Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Another Chance
Reviewer: airekel (Signed) · Date: November 24, 2013 02:30 PM · On: Chapter 5

I just found this story, and I'm so glad I did.  The premise is brilliant!  What a way to put Edward in a life threatening situation.  And I *loved* reading from Edward's perspective.  I see that you have written this from Bella's POV as well, but I'm not so sure I could go through this again.  It was truly heartbreaking.  You really write Edward well.  I hope you have -- or will -- write more from Edward's POV.  Thanks for writing this and for posting it here for us.  You really are very talented!

Thanks again,

Karen

Reviewer: catharticone (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2013 06:33 PM · On: Chapter 5

What a perfect ending!  Of course Bella's blood would be the elixer that saves Edward; that is so poetic for them.  I really enjoyed this story and the excellent way in which you captured Edward's personality through his POV.  I hope you will continue writing!  :)

Reviewer: jlove34 (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2013 01:30 PM · On: Chapter 5

Glad Eddie is getting better. Even though I already know the story, it's nice to have it from another point of view. Thank you for posting.



Author's Response:

You're quite welcome.  Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: VictoriaCullen (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2013 09:10 AM · On: Chapter 5

We know from reading the books that Bella saves Edward from the melancholy state he lives in, but I really enjoy that she literally saves his life in your story. Stories like yours help reinforce that Bella is at least as strong as Edward--if not stronger. This time, it's not just her emotional strength we read about.

Author's Response:

What an insightful comment--I completely agree!  I'm so glad that you enjoyed it! 

Reviewer: VictoriaCullen (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2013 08:53 AM · On: Chapter 4

There are lots of stories that address Edward's emotional humanity, but I don't think I've ever read another one that addresses the possibility of his physical humanity. Seeing him weak and vulnerable is a fascinating twist on canon.

Author's Response:

Isn't it?  This story was born out of me thinking, "what can realistically take down a vampire?"  I love reading and writing vampward, but I wanted to be able to explore him facing death, just as Bella has.  Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: catharticone (Signed) · Date: May 21, 2013 07:41 PM · On: Chapter 4

Gulp.  Goodness, what a place to end a chapter!  ;)  It's just wrenching to watch Edward deteriorate so badly.  You've really captured the characters' emotions and reflected them in both their words and their smallest actions.  It's a joy to read such a well-written and well-thought out story.



Author's Response:

Aww, thank you so much!  Your words have made me feel so good about this story!  :)

Reviewer: jlove34 (Signed) · Date: May 21, 2013 12:34 PM · On: Chapter 4

I've enjoyed the last few chapters. Thank you.



Author's Response:

Thank you for taking the journey with me!

Reviewer: catharticone (Signed) · Date: May 17, 2013 06:51 PM · On: Chapter 3

Oh no, what a place to end!  This chapter was as captivating as the last, and I can't wait to read more.  Thank for sharing this well-written, fast-paced, and fascinating story with us.  :)



Author's Response:

Reviews are like candy, and you keep treating me--thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: catharticone (Signed) · Date: May 17, 2013 06:39 PM · On: Chapter 2

This is a gripping story, from the first few paragraphs on!  You captured my interest immediately, and I don't want to stop reading but am pausing to leave a quick and much-deserved review.  You've come up with a very unique and fascinating premise; I love it.  I'm also excited to read a tale from Edward's POV.  You've written him very well, and you've done very nice work with the other characters, too, keeping them true.  I can't wait to see what happens next with Bella...



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for the review--you made my day, truly!  I'm so glad you're enjoying the story!

Reviewer: VictoriaCullen (Signed) · Date: May 16, 2013 07:49 PM · On: Chapter 3

The only bad thing about this chapter was coming to the end and knowing I'd have to wait to read more. Excellent!

Author's Response:

Thanks for reading, and reviewing.  I'll post the next one soon!

Reviewer: VictoriaCullen (Signed) · Date: May 16, 2013 07:36 PM · On: Chapter 2

Well-written and compelling! I enjoy this story so much.

Author's Response:

Thank you so much!

Reviewer: jlove34 (Signed) · Date: May 13, 2013 12:27 AM · On: Chapter 1

This version is good. Thanks for posting.



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading, and commenting.  I hope you enjoy the rest!

Reviewer: Disneyvampire (Signed) · Date: May 12, 2013 05:31 PM · On: Chapter 1

Wow! A VERY interesting premise. Rabies. This will be very interesting to read. I cannot wait for more chapters. Please post more soon! I am looking forward to where you go with this story. I am curious and am looking forward to being surprised and entertained by this tale. Sounds great so far! Good stuff! Great writing! You have talent! :)

Disney Vampire



Author's Response:

Thanks for the lovely review.  You just made my day!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.