Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Seeing the Wolves
Reviewer: O2Shea (Signed) · Date: September 15, 2014 07:16 PM · On: Chapter 1

Wow! I LOVED your solution!!! (Personally I hated the battles near the ending of both parts of the Breaking Dawn movies... but I'm a purist. If something is supposed to be a rendition of a book on screen, I don't like major deviations. But that's me... Your plot twist id brilliant.

:) Patricia



Author's Response:

Hi, thank you for the review. I think that the BD2 vision-battle was a good compromise, as at least half of the public wanted it . So it was to have the cake and eat it. But they frogot that Alice could not have a vision involving the wolves....

Reviewer: TwiliteAddict (Signed) · Date: January 03, 2013 10:28 PM · On: Chapter 1

Thank you for writing this OS.  I was prepared for the battle in the sense that I knew of course it never happened, so it was a good chance this was a vision of Alice's.  HOWEVER, to then see it on the screen had me horrified! You know what a huge Carlisle/Esme lover I am -- I was dumbstruck!  Haven't had the guts to see it again.  In fact, even reading your story shook me up!  What a wimp I am!  Anyway, I love your take and how easy it would have been for SM/Melissa to have added this little nugget of Alice's rehearsal.  Take care and happy new year!



Author's Response:

When I saw Carlisle behaded I screamed (probably everybody did) and at the same time I said to myself "this confirms that it is a vision - they won't kill off Carlisle" and proceeded to enjoy myself. Because it was a great battle. I saw the film again 3 times and now I have a crappy version in streaming that must serve me till the DVD is out. But certainly with a little more thought they could have made it perfect canon-wise. The idea came to me in the following two days and then I HAD to write this one shot.

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing and happy new year to you!

 

Reviewer: momatu (Signed) · Date: November 27, 2012 10:21 PM · On: Chapter 1

As much as I absolutely loved the way they ended the movie, that Alice could suddenly see the wolves just didn't sit right.  I agree completely, this is the perfect way to have your cake and eat it too!  Loved it!



Author's Response:

Hi dear, thank you so much  for leaving me a review (runs to read the new chapter of I remain, yours).

Reviewer: mommakat (Signed) · Date: November 25, 2012 01:09 AM · On: Chapter 1

I think, as always, you created a plausable explanation and a wonderful story :) Thank you dear lady for your gift!

Kathryn



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I am glad that you liked it, and foud it convincing.

Reviewer: spockdatabones (Signed) · Date: November 24, 2012 09:39 PM · On: Chapter 1

Awesome twist!  After seeing the movie i realized something.   Alice does a fantastic job of being pissed off!  We're used to her being sweet the majority of the time so it was refreshing when she acted like a vampire.



Author's Response:

Yes! that was one of the things I loved in the film: we see vampires - good and bad ones - doing vampire things. At last! I longed for it. And Alice was awesome.

Thank you for r&r!

Reviewer: sr2011 (Signed) · Date: November 24, 2012 08:32 PM · On: Chapter 1

The twist of BD2 had me in theaters freakin out. I was wondering how Alice was able to have a vision involving the wolves. I hope whoever read this have seen the movie. :)



Author's Response:

Well ,I did put "spoilerish" in the summary ;D

Reviewer: Raum (Anonymous) · Date: November 24, 2012 07:48 PM · On: Chapter 1

Wonderful story!

Your originality is always amazing. Thanks for writing and for sharing!

- Raum



Author's Response:

This practically wrote itself. I wish it were always so easy!

Reviewer: Lisa254 (Signed) · Date: November 24, 2012 07:13 PM · On: Chapter 1

Brilliant idea! I was thinking about this issue with Alice not being able to see the wolves after watching the movie as well. Though I thought the way they added the battle without deviating much from canon was fantastic! Have your cake and eat it too - perfect expression for this! And I LOVED your idea to explain it. And you also explained how she could see that other vision at the end of Jacob & Nessie. Well done! 



Author's Response:

I am so glad you liked my idea. It was written not in spite but in support. Because I really liked the film, possibly the best one, Twilight apart. I belong to those who liked BD as a book, and I have appreciate the sensitive way the director managed - here and in BD1 - to smooth over many of the things that had upset some readers. Thank you so much for your review.

Reviewer: Lion_in_the_Land (Signed) · Date: November 24, 2012 06:35 PM · On: Chapter 1

Clever Alice!  And even more clever Camillla to imagine this explanation for the inconsistency.

 

-LiLa



Author's Response:

Ah, it was fan to write! Thank you so much.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.