Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: 1234567890 (Signed) · Date: May 11, 2015 08:35 PM · On: Quelle heure est-il au Paradis?

What amazing writing! ! I've read well over 100 TwiFics but this tops the list for depth, intelligence, fun facts and making me long for the rest of the story. Please don't stop here. Meanwhile, I'll devour your other two fics.

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: May 18, 2014 11:36 PM · On: Quelle heure est-il au Paradis?

  Hey there, stranger!        ;)

  '"Edward, why does it matter to you what I have done?"        Again, he looked baffled by my question. "At least one of us should know what we're doing," he said slowly, as if he were speaking to a child.'        Interesting.  From Edward, I would expect him to be...  well, not reject her for that, of course, but to be very jealous of these other men.

  While, in the books, despite his mind-reading, Edward kept himself so distant from the humans he didn't really understand them, yours did pay attention.  I like it.        ^_^

  'I opened my mouth to say, "Don't leave me for my own good – that's insane," then closed it again without a word. I no longer needed to worry about preventing Edward from meeting the perfect age-appropriate woman. He literally had all the time in the world for that. But one day, I would need to tell him to leave me for my own good.'        Wait, stop there!  You mean, "joining the club" didn't even cross her mind?  So, what, she thinks Edward's interest is a passing thing?

  Well, in her defense, I suppose he didn't mention the "vampires mate for life" clause.  Yet.  Hmm...  I wonder what are Edward's thoughts on the subject, now that I think about it.

  "So it was some sort of vampire compulsion?"(...)        "Don't do that to me again," I said, my voice harsh. "You can explain things to me now. I want - I need to make my own decisions. I need to be in control of my own destiny."        This compulsion...  Is it an Edward thing, or a trait of vampires in general?  And, of course, you couldn't stop him completely from being the Edward we love to be annoyed with.        :-T

  "I think I have to become used to you just as you become used to me. Your own scent, when it's so close – it's heady."        He muttered something about vampire lures, and I shook my head. "I think that's a you-and-me thing, but I suppose I could make out with Alice for a while and see if it's true."        LOL!!        X-D

  "Seth Clearwater is coming."(...)        "He's not alone. Raquel is with him. He's told her about me. She knows."        Oh, boy!

  Good job, Eiluned.  I like to see how their relationship is evolving.

  As for Mr. Price's comments, I can't say I entirely disagree with you, brother.  But, all things they have to deal with considered, it wouldn't make sense to rush it, either.  So, from my part, I will just wait and see; specially where the singular quirks she put into the story will lead to.

Reviewer: Dark Angel (Signed) · Date: May 11, 2014 12:08 PM · On: Quelle heure est-il au Paradis?

Yeah, the UST is getting a bit....thick. And long. But I digress~~

Reviewer: Daylen (Signed) · Date: May 11, 2014 08:50 AM · On: Quelle heure est-il au Paradis?

Good chapter. The awkward "experience" conversation was quite amusing :)

Reviewer: Giselle Giselle (Signed) · Date: March 28, 2014 11:26 AM · On: Ein neuer Lauf

We miss you and your awesome writing! Please keep writing. 

Reviewer: xanath (Signed) · Date: February 01, 2014 09:05 PM · On: Khwaishein jagi hain ...

Well I have finally caught up.  I have been to Sells and around there to visit our client.  I is interesting to read something that has a place I have been in it.  Thanks - Xanath

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: February 01, 2014 12:47 PM · On: Khwaishein jagi hain ...

  'It wasn't entirely clear to me afterward just how long we kissed, though I was acutely aware of every spot where Edward's lips had touched my skin - my cheeks, my temples, the corner of my mouth, my jaw.(...) I somehow ended up with my legs around his waist and my hands in his hair, licking and gasping into the spot where his neck met his shoulder. It was delicious, the smell and taste of his skin there ...'

  "Here I find out that you're not ethically off limits. Yet we're going to have to sneak around or I'll end up on one of those Hot for Teacher websites"

  'His lips – cold, hard, infinitely tender - brushed mine once, and again.(...) The tip of his tongue touched my lower lip.        But when I opened my mouth under his, he drew back.        "My teeth are sharp," he said carefully, and my heartbeat sped up at this reminder of his nature.'

  "Will you come back when I'm done? We have a lot more, um, ground to cover," I said, unable to keep myself from staring at his lips as I spoke.(...)        "I don't care that you're 110," I belted out, willfully ignoring how much more complicated my life had just become in favor of channeling my inner Shirley Manson. "C'mon baby, be my bad boyfriend."

  Man, if it wasn't a good start!  Very good, Eiluned.  I'm really curious to see how different it will be from the books, with them having to be clandestine instead of simply pretending Edward is human.

  Hmm, almost sure I said it before, but I'm also eager to see how Bella will fit with the rest of the family this time, with her being physically closer to Carlisle and Esme than to the "kids"; specially about Alice.

  When Bella was singing her joy in the end, she said he's 110.  Does it mean they are in 2011 in the story?  Just so we're clear, and out of curiosity.



Author's Response:

Reviewer: LisaVamp (Signed) · Date: February 01, 2014 06:38 AM · On: Khwaishein jagi hain ...

Absolutely wonderful! Couldn't stop reading! Anxiously awaiting further chapters!

Reviewer: Daylen (Signed) · Date: January 30, 2014 11:32 AM · On: Khwaishein jagi hain ...

Loved it. It's great to see Bella finally able to really talk to Edward... among other things ;)

Reviewer: JensDreams (Signed) · Date: January 29, 2014 05:06 PM · On: Ein neuer Lauf

I adore your story. I lurk a a lot. It takes a special story to get me to review!!! 

Reviewer: Giselle Giselle (Signed) · Date: January 25, 2014 02:16 AM · On: Ein neuer Lauf

We miss you, please come back!



Author's Response:

Hi! I have another chapter in the queue, so maybe it'll be up soon. Thanks!

Reviewer: serchn4heavensg8 (Signed) · Date: January 06, 2014 02:30 PM · On: Kein Jäger erschiessen

Love it! Please keep writing! Waiting for the next chapter!

Reviewer: mrs_rsmith_thecure (Signed) · Date: December 22, 2013 02:36 PM · On: Kein Jäger erschiessen

love *.*

Reviewer: twilightcrazy4evr (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2013 06:38 PM · On: Kein Jäger erschiessen

Wow! Just started reading this last night.  I had to finish it all before I even thought about sleeping.  I absolutely love this story.  The way you write your characters is awesome.  I love Edward and Bella so much in this story.  It's great that you can clearly tell how he was born a long time ago, and acts different than modern people.  Its cool that he speaks like he is from a different time.  I can tell how intelligent you are by the way you write, and it works well for Edwards character.  The movies (and other stories for that matter) don't get Edward quite right when they write him, but I think you did an awesome job.  Is it weird that I think you stuck with his character than the acutal books? lol 

The way you write is so different than anything i've seen in a long time. I can't wait to read the next chapter! Perhaps a christmas present? *crosses fingers*

Awesome job! love, love, love this story!

 

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: December 14, 2013 01:47 PM · On: Kein Jäger erschiessen

  '"Bella, is that all right? I can leave if you think I shouldn't be –"        "Don't you know what I'm thinking already?"        "I don't. None of us do. None of us have that sort of ability."        "Except Edward."        "Yes. But even he is unable to use it with you. You are his... exception."        I slumped against the door jamb in relief'        Heheheh...

  "How do you live with it?"        "Edward almost never reacts to what we think, and he doesn't judge, and he doesn't tell. But even so, we sometimes resent him, and sometimes we, frankly, avoid him. It can be a very lonely existence for someone, when even the family that loves you can't endure being with you."        Interesting.  Not like in canon, but plausible.  The last hundred years must have been extra hard, then.

  'I had been in agonies about my attraction to my 17-year-old student. But a supernatural, blood-drinking creature of indeterminate but obviously great age? That, oddly enough, didn't feel creepy at all. There were other issues, certainly, but it was a relief to no longer feel like a sleazebag.        Though I sure was one mixed-up chick.'        Well, what else is new?        ;-P

  "What's your favorite color?"(...) He looked at me, clearly baffled. "Do you need me to model for you? My favorite color is green. I see all these beautiful greens here in the forest."        He continued to stare at me in disbelief and I went on, "What, you were expecting me to pick the color of your eyes?"        As a matter of fact...

  "When was your first kiss?"        "I was in high school. Prom. I was 17.(...) When was yours?"        He moved even closer, so close I had to shut my eyes, and then his lips touched mine, for a second, a half-second, too short to feel anything but a charge of energy at the contact.        "I was 17 too."        Hmm...  Why do I have the impression a more accurate answer would have been 'a few seconds ago'?        :-P

  And I noticed he dropped the 'Miss Swan'.

  '"You're the third-best student in my AP English class, and I have a thing for you."(...)        "That's not what I need to hear."        "You chase down animals in the woods and I want to jump your bones."        "No. You can do better."        "You're a supernatural creature and I want to kiss you."        "That's an improvement, but not enough."        "You're a vampire... And I love you."        His face transformed with relief. "That's it," he said. And then his lips were on mine.        He tasted sweeter than any apple.'        Hah!  She couldn't resist playing with him a bit longer, could she?  WOOHOO!!  Man, Jake & co. will be on the warpath over that.

  Very good, Eiluned.  Now we're getting to the good part.  I'm curious to see how Bella being older will affect her relationship, both with Edward and the rest of the family.  Hmm...  Now that I think of it, she is way closer to Carlisle and Esme's 'age'.  Also, what they will have to do to hide themselves from the rest of town.  But I imagine that Rachel, at least, will know the truth.  Oh, she will flip out...  That, of course, presuming she isn't in the straitjacket already, after Seth makes his confession.         ^_^

Reviewer: jaxdog (Signed) · Date: December 14, 2013 09:47 AM · On: Kein Jäger erschiessen

Noooo! Don't stop there!  Oh boy, I just started reading this last night and couldn't put it down (I woke up at 5:30 and all I could think of was finishing this).  I have so many things to say but I am not a writer so fear I will not be able to write all I want to say.  You are an incredible writer.  Your intelligence shines through and makes this story just so wonderful to read.  I love your rendition of twilight. I love this version of Bella,especially the fact that she is a runner. My favourite line, aside from the last few was the one where she said she is not sure she believes in God but she believes in the ladies of the church. I have never thought of it that way but it is so close to my feelings. I love that this Edward is more true to his character than he is in the actual book or the movies.  The whole thing with him speaking like he was from another time bothered me too, as I really found no examples in the book. I love how your story is modern, not sure if that is the word I want but what I want to say is I like how you included the parts about everyone thinking she is gay and the parts talking about deportation and her not being able to forgive her father.  They are all parts of everyday life that make your story so much richer.  So thank you for writing this and please post again soon...It would be a nice Christmas gift, hint hint.  You newest and biggest fan!

Reviewer: jaxdog (Signed) · Date: December 14, 2013 09:47 AM · On: Kein Jäger erschiessen

Noooo! Don't stop there!  Oh boy, I just started reading this last night and couldn't put it down (I woke up at 5:30 and all I could think of was finishing this).  I have so many things to say but I am not a writer so fear I will not be able to write all I want to say.  You are an incredible writer.  Your intelligence shines through and makes this story just so wonderful to read.  I love your rendition of twilight. I love this version of Bella,especially the fact that she is a runner. My favourite line, aside from the last few was the one where she said she is not sure she believes in God but she believes in the ladies of the church. I have never thought of it that way but it is so close to my feelings. I love that this Edward is more true to his character than he is in the actual book or the movies.  The whole thing with him speaking like he was from another time bothered me too, as I really found no examples in the book. I love how your story is modern, not sure if that is the word I want but what I want to say is I like how you included the parts about everyone thinking she is gay and the parts talking about deportation and her not being able to forgive her father.  They are all parts of everyday life that make your story so much richer.  So thank you for writing this and please post again soon...It would be a nice Christmas gift, hint hint.  You newest and biggest fan!

Reviewer: jaxdog (Signed) · Date: December 14, 2013 09:46 AM · On: Kein Jäger erschiessen

Noooo! Don't stop there!  Oh boy, I just started reading this last night and couldn't put it down (I woke up at 5:30 and all I could think of was finishing this).  I have so many things to say but I am not a writer so fear I will not be able to write all I want to say.  You are an incredible writer.  Your intelligence shines through and makes this story just so wonderful to read.  I love your rendition of twilight. I love this version of Bella,especially the fact that she is a runner. My favourite line, aside from the last few was the one where she said she is not sure she believes in God but she believes in the ladies of the church. I have never thought of it that way but it is so close to my feelings. I love that this Edward is more true to his character than he is in the actual book or the movies.  The whole thing with him speaking like he was from another time bothered me too, as I really found no examples in the book. I love how your story is modern, not sure if that is the word I want but what I want to say is I like how you included the parts about everyone thinking she is gay and the parts talking about deportation and her not being able to forgive her father.  They are all parts of everyday life that make your story so much richer.  So thank you for writing this and please post again soon...It would be a nice Christmas gift, hint hint.  You newest and biggest fan!

Reviewer: jaxdog (Signed) · Date: December 14, 2013 09:46 AM · On: Kein Jäger erschiessen

Noooo! Don't stop there!  Oh boy, I just started reading this last night and couldn't put it down (I woke up at 5:30 and all I could think of was finishing this).  I have so many things to say but I am not a writer so fear I will not be able to write all I want to say.  You are an incredible writer.  Your intelligence shines through and makes this story just so wonderful to read.  I love your rendition of twilight. I love this version of Bella,especially the fact that she is a runner. My favourite line, aside from the last few was the one where she said she is not sure she believes in God but she believes in the ladies of the church. I have never thought of it that way but it is so close to my feelings. I love that this Edward is more true to his character than he is in the actual book or the movies.  The whole thing with him speaking like he was from another time bothered me too, as I really found no examples in the book. I love how your story is modern, not sure if that is the word I want but what I want to say is I like how you included the parts about everyone thinking she is gay and the parts talking about deportation and her not being able to forgive her father.  They are all parts of everyday life that make your story so much richer.  So thank you for writing this and please post again soon...It would be a nice Christmas gift, hint hint.  You newest and biggest fan!

Reviewer: jaxdog (Signed) · Date: December 14, 2013 09:45 AM · On: Kein Jäger erschiessen

Noooo! Don't stop there!  Oh boy, I just started reading this last night and couldn't put it down (I woke up at 5:30 and all I could think of was finishing this).  I have so many things to say but I am not a writer so fear I will not be able to write all I want to say.  You are an incredible writer.  Your intelligence shines through and makes this story just so wonderful to read.  I love your rendition of twilight. I love this version of Bella,especially the fact that she is a runner. My favourite line, aside from the last few was the one where she said she is not sure she believes in God but she believes in the ladies of the church. I have never thought of it that way but it is so close to my feelings. I love that this Edward is more true to his character than he is in the actual book or the movies.  The whole thing with him speaking like he was from another time bothered me too, as I really found no examples in the book. I love how your story is modern, not sure if that is the word I want but what I want to say is I like how you included the parts about everyone thinking she is gay and the parts talking about deportation and her not being able to forgive her father.  They are all parts of everyday life that make your story so much richer.  So thank you for writing this and please post again soon...It would be a nice Christmas gift, hint hint.  You newest and biggest fan!

Reviewer: hoppyliz (Signed) · Date: December 11, 2013 07:59 AM · On: Kein Jäger erschiessen

Yay, finally!

But it was good that it took a while for Bella and Edward, made it more believable.

I like the chapter title. It reflects that in this chapter Bella learns that her thoughts still are and always will be free. "Es bleibet dabei: die Gedanken sind frei." (And so it will always be: Thoughts are free!)

And I disagree with the literal translation of the chapter title that you mention in the end notes. (German is my first language, with English a very close second) Check Wikipedia for a very good literal translation.

Reviewer: momatu (Signed) · Date: December 10, 2013 09:05 PM · On: Kein Jäger erschiessen

Gah!  Anxiously and impatiently awaiting chapter 11!  It'll be up soon, yes?  Yes?  It'd make a lovely present fo the holidays. . . .

Reviewer: serchn4heavensg8 (Signed) · Date: November 21, 2013 04:16 PM · On: Chapter 9: Iamundernodisguise

OMG! When is the next chapter going to come up?

Great story! Please keep writing!!!!

Reviewer: hoppyliz (Signed) · Date: October 27, 2013 02:43 PM · On: Chapter 9: Iamundernodisguise

Wow. The reveal was really surprising. But on the other hand I commend Old Quil for being relatively straightforward once after Edwards scent at Bella's house gave them reason for concern.

Can't wait for the next chapter.

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: October 26, 2013 08:26 PM · On: Chapter 9: Iamundernodisguise

  '"So you think it's romantic, the ending." I said, even though I wasn't sure he believed what he was saying – there was something off in his tone.        "Not romantic, no, but noble. The husband is fighting the Nazis, after all. Rick and Ilsa are sacrificing their love for a worthy cause." Yes, his voice was strangely flat.'        Is he already thinking that, someday, he will have to leave her "for her own good"?  That he will, too, have to be "noble"?  Loved the answer she gave to him, by the way.        :-/

  'I said hi to my old high school coach, now retired and succeeded by some washed-up minor-league baseball player named Dwyer, who Coach thought didn't know what he was doing.'        Phill.  And the poor guy doesn't know what, or rather who, he lost.

  "On that subject, is there a drug kingpin or something like that in the neighborhood? I keep seeing a Mercedes S.U.V. with illegally blacked-out windows on my runs."        No, not a drug dealer, for sure.  Maybe a recovering addict, but not a dealer.        :-P

  '"There are some nice guys there."        "But none of them are for you? Not even Officer Tyler, my brother in law enforcement?"        "No."        "Maybe you'd have better luck back here."        "Maybe I had a traumatic experience in childhood that's holding me back," I said, looking at him sideways in exasperation, and he had the grace to look embarrassed. Even Charlie could recognize that what he had done had fucked me up.'        So, the tubal ligation, her bleak outlook on romance.  All because Charlie abandoned her with an terminally ill Renee.  I confess I was expecting something, I don't know, more sinister.  But I suppose this is traumatic enough, especially for someone so young.  In any case, I was surprised she decide to spend her break with him. 

   '"The real question is, why did you lure me here on false pretenses? And con this sick old man into telling me some wild story just because you have some 'border dispute' with the Cullens? Did you just play an elaborate practical joke on me as a way of getting back at them?"        "You don't believe us? You can't see the truth of it right in front of you when you look at that … that tick you run with?" Jacob sounded genuinely incredulous.(...)        Jacob stripped off his clothes in a second, and I got a glimpse of bare brown muscles before he crouched, leapt, and there's was no other word for it, exploded. Exploded into a law-of-physics-defying russet-brown wolf the size of a bear that touched down gracefully, silently, on the forest floor.'        And the secret is toast!  Heheheh!  I guess being the alpha makes things easier for him.

  Ah, I was waiting for that!  The end was a little sad, but it's ok, she's still in shock.  And, while Camilla may be right, your story is not canon, and I bet Jacob have a crush on Bella here too, so of course he would do something harsh.  Am I close?  And I'm anxious to see where, and how, they go from here.        ^_^

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.