Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: Anna258456 (Signed) · Date: November 22, 2015 01:56 PM · On: On the Stroke of Midnight

Just a great story. Thank you!

Reviewer: Shortcake (Signed) · Date: February 18, 2013 12:30 AM · On: On the Stroke of Midnight

I adore this story, thanks for sharing xS



Author's Response:

I am SO sorry that it's taken me so long to get around to replying to your review.  I treasure every one, and always try to respond, I'm just very behind right now.  I am thrilled that you liked the story so much.  Thank you so much for taking the time to review, I really appreciate it.

Reviewer: twilightlvr107 (Signed) · Date: January 11, 2013 06:07 PM · On: On the Stroke of Midnight

I did like it. Surprisingly uncheesy, and maybe a little fast, but isn't that the point of a one-shot? I liked how Jasper was just, "Huh. I guess they worked it out." Like everyone knew it was inevitable, it was just a question of when and how. Very cute! Not too angsty, which is just what I needed. :)



Author's Response:

I am so pleased that you liked it!  I was definitely trying to avoid it being cheesy, and it was a bit of an exercise for me to keep it short and sweet.

Glad you liked Jasper's comment.  I thought it summed up everything perfectly.  And yes, everyone know they'd work through it, they just had to wait for them to get their heads on straight.

Thank you so much for the nice review.  I really appreciate that you took the time to reivew.

Reviewer: mountainlion718 (Signed) · Date: January 06, 2013 03:22 AM · On: On the Stroke of Midnight

:) a little distance works wonders in some cases ;)

Author's Response:

Yes, it really does! Thanks for taking the time to review! I appreciate it. 

Reviewer: ravenuga (Signed) · Date: December 30, 2012 06:18 PM · On: On the Stroke of Midnight

Loved it!



Author's Response:

Aww, thanks! I appreciate that you took the time to review and let me know you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: daisycrazy (Signed) · Date: December 30, 2012 01:59 PM · On: On the Stroke of Midnight

This was a great one-shot! What a fun little read before New Year's Eve. :) For a minute I was concerned that I might not get my HEA, but you always come through. ;) Thanks for writing, it makes me happy! :)

Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I actually toyed with the idea of not doing a HEA, but ultimately I thought their compromises made for a plausible one.  :)  Your reviews always make me happy! :)  Thanks for taking the time to let me know you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: acey (Signed) · Date: December 29, 2012 09:19 PM · On: On the Stroke of Midnight

I liked it, short and perfect!



Author's Response:

Aww, thanks! Glad you liked it. I am usually really worried, so I was thrilled when I managed to keep it short and sweet, and yet say everything I wanted to.  It was a fun new challenge for me.  Thanks for the nice review!

Reviewer: sr2011 (Signed) · Date: December 29, 2012 02:40 PM · On: On the Stroke of Midnight

I love it!!!! Too bad I couldn't get more! 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much, I am really glad to hear you enjoyed it.  Yeah, sorry, this is just a short little one-shot.  :)  Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: airekel (Signed) · Date: December 29, 2012 01:10 PM · On: On the Stroke of Midnight

I rarely read one shots, because they always leave me wanting more.  It's the same with this one.  I want to read it all -- including the happy ending.  (I can't read stories without happy endings.  In life we rarely get them -- at least I don't -- and in my fiction, I need them.)  However, I'm glad I read this.  It made me cry -- go figure!  I would love it if you made it into a full story.  But regardless, I'm sure I will re-read this multiple times.  This piece was very touching, and I love that they got back together, and that Edward admitted his insecurities.  I loved that he had the ring and asked her to marry him right then and there.  What a wonderful, lovely story -- even if it is a one shot.  Thank you for writing it, and I hope you have a lovely New Year filled with inspiration for more Edward and Bella stories with Happy endings.  :)



Author's Response:

Aww, well, I'm glad you gave this a chance. 

I'm sorry, I have no plans to make this a full story.  Glad you liked it though.  I got kinda teary writing it, so I totally understand what you're talking about. 

I really wanted them to have a plausible HEA.  His big gesture and honesty about his insecurities went a long way in making that happen.  Thrilled that you enjoyed it so much.  Thanks for taking the time to let me know.

I hope you have a lovely New Year as well.  And no to worry, I have plenty of inspiration and I am writing as fast as I possibly can!

Thanks for the nice review!

Reviewer: twilightcougar (Signed) · Date: December 29, 2012 01:03 PM · On: On the Stroke of Midnight

Wow! happy new year

Author's Response:

Thank you so much! Glad you liked it.  :)  And Happy New Year to you, too!

Reviewer: viralfriend (Signed) · Date: December 29, 2012 06:37 AM · On: On the Stroke of Midnight

fantastic piece.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! Glad to hear that you enjoyed it!  I appreciate that you took the time to let me know.

Reviewer: Karmabites76 (Signed) · Date: December 29, 2012 05:24 AM · On: On the Stroke of Midnight

Awesome!! Too bad it doesn't work in real life....



Author's Response:

Glad you liked the story! 

I think you're probably right that it doesn't always happen in real life.  But I think sometimes realizing what you've lost can make you change your priorities.  Does it happen every time? No. But I do believe it does sometimes.

Thanks for taking the time to review!

Reviewer: twilightmom96 (Signed) · Date: December 29, 2012 01:10 AM · On: On the Stroke of Midnight

I loved it!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for taking the time to let me know. I really appreciate it.

Reviewer: romancaholic (Signed) · Date: December 28, 2012 11:46 PM · On: On the Stroke of Midnight

I loved it. Edward making the big gesture to get the love of his life back. Funny how Jasper reacts when they all find them kissing. Very cute.



Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed it.  Edward's big gesture was critical, but I thought Bella's compromise was, too.  They're both willing to work for this relationship. 

Glad you liked Jasper's response! :)

Thanks for taking the time to review!

Reviewer: VictoriaCullen (Signed) · Date: December 28, 2012 11:11 PM · On: On the Stroke of Midnight

Sweet story!

Author's Response:

Thank you so much! Glad to hear you enjoyed it.  I really appreciate that you took the time to review!

Reviewer: anira4 (Signed) · Date: December 28, 2012 10:49 PM · On: On the Stroke of Midnight

I liked it. I thought it would've been better without the happy ending, but that's just me. I adore reading angst



Author's Response:

Glad you liked the story.  I toyed with the idea of not doing a HEA, but I thought it was very plausible that they could work things out.  I thought the compromise they came to was realistic and would make for a sustainable relationship. 

So glad you took the time to review, and give me your honest opinion.  I really do appreciate it.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.