Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Black Ice
Reviewer: connor105 (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2016 11:43 PM · On: Author's Note

good storey i know not all storeys get finished i just was interested to see how this one played out what broke them up how did she wind up with emett ect lol.



Author's Response:

Hi there! This story is actually complete over on Fanfiction.net. The sequel has nine chapters posted, and I'm slowly working on the rest of it. But if you go over to Fanfiction.net, you'll find the remaining chapters of Black Ice. Thanks for the review! 

Reviewer: griff1au (Signed) · Date: July 05, 2014 06:02 AM · On: Author's Note

And good luck to you

Reviewer: griff1au (Signed) · Date: May 25, 2014 08:42 PM · On: Chapter 22: Double Date

So forward and yet so slowly to proceed. The slow burn. 

Reviewer: Judy in AZ (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2014 04:59 AM · On: Chapter 21: An Uncomfortable Truth

I just discovered Twilighted yesterday and have read through Chapter 21...

Your writing is smooth and your ideas are so creative.... I never wondered what went on between C&E, E, & R until Emmett came along.  Just assumed Edward didn't take to her because of her vanity.  Never really pondered the depths of her emotions at her change. Never thought of them together at all.  Also never thought of Edward calling C&E, Dr. Cullen & his wife.....  all, amazingly creative and effective in setting the scene for an alternative plot that keeps me guessing.

Congrats on your award recognition!



Author's Response:

Thanks, Judy!! I'm thrilled you're enjoying my little Roseward fic. It is so near and dear to my heart, making the award that much more special :)

I'm about to send off Ch22 to my Beta today or tomorrow! 

Reviewer: beth42 (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2014 10:58 AM · On: Chapter 21: An Uncomfortable Truth

Amazing chapter. So touching. Can't wait to see what C&E say!

Author's Response:

Thanks so much!! Working on Ch22 right now :)

Reviewer: Vera19S (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2014 09:08 AM · On: Chapter 20: Never Meant for Me

Very good story! keep writing. I wan't more !

 

 

I like the relationship between Rosalie and Edward.   I wish you develop their relationship more further 



Author's Response:

So sorry I'm just replying to this! Sometimes my reviews don't pop up right away :(

I'm so glad you're enjoying my Roseward story!! I'm working on Ch22 now :)

Reviewer: so into it (Signed) · Date: February 12, 2014 01:05 PM · On: Chapter 20: Never Meant for Me

WHOA INDEED!!! knowing Rosalie i was expecting a full blown masacre or someting close to it lol but this is nice, it shows to me that she has a more sensitive and tender side of her she is not all rough and tough as she seems and i like that you showed that side of her now with Edward i was expecting that.. Why does he always seem depicted to be the moody, self loathing type? i mean don't get me wrong i love Edward is just sometimes it would be refreshing to see a different side of him because i know there is a different side of him... anywho, great job with this chapter and i am patiently waiting for the next chapter... well sort of.. ha ha

Author's Response:

Hiya!! I'm SO SORRY I'm just replying to this robust review now. I thought I had already :(

I'm delighted you like my Rosalie. She's my favorite canon female, so I love delving into her character and showcasing her depth. I considered her blowing up at him but thought better of it.

I agree with you about moody Edward; it would be nice to see him differently sometimes. In this story, though, it's only two years after his rebellion. I think he's still in a dark, self-loathing place. It was actually that belief (plus my feeling about where Rosalie was emotionally based on her rape/death) which convinced me Roseward could have had more between them than what SM's canon suggests. How healthy it might have been remains to be seen, but I think it would be impossible for Edward to be anything other than moody-broody right now. But you never know...things can always change ;)

Thanks for the review and support! xoxo

Reviewer: Pinkcookie (Signed) · Date: February 11, 2014 01:35 AM · On: Chapter 20: Never Meant for Me

Hi Ladylibre -- are you the same Ladylibre that does flash fanfic?  In any case, I just blasted through all 20 chapters and absolutely, positively love your story.  Your writing style is just beautiful.  The emotions so real, so sweet... the longing so tangible!  You go girl!  Pinkcookie



Author's Response:

Hi Pink!! Why, yes... I am one in the same :)

I am thrilled you're enjoying my Roseward. This story is truly my favorite thing I've ever written, and because I know canon Roseward is an acquired taste (to put it mildly), I'm especially appreciative of those who fall in love with them as well! 

Thanks for taking this ride with me! I hope you continue to enjoy it :) :) 

Reviewer: MaryMaryMary (Signed) · Date: February 09, 2014 02:36 AM · On: Chapter 16: Siblings at Play

I am nervous reading this. If they start having sex. It will change everything when Bella comes along. He is no longer a virgin and he has loved before and she is still with him. So this story I have held back reading for that reason.



Author's Response:

I believe I sent you a private reply, Mary, because I didn't want to spoil the plot for anyone who didn't want to know. Did you get that message?

Reviewer: beth42 (Signed) · Date: February 06, 2014 09:11 PM · On: Chapter 20: Never Meant for Me

Woohoo! Thank you for writing and I cannot WAIT for your next chapter! Awesome. :)

Author's Response:

Thanks, Beth!! Ch21 is being edited as we speak :) :)

Reviewer: beth42 (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2014 04:35 PM · On: Chapter 19: Contact

Beautiful! I cannot wait for the next chapter!!

Reviewer: beth42 (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2014 04:10 PM · On: Chapter 17: Enough

Awww. So sweet again. I just love this!

Reviewer: beth42 (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2014 03:59 PM · On: Chapter 16: Siblings at Play

The tension between Carlisle and his progeny is intriguing. Far more hostile than I would have imagined but I really like it as a device.

Reviewer: beth42 (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2014 03:48 PM · On: Chapter 15: First Kiss

Awww, very sweet chapter.

Reviewer: beth42 (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2014 03:38 PM · On: Chapter 14: A Moment of Clarity

Woooohoooo!!!!!!

Reviewer: beth42 (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2014 03:33 PM · On: Chapter 13: Good Night, Mr. King

My guess is he's pissy because they'll have to leave earlier than anticipated. I'm surprised, to be honest, they didn't leave right away...

Reviewer: beth42 (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2014 03:20 PM · On: Chapter 12: Night of Reckoning

Surprising that she took out all 4 in one night. I would have expected her to savor it... Great chapter and I love the outfit she has on.

Author's Response:

Beth, THANK YOU!!! Your reviews are totally making my day. Roseward isn't a popular pairing, especially with canon-esque fics, but this is my favorite story I've written, so those who like it have a special place in my heart.

I thought about having her savor the murders, but I was trying to do something other than canon. Glad you liked her outfit! Again, just trying to be different :)

Hope you enjoy the rest of the story! I'm preparing the next chapter (20, I think) for my Beta as we speak! xo

Reviewer: beth42 (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2014 03:05 PM · On: Chapter 11: Is That Your Final Answer?

Wow. He said no. What willpower...

Reviewer: beth42 (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2014 02:57 PM · On: Chapter 10: Unfinished Business

Heee heee. Love the twist. :)

Reviewer: beth42 (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2014 02:54 PM · On: Chapter 9: A Near-Miss?

Hmm to bed. Yes.

Reviewer: beth42 (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2014 02:45 PM · On: Chapter 8: Rosalie's Request

Awesome. :)

Reviewer: beth42 (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2014 02:39 PM · On: Chapter 7: Siblings and Strangers

Nice. Of course she'd ask Edward for help. He'll resist at first, but he'll be down for it in the end. Bonding and all that.

Reviewer: beth42 (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2014 02:28 PM · On: Chapter 6: Was It Something I Said?

She's very condescending, but that's no surprise...

Reviewer: beth42 (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2014 02:12 PM · On: Chapter 5: Awakening

Awesome. Totally Rosalie. :)

Reviewer: beth42 (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2014 02:01 PM · On: Chapter 4: Like a Fool to a Flame

I like that he leaves before she wakes. My guess is it's partly because he doesn't want her to think he's responsible for any part of this.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.