Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: nickb (Signed) · Date: September 10, 2013 03:56 AM · On: Will Either of Us Ever Have a Boring Birthday?

Awesome story :) your a very talented writer. I hope you continue/finish this story! 



Author's Response:

This is sort of, kind of going to be a copy and paste of a previous review response so my apologies (in advance).

I'm glad you've enjoyed the story and appreciate the kudos. In regards to finishing the story though... I had hoped to complete this story even though my interest in fandom, fan fiction, and writing had all but vanished. However, as time passes it seems less and less likely that this story will ever be touched again. Of course, I've actually logged into my FF email account, read my reviews and bothered to reply to a couple so that's a good sign, right?

I make no promises, but I do have good intentions. It's not easy to do something that was merely an idle past time--not a "trial run" at some dream, career, etc... once one has lost interest in it. Having said that, who knows what will happen? I wouldn't be the first one to revisit an old passion.

Reviewer: jojofinn (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2013 06:48 PM · On: Will Either of Us Ever Have a Boring Birthday?

This story is really fantastic, it is so hard to find a good Jacob fic! Wow I reallllllyyyyyyyyyyyy hope you haven't given up on this story. I don't know what I would do! Please update again! PLLLLLEEEEAAAASSSSEEEEEE!!!!!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and taking the time to write a review. I had hoped to complete this story even though I had lost interest in fandom, fan fiction, and writing, but has time passed it seemed less and less likely that this story would ever be touched again. Of course, I've actually logged into my FF email account, read my reviews and bothering to reply to one so that's a good sign, right? I make no promises, but I do have good intentions. It's not easy to do something that was merely an idle past time--not a "trial run" at some dream, career, etc... once one has lost interest in it. Having said that, who knows what will happen? I wouldn't be the first one to revisit an old passion.

Reviewer: ShanaEich (Signed) · Date: March 27, 2013 09:49 AM · On: Will Either of Us Ever Have a Boring Birthday?

CAnt wait to see what happens



Author's Response:

Thanks for leaving a review, and I hate to disappoint you, but it'll be quite some time before I post another chapter. I've more or less lost interest in the Twilight fandom and writing in general. I am determined to still finish this story, but it will not be happening quickly.

Reviewer: dkgors (Signed) · Date: November 25, 2012 12:23 AM · On: Will Either of Us Ever Have a Boring Birthday?

Welcome back!  I loved it!  I can't wait to see what happens next!

Dixie



Author's Response:

Thanks, Dixie, for the review and for sticking with the story. More is on the way, my hiatus is over, and chapters should update much quicker now (thought not like my Ascent From Darkness days--that was craziness).

Reviewer: Pikapuff (Signed) · Date: November 23, 2012 01:24 PM · On: Will Either of Us Ever Have a Boring Birthday?

Hey babe - welcome back - I missed you!

Lovely chap, loved the age bickering at the start - too cute!

Now that you've posted, I guess I'd better get my sorry butt to post another chap LOL!



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading and reviewing. Man, no one told me how sluggish a hiatus can make you. It went on far longer than I had anticipated, but on at least my house is finally getting properly furnished! Glad you liked the chap. It was the little different--the way I set it up with all the flashbacks, and I wasn't sure what kind of reception it would get.

Good luck with your writing!

Reviewer: dkgors (Signed) · Date: September 10, 2012 02:17 PM · On: Ruin

Way to go Embry!  He's such a good friend!  Jake he's so good about getting around orders.  It's a good thing he uses that thought process for good and not evil! lol  Poor Bella, she needs to get a life....hopefully soon!

Dixie



Author's Response:

Thanks, Dixie! As much as I've enjoyed writing Embry in Jake's life right now, he'll be making an exit and won't be reappearing for some time. There's a lot of Jacob/Bella developments coming in the next few chapters--some good, some not so good. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Pikapuff (Signed) · Date: September 09, 2012 11:52 PM · On: Ruin

Oh Bella, so crazy and unstable!

Love how Embry pitched in to help - good work around to Sam's orders!



Author's Response:

Thanks, Pikapuff! Well, this is it for the moping around chapters, and now on with the Jacob and Bella show. Embry will have to take a back seat for many a chapter to come.

 

Reviewer: Gelsamina (Signed) · Date: September 09, 2012 11:46 PM · On: Ruin

that was interesting



Author's Response:

I hope it was interesting good... Developments will be underway with Jacob and Bella in coming chapters! 

Reviewer: dkgors (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2012 09:15 PM · On: Love, Duty, Friendship

I can't wait to see what happens next!

Dixie



Author's Response:

Thanks tons for writing all those reviews. I know it can be pretty cumbersome when you're reading all those chapters at the same time. LOTS will be happening in the next update and hopefully, this one will be updated much faster than the last couple have been!

Reviewer: dkgors (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2012 08:49 PM · On: Moving Forward

Jake seems very intune to Bella did he imprint on her?



Author's Response:

Na...no imprint. He's just astute. In New Moon, he was able to figure out quite a bit about Bella without ever being told anything, and those "things" were just what Bella observed! Imagine what else he figured out that went unnoticed by Bella? It sort of makes sense to me since he had this strong draw to her, he grew up with two older sisters, and she is supposedly an easy person to read.

Reviewer: dkgors (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2012 08:28 PM · On: Secrets

I love your Jake!  He's a master at getting around rules, thats why he will male a really good Alpha.  No one will be able to get anything by him cause he's already benn there done that! lol



Author's Response:

There's more of Jake and his mastery at work coming up! I'm so happy to hear you like my take on young Jake. It is a romance, but I didn't want to lose the teenage boy either!

Thanks for reading and reviewing. Your support always makes writing a more joyful task!

Reviewer: dkgors (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2012 07:37 PM · On: Rescue

I'm glad Jake was the one to find her.  I feel so bad that he can't talk to Quil and Embry.....:(



Author's Response:

Am I ever glad I decided to take that spin in the story! I think every reviewer I had for this chapter mentioned how glad they were that Jake was the one to find her. To be honest, it bothered me that it was Sam in canon. I mean, why? They never mention it again, and it does nothing to strengthen Bella's relationship with him. it was a needless detail. Could have been Jared or Paul.

Reviewer: dkgors (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2012 07:06 PM · On: A Legacy, Not a Phase

LOL you gotta love Paul....he's such a lovable ass!



Author's Response:

Yes he is, and I never discovered this until now! He was never a character I liked, but he sure does come in handy!

Reviewer: dkgors (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2012 06:44 PM · On: Must Be Just a Phase

I love it.  What a unique take on Jake first phasing.



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review! I'm glad you liked the way I described Jake's first phase. It was disappointing to me that we never even got a expository paragraph describing this in New Moon or Eclipse!

Reviewer: dkgors (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2012 05:51 PM · On: Let the Celebration Begin!

Holy crap the was an exciting chapter! lol



Author's Response:

Oh, I almost forgot what those first two chaps were like :) I'm glad you liked them. I hope they'll tide you over for the thousands of worlds of dialogue to come! 

Thanks for reading and reviewing, babe!

Reviewer: dkgors (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2012 05:24 PM · On: Unexpected Invitation

I love the start!



Author's Response:

Thanks, hon! Glad you like. It's been slow for me, this fic, but I think it has something to do with the heat, kids at home, yadda, yadda, yadda! 

Reviewer: Gelsamina (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2012 04:00 PM · On: Love, Duty, Friendship

I wonder how long Jake will be able to get around Sam?



Author's Response:

Oh, shall I give a clue? :)

Jacob did something earlier that is out of the ordinary, thus causing suspicion. Things are going to happen (finally!) in the next chapter, and hopefully that one will update much sooner than this one did.

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Pikapuff (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2012 01:22 PM · On: Love, Duty, Friendship

Yeah for mended friendships!  I like the way you had Jake circumvent Sam's orders with Embry. I think you got it spot on, Quil would have forgiven quicker, but would have been WAY slower on the uptake and would have possibly conflicted with the coulncil. Hey - do you have any idea why Quil's dad is never mentioend?  Is he dead? Also, if there's a Quil Sr. and Jr, what is his dad's name?



Author's Response:

Poor Quil, he gets all the flack in both the books and in fanfic! I guess that's what happens when you're described as big, muscular, and a girl chaser. But yeah, I couldn't see Quil "getting" it like Embry did. It made more sense to me that a boy who grew up with just a mom--no extended family or siblings--on a reservation where he didn't quite belong, would have ended up more observant and resourceful.

So Quil--Jake's friend--is Quil Ateara V. His dad is Quil Ateara IV who passed away prior to canon. Someone (I can't remember if it was audreyii_fic or Mrstrentreznor) noted that pretty much all the boys in the pack came from broken homes. The only exception (that we know of) were the Clearwaters, until the phased of course.

Thanks for reading and reviewing! 

Reviewer: dupak (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2012 03:32 AM · On: Moving Forward

Thanks for the update! I especially like the end where Jake offers her an out from small talk - so like him.

 

 



Author's Response:

Yes, the out from small talk, that's where things begin for the two of them. It's how their relationship started in New Moon, with Bella listening to Jake's babblings, knowing she was under no obligation to hold up her end of the conversation. Thank you, dupak for reading, reviewing, and being such a consistent supporter of my work.

Reviewer: Pikapuff (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2012 02:29 AM · On: Moving Forward

Oh Bella, so thickheaded! Nice chap L4D! I like where this is headed my dear - keep up the great work!



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review! Yup, she sure is thickheaded. She had to be, right? Who else hears the news that the guy you're after is a vampire who has killed people and says, "I don't care." Seriously, if you don't care about that, what do you care about? And headed? Hmmm where am I headed? ;)

Reviewer: AuroraBelle (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2012 08:00 AM · On: Secrets

Great chapter :) Poor Jake though! Can't wait for the next update - Aurora xx



Author's Response:

You know, I didn't realize until yesterday that my last review reply for you was for Chapter 1 of this story! I have got to learn to pay more attention :)

Thank you, AuroraBelle for writing a review. Jake does have a lot to think about, but he's not in as bad a place as he could have been. Remember, in this story he hasn't yet had the opportunity to become as attached and close to Bella, and his interactions with her at this point were unexpected. Sam didn't think he'd find her right in her own backyard (sort of); thus, he never thought to alpha order Jacob not to say anything to Bella. After all, they were only aquaintences at best. Jake can at least decide for himself what he wants to say!

Reviewer: dupak (Signed) · Date: July 24, 2012 08:09 PM · On: Secrets

I like this Jake! Maybe he's the same guy on the outside - but hearing the internal monologue is great. He doesn't just accept Bella's behavior without question or make excuses.



Author's Response:

Well, I'd like to believe this is the same Jake as in canon, but with different experiences. Of course, you're right, the Jake we know from the books was Bella's interpretation of Jake (for three and two thirds of the books). As for this story, he is seemingly different because he's not Bella's best friend who's in love with her. Sure, he's got a big crush on her and is beginning to feel this undeniable draw to her as he did in canon, but it's early on in their relationship and they have yet to spend much time together. IDK, to me, a guy who works with his hands fixing up cars as a hobby would be no nonsense and practical.

Thank you, dupak for reading and reviewing (always!).

Reviewer: Pikapuff (Signed) · Date: July 24, 2012 06:35 PM · On: Secrets

Ooh - Bella almost blabbed to Charlie!  Looking forward to the next chap and to reading the one-shots for your contest!



Author's Response:

Thank the lord you're going to read them (the one shots) now and not when they were actually IN the contest! What a fiasco that was. One of them didn't even get a read through. I basically finished typing it out (had to hurry and rush an ending) five minutes before contest close.

Yeah, Bella almost blabbed. I thought it was plenty idiotic that SM makes this damn character that talks in her sleep and she basically never says anything interesting! What was the point?

Thanks for the review, Chicklet!

Reviewer: Gelsamina (Signed) · Date: July 24, 2012 06:15 PM · On: Secrets

Interesting chapter.  I wonder how long it will take Bella to figure out about the Quiluettes?



Author's Response:

How long will it take Bella? I don't know, and at this point will she have to? Remember, in this story Jake has not been given any alpha orders not to say anything to Bella. One of the perks of not being her best friend when he phased :)

Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: AuroraBelle (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2012 08:14 PM · On: Unexpected Invitation

Loving this story! It's amazing :) can't wait for the next chapter - Aurora xx



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and leaving a review, AuroraBelle! It's nice to know readers are enjoying my work, and the next chapter is with my beta right now. I really had a hard time with this last one--not sure if it was my discovery of tumblr a couple of months ago, or just writer's block. :)

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.