Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Long, Tall Sally
Reviewer: griff1au (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2013 12:09 AM · On: She Was Magnificent

But but ......... what happened to Bella?  Wasn't Ed pissed off?

Reviewer: xanath (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2012 10:56 PM · On: She Was Magnificent

Thank You - Xanath



Author's Response:

Good evening, Xanath!

 

Thanks for reading, reviewing and rating! Very kind of you. :)

 

LJ

Reviewer: hoppyliz (Signed) · Date: December 14, 2012 05:47 PM · On: She Was Magnificent

Cute might not be an entirely aproriate word for this story. Still, it's what came to my mind.



Author's Response:

Good morning, hoppyliz!

LOL Cute works for me. It was meant to be a quick, fun read. So yeah. :)

Thanks for reading and for the scintillating rating!

LJ

Reviewer: newmommyak (Signed) · Date: December 13, 2012 09:48 PM · On: She Was Magnificent

Merry Christmas!

Author's Response:

Good morning, newmommyak!

Thank you! And Merry Christmas to you and all of yours. :)

 

LJ

Reviewer: darkdeviant (Signed) · Date: December 13, 2012 05:21 PM · On: She Was Magnificent

good story it was nice reading something that started and finished so quickly. though i am always a bit dissapointed when the non cullen vampires convert to the animal diet. i enjoy reading vampire fiction and am a bit of a tradtionalist and in that i prefer it when vampires feed on human blood. about what u said in your response to the previous reviewer, what was the name of the other story in which bella is bbite by a newly turned angela? i thought the away you had bella turn was original, at least i have never come across a story where bella gets bit by angela. one other thing, maybe i am wrong, but i thought the newborn battle with victora took place before graduation, like at the start of bellas senior yr. i could be mistaken though its been yrs since i read the books and i havent watched the movies so i am just going by memory.



Author's Response:

Good afternoon, darkdeviant!

Well, I figured, regarding diet, that Angela the minister's daughter would never choose to feed from humans.  With the option before her, she'd choose animals, even if her first meal WAS a human.  Garrett...is struggling.  His mate's approval is important to him, but the man's a vampire, you know? lol

The other story I found with this pairing is here: saving you, saving me.  I didn't do more than skim it, just to see how the plot ran, but that's the only other Angela/Garrett pairing I found at FFn.

Regarding the newborn battle: In the book, it takes place in June, right after graduation. There's the party and then maybe a day or two after where the wolves and vamps train. Here for this AU, I'm taking the liberty of saying it's about two days. (My source is the Twilight Lexicon, which I checked for this reply. lol http://www.twilightlexicon.com/2007/08/24/chapter-twenty-one-trails/ ) This is at the end of Bella's senior year, post marriage proposal and everything. There is snow in the book, but that was Stephenie's idea. Not sure how true to life that was in Forks that year. :)

Thank you so much for reading and your thoughtful review!

LJ

Reviewer: newmommyak (Signed) · Date: December 13, 2012 01:04 AM · On: Where am I?

Oh, for pete's sake. I admit, this is a convienent way to turn Bella, but really?

Author's Response:

Good morning, newmommyak!

LOL Yeah, really. Honestly, I thought it was original and different. Only to find that one other story has a similar thing happening. Garrett changes Angela and newborn Angela changes Bella by mistake.  Alas,didn't find that out until I had already posted chapter three!

Thank you for reading and the generous rating! 

LJ

Reviewer: newmommyak (Signed) · Date: December 12, 2012 02:33 AM · On: Perhaps That Would be Changing

I think Bella needs to get out of there. Oh- and Edward is being an ass.

Author's Response:

Good morning, newmommyak!

Well...Yeah. Bella should get out of there, but there is the matter of a battle between the newborns and the werewolves and Cullens that is going to be happening, so...

Edward is really just very protective and in a very hard place just now. Thankfully, we won't be spending too much time with him. lol

 

Thanks for reading and for the lovely rating!

LJ

Reviewer: newmommyak (Signed) · Date: December 12, 2012 02:32 AM · On: Perhaps That Would be Changing

I think Bella needs to get out of there.

Reviewer: LaceyBlack (Signed) · Date: December 06, 2012 02:47 AM · On: Humans and Their Ceremonies

As always your work intrigues me! Live the mysterious Garrett so whatever you do with him will be awesome ;)



Author's Response:

Good morning, LaceyBlack!

Why, thank you. :)  

I adored Garrett in the books. He's fantastic. This was a fun romp for me. More coming soon!

Thank you for reading.

LJ

Reviewer: AshesAshes (Signed) · Date: December 06, 2012 12:08 AM · On: Humans and Their Ceremonies

Love it! 



Author's Response:

Good evening, AshesAshes!

Thank you. :)  This is really a quick bit of whimsy, so I hope you are entertained. :)

Thanks for reading!

LJ

Reviewer: unknownhime (Anonymous) · Date: December 05, 2012 10:43 PM · On: Humans and Their Ceremonies

i like it alot. please update it soon. 



Author's Response:

Good evening!

I'll be updating quite soon, never fear. Thank you for reading!

LJ

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.