Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: JavaMasta (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2014 05:49 PM · On: Chapter 7 Memories

Why the heck doesn't this have more reviews?  It's brilliant!



Author's Response:

On fanfiction net, where I also post the story, it has more. But ... pimp me around, if you wish.

Reviewer: Bleeding_Mascara_Tears (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2014 09:57 PM · On: Chapter 7 Memories

Very nice. I like the Radiohead reference.  Imfeelmlike I am on theedge of my seat waiting for themto meet. inhope it is epic.



Author's Response:

As epic as I am capable of doing it, I hope you'll like it. But there is an important - if short - interlude before that. Thank you for r&r.

Reviewer: Bleeding_Mascara_Tears (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2014 07:38 AM · On: Chapter 6 Stalker

This story has me captivated. I very impatiently wait for more!

 



Author's Response:

I am glad that you like it.Thank you. Depending on the validator - but she is very fast - I plan to update every week

Reviewer: MaryMaryMary (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2014 04:45 AM · On: Chapter 6 Stalker

good story. Hope he doesn't kill her before he realizes she is worth saving.



Author's Response:

No, stalkerish as he is he won't. First of all a high rank Volturi is always rather in control, secondarily he doesn't want to kill her. Because ... (he doesn't know it yet). Thanks again.

Reviewer: MaryMaryMary (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2014 03:06 AM · On: Chapter 2 Alone

My Scottish grandfather came to the USA about the late1800's. Mmm never knew about the Highland clearnaces. Well good story



Author's Response:

I too didn't know much about the Clearances. But I had decided he was Scottish so I researched events that could have determined the circumstances of his demise.

Thanks a lot for the reviews!

Reviewer: MaryMaryMary (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2014 02:53 AM · On: Chapter 1

good start So when he becomes someone worth a life he will die and the person who brings him out will be alone or die too?



Author's Response:

He for sure needs to change. The change will be activated by different experiences, Even befriending a former mafioso can be a step toward redemprion ...

Reviewer: TwiliteAddict (Signed) · Date: January 06, 2014 09:30 AM · On: Chapter 2 Alone

Ah, the plot starts to thicken like the delicious gravy I made on Thanksgiving!  Thanks for the education on the Highland Clearances.  There's so much in history I just have no idea about...

I'll put this on my alerts and return for more!



Author's Response:

mmm, gravy. I did nothing for Thanksgiving - not a holyday here - but for Chrismas Eve I got all American and made a mean clam chowder.  I didn't know much about the Clearance myself. But I wanted Edward to be from Scotland (hence the name Mason, not Masen, which is Irish) and meet his end about two hundred years ago. Therefore I researched that period in Scottish history and I found this ugly, ugly story.  People were forced to leave their homes, go to live by the sea and improvise themselves fishermen. Most of them starved and a few lucky ones emigrated. Edward had forgotten it, but he was brave and idealistic and fought for the dispossessed albeit being middle class.  Hopefully the good that was in him will resurface ...

Reviewer: TwiliteAddict (Signed) · Date: January 06, 2014 09:18 AM · On: Chapter 1

Hello Camilla!  I stumbled on this while checking out what was new.  I'll join you for the ride!!  Cuz you are right, posting is a void truly sucks!



Author's Response:

I promise you a good ride. At least the best I could organize ....

Reviewer: Queendel (Signed) · Date: January 04, 2014 04:02 PM · On: Chapter 5 Bella

Different  plot and very nice story.  Update soon.



Author's Response:

I will suibmit early next week, Glad that yoiu like it, Btw, I went to see your faves list and there are a few stories I had missed. I'll check because I too am an avid reader of vamp fics.

Reviewer: Bleeding_Mascara_Tears (Signed) · Date: December 27, 2013 05:54 PM · On: Chapter 3 Mr Balistreri

I'm not sure where this is going but I like it!! very beautifully written.



Author's Response:

Well, it is a story of redemption, with which I hope to surprise my readers. Thank you for the review.

Reviewer: mommakat (Signed) · Date: December 18, 2013 04:42 PM · On: Chapter 1

Thank you for the beginning of what promises to be an amazing adventure.

Merry Christmas!

Kathryn



Author's Response:

I hope you like the rst. Merry Christmas to you too.

Reviewer: stevievee (Signed) · Date: December 18, 2013 11:57 AM · On: Chapter 1

Hi - I thought I had pretty much come to the end of my reading on this site, and I only look in once in a while to see if my last favourite has been updated but today there's a new story on and wow!  what a start.  Interesting, unusual...I can see I'll be here for a while longer.  I love the literary references and it will be fascinating to see where you go with this, as at the moment it can surely only end in tears.  Looking forward to reading more, and thanks for re-awakening my interest in the characters.



Author's Response:

Well, what you say makes me truly happy. I am not ready to let Twilight go, it still inspires me. I too noticed that things at Twilighted net are slowing down - pity - I came here first when I started but now I post elsewhere too.

Reviewer: Raum (Signed) · Date: December 18, 2013 05:44 AM · On: Chapter 1

I'm very glad you're posting this new story! A new jewel for Twilighted!

 



Author's Response:

Thank you! I am submitting my next chapter later today.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.