comes to first kisses and more! lol

This is a wonderful story, I can't wait for more!

Take care, Dixie



Author's Response:

Thanks Dixie. I miss your input. It is awesome to hear from you. Hope you and yours are well.

Reviewer: dkgors (Signed) · Date: August 26, 2014 04:14 PM · On: Chapter 6

I love this story! 



Author's Response:

I am so glad.

Reviewer: dkgors (Signed) · Date: August 26, 2014 03:53 PM · On: Chapter 5

Whoo hooo, Jake is smooth! lol

I can't wait to read more!

Dixie



Author's Response:

He is.... smoothe as silk. (BTW I miss you Dix)

Reviewer: mysticfighter (Signed) · Date: August 25, 2014 01:09 PM · On: Chapter 7

What a day Nessie had. Jacob has skills ;D



Author's Response:

Yes, what a day. And it is not quite over yet.

 

Jacob is a hero at heart, even if he is a bit big headed at present. He could not bear to see Ness' name sullied before her family, nor see her attacthed to Riley the Rat.

Reviewer: mysticfighter (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2014 03:59 PM · On: Chapter 6

Will there ever come the time when Jacob Black looses his arrogance? I want to see him stunned, confused, spechless by Nessie. 

I'm glad the ladies were able to put Jacob and Riley's behaviour into perspective.



Author's Response:

Oh is comeuppence is coming, believe me, but perhaps not in the way many will imagine. Circumstances can change fast, and sometimes doing what you believe is right can force the hand of another in a way neither they or you are expecting.

Reviewer: mysticfighter (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2014 03:45 PM · On: Chapter 5

Nessie seems to be a true gem. I hate it when she has to obey even if she thinks she didn't do any wrong.



Author's Response:

I agree, but a wise lass knows which side the bread is buttered on. She has a rank and a role in society, she defies many of them, often disobeying her father. Still, a smart girl knows how to pick her fights.

Reviewer: mysticfighter (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2014 03:31 PM · On: Chapter 4

Jacob has a lot to learn, laughing at her loudly was so rude. So far he's been acting out every macho cliché. When will he realize it might not get him anywhere with Nessie?



Author's Response:

He is a bit rude, and as Nessie says a "pompous peacock." He has a great deal to learn before he is worthy of our Ness. Alas, there is precious little time to learn it in.

Reviewer: mysticfighter (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2014 03:16 PM · On: Chapter 3

Jacob says all the wrong words. Riley and Leah will not give up easily on marrying up.



Author's Response:

You are a wise reader. You are right. There are many politics afoot.

Reviewer: mysticfighter (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2014 03:06 PM · On: Chapter 2

I'm glad I live in a time and place where women are pawns in men's politics. Looks like Nessie swept Jacob off his feet in every way.



Author's Response:

That scene is the basis for the entire book. I had a dream and thought.... hmmm... that could be interesting to explore. I felt how strong this Nessie was and wanted to she how two equals in mind and heart, but unequal in rank and sex would battle it out.

Reviewer: mysticfighter (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2014 02:54 PM · On: Chapter 1

I can't imagine how Carlisle is going to convince everybody giving Nessie over to the enemy is a good idea. I'm not a huge fan of Jacob but I'll give this a try.



Author's Response:

Thank you for taking the time to give this a shot. I do hope you come to enjoy it. You will have to tell me how you like it. BTW, I answer every review, so you will hear from me.

Reviewer: pmm (Signed) · Date: August 12, 2014 03:18 AM · On: Chapter 2

Lady you can write!!! Your stories are captivating and enthralling! Your plot and characterization is soo beautifully written, it ensnares the imagination! I can't wait for more! Thank you for the time and effort you put forward to write these amazing works of art that seem soo real!

Author's Response:

Oh my.... Thank you. What a lovely thing to say. I write because I enjoy it. The characters speak to me and tell me their tales, all I do is take dictation. I hope you continue to enjoy. And please keep this dialoug with me. I love hearing from my readers, and try to answer every review.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.