Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For The Ties that Bind
Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: May 25, 2013 08:32 PM · On: Equinox

  'I'm not sure what caused me to look behind me, but on a whim, I saw a rather astonishing-looking woman just down the sidewalk. She was just barely taller than Bella with olive-toned skin and short, curly chestnut hair that barely skimmed the nape of her neck. Even from where I was, I could see hazel eyes and a friendly smile as she passed a pair on a park bench. Then she lifted her eyes to look at me.'        And he thought she was familiar.  Odd.

  'I gazed across the street to see something glitter in the sun.        Normally, it would've been a car window or even chrome, but this was different. It was like . . . diamonds.(...)        I couldn't believe I hadn't heard it before, but it seemed in my haste to keep Elizabeth safe, I'd only been paying attention to immediate threats. I'd only watched those who came too close and stared for too long. But I'd missed this completely. A spy.'        Damn!!

  'I reminded myself to call Carlisle once Elizabeth was down for her nap so he would know we'd arrived safely. I was certain he would be safe as well. Despite Elizabeth's presence in our family, we'd done nothing wrong. There was nothing for us to be punished over.'        A little naive, yes?  Considering how dirty they played the confrontation at Breaking Dawn.  Hmm, maybe it's denial...        :-/ 

  "We've just gotten word from Eleazar. Liam is dead. We're certain Aro had him killed — the same as Peter and Charlotte."(...)        "Apparently, a guard caught Liam while he was out hunting alone, and there was a standing order on those who stood with us to witness for Renesmee."        Which, plus the spy, proves my point.  Poor Siobhan...

  '"I can't live like this, Edward. Every decision we make is wrought with weight at the possibility that retribution will quickly follow — no matter what we do. I can't do it. And they can't make me," she commanded, turning on her heels and shooting out the open front door before I could grab her.'        Yikes!!  Not that Bella's indignation isn't justified but...  WHERE THE HECK IS SHE GOING??!??

  Does anyone else feels things have gone from ominous to calamitous?        :(

Reviewer: Sarsacia (Signed) · Date: May 12, 2013 06:49 PM · On: Equinox

I hope I didn't contribute to your writer's block. I can't wait to read what happens next. And thanks for the bit about what happened to Peter and Charlotte. 



Author's Response:

No one really contributes to my writer's block but me.  But thanks for reading.  I'm glad you're liking it.

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: March 31, 2013 09:46 PM · On: Explanations

  'She laughed softly again, laying back down and allowing me to rise from my seated position. After nearly thirty years together, it was simply a matter of reading each other and knowing everything was exactly the way it was supposed to be. And the shine in her eyes was all I needed to know all was right with the world, and it would remain as such until I returned.'        Thirty years...  I didn't think they were together for that long.  Such a shame it ended because of the greed of another.        :(

  '"Tell me you'll see me again."        Though I was confused, I spoke softly. "I'll see you again."        "Close your eyes," she insisted. "And hold me tightly."        I obeyed her command, shutting my eyes from the room and feeling her stroking the back of my head. She whispered that she loved me as well and that she would see me soon. Behind my shut eye lids, I noticed the brightness and the warmth that enveloped me and even began to permeate my hard skin.        In an instant, she was gone, and I opened my eyes, wondering exactly why I was in the middle of the turret with Aro less than a meter away with a very confused look on his face.'        I guess it explains how Carlisle could consider Aro a friend after what he almost did.  Hmm, and he never saw Nadia again since.  I wonder how sad or happy this reencounter would be...  How much a woman of her word she is?        ;)

  I'm just glad that Eleazar won't rat them out to the Volturi, even if he's still cautious.  I think this will postpone Alice's visions for a while, right?



Author's Response:

Well, Carlisle was with the Volturi a few decades - that's what Edward says, anyway - and I guess it passes sooner than we think.  Heh.

Also, yes, Nadia is very much a woman of her word, but if she left Carlisle, she's not on the Earth anymore.  She returned to the stars.  Only time will tell I suppose.

Can't say about Alice's vision.  We'll just have to keep reading.

Thanks again!  I love reading your comments.

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: March 30, 2013 11:41 PM · On: Decisions

  'Bella had become quite accustomed to Elizabeth's scent, able to bathe her and feed her nearly as much as I did. There were still days when she wanted to stay away to see if she could, but it never lasted. Even after only a few months, I could see that she loved Elizabeth as though she were her own, and it was the same for me. I knew we would both protect Elizabeth no matter what threatened her, even if we had to sacrifice ourselves for her.'        Normally, I would be happy with these news.  But, after last chapter...

  'I sat back trying to remember everything Carlisle had told me about Nadia since he'd remembered his time with her in Italy.(...) He'd fallen in love with her and sought to protect her, but it had ultimately been impossible to keep her away from the all-seeing eyes of the Volturi. Carlisle now knew it was Nadia who'd saved and protected him by erasing the memory of her from his mind — something that was supposed to be impossible for a vampire — and she'd also erased her presence from Aro's mind to prevent the elder vampire from punishing Carlisle for his defiance.'        I see.  I suppose it means no one knows what happened with her afterwards?

  "As well as can be expected," Eleazar insisted. "We've not heard or seen anything of Aro or the guard. Not since Peter and Charlotte were discovered."        Sorry, what?  Discovered?  What is he talking about?

  "Oh, it is dangerous. But no human would know how to raise this child. As she grows, the gifts inside her will grow, and Carlisle can explain to her how they will work and what they are. Would you rather the Volturi find her unprotected, without the ability to make her own choices when the time comes?"        Neat!  Carmen raised a good point.        :)

  Didn't look too bad for starters.  Carmen seems to be on their side, so maybe it doesn't degenerate in a disaster.  My fingers are crossed.        :-]



Author's Response:

I'll answer these separately since they're so far apart. About Peter and Charlotte, yes, they're dead.  I killed them "off camera" if that makes any sense.  There's more info the farther into the story we go, but yes.  That's what that means.

And yes, Carmen is on their side, so we'll see.

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and I'll get to your next review in a second.

Reviewer: Sarsacia (Signed) · Date: March 25, 2013 03:05 AM · On: Explanations

I am really enjoying the story, but did I miss what happened to Peter and Charlotte?  I have re-read the story twice but I can't seem to find what happened?  Did I overlook it?



Author's Response:

It's not in the body of the story.  I believe it's mentioned, but it's not shown.  I forget what chapter it's in, and I know that sounds really bad considering that it's my story.

Thanks for reading and reviewing the story!  I really appreciate it.

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2013 06:47 PM · On: First Cut

  '"How is that possible? Why would Bella do that?"        "Why would any of us do that? Why did Bella do it last time? I'm not saying what you're doing is wrong, but Elizabeth has only been in the house a day. I know we're all going to protect her, but — "        "Doing that could cause Bella to die?" he finished, still unwilling to believe it even if he knew it was true.'        Damn it!

  "Why is he coming here?"        "I'm not sure. He's only decided to come here in the last few hours. It won't be for another few months, but still.(...) After everything that happened with Bella, you know how careful we have to be when it comes to the humans around us, and if Eleazar knew we were keeping a human baby in the house with Bella being so vulnerable, he would have no choice."        "He would have to tell Aro."        This is the last thing I expected.  That the danger would come from a friend like Eleazar.

  So, let me get this straight.  Bella is so intent in protecting Elizabeth, at her own expense if necessary, that she will do it without it being needed?

  A very ominous chapter, this one was.        :(



Author's Response:

Yeah, and I'm a little sorry to say that it will get worse.  When I wrote this, I already had a clear path for it to go, and I had to work in a lot of happy moments because of the ending.  That probably gives away too much.  Sorry.

Thanks for reading and reviewing though.  :-)

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2013 12:37 AM · On: Illumination

  'It was still difficult to be near Elizabeth, but I was determined not to lose this battle between me and my thirst. I knew I was strong enough to fight it.'        Good attitude.        :)

  'The night before when we'd been waiting for Elizabeth to come home from the hospital, I'd sworn to myself that if there was anything I could do to keep her safe — be it from me or anyone else meaning her harm — I was going to do it with every fiber of my being.(...) If it came down to me or her, I knew I would do everything in my power to make sure she survived, to make sure she had a chance even if all my chances had been used up.'        Hmm, I don't like it.  Makes me think of Alice's vision.

  '"Bella, it's all right. I'll be right here. So will Rosalie and Emmett. Just once. That's all I'm asking, and if you feel yourself losing control, I'll take her."(...)        But he was wrong. I wasn't doing it. Elizabeth was doing it. She was almost willing me to control myself while she was in my arms. It was like she knew I needed help, and more than Edward, she knew I wanted to be close to her.(...) Was this part of her being? Did all fallen stars have this ability to make everyone love them and want them? Or well, children of fallen stars.'        Just 24 hour later...  Man, but he likes to play with fire!  If it wasn't for Elizabeth's little gift...  Or are you telling me he knew?

  "Jake," I said through my clenched teeth. "I'm fine."        "You don't look fine. You look like you want to hurl."        Heheh!  I like this about Jake.  He doesn't try to sugarcoat things.        ;)

  Well, things are getting better (slowly) for Bella.  I'm imagining that, while Elizabeth's help is crucial, Bella's willpower also plays a part.

  Aro.  Always the scourge.  Good thing he depends on the midia to learn what's happening around the world.  But it's hard to stay always below the radar, especially when you consider eternity.  And, from what I know, Elizabeth may well be immortal, too.  A pity one can't simply get rid of him.        :-/



Author's Response:

Yeah, Aro is going to be a bit of a blight for a while, especially toward the end.  Our Cullen family has their work cut out for them, and as far as Elizabeth, we'll just have to see about that whole immortal thing.  Work in progress, remember?   And yes, Elizabeth's part in Bella overcoming her thirst issue is very important, but no, Edward didn't exactly know.  I mean, he's a telepath, yes, and there's Jasper to consider, but Edward believes Bella can do anything she sets her mind to.  Not really a good reason, I know, but he's Edward.  He has a tendency to be irrational.  And even though, she's struggling, Bella wants to believe she can do it too.  That's why she's so fierce about Elizabeth at this point.

Thanks for reviewing!  I always love reading your comments!

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: March 17, 2013 11:25 PM · On: Coveted

 'I saw the most change in Edward as he now paced along the floor across my study feeding Elizabeth the last of her bottle. He'd become so dependent on her survival so quickly that I knew it had nothing to do with Bella anymore.'        I wonder if it ever had.  I mean, I imagine Edward would want to help Bella become stronger, but maybe it's like Carlisle said from the beginning.  Elizabeth's little hocus-pocus.        :-]       

  'Edward gently pulled the journal from the shelf, untying the leather strap and then opening the binding. Immediately, I recognized my own handwriting, but for some reason, I didn't remember ever writing it. "I've never seen this journal before," Edward said.'        Ok, that was really weird.  A bookworm like Edward?  If only it was Emmett saying that...        :-]

  "November 18, 1716. Somewhere outside the walls of Volterra, Italy. I'm writing this all now as a record of something truly amazing and completely unexpected.(...) For I have found something so impossibly lovely and enchanting that no one outside my realm of existing could possibly understand her ways. By her own admittance, and my unabated curiosity, I have found . . . a fallen star."        A star??  Like, a constellations-are-made-of-them star?  Wow...

  'It was that one word — affection — that again stirred my newly developing memories. I had always believed Esme had been the first woman in my life to mean more to me than anything imaginable. Had I been wrong? Had I loved Nadia so much so that I'd dared Aro's anger? Only love could've driven me to do such a thing. Was it possible that I'd cared for another woman in my youth as a vampire?'        Oh, the plot thickens!  Makes me wonder...  What if Nadia is still alive?  What if she ever shows up?  Oh, wait, any chance she is that girl?  Elizabeth's mother?

  Some semblance of answers, indeed, but I confess it isn't anything I was expecting.  It would have been easier to assimilate if you said Elizabeth had to do with angels, or the gods.  I want to hear more about that.



Author's Response:

Well, all I can say at this point is that I like surprising people with my twists and turns.   And perhaps even though Edward absorbs everything he reads, this particular piece was so hidden within Carlisle's library that he never knew it was there.  Also might have something to do with the fact that it's Carlisle's journal.  Edward would never read that, would he?

Anyway, thanks for reading and reviewing!

 

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2013 12:14 AM · On: Uncharted Territory

ASAP took a little longer than I thought.        :-}

  'Leah was texting Benjamin to tell him they'd arrived safely. I liked him. Especially since he'd mellowed Leah out for the last few years.'        Benjamin, huh?  Not Tia's Benjamin, for sure.  I hope to hear more about him than just his name.        ;)

  "Here," Rose said, moving even closer and beginning to lower the baby into my arms. "You'll see when you hold her."        Instead of accepting her, I backed away. "That's okay," I said uneasily. "I don't want to."        I guess it answers my question about how she would feel towards Elizabeth.        :-]

  'I inhaled deeply, catching an enticing, soothing scent wafting from the second floor, and since I'd never smelled it before, I could only guess it was hers. I immediately wanted to see her again, confused by how indecisive I'd been before and how determined I'd become in the last few seconds.'        Interesting... 

  Don't worry, Alexa.  Nessie's reaction makes perfect sense to me.  Natural for an only child that, suddenly, have "competition".  You did a good job with her POV, by the way.

  I'm curious about Jacob and Nessie.  What is their status presently?  Married?  Dating?  Not romantic yet (not likely, but I have to ask)?  "Just keep reading" is an acceptable answer.        ;)

  About an explanation, of course I want to know more.  But I wonder how they will find out something about her.  With Nessie, at least, they had a place to start: legends about themselves, vampires.  With Elizabeth, no clue about what else she is.



Author's Response:

As far as Jacob and Nessie, at this point in time, I'd say they're still in the "getting used to each other" stage, especially because she's all grown up now.  Just keep reading.  ;-)

The explanation is mostly in the next chapter, but it will take a few chapters to really understand.   I hope it's not too confusing, especially because this is where I had to merge my story with what's known in Canon.

Thanks for complimenting my portrayal of Nessie.  It was interesting to write in her POV.  More interesting ones are coming.

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: February 23, 2013 10:42 PM · On: Great Expectations

  'Edward relented with Rosalie with the stipulation that he would put Elizabeth down when she was tired again, and she agreed happily, knowing for certain that she would be able to play with Elizabeth for at least another few hours before that time came.'        Like a child with a new toy.  And not only Rose.  With Nessie it was kind of the same.  I wonder if it's something Elizabeth does, or if our favorite "scary monsters" simply have a soft spot for children.        :-P

  "So what's going on there with you? You guys aren't going hunting in the next few days, are you?"        "Oh, we'll be here when you get into town."(...)        "I thought Alice said you've already gone hunting. Why would you be going again so soon?"        Heheh.  Nessie is fast.

  'When I'd been pregnant with my daughter, Alice hadn't been able to see her at all, and she'd barely been able to see me while I'd been carrying her. It was the same with Jake, and we'd all surmised that it was because Jake and Renesmee were both things Alice had never been. And it made me think that Elizabeth at least had to be mostly human if Alice had been able to see her in Edward's future — especially as a toddler and then some.'        Yeah, I was wondering about that, after all the oddities shown by Lizzy (Emmett is right, two syllables is better).

  'Seth's smile widened as he was brought into the conversation, and he and Edward exchanged a tight embrace before Edward leaned closer to kiss Leah's cheek. Over the years, she'd become accustomed to having us as part of the family. Also, imprinting with her own mate had kind of mellowed her out, so she was much more enjoyable to be around.'        Oh?  But these are wonderful news!  And I agree with you.  I didn't like either how Leah's case wasn't resolved in the books.  Not that I blame Stephenie.  It wouldn't be realistic if everyone had all their issues settled in such a short span of time.  Especially with a war looming on the horizon.  But I think this is why I like Leah stories so much.

  Well, looks like Lizzy just got more protection for herself.  I'm curious to see how Nessie will be with her.  Jealous?  Enamored?  I will check next chapter ASAP.        :)



Author's Response:

Not sure if you're read the chapter after this or not, but hopefully, the way it goes down will not go the way you think at first.  Also, yes, I tried to give Leah a bit of a break.   I agree that not everyone at the end of Breaking Dawn should have gotten their "Happy Ending," especially because I think those require a lot more work, so I have to do something for Leah.  I really feel liks she got shafted, and that bugged me, that Bella got this glorious happy ending and Leah got nothing.

And yes, Elizabeth is mostly human.  We'll continue to explore this.

Again, thanks for reading and reviewing!  I love reading them.

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: February 16, 2013 10:19 PM · On: Confidence

  'I grasped onto her hand gently, feeling her much warmer than a normal baby and wondering if she was something like what Renesmee had been. It wasn't venom I smelled inside her along with her human blood, but something else much more potent and perhaps dangerous.'        Intriguing.  Very intriguing.

  'I didn't want to seem uninvolved anymore, especially since I knew it was going to be me deciding when Bella was ready for any of the new steps we took together.'        He deciding for Bella??  Yeah, right.  Because it worked sooooo well in the past, didn't it?        :-/

  Like last chapter, pushy.  Edward contradicted himself a lot here.  I really hope the rest of the family keep an eye on him, or Elizabeth's life will be very short.        :-|



Author's Response:

Like I said before, Edward's pushing here will not end the way it did in Breaking Dawn.  In fact, it might be the exact opposite, if you remember what happened at the end of Breaking Dawn.  (Hint, hint)

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: February 09, 2013 06:53 PM · On: Determination

  'The baby did an amazing thing then as I remained in front of Edward. She reached for me. Her little fingers made contact with my skin, and instantly, it was like I'd been shocked with a thousand volts of electricity. It ignited my thirst again, and venom filled my mouth a second time before I pushed Edward away. I didn't want to hurt her, and I didn't want to fail him, but this wasn't going to be as easy as I'd hoped.'        Well, at least she didn't try to kill her, and walked away by herself.  I consider it a success for a first try.  That shock, however...  Was it imaginary or real, I wonder?        :-/

  "This is just a first step. I know you can do this, and I believe in you. Just as you knew I could control myself around you and just as you believed in me."        "This isn't the same thing,"        "Yes, it is."        "No. It's not. I was able to make my own choices. And I chose to be with you. I trusted you, and I knew you wouldn't hurt me. She doesn't have that ability. She can't know that if I hold her or even stand within a few feet of her that it makes me feel like I'm going to rip her apart. And she can't tell me to back off if I scare her."        She have a point.  An important one.  One of the reasons why his New Moon stunt always makes me fume.        :-]

  "Do you want to hold her?" he asked softly, causing Carlisle to move in quickly.        "Edward, this is enough. Jasper's already working hard to keep her calm, and I implore you to be patient. Allow Bella to determine when she's ready to take such a big step."        Carlisle, my hero!  Geez, what happened with the small steps?        :-[

  If this chapter told me something, is that Edward is being too pushy.  The rest of the gang will have to keep an eye on him.

  About your question in the end...  Oh, I'm not sure.  Presuming it's still worth it to answer,  several years for sure,  until she can understand what they are, and we can see how it rolls for her, how she deals with it around other humans.  Of course, I don't know how her differences will come into play in this. At least until her first years of adolescence, I suppose.  But going further would be welcome, too.        :)



Author's Response:

If there's something I know about pushy people it's that they always think they're doing what's best.  And Edward's short-sigtedness will come back to work against him.

As far as Elizabeth's life, right now, for this story, she'll mostly be an infant, and if I decide to do another story, then we'll see more of her life.  That's about all I can say right now.

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Aluap07 (Signed) · Date: February 01, 2013 01:25 AM · On: Decisions

Excellent I'm loving it !!! Cant wait to read more keep up the good work !! Hope it's not too long before the next chapter.



Author's Response:

Thanks!  I hope so too!  And I'm glad you're liking it.  ;-)

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: January 28, 2013 11:31 PM · On: Delicate

  'Even standing on the other side of the glass, I could see from where I was that she was glowing from the crown of her dark-haired head to the tips of her little toes as they poked out from under her blanket. How odd.'        To say the least.

  '"You lost her body?" Esme exclaimed. "How could you do that?"        "Please don't be alarmed. What I meant to say was that her paperwork wasn't in order when she arrived here, and when the attendant went to check her in, she wasn't there. I believe the words he used were, 'She just disappeared.' I assure you this was not the hospital's doing."'        Damn it, my weirdmeter now is howling!  If Edward hadn't said earlier that she clearly wasn't a vampire, I would think she just reassembled her pieces and walked away.  But he also said that she was more than humanly beautiful.  What if...?        :-/

  More pices to the puzzle, but none fit together so far.  It will be interesting when we find out what little Elizabeth is.  My theories are bordering the insane.        :-)



Author's Response:

Your weird meter is Funny!  And I guess at this point it'd be okay that you don't know what's going on.  I'd give you a hint, but I like knowing when people have figured it out for themselves.  Don't worry about anything.  It's all going to be all right.

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Shazarabbit (Anonymous) · Date: January 23, 2013 11:23 PM · On: First Cut

Interesting theory, I wasn't sure what to expect but you have me intrigued. I also really like the fact you didn't make the entire family all peachy with the situation. I enjoyed that.

 

update soon.



Author's Response:

I'm glad you're enjoying the story.  The next update should be this weekend.

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: January 22, 2013 11:59 PM · On: Warning Signs

  'I barely had to drag Emmett out of the brownstone house we were staying at in the city to go shopping. He was excited about having a new baby coming into the house, and it didn't seem to bother him that this baby had the potential to drive Bella over the edge with her scent.'        Yeah, not to worry is in his nature.  I already expected Rosalie to be enthusiastic about the baby, but Emmett is more than I thought.  Interesting.  Missing Nessie, I guess?        :)

  'I started to move away, and just as I did, another star started shining bright just above Corona Borealis. And I knew something strange really was going on.(...) I couldn't move away from that spot for several minutes, watching as several other stars began shining brighter than they should've been. It was a truly captivating experience, and I was witness to whatever was happening in the skies that night.'        Do you remember when my weirdmeter began to ping in chapter 2?  Now it's beginning to sound like a loud clock alarm.  You're not saying these odd stars have to do with the baby, are you?

  "What about Ashley?" Alice said. "That's a modern sounding name. She needs a modern name for these modern times."        Ashley?  Maybe Ashley Greene Cullen?  Heheh!  Jokes apart, would have been a good name.  I like Ashley.        :)

  'I eased my arm around Bella, and she smiled again. It was good that she was getting involved. The more she interacted with the baby, the easier it would be for her to build up a tolerance for her scent. I wanted Bella to be a part of this baby's life.'        Amen, sis.        ^_^

  I just wonder how Nessie will react when she learns about her new sister.  And Jacob.  Ah, to think how his viewpoint changed in the last fifteen years, now that the "leeches" are family to him.        :)



Author's Response:

Well, of course there will be friction between Nessie and this new baby, but not too much.  Just enough.  And like I said in my previous response, it's too early to tell anything.  Just keep reading.  It will all become clear.

Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: January 21, 2013 08:02 PM · On: Preparations

  'He wouldn't admit it, but I could see he was going to be very invested in this little girl's life, and even though those reasons were still a little unclear, what was clear was how determined he was.'        Hmm.  Enjoyed fatherhood, huh?        ;)

  'Flashes of my vision flooded my mind, and I tried not to show it. Bella knelt to the floor. Hands grasping onto her face and ripping her body apart. Edward standing by and doing nothing.'        Whoa!!  Stop right there.  Standing by and doing nothing?  How is that even possible?        :-o

  'I grabbed her hand then, pulling her to my room where I kept a reserve set of clothes for her in the event she and Edward stayed at the house. I found some three-inch heel knee-high boots and a pair of designer skinny jeans for her to wear, and even though she looked at me a little funny, she obliged me this one time since we were all a little excited. After she had the jeans and boots on, I pulled a hunter green tunic over her head and eased a black belt around her waist. She looked like she was probably going to a movie premiere, but it was perfect for hunting — at least I thought so.'        *amused head shake*        Heheh!  She couldn't waste the oportunity, could she?        X-}

  'Our family hadn't experienced anything like this in fifteen years, since Nessie had been born, and if what I was seeing was right, then this new baby would be affecting our family unlike any other baby possibly could. The deluge of visions I saw from the moment of her discovery was almost too much to handle, but I somehow managed, knowing it would be up to me and me alone to know when things were going to get difficult — and not just for Bella.'        Hmm...  She didn't tell us everything, did she?  From what she said here, I bet she saw a lot more than just Bella being (*shiver*) ripped apart.        :-/

  I'm really curious to see how Bella will fare when Edward brings the little one home.



Author's Response:

It's still really early in the story, and trust me when I say anything is possible.  And Bella might do better than we hope while still having a little trouble such as she should.

Thanks for reading.  I always love reading your comments.

Jo

Reviewer: Southernbella86 (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2013 10:39 PM · On: First Cut

Fingers crossed and cookies r much appreciated! Great story so far! Loving it :)



Author's Response:

I'll make a whole batch!  Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2013 10:19 PM · On: Bundle

  'But it was Carlisle's face in my head that stopped from giving in to the monster inside me tempting me to kill Bella and then kill all the children around her. It was Carlisle's voice supporting me that made me return to Forks after nearly ruining our lives there.(...) Seeing Bella struggle as I had struggled made me want to be that face and that voice, and if allowing her to get to know this child and understand her so she wouldn't feel threatened by her would help her the way she'd helped me, then that's what I was going to do.'        To be that face and that voice.  I like the image he evoked.        :) 

  'The medical examiner looking over her mother's body surmised she'd gone into premature labor and had lost too much blood to survive the delivery. It was a strange determination since I hadn't smelled any blood on the pavement near where we'd found her.(...)        I wasn't sure exactly what I was expecting, but when I looked upon her face, I could only think one thing. She was beautiful, in a more-than-human kind of way, and she'd barely lost any of her color. It was difficult to believe she wasn't alive, especially since she didn't really smell dead anymore.(...)        " Alice, this baby is special. I can sense it very clearly. She's more than a human baby."'        Ok, my weirdmeter is pinging.        :-/

  'Suddenly, I could see Bella knelt to a hard, marble floor with pure white hands grasping onto her face. Her eyes were black with thirst, and she looked crazed, like she hadn't fed in weeks. The sound of stone breaking filling my ears as Bella's voice echoed through my head.        It's all right, Edward. Tell her I love her.'        Oh boy!  Was it Bella being...?  No, no, no, no.  Not good.        :-{

  Looks like there is more going on here than mere singer issues.  I make mine Edward's wishes, about Alice's last vision.        :(



Author's Response:

Yeah, the visions don't bode well for the Cullens.  And thanks for the emails.   I'm glad you're getting into the story, and I hope you keep letting me know what you think.  As far as Alice's visions and Edward's mind-reading, I did read in a few places that his range is at least a few miles, maybe more, and since Alice has a handle on her visions because of Renesmee, with this story being set in the future, I have taken a little creative license with his mind-reading getting better and sharper.

Stay turned for more, and thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: January 06, 2013 12:47 PM · On: Heroin

  Well, well, look who I found.  Hi, Alexa.  How is the sequel to Dark Angel going?        ;)

  'Now my half-sister Tristan was almost fourteen, and I'd never even met her.(...) I didn't know if Mom ever told her about me, but I thought about her every now and then. I wondered if Mom and Phil planned on having more children, and I hoped at some point I would get to see them in more than a photograph. I didn't know if that was fair, but I still hoped.'        Sad.  The price of the path she choose, I know.  Still, it would be cool if she managed it.  As long as the Volturi hear nothing about this...

  'I looked up to answer him, feeling the wind shift as I did and smelling the most intoxicating smell on the air. It smelled so amazing, so exquisite, like the finest wine ever made that appealed only to me. Blood.(...) My senses, especially my sense of smell, tugged and clawed at the exterior of my control, and when I came up for air, the only thing left was a two-horned, ugly, evil monster willing to kill to get what she wanted.(...)        He grabbed my arms, pushing me from what I sought until another set of hand took hold of me and pulled me from the alley. An overwhelming calm passed through me, and I looked back to see Jasper there with a determined expression on his face.'        Clooooose!  *Whew*  Not that I'm complaining, but what the heck is Jasper doing there?  I suppose we should pray thanks to Saint Alice for this.        ;)

  "I saw a baby," she said. "A toddler really, perched on Edward's hip while he was cooking breakfast."(...)        "Are you sure that's a wise decision, Carlisle? Not to diminish Bella's incredible control when she first woke up, but Edward had a hundred years of experience to help him resist her. Bella's only had fifteen years. Barely enough time."        "He knows that. But he sees Bella determined to resist, and he believes she can. We must trust his judgement."        A bold move.  But, if anyone can do it, it's Bella.  I guess it will give her a new appreciation of the effort Edward made for her before.  And, all her self-assurances aside, she wanted a new baby, didn't her?        :-P

  Man, she will have some interesting months ahead.

  Well done, Alexa.  Sometimes I wondered myself what would happen with Bella if she ever found her singer, which obviously wouldn't be Edward.  The interesting point is that you made, or will make, it very similar to what happened to Edward.  A case of love with your singer.  Not romantic love, but love still.  Very good!  I think I will like it.        ^_^



Author's Response:

Aye, ye found me!  And I'm so happy you're going to be coming along for the ride.  Sadly, I don't have any news on the Dark Angel front.   But don't worry.  I've never quit anything in my life, so it'll see the light of day.

As for this story, I hope you enjoy it, and yeah, I know Jasper's an odd choice, but he was such a weak link in the first two books on the series that I always like making him a stronger character when I write him.

Thanks for reading and reviewing!  I'm looking forward to seeing what you think of the rest of the story!

Reviewer: Aluap07 (Signed) · Date: January 01, 2013 11:31 PM · On: Illumination

Excellent love it hope next chaper is on soon !!

Reviewer: Aluap07 (Signed) · Date: January 01, 2013 11:31 PM · On: Illumination

Excellent love it hope next chaper is on soon !!



Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked it!  The next chapter should be ready soon.

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Aluap07 (Signed) · Date: November 25, 2012 11:11 PM · On: Coveted

Excellent hope its not to long before the next chapter I'm loving it !! Elizabeth turned out to be exactly what I thought she would be.



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you're liking it!  And trust me, there are more surprises on the way.  The next update should be one day this coming week.

Reviewer: Gelsamina (Signed) · Date: November 22, 2012 12:23 PM · On: Coveted

Interestingf.  Have you read Neill Gaiman's Stardust?  He too wrote about a fallen star, although she broke her leg upon landing



Author's Response:

As a matter of fact, I have!  It's one of my favorites, and it's where part of my inspiration for this story came from.

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: JavaMasta (Signed) · Date: November 20, 2012 12:53 PM · On: Uncharted Territory

Hmmm...I wonder if the baby can control emotions?



Author's Response:

Well, not quite.  But she can control the way people are around her.  Not like mind control, but just so they're not afraid of her.

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.