Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Picking Me Up
Reviewer: connor105 (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2016 05:43 PM · On: Chapter 9 - Memories (psymom)

hi i know this storey has ben up a long time lol i still love  edward and bella storeys i just wish that there was a end to this storey lol it was getting really good .

Reviewer: mysticfighter (Signed) · Date: September 10, 2014 11:32 PM · On: Chapter 9 - Memories (psymom)

Foot-in-mouth-day indeed! Hope Bella finds out soon who the unavailable lady is ;D

Reviewer: mysticfighter (Signed) · Date: August 29, 2014 02:17 PM · On: Chapter 8 - Reality (psymom)

Edward encourages Bella to build a new life and assures her he'sthere for her and Elizabeth. Now it's up to her to follow through. The staying-apart-plan did't work out. It seems to me Bella is less in mourning than drowning in guilt for liking/loving another man.

Reviewer: mysticfighter (Signed) · Date: August 29, 2014 02:07 PM · On: Chapter 7 - Guest (psymom)

Everybody's happy right now so I'm happy, too.

Reviewer: CosmicTwilight (Signed) · Date: August 12, 2014 11:14 AM · On: Chapter 6 - Settling In

Eep! This reunion should be full of sexual tension! Update soon!

Reviewer: WiseOldSoul (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2014 11:13 AM · On: Chapter 6 - Settling In

you need to update more...

wish you would alternate with Edward POV as well

since HE is the confirmed bachelor, i feel like he is the

one who should be pursuing her and not the other way

around with her constntly calling him....

 

Reviewer: mysticfighter (Signed) · Date: July 04, 2014 04:15 PM · On: Chapter 6 - Settling In

Didn't expect Bella to call Edward just then, let alone invite him to stay with her. Best surprise. Elizabeth will be happy, too.

Reviewer: mysticfighter (Signed) · Date: July 04, 2014 04:06 PM · On: Chapter 5 - Home

If Charlie is right and Renée is not totally unsympathetic she hides it well. She should act like a grown up (about time since she is already a grandmother) and treat her daughter with respect. I wouldn't feel like meeting up with her anytime soon. Bella misses Edward, his calls, his support, yet she can't connect the dots. Maybe Elizabeth and Alice will help her see the light.

Reviewer: twilightmomct (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2014 09:29 AM · On: Chapter 5 - Home

Renee sounds a lot like my grandmother, except she bashed her daughters-in-law, especially my mother, right in front of everyone. 

Now Bella needs to get her head outta her ass & fix things with Edward. 

Reviewer: CosmicTwilight (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2014 09:45 AM · On: Chapter 4 - On The Road

Aww!! Update soon, come to your senses Bella!! I wonder how Liz will feel when it sinks in that Edward isn't going to be around anymore!

Reviewer: mysticfighter (Signed) · Date: June 10, 2014 03:47 PM · On: Chapter 4 - On The Road

So Bella wished for Edward to offer her a future and declare his feelings while she gave him nothing. She's too afraid to face and voice her feelings and he is too afraid of rejection. *sigh*

Reviewer: mysticfighter (Signed) · Date: June 10, 2014 03:32 PM · On: Chapter 3 - Needs

If Bella wants to wait with starting a new relationship until Jacob is no longer in her thoughts she might die alone. Who defines what is "too fast"?

Reviewer: mysticfighter (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2014 06:18 PM · On: Chapter 2 - Goodbye (pysmom)

I don't get why Bella is so convinced she's seen the last of Edward and that it is a good idea to cut him out of her life completely. Hopefully she's going to miss him like crazyonce she has time to think after settling in.

Reviewer: mysticfighter (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2014 06:04 PM · On: Chapter 1 - Surprise

Hm, I'm not convinced distance is going tomake it much easier for Bella. It's not only places that bring memories, but music, odours, just any little thing can remind you and the biggest reminder ist their little girl. Bella is not ready for a new relationship. Edward needs to give her time.



Author's Response:

Yes, that's exactly it. She has conflicting emotions, definitely, but she is not quite ready. Thanks for reading!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.