Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Finding Stability
Reviewer: twilight lover2 (Signed) · Date: December 30, 2014 05:53 PM · On: Chapter 3-Curiosity

I think u should write more to see whose scent Jake picked up on and to see if Aiden fin that special someone :) . Also its really good so far.

Reviewer: dkgors (Signed) · Date: February 20, 2013 03:17 PM · On: Chapter 3-Curiosity

I want more insite into Jake and Ness's relationship with Aiden.  Will we get anyohter POV's?  What does Seth think?  Also in the books the once the wolves phase they pysically mature to look around 25 and Ness would end up looking older than her parents maybe the low 20's.  Is that the case in this story also?

I love the story so far, I can't wait for more!  Dixie



Author's Response:

More insight into the relationships will come gradually, as did information about Aiden. This book will be mostly Aiden's POV, but there is a possibility that it might have Reeds, who you will meet later. Did you watch my cheesy trailer? :P

About the aging thing, Jacob is technically 25 physically but he stopped aging at 17 years old. According to SM's official guide, as long as he remains around vampires, he will never grow older than 25. As for Renesmee, her physical age could not be determined in SM's canon, so I decided to settle for 17 because that seems to be the popular age. Nessie is only 14 technically,and Aiden is only five. Jacob is 31. But physically, Nessie is 17, Jacob is 25, and Aiden is 15 (for now).

 

I know its so confusing!!! But in my head Aiden looks like the guy on the cover of chapter one.

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: dkgors (Signed) · Date: February 20, 2013 03:00 PM · On: Chapter 2-Satisfaction

I have a feeling as Aiden grows so will his power's.  I wonder if he will phase?  It would be really cool to have a wolf who had the skin of a vampire!

Dixie



Author's Response:

You are right about that. I dont want to give anything away, but Aiden has a lot more potential than he sees.

Reviewer: dkgors (Signed) · Date: February 20, 2013 02:51 PM · On: Chapter 1-Monstrocity

I love the start but have a question.  Why do Ness and Jake feel they way they do?  You wrote "Though Renesmee didn't exactly think of me as her son, she was fiercely maternal."  Why don't they feel like Aiden is their son?

The chapter is very well written.  I can feel his meloncoly.  I like Aiden's abilities.  I can't wait to read more!

Dixie

 



Author's Response:

Thanks for your review! A lot of people on other sites have had this question. Jacob and Renesmee felt like his parents when he was young, but it wasnt so much that they didnt feel like his parents as he doesnt feel like their son. The amount of freetime he has causes him to be almost as mature as both of them, just with less life expeirience. This is a sad fact, but it just adds up for more sympathy for Aiden, which is the desired effect.

For now Jake is like an older brother and Renesmee is like a maternal older sister. He see Bella and Edward like aunts and uncles rather than his grandparents.

Thanks a million for the kind review! I love it when people ask thought provoking questions!!

Reviewer: Southernbella86 (Signed) · Date: February 18, 2013 04:22 PM · On: Chapter 3-Curiosity

great concept! i never thought to take the post breaking dawn so far, but im enjoying it so far!

Reviewer: zorradesombra (Signed) · Date: February 07, 2013 01:54 AM · On: Chapter 2-Satisfaction

I promsie I was going to review the first chapter, but I was so cought up that I went ahead to this one. Interesting concept. I feel a little bad for poor Aiden. The guy is such a combination. I look forward to more.

Reviewer: jlove34 (Signed) · Date: February 04, 2013 12:42 AM · On: Chapter 2-Satisfaction

Interesting...I'm taking a guess...the Volturi are on the island?



Author's Response:

Hmm...maybe. Chapter three is awaiting validation with some possible answers, but chapter four will bring up even more questions.

THANKS FOR REVIEWING!

Reviewer: ChannyMaddy (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2013 10:40 PM · On: Chapter 2-Satisfaction

Your writing is so smooth and fluid. Love it. Can't wait to read more! :)



Author's Response:

Thank you! I have the story planned out, but I'm adding stuff all the time. So dont worry, there will be more :)

Reviewer: ChannyMaddy (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2013 10:31 PM · On: Chapter 1-Monstrocity

What a fascinating idea. I've read stories that had their kids in them, but never a human/vampire/warewolf hybrid. 

Looking forward to seeing where this story takes us!

-Channy/Quinn



Author's Response:

No where you expect, thats for sure. Thank you for reading, and I have the next chapter awaiting validation :)

Reviewer: taintedangel30 (Signed) · Date: January 28, 2013 08:03 PM · On: Chapter 2-Satisfaction

You're welcome. 

I loved this chatper too. I have to ask thoguh, will Seth imprint soon so he won't be alone anymore?



Author's Response:

Whoops! I sort of answered your question in your last review...

Reviewer: Shelindrea (Signed) · Date: January 20, 2013 12:29 AM · On: Chapter 1-Monstrocity

Nicely done. Your descriptions are vivid and your sense of the character is strong. I am interested to see where this goes.



Author's Response:

Thank you; I have a second chapter awaiting validation

Reviewer: klrcullen (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2013 03:00 PM · On: Chapter 1-Monstrocity

This was great!! I have to admit, I dont really gravitate towards stories that have a focus on other characters besides Edward and Bella, but I think you've changed my view! I'm excited to see more of Aiden's feelings towards himself and how he copes with being part human, vampire and wolf. Very intriguing idea!



Author's Response:

Thank you for the review. I can understand that most people arent interested in stories not centered around Edward and Bella. You dont have to feel guilted into being interested in the story or leaving a good review just because I made you a banner. But if you really did enjoy it, I have the second chapter awaiting validation and I cant wait to read the second chapter of "Chances" :)

Reviewer: taintedangel30 (Signed) · Date: January 17, 2013 04:44 AM · On: Chapter 1-Monstrocity

very good start! keep it up!



Author's Response:

There is a possibility that Seth will imprint- I dont wanna give anything away though. Let's just say that this book is only the beginning...

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.