Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: EclipsedbyJacob (Signed) · Date: January 03, 2009 10:41 AM · On: Chapter 16: Flamingo + Edward Out

My friend is like that!  I think you nailed it!  Can't wait for the next one...

Reviewer: CliodnaWrites (Signed) · Date: January 03, 2009 10:09 AM · On: Chapter 16: Flamingo + Edward Out

No hating from me. I'm loving this whole thing. :)

Reviewer: reloadme (Signed) · Date: January 03, 2009 09:54 AM · On: Chapter 16: Flamingo + Edward Out

GAH.

what??!!

im not flaming. i swear im not.

i just.

DAMMITT!!!!

im gonna go cry now.

 

Reviewer: jonquilemm (Signed) · Date: January 03, 2009 09:51 AM · On: Chapter 16: Flamingo + Edward Out

... I kind of adore you.  I have never, ever read a story, anywhere, in any fandom (and I've been around the fandom block), that dealt with philemaphobia.  Four years ago when I first started dating my boyfriend, I frantically googled "intense aversion to kissing" in the hopes that I wasn't just abysmal at it and that he was telling the truth when he said it had nothing to do with me.  Bless his heart, he tries for me, but it's a weird and sort of funny thing to get used to.  We've been together for four years, and I've never kissed him with tongue... I may have forgotten how, lol.  Didn't mean to make this into "true confessions" time, but just when I thought there was no way I could love this story more, you went and made it as odd as my life! :) Can't wait to read more.



Author's Response:

Ahhhh! Okay, so it's like -SPILL-ALL- time. So my boy (also of the last four years) was sort of like Edward in that he's really pretty but unbelievably shy--and he has weird taste in girls--like me. When he was 14?, he had a girl, who was like his best friend and whom he had zero attraction to, crawl into his lap and lay it on him for like five minutes of painful awkward weird slobberiness.

So that made him even more shy about girls, and when we *finally* got together (I had to be rather persistant), I had my work cut out for me.

In my case it took like... six months. But I still get yelled at on occassion if I'm not *gradual* with the whole tongue thing. But I'm sort of a persistant little bitch about it... *sighs*

Anyway, Waterfall is a lot of parody, so Edward's problem will be unrealistically improved at a much faster pace, and also it just fit into cannon Edward's restraint so well.

But of course in real life, people have issues. Relationships are weird, screwed up games of compromise and oddity, and I'm sure your boy knows how very lucky he is to have found you.

XOXOXO Much love! Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: EmmBonn (Signed) · Date: January 03, 2009 09:04 AM · On: Chapter 16: Flamingo + Edward Out

ACK! Too short! I think it's hysterical that he doesn't like kissing and the whole "Just because you have talented fingers and you’re all kinds of pretty doesn’t mean you’ll always get your way.” is a brilliant freaking line. You've got me dangling by a string with this story!

Reviewer: oh that little shinny volvo (Signed) · Date: January 03, 2009 08:29 AM · On: Chapter 16: Flamingo + Edward Out

ok did not see that coming but i thought it was funny. and thats really common? i hope i dont met a really hot guy with that problem because he will have to get over it!

Reviewer: NicoleRea (Signed) · Date: January 03, 2009 08:11 AM · On: Chapter 16: Flamingo + Edward Out

Good twist.  Edward is such a freak.  ;)

Reviewer: Lindisima (Signed) · Date: January 03, 2009 08:01 AM · On: Chapter 16: Flamingo + Edward Out

Haha! That was an awesome twist on the meadow scene! Can't wait for more! I LOVE this story so much!

Reviewer: Tamara (Signed) · Date: January 03, 2009 07:55 AM · On: Chapter 16: Flamingo + Edward Out

ooh! interesting...

Reviewer: lovelikethemovies (Signed) · Date: January 03, 2009 07:48 AM · On: Chapter 16: Flamingo + Edward Out

*headdesks* Well, this is puts a... new spin on things. So hearting it!

Reviewer: sirenastarot (Signed) · Date: January 03, 2009 07:38 AM · On: Chapter 16: Flamingo + Edward Out

GO Bella! But, I would have found it hard to push him away, phobia be damned. lol

Reviewer: mayams (Signed) · Date: January 03, 2009 07:37 AM · On: Chapter 16: Flamingo + Edward Out

Wow, there are some wierd things out there. Poor Bella, I'm glad she pushed Edward out, his acting was really strange, but then again he has that strange thing. He'll have to work a lot to get pass it and to Bella, I guess she won't be very happy with him for a while.

Reviewer: Morgan (Signed) · Date: January 03, 2009 07:02 AM · On: Chapter 16: Flamingo + Edward Out

Poor Bella. I have no idea how much therapy getting over that phobia would take. I love this story.

Reviewer: twilightjie (Signed) · Date: January 03, 2009 06:58 AM · On: Chapter 16: Flamingo + Edward Out

lol, edward is funny.

Reviewer: TwilightMommy (Anonymous) · Date: January 03, 2009 06:47 AM · On: Chapter 16: Flamingo + Edward Out

Ah, stupid Edward.  You would think that he would have maybe slowed down a bit and explained his issues before jumping ahead so much physically.  I love this Bella, how she doesn't take any crap and stands up for herself.  I would have thrown him out of the car, too!  Good stuff.

Reviewer: amandasaurus (Signed) · Date: January 03, 2009 06:42 AM · On: Chapter 16: Flamingo + Edward Out

Edward's in troubbbleeee.

Though, I actually do kind of like when these plot twist happen. Because then you usually have someone trying to make it up to the other person, which is always really sweet :D

Update soon!

Reviewer: TweetieBird (Signed) · Date: January 03, 2009 06:35 AM · On: Chapter 16: Flamingo + Edward Out

This chappie made me giggle! The gnome stuff was brilliant ^_^

Reviewer: megs1313 (Signed) · Date: January 03, 2009 06:11 AM · On: Chapter 16: Flamingo + Edward Out

I especially liked the part where he fell to the ground. teehee. get an update up quickly! this story is my happy fun time for the day right now. :)

Reviewer: broken_fate (Signed) · Date: January 02, 2009 11:14 PM · On: Chapter 14: Cheese+Cheeks+Cake

This story really cracks me up.  Love it.  And when Bella said "I just diddled my skittle to the vision of your hunky perfection...", I choked on my drink. 

Reviewer: KayBressi (Signed) · Date: January 02, 2009 09:00 PM · On: Chapter 15: All Fall Down

xp.

Happy New Year!!

Great Chapter. Can't wait for what happens next.

Reviewer: historicvampirelover (Signed) · Date: January 02, 2009 03:14 PM · On: Chapter 15: All Fall Down

Yummy yummy yummy.

Reviewer: Daisysus (Signed) · Date: January 02, 2009 11:31 AM · On: Chapter 6: Handcuffs + Caveman

This was abother chapter that had me laughing non-stop!!  Great job!!  I love the story so far.

Reviewer: Daisysus (Signed) · Date: January 02, 2009 11:26 AM · On: Chapter Five: War Dance

This chapter was absolutely hilarious!!  I loved it!!

Reviewer: twilightjie (Signed) · Date: January 02, 2009 06:53 AM · On: Chapter 15: All Fall Down

finally, edward made his move!

Reviewer: firemoon_dragon (Signed) · Date: January 02, 2009 12:04 AM · On: Chapter 15: All Fall Down

...HOT!!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.