Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: lytebrytehybrid88 (Signed) · Date: February 19, 2014 06:33 AM · On: Reckless

She's still in love with Edward and until she settles that she needs to walk away from Jake and her relationship because truthfully she is gonna break him. She is gonna end up choosing the Cullens and Edward and walk away from Ava and Jake like an idiot.

Reviewer: CaptCron76 (Signed) · Date: January 20, 2014 05:36 PM · On: An Unexpected Visitor

I would personally like to smack Edward at this point...

Reviewer: CaptCron76 (Signed) · Date: January 20, 2014 05:24 PM · On: How We Began

I'm not usually a Jake fan, but this is really good so far, and I can't wait to see what happens next!!

Reviewer: jimmyd (Signed) · Date: January 16, 2014 01:47 AM · On: Teholah (Totoro)

I'm glad Bella and Jke are doing great in their new place. Congrats to them for having a new baby on the way. I wish them the best. Bella has the Cullens at a good distance now. I only hope that Jae does not come home one night to Bela that he has imprinted on somebody. Keep posting, please!

P.S.: Is Edward going to make an appearence soon?

P.P.S.: Happy belated holidays!

Reviewer: jimmyd (Signed) · Date: November 23, 2013 04:15 AM · On: Wedding (Totoro)

The wedding was beauitfly done. Bella was happy, and the Cullens (minus one) were all there. I think Bella would endorse this one. With the exception of the dress Alice bought her, everything was pretty staight forward and unpretentous just like Bella.

Good luck Bella. You deserve to be happy. But, please remmeber you have not made peace with your past with Edward, or the Cullens. I notice also see you did not come clean with Jake about the kiss you shared with Edward. I sincerely hope you did not marry Jake for any wrong reason. I'll hate to see you happy in the short term, but regret in the long term.

Jake, I wish you the best, too. You deserve to be loved. You love Bella and she loves you. I hope you don't find out about Bella's kiss from an outside source. And I really hope you do not imprint on sombody in your new home. Hopefully your marriage will work out with somebody who may never be able to give you her whole heart.

Keep posting please. Can't wait to see te next phase!



Author's Response:

I think it is important to remember that in Eclipse, Bella kisses Jacob and realizes that she is in love with hin; she just loves Edward more. When she marries Edward, most would agree that it wasn't a doomed marriage because she couldn't give Edward ;her whole heart'. Yes, she should have come clean about the kiss.... but people often make mistakes like that. And, if she plans on it never happening again, should she tell him?

The situation here is the situation of Eclipse, just in reverse. She realizes she does love Edward still, even though she tried to suppress that, but ultimately goes ahead with the planned wedding.

I cannot even begin to tell you how much I appreciate your reviews :)

Reviewer: jlove34 (Signed) · Date: November 22, 2013 10:35 PM · On: Wedding (Totoro)

I think so. All except the dancing down the isle. I can't imagine Bella doing that in canon, thougch she is older, wiser and allowed imput. It's definitely plausible. Plus, it sounded like great fun. Great chapter.

Reviewer: jimmyd (Signed) · Date: November 16, 2013 04:19 PM · On: Out in the Open (Totoro)

"I love you too Jaccob. Always and forever." THst is great heartfelt line. Bella loves Jake dearly, no doubt about it. However, I see trouble down the road because of Bella not comming to terms with her love for Dward and friend ship with the Cullens.

Bella's actions in the past chapters have proven this. Despite Jaccobs feelings, she hung out with Alice, and then she kissed EDward. She did pull out of the kiss right away, and she felt passions that she had held back returning. Alice was correct when she Said, "not that there was no reciprocation on your part."

Not only that Bella did something eles that may come back to haunt her. She lied to Jaccob. She wants to bury the guilt down. The only trouble with that, is thaat the guilt will not just go away, just like her love for EDward. The result is that it's startting to affect her relationship with Jake: her lack of honesty and they're quarrels.

Jake is happy that Bella want's to get maried right away. But I think that he is beginng to see that something is wrong. Him getting angry at Bella for wanting to see Alice and wantin the Cullens at the wedding is proof. He has some thinking to do. Hopefully he can ask Bella why she seems to want to rush the wedding and move away. He may not like the answers and that may make him get angry, or even stop the wedding. Bella said: Don't push me away." I hope she realises that he may call her bluff there.

Please post soon! I can't wait to see how the wolves and vampires are going to be together at the wedding! 

Reviewer: crazymama (Signed) · Date: November 12, 2013 03:31 AM · On: Out in the Open (Totoro)

Wow! I didn't think it was in his DNA to try being friends with them for her sake! Good on him!

Reviewer: jlove34 (Signed) · Date: November 12, 2013 02:56 AM · On: Out in the Open (Totoro)

Awww. Jake is so sweet. Even though he hates the Cullens he'll still allow her to keep her friends. And Alice? She was so nice to buy Bella a dress. They were always such great friends. Well, until jackwagon screwed it up. LOL Great chapter!

Reviewer: crazymama (Signed) · Date: November 07, 2013 02:23 AM · On: Intentions

Yikes. I hear a lot of, "I want to do what makes YOU happy." But a relationship has to be reciprocal. What about what makes her happy?  What a tough place to be in.... very tough. And there's still the variable of imprinting. What would Jake do then?! I'm interested to see where you go with this!

Reviewer: Gelsamina (Signed) · Date: November 07, 2013 01:07 AM · On: Intentions

I hope we don't need to be too concerned about AVA and that whatever she's coming down with is typical childhood stuff

Reviewer: jlove34 (Signed) · Date: November 06, 2013 09:09 PM · On: Intentions

Somehow I feel like that is a rushed decision on Bella's part. She does want Edward in a way, I believe. It's my theory that she'd have jumped on Edward in a hot minute if there wasn't a child involved. There's the kink in the chain. She loves Jake. She loves Ava. She loves the stability that she's gained since the Cullen's departure. That being said, there's no passion. That's where her heart will betray her rational side. She's a massocist, same as Edward, always has been. She'll fold because Edward is her sole mate

Great chapter. Can't wait for more.



Author's Response:

I never wanted to give the impression that Jake and Bella's realtionsip is passionless; I've written a few passages that should suggest otherwise! Keep in mind that while she may still ove Edward, that doesn't relegate her love for Jacob to just one of stability.

Thanks for being such an avid reviewer!

Reviewer: jimmyd (Signed) · Date: November 06, 2013 03:31 AM · On: Intentions

Whoa, what a chapter. Bella is now going to marry Jake. Then they are to move away and live togerther for the rest of they're lives. Oh Bella, you are only fooling yourself.

It is true that Edward kissed Bella. But Bella was in no hurry to stop it until the very end. And during that time she "felt passions' she had not allowed herself to feel in years. It seems like she has been holding back on Jake. Privately, like it or not, part of her heart belongs to Edward. Her wanting to marry Jaccob and move away is only running from the problem. Until she comes to grips about her feelings for Edward, she will never be able to give herself completely to Jake.

I really feel bad for Jake. He does not seem to realise that Bella wants t get married quickly; too quickly. That should indicate to him that something is wrong ther. Bella also lied to him. What happens if he finds out from a friend who happend to be at the bar? What will that say to him about their relationship? Be aware Jake. You may have won Bella for the short term, but what about the long term?

Edward is pretty confused here. Bella is sending him mixed messages. She doesn't want him around, and yet she wants to see his family. She does not tell him to go away and when he kisses her, she does not tell him to ge lost, either. Well, lets see what happens it shoul be interesting! Great Job!

Edward  

Reviewer: jimmyd (Signed) · Date: October 03, 2013 03:20 AM · On: Reckless

Well it's happened.  Edward has finally told Bella the truth about why he left originally. Well, Bella was understandably hurt and angry. She storms away from him, but ends up kissing him; pretty intensely, too. Why would she do that?

You could say it was the booze talking. However, while kissing him she felt her body getting a "craving she had not let herself feel in ages". Well, like it or not she still loves Edward deep down, and now her heart will proabbly never be able deny it, even though her head might.

Bella feels rightfully guilty. She did cheat on Jake and Ava. But she cannot erase her action, or what she felt. When she leaves she feels "torn between her fiance at home and the man on the street".  That speakes volumes to me. I think she is starting to regret not fighting to keep Edward, as well as not waiting long enough before starting something with Jaccob. Ava is another issue, too. When things like this happen, the kid always suffers in one way or another. Great Job!1 please keep posting!

 

Reviewer: jlove34 (Signed) · Date: October 02, 2013 05:22 PM · On: Reckless

oh, that's not good.I hope jake doesnt try to take rhe baby when he finds out.

Reviewer: jimmyd (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2013 01:25 AM · On: Love and War

Jake is right for wanting to protect Ava. He also can't help forget his prejidice against vampires in general. That is acceptable.  He should be more careful with regards to Edward and the Cullens, though.  Like it or not, Bella does have a history with them, and Edward was her first love. 

I think he is right to worry about EDwards and, possibly Bella's ideas and intentions to each other.  edward may, even though it will take time, make a move for Bella, and tell her the truth about why he left.  I think there is still a spark there, Bella may not think she still has feelings for EDward, so why does she want to see them still? Moving away is good for Jake, but Bella's reason is that she is afraid that she may still have feelings for Edward and she does not to admit them or risk what she has built up. 

I hpoe Edward and Jake walk carefully here. Edwar has shown in the years past, and what Jake has just shown, that stubborness and selfishness can drive somebody away.  Good luck to both of them! Great story!! Please keep posting!

Reviewer: jlove34 (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2013 08:21 PM · On: Love and War

Oh, Jake is mad! I can't believe im saying this, but he's right about the baby. 

Reviewer: jimmyd (Signed) · Date: September 16, 2013 03:13 AM · On: Changes

A nice dinner, and a cofrontation.  Sounds like a typical night out for Bella.  I'm glad that Bella stood up to Jaccob about visiting the Cullens; but I think Edward needs to back off a bit, he now has no claim to Bella. But a lot can happen during the pressence of time.  I also hope Bella and Jake move to that new job because it's the right thing to do, not escape the Cullens and Edward. Well, Jaccob is aware that they're back. Let Operation Keep Bella Away from THe Leeches commence. Good luck Jaccob! You'll need every bit of it! Please post again soon! You keep making me pining for more!

Reviewer: jlove34 (Signed) · Date: September 16, 2013 02:53 AM · On: Changes

As always, good chapter. Can't wait for more- jamie

Reviewer: jimmyd (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2013 07:26 PM · On: Conversations in the Street

This is a classic case of "ye reap what you sew".  How did Edward expect Bella to react, anyway? He just up and left her.  I stated earlier that Bella's weakness is her feelings for the Cullens and her dormiant feelings for Edward.  Her wanting to see the Cullens again is proof of that. 

Her feelings for Edward (I Think) are still there, because if she truly hated him she would have just told him to go away.  Being nice to him to see the Cullens has nothing to do with it. I'm sure that Alice would have found a way to meet up with Bella.  I wonder how Bella is going to react when Edward tells her the real reasons why he left.

My other theory is that Bella was being a little on the defensive side when she told Edward that leaving her was the best thing, she does love Ava, but I wonder now if Bella is now realizes that the feelings she still has for Edward are slowly starting to awaken again, which scares her. 

I wonder now how Jake is going to feel. THe love of his life now socialising with the Cullens. Bella has a long road ahead. Ava is going to make it hard, as well as the people she may or may not hurt along the way. Her feelings for Edward, though forgotton will not just go away, I think. Great story! can't wait to see what happens next!

P.S.: sorry for the long review. When I get on a roll, ther's just no stopping!

 



Author's Response:

I love your thoughtful reviews!

Reviewer: jlove34 (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2013 06:08 PM · On: Conversations in the Street

Jake is going to flip the *bleep* out. He won't want her to go to the Cullens' house. Will she?

Reviewer: pastel (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2013 12:16 AM · On: An Unexpected Visitor

Oh dang, it's Edward! I can't wait for the next chapter. You're off to a good start!

(I am, however, a bit confused by the first paragraph, where you wrote that Bella was cooking enough eggs to fill six people, but then followed that up with "four children.")

 



Author's Response:

"I smiled to myself as I sat stirring enough eggs to feed six people- anyone looking in would have thought I had 4 kids to feed or something."

Four kids plus Bella and Jake would be six people total. It was just a way to describe the amount of eggs in the skillet and was a literary exaggeration at that!

 

Glad you are enjoying the story, and please feel free to tell me any time something I write is confusing or doesn't make sense :)

Reviewer: jlove34 (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2013 12:31 PM · On: An Unexpected Visitor

No way. Cliffhanger.....nooooooooooo. lol



Author's Response:

lol I know, I am so mean! 

Reviewer: jimmyd (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2013 03:26 AM · On: An Unexpected Visitor

Well, well. Somebody has decided to make an appearance. Let the batlle begin! Belaa loves Jake dearly, but her weakness is her secrect love for the Cullens, possibly love for Edward still deep down. I know you stated that this will expand a decade, but what is a decade to the immortal? Like I said before, may the best Wolf or Vampire win! I love the story so far! Please post Soon!

P.S.: Happy Labor Day!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your awesome reviews! I love that you are getting so into the story. 

Reviewer: pastel (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2013 02:53 PM · On: How We Began

Believable. Well-written thus far. I like it!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.