Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: Lillywhite1 (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2016 09:48 AM · On: Chapter 1

Thanks for writing this story! Nice one!

Reviewer: JavaMasta (Signed) · Date: July 06, 2014 10:02 PM · On: Chapter 1

I'm thought I'd have a peek at Twilighted again, and found this fic.  SO glad I looked!

Question, though ...what was the force that propelled Jacob away from Bella?  Part of the reincarnation/mate bond?  Her parents?



Author's Response:

Hi, JavaMasta, thanks for the review. I'm glad you enjoyed this little story. That force I wrote about will be expanded on when I'm able to rewrite this into a multi-chapter story, but I'll tell you that it's part of Bella's power. I'm still giving her a shield, just like I'm still giving Edward telepathy, and Alice foresight, but I'm giving the characters more facets/control over those abilities than SM did (like Edward having the ability to complete turn off access to all the thoughts he doesn't need to hear). In this story, Bella's shield has the ability to be a physical protection as well as a mental one. When physically threatened by Jacob, the shield came out to protect Bella, throwing him away from her.

Reviewer: Camilla (Signed) · Date: June 11, 2014 12:38 PM · On: Chapter 1

More that a continuation I would like a rewrite because what you packed here could occypy more than one chapter. Then the plot could continue to be developed.

Reviewer: chyla1 (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2014 09:48 AM · On: Chapter 1

I really enjoyed this story. I can imagine all of the crime fighting escapades of these two newly mates... And a Bella fully accepting of Edwards vamp lifestyle is very refreshing.  Please consider expanding?

Reviewer: RavenFlyer (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2014 07:49 PM · On: Chapter 1

oh my god! AMAZING! this one-shot is the start of an awsome full story if u continue it <3 <3 <3

Reviewer: dazzled eyes (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2014 05:26 PM · On: Chapter 1

I enjoyed this story. There was some really good ideas here. I hope you add to it someday.

I liked that Edward was Carlisle's older brother and how Alice entered his life. It was so great how Edward dealt with her father and stepmother. They deserved it for killing his wife and plotting Alice's demise. 

My favorite part was how his relationship with Bella developed and the reveal of her connection to his late wife. It was so cool how their touch restarted his heart and Elsa's memories melded with Bella's, yet Bella is the dominant personality. 

I would love to see how Edward and Bella's bond evolves after her change and I want to see her confront Jacob again in her new form. I also look forward to Edward's reunion with his brother. 

Reviewer: griff1au (Signed) · Date: June 06, 2014 12:34 PM · On: Chapter 1

Goodness. That was a great well done one shot. 

Reviewer: mommakat (Signed) · Date: June 05, 2014 02:45 PM · On: Chapter 1

WOw! Just... Wow! This is well-written and a really great read and I hope you do continue this because the potential for a long story is very very real.

Thank you so very much for gifting us with your story!

kathryn



Author's Response:

Thank you, Kathryn! I'm glad you've enjoyed the story so much! It's had a very positive reception on all the sites I've published it on. I definitely intend to continue this story, I'm just not sure how much I'll get done until a little later in the year. With the combination of the time of year keeping me busy with outdoor activities, along with struggling with some writer's block, it will probably be a while. When I get more written, I intend to publish it as a separate story from this one-shot, giving readers the choice between both, so feel free to put my author account on your favorites so you'll receive a notice when I publish again!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.