Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: gman63 (Signed) · Date: April 12, 2016 11:57 PM · On: Abracadabra

Enjoyed this concept immensely I would like to read. Ore

Reviewer: gman63 (Signed) · Date: April 12, 2016 11:56 PM · On: Alakazam

Enjoyed this concept immensely, pity it doesn't continue 

Reviewer: Elbereth49 (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2013 09:12 PM · On: Alakazam

Please, please, PLEASE post the next chapter!!!  Pretty please with chocolate frogs and droobles on top...

Reviewer: Banrion (Signed) · Date: January 29, 2013 03:57 AM · On: Abracadabra

I'm really loving this crossover! The two worlds mesh nicely and I'm very much looking forward to the last chapter and the sequel. :)

Reviewer: austoz (Signed) · Date: December 04, 2012 12:16 AM · On: Alakazam

Love it! Look forward to the next chapter. Thanks for writing.

Reviewer: nikkiny2828 (Signed) · Date: December 03, 2012 03:50 PM · On: Alakazam

this story is awesome and hilarious and i dont notice any thing wrong with the american english my best friend lives in paisley and im used to the scottish way of talking i wish there were going to b more than 3 chapters tho my two favorite series of books in one i love it thank you so much !!!!!



Author's Response:

Hello nikkiny2828,

I'm really pleased you're enjoying Alice's foray into the Wizarding World so much. It's a lot of fun writing such a frivolous-but-fun crossover between these two fandoms. What a relief I managed to pull off the American English, too! There won't be more than three chapters to this fic, but I will do a sequel at some point, so prepare for the entire Cullen clan's future outing to ... somewhere in Wizarding GB.

And you say your best friend lives in Paisley. What a coincidence. So do I ... I really do!

Thanks for R & R-ing,

Kara's Aunty ;)

Reviewer: DaSrO (Signed) · Date: December 03, 2012 03:20 PM · On: Alakazam

Thank you for brightening a boring busy day! my ribs hurt from laughing. Please, continue the story...I think you have so much more in here than just one more chapter...think about it, would you? as an early xmas gift pretty please? lol



Author's Response: Hello again, m'dear! I brightened your day? Brilliant! Sadly, this story will only be three chapters long, and no amount of pleases (pretty or otherwise) will change my mind. But that by no means rules out a sequel; so you will probably get that Carlisle/Dumbledore meeting after all ... Oh, the mere thought of it makes me tingle!! Thanks VERY much for the positive feedback. It really makes my day to know something I wrote made someone so happy! M ;)

Reviewer: DaSrO (Signed) · Date: December 03, 2012 02:55 PM · On: Abracadabra

Hilarious. Simply great first chapter :)



Author's Response:

Hello again DaSrO,

I see you discovered the prequel! I'm thrilled you're enjoying it. Alice and Dumbledore do make a delightful couple (in the non-romantic sense of the word).

Thanks for R & R-ing,

M ;)

Reviewer: LordXeenTheGreat (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2012 02:48 PM · On: Abracadabra

Awesome Chatper!!!



Author's Response:

Hello LordXeenTheGreat,

*beams*

I'm really thrilled you enjoyed the first chapter. Hope the rest are just as much fun for you, too. Next chapter is Alice in Hogsmead ... Oh, I wish I could be there to see her face!!

Thanks for R & R-ing,

Kara's Aunty ;)

Reviewer: hobiescute (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2012 02:47 PM · On: Abracadabra

Hi just wanted to say that I enjoyed the story. I like the twilight cross over to. very nice. can't wait to see what happens next.



Author's Response:

Hello hobiescute,

glad you're enjoying reading it as much as I'm enjoying writing it. There's just something so delicious about the thought of Dumbledore giving Alice a tour of his world, isn't there? Oh, I'd love to see her expressions when she discovers all the wonders awaiting her! But as I can't see them, I'll just have to write about them instead. Hope you enjoy the rest!

Thanks for R & R-ing,

Kara's Aunty ;)

Reviewer: Elbereth49 (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2012 11:44 PM · On: Abracadabra

I cannot tell you how happy I am to see this story!  I LOVED 'Food, Glorious Food!' and I am so thrilled to see how Alice will interact with the wizarding world.  Her meeting with Dumbledore and their stroll through London Town was just adorable.  Can't wait to see what happens next  :)



Author's Response:

Hello Elbereth49,

yes, I remember your lovely review for 'Food, Glorious Food!', and I am THRILLED that you like this first chapter of the prequel so much. The reason I wrote this was because of readers like your good self expressing such fondness for the original story; a sort of 'thank you' for the support, if you will. So I really hope you enjoy the chapters still to come - Alice may very well be about to have the best day of her afterlife (or at least the most 'magical' one)!

Thanks for R & R-ing,

M ;) 

Reviewer: jujubakiller (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2012 11:25 PM · On: Abracadabra

I don't tend to like crossovers, but this one just seems awesome!



Author's Response:

Hello jujubakiller,

I'm really happy that this crossover grabbed your attention and held it then! My crossovers tend to be based more on cultural interaction (with a fairly generous splash of humour, I hope) than romance, so maybe that's what's made the difference? Not that I have anything against romance; I just don't like writing it o:)

Thanks very much for R & R-ing,

Kara's Aunty ;) 



Author's Response:

Hello jujubakiller,

I'm really happy that this crossover grabbed your attention and held it then! My crossovers tend to be based more on cultural interaction (with a fairly generous splash of humour, I hope) than romance, so maybe that's what's made the difference? Not that I have anything against romance; I just don't like writing it o:)

Thanks very much for R & R-ing,

Kara's Aunty ;) 

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.