Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Fresh Rain
Reviewer: Daylen (Signed) · Date: January 14, 2015 11:08 PM · On: Storm

Fun times ;)LLooking forward to Bella "owning" Emmett :)

 

Reviewer: Bella_Cullen884 (Signed) · Date: January 13, 2015 04:46 PM · On: Storm

Loved it! I can't wait to read more!

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: January 11, 2015 08:52 PM · On: Storm

Dinner went well and Bella finessed the gossip at lunch the next day! The water gun/paintball game sounds like a lot of fun. Now if we just knew that Leah was going to be okay and not die from the venom, all would be okay! James is still a wildcard menace, of course, but maybe between them all, he can be dealt with!

Reviewer: Nali (Signed) · Date: December 01, 2014 03:18 PM · On: Blind Spot

haha, good authorial advice. i must admit my own imagination has been fumbling around with certain scenarios.. most notably of which, bella 'checks out' (willingly or not) in the midst of cullens and the other bella comes back and has no clue what's going on, lol

Reviewer: Daylen (Signed) · Date: November 24, 2014 12:52 PM · On: Blind Spot

I do have to confess to having to reread some chapters to attempt to make sense of some stages. It's more about not being able to read each chapter without some kind of interruption in real life - which messes with where i was up to :)

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: November 23, 2014 08:19 PM · On: Blind Spot

Sorry, no offense meant, but I had to chuckle at your author's note! This was actually a fairly clear-cut chapter, all things considered. I still have my fingers crossed, especially for Leah, and hope the good guys win!

Reviewer: Bella_Cullen884 (Signed) · Date: November 23, 2014 04:31 PM · On: Blind Spot

Great chapter! Looking forward to more!

Reviewer: Bella_Cullen884 (Signed) · Date: November 17, 2014 04:05 PM · On: Key

Great chapter! Looking forward to more!

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: November 17, 2014 05:04 AM · On: Key

Down the rabbithole we go once more! I am glad that Kate made it back to her time and her sister, so at least something turned out okay! Had to smile at Esme wanting to cook for Bella and her dad, she's always so sweet!

Reviewer: Daylen (Signed) · Date: November 17, 2014 03:22 AM · On: Key

Hehe liking the sound of the future people - very polite! Far better than the customers I've had lately at work.

Reviewer: ficfanang (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2014 11:25 PM · On: Open Loops

This time travel/parallel universes stuff is so confusing!  So Bella enters alternate universes in her dreams, Leah was stuck in time but has somehow escaped, I have no idea what's up with Kate or who she is really, and Edward is not only aware of the time travel stuff but seems to be an active participant somehow?  And Seth imprinted on Bella but not really.  Wow.  I'm having trouble keeping all of this stuff that I don't really understand semi-straight!  But it's kinda fun trying.  :)

Reviewer: ficfanang (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2014 11:09 PM · On: Stable Loops

So Renee is half vampire?  Interesting!  Who are her parents?  James, I guess, and...Alice?  Because of the asylum thing?  What a bizarre twist, for Alice to be Bella's grandmother!

Reviewer: ficfanang (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2014 09:18 PM · On: Rondeau

What?!  Bella is James' granddaughter?  Not quite sure what to make of that...

Interesting developments with the alternate universe stuff.  It's also helping to make more sense of why the timeline seemed to be jumping around so much earlier without any explanations.  So James has the ability to render someone "stuck in time"?  How?  Does he have the same ability as Bella?  Although, if they're related, I guess that makes sense...

Reviewer: ficfanang (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2014 07:39 PM · On: Respite and Displacement

I want to leave an insightful review, but all that's in my head right now is laughter, confusion, a little more insight, and a strong desire to see what happens next.  :)

Reviewer: ficfanang (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2014 07:27 PM · On: Many Lives -> 49 MP

At the beginning of the chapter, was Bella turning into a vampire?  But how?  Last chapter, she wasn't bitten, there was just this "wave" of unknown felt by the wolves, and then her lungs were burning.  Huh?

So Leah has agreed to help James research werewolf and vampire DNA?  But she's not entirely comfortable with the arrangement, it seems.

Woah, what's up with Bella?  Alternate universes, or something?  And the Bella doing the explaining is Twilight's Bella?  Interesting twist.  Wait, if it's "downright impossible" to do unintentionally, then what's with the time gap and seemingly non-existant visit with the Cullens?

I'm so glad I started this story when there were already a bunch of chapters to race through.  I don't know if I could have stood it otherwise!

Reviewer: ficfanang (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2014 07:13 PM · On: Hypothermia & Hyperthermia

K, so first part is someone remembering being turned into a vampire, and...what was the other part?  Another reference to "the first Burning Day" but still no explanation.  Or at least not one that I caught.

I was grateful for the timeline captions in this chapter.  They helped it make a little more sense.  Not much, but a little.  ;)

What happened to Bella?!  For that matter, why did Charlie suddenly rewrite the evening and forget the the Cullens existed?  And what's that about a ruined house - is that the Cullens' house that Leah's at?

Who's this mysterious "she" that Leah and the "future book" keep referring to?  I had been assuming Bella, but now I'm not so sure...

Reviewer: ficfanang (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2014 05:24 PM · On: Florid Virid

Um...what?  Okay, ignoring my inability to separate your Twilight world's James from the books', that still makes next to no sense.  I'm still intrigued enough by your story, your writing style, and the twists and turns you've thrown in to keep reading, but I'm getting a little frustrated by the questions on top of questions with no explanations in sight.  You know, this would almost be easier if I had no preconceived notions about the way vampires and werewolves in general in Twilight are "supposed" to be, let alone specific characters.  Of course, the jumping back and forth between timelines and POVs isn't really helping either.  Before reading this chapter, I went back and skimmed the previous chapters, hoping they would make more sense now that I was partway into the story.  Nope, not really.  Not yet, anyway.  I'm still hoping for some answers - soon, please?

Reviewer: Edward A Masen (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2014 04:13 AM · On: Skip, Turn, Step

Really like your style, and with this chapter there are truly unexpected turns. I'm intrigued!

Reviewer: ficfanang (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2014 03:05 AM · On: Lucid Lurid

Hmm.  The first section of this chapter is obviously an excerpt from a text written in the future - but from what viewpoint, and about whom?  And what was that about "the very first Burning Day"?

The second section is interesting insight into Leah and Seth's past, and I'm assuming it will come into play more in later chapters.  I wonder why you chose to have Sue die instead of Harry?

The third section - when and where does that take place?  Is this more background, or is it what's going on immediately following Leah's "kidnapping"?  And she's obviously met a vampire - who, I wonder?

Oh, and by the way, I love the dry, sarcastic, tongue-in-cheek humour.  :)

Reviewer: ficfanang (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2014 02:55 AM · On: Sandcastle Under Tempest

Ok, so that last POV was obviously Leah, but I'm not sure what, or who, she was talking about.  Was it her POV in the previous chapters?  I'm still rather confused, but it's starting to make a little more sense.  Interesting twist on the werewolves!

Reviewer: ficfanang (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2014 02:36 AM · On: Bella Takes Action

I am so confused!  I'm enjoying your story, but my mind keeps trying to make it mesh with the books, and it's just...not.  Ah well, maybe next chapter will include some explanations?

Reviewer: Camilla (Signed) · Date: October 07, 2014 05:15 AM · On: Respite and Displacement

Yes and no, albeit I understand a little more. But, my point is, I want Edward in the story. Otherwise I'll lose interest. I am basically an Edward an Bella person.



Author's Response:

Starting from I think 2? maybe 3? chapters from where you are, Edward's back to being a permanent fixture in the story. (No matter what wild adventures I try to shove poor Bella into, Edward will always be a step away.) Maybe I should put some warnings up so people know. [Thanks for letting me know!] {Don't worry, the fic ain't anywhere near done yet, so it won't be like he'll turn up for the last sprint and it's over, yeah? :) }

Reviewer: Camilla (Signed) · Date: October 06, 2014 05:56 PM · On: Lucid Lurid

But then you don't answer reviews. Mine, at least. I have pimped your story on A Different Forest, though



Author's Response:

Aww, I'm sorry! I've gotten way worse about it. (Much worse on ffnet though, cos I can't tell when I've replied to a review.) I do try to go through and make sure at least the Twilighted ones get a reply, though I'm a bit lot bad about it. Sorry about that!

I really do appreciate anyone who takes the time to read my story (especially since I know a lot of the chapters move like sludge-- unfortunately, I don't plan on doing major edits until I finish the thing). Especially when they take the time to review; that stuff is lifeblood for me. I also extra-super appreciate sharing the story with other people; that is like, the hugest compliment I could possibly recieve. Receive? Hello I am author.

Anyway, enough of my blushing apologies; I'll take the hint and make sure I actually make sure people get replied to. Thank you for calling me out on it. :)

L from death note finger-typing

Reviewer: Camilla (Signed) · Date: October 05, 2014 06:44 PM · On: Changes

Still very puzzled by the scent accident wit Edward. What happened?



Author's Response:



Kidding! Though I am sorry you ended up focussing on the one question I expected people to mostly forget about until way later. xD Good eye. (You'll find out soon enough, promise!)

Reviewer: Camilla (Signed) · Date: October 05, 2014 06:23 PM · On: First Smite

Oh thank God. Cool and so different.



Author's Response:

Wheeeee thank you ^.^

L from Death Note smiling; holding a bar of chocolate

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.