Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: misseshermionemalfoy (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2015 09:56 PM · On: Chapter 12/Epilogue

I'm kind of disappointed after reading this tbh. I feel like you didn't make the characters relatable. You turned Bella into this kind of whiny, broken housewife. As for Edward I feel like he was skimmed over like the cream on top of a pitcher of milk. I realize there isn't always a happy ending and sometimes I like that but you gave us kind of a null ending. There was no moral and there was no theme per se besides all the characters being miserable. 

Reviewer: McIlwain (Signed) · Date: March 05, 2013 01:41 PM · On: Chapter 12/Epilogue

This is a really well-written story.  I'm a true Jacob/Nessie fan, but I did appreciate your creativity while developing this unique story line.  Your story has scarred me for life (I never, ever, want to see Jacob and Bella together, see comment above : ), but I really enjoyed reading it.  Thank you for sharing your talent!

Reviewer: Aluap07 (Signed) · Date: November 18, 2012 10:38 PM · On: Chapter 12/Epilogue

Excellent loved it  !!!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much. I'm glad you enjoyed. This was a tough story to write. After writing about 25 J/B fics over the course of the last couple of years, post Breaking Dawn was one area I'd avoided like the plague. I just couldn't fathom the HEA that Meyer painted. I just couldn't see anything remotely happy or good coming from it.

Thank you again!

Reviewer: Aluap07 (Signed) · Date: November 18, 2012 02:56 PM · On: Chapter 11

Excellent !!!

Reviewer: Aluap07 (Signed) · Date: November 18, 2012 11:45 AM · On: Chapter 10

Excellent !!!

Reviewer: Aluap07 (Signed) · Date: November 18, 2012 02:17 AM · On: Chapter 9

Oh no that's so sad, how will they get over this !!!

Reviewer: Aluap07 (Signed) · Date: November 18, 2012 01:55 AM · On: Chapter 8

Excellent !!!

Reviewer: Aluap07 (Signed) · Date: November 18, 2012 01:35 AM · On: Chapter 7

Excellent writing !!!

Reviewer: Aluap07 (Signed) · Date: November 17, 2012 11:32 PM · On: Chapter 6

Good stuff !! But feel a little sad for renesme hope she doesn't find them together, can't wait to read more though !!

Reviewer: Aluap07 (Signed) · Date: November 17, 2012 04:22 PM · On: Chapter 5

Excellent !!!

Reviewer: Aluap07 (Signed) · Date: November 17, 2012 03:20 PM · On: Chapter 4

At last Jacob ans Bella give in to their feelings, love it and can't wait to read more !!

Reviewer: Aluap07 (Signed) · Date: November 17, 2012 01:59 PM · On: Chapter 3

Love it its excellent to read how everyone is feeling and thinking, cant wait to read more !!

Reviewer: Aluap07 (Signed) · Date: November 17, 2012 12:52 PM · On: Chapter 2

Excellent !!!

Reviewer: Aluap07 (Signed) · Date: November 17, 2012 11:56 AM · On: Chapter 1

Excellent I love it good to get an insight of what happens next after breaking dawn !!! 

Cant wait to read more !!

Reviewer: pooj-rockz (Signed) · Date: October 01, 2012 11:02 PM · On: Chapter 8

you know, i agree with you about the whole non-existence of soulmates, happily ever afters and such in the real world. But in the fantasy world of twilight saying HEA and imprinting is unrealistic is like saying vampires and werewolves arent real! it kinda just made me laugh. but this was a very well written story. kudos to you!

Author's Response:

Good point! You are absolutely right. It is a fictional supernatural tale, so anything goes!

Thank you.

Reviewer: tippyd (Signed) · Date: August 31, 2012 12:18 AM · On: Chapter 12/Epilogue

I really hated this story.  It was wonderful.  I wanted to stop reading almost from the first  BUT I could not.  Great writing I just couldn't leave it.  Now if you could maybe do just one little e/b story.  ;)



Author's Response:

Aww, thank you. I have never received so many wide-ranging reviews for a fic - people either loved it or hated it. It was a tough one to write, because I personally could not buy into the silly HEA that Meyer copped-out on in BD (see the reply to the review below for my small rant, lol).
I'm glad this one is over! My other (23 or so) stories are much happier and humorous. But they're all J/B. I'm sorry. My heart belongs to the alpha wolf.  :)
Thank you again!

Reviewer: jbkb951 (Signed) · Date: August 24, 2012 01:23 PM · On: Chapter 12/Epilogue

I've stuck with this stroy though it has really bothered me from the beginning. I am an Edward/Bella fan all the way but I don't tear down Jacob. He is a great character who has his own strengths.

Is Bella a selfish character? I agree, to a certain extent. Your story took it to a whole new level and you took these characters to an extremely dark place. To me, they were all very OCC and I think it's unfair thwey were portrayed in such a negative life. But it is your story and you are more than welcome to give readers a different point of view. That is what Twilighted is all about.

But what bothers me most is about a comment you made on a review. You stated that only 12 year olds believe in soul mates or happily ever after. I have been with my husband 12 years, married 8 of those years. Does marriage take hard work? Absoulutely. But I if someone aksed me if my husband was my soulmate, I would reply yes wholeheartedly.  And it's not because he romances me all the time or we lead a perfect life. It is because of our imperfections and the roadblocks in our life that I love him all the more. We may fight, ick and scream but those obstacles make us a better couple.

 



Author's Response:

Hmm. Not sure why you would stick with a story that "bothered" you.

Breaking Dawn "bothered" me. A lot. I mean to the point of throwing the damn book at the wall in frustration at how OOC the characters became in that book. It "bothered" me in its ridiculousness how Meyer made me believe that Bella was going to be sacrificing SO MUCH to be with Edward. And she should - being a human is not a burden or a hardship, she didn't even have a difficult life! It was insulting! And becoming a vampire was not a magical answer for any of the other vampires (according to every vampire in the saga!), so why should it turn out that every myth, every sacrifice fell to the wayside for Bella? She got a baby, she had no bloodlust like a newborn, she didn't have to give up Jacob or Charlie, etc. Everything that was built up in the first three books were thrown aside for Bella and turned into a bloody fairy-tale! Because of all this, I have avoided writing post BD for two years. I like to pretend that the saga ended at Eclipse. I could accept Edward/Bella as end-game (although I thought Edward and Bella were horrible for each other, and though Edward's heart was in the right place he brought out the worst (obsessiveness, suicidal tendencies, low self-esteem) in a young, naive and emotionally disturbed girl), but I refuse to accept that Jacob - a werewolf - would imprint on their half-breed daughter, merely to accomodate Meyer's need to keep Jacob around as Bella's personal whipping boy and the Cullen's lapdog and baby-sitter. It was a cop-out solution that made no logical sense, whatsoever. Not to mention, I would love to see how Nessie would feel one day when she learned her mate was in love with, made-out with, and fantasized about making love to her mother. Yuck. Poor Nessie. They both deserve better.

As for the soul mate comment, I'm happy that you feel your husband is yours. I have been married happily for 25 years, but I still don't believe in soul mates. That implies perfection and magic, and I don't believe in those either. I believe in free will and hard work, and a great sense of humor. But that's just how I see it. I don't believe in a magical HEA (hence my whole problem with BD).

I've written about 23 Twilight stories, and this is a very depressing one. LOL I agree. Most of the others are much happier and even funny, believe it or not. This was a tough one for me to write, because I DIDN"T buy into the pat fairy-tale ending that Meyer left us with. But that's the wonderful thing about Twilight fanfiction - it is open for all of us to explore and interpret the different areas and nuances as we see it. And for that, I thank Stephenie Meyer.

Reviewer: lizardbeth3 (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2012 01:05 PM · On: Chapter 11

another surprise twist, Jake is leaving her.

Looking forward to the ending



Author's Response:

Jacob believes that Edward will come back, and Bella's true place is with him. Jacob never wanted to live forever, and Bella would be left on her own eventually when he died. And now that Jacob has discovered that the last five years of his life were in vain (not that he regrets any of it), he wants to get his life back on track and start a life for himself as soon as possible. He also does not trust himself, that if he puts off leaving for very long, he'll never do it. He's ready to move on and away from the tragedy.

Thank you. There is only one more chapter left.

Reviewer: Screaming Mimi (Signed) · Date: August 11, 2012 10:15 PM · On: Chapter 11

Wow. Alice opened her mouth, but Edward doesn't know? They dropped her like a bad habit, didn't they?

 



Author's Response:

Well, no one really knows at this point if Edward knows or not. The fact that he hasn't said anything leads them to believe he doesn't.

The Cullens are very disappointed with  Bella right now, but they cannot completely cut her out. She is family and they know she couldn't survive on her own. Not very well, anyway.

Reviewer: Gelsamina (Signed) · Date: August 11, 2012 10:06 PM · On: Chapter 11

I am always amazed about how others in canon view Bella as selfless when she realyy is a very selfish creature.  Bothe Edward & Jacob can do better.

 

Nessie's suicide has left me feeling vindictive.  I want both Bella and Jacob to suffer.



Author's Response:

I agree that Bella is very selfish and doesn't deserve either Jacob nor Edward. I think it's the E/B shippers who see Bella as selfless, though. The J/B shippers usually see her for what she really is. And also have the common sense to know that "soul mates" and love that lasts "forever" is something only 12 year olds are naive enough to believe really exists. I'm not a pessimist either ,really! I've been married a long time, but it takes work, and two people whose solution for everything is to commit suicide would NEVER make it! LOL You need a sense of humor, not dramatics to last a human lifetime, let alone a vampiric forever. But Edward and Bella were not (imo) in love. Jacob was much more real, and brought out the best in Bella. Edward brought out her obsessiveness and suicidal tendencies. No bueno.

Anyway. There's only one more chapter left. I felt Jacob suffered enough. He got f**ked all the way around. Bella, on the other hand ...   LOL

Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Screaming Mimi (Signed) · Date: August 06, 2012 01:15 PM · On: Chapter 4

Oh my goodness.

 



Author's Response:

Haha Chapter Four. Yes, it took a few people by surprise.

Reviewer: lizardbeth3 (Signed) · Date: August 06, 2012 01:45 AM · On: Chapter 10

Behind two chapters... long week.

My thought in the previous review was in general not for this story.

You really jumped to the action quickly. I'm thinking that Edward knows and has just shut down.

You said that this will be a Bella/Jake story so I'm not sure how much more I'll be able to read. But I really like the change from canon and the way you are writing it. Did not see Renesme's reaction coming.



Author's Response:

Well, where this story is concerned, I wouldn't be too worried about any romantic pairings. This is almost finished (12 chapters), and there will not be a lot of loving from here on out. lol

Thank you for the review!

Reviewer: lizardbeth3 (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2012 08:34 PM · On: Chapter 8

have to say when I read this the first time (I think the first 3 chapters) I said no way, can't read this story.

but it burrowed in my head. I couldn't see anything coming between Bella and Edward. Then I started seeing Kristen Stewart more and thought that with her playing Bella it might happen (I don't like K Stew).

then this morning I had a dream about Edward being heart broken and finding a girl in the meadow... it branched form this story.

so now I can't wait to see where you take this.



Author's Response:

Haha! Well, I don't have Edward going back to the meadow, but I'll see what I can do.
I don't care for Kristen's portrayal of Bella either. Not at all how I saw  Bella in the books (and I don't mean looks-wise, I mean personality).
I don't understand your comment though. You couldn't see "anything coming between Bella and Edward"? You mean in my story? And was that good or bad to you, out of curiosity? Because I only write J/B. I've never done an E/B fic.
I've never written post Breaking Dawn, and I've written over 25 Twilight fanfics. I just hated the book and the train wreck that Meyer left us with and called a happy ending. I can only see heartbreak and tragedy post Breaking Dawn, so I will warn you now this is not going to end pretty. Just so you know.
Thank you for the review, and I'm glad you decided to continue reading.

Reviewer: BugRehsom (Signed) · Date: July 15, 2012 04:19 AM · On: Chapter 1

You werent kidding when you said they were mean while reviewing over here... You clearly state what's to be expected in the summary, and yet they still feel the need to read more than just the first chapter just so they can insult you later. I love the way you handled those reviews, though. Please don't let the way this story has been received here affect this story. Nine reviews? Wth? You got nine reviews in the last chapter alone posted over on JBNP...



Author's Response:

Haha! Thanks sweetie! I just can't figure out what would possess them to start a fic that's clearly not E/B? I would NEVER read an E/B fic because that's not my thing.
A few people told me that this was a great place to post my stuff, but the very first time I came here, my gut yelled "Warning! Warning! Abort mission!" LOL This was probably not the best WIP to choose to start out with here. Oh well. Live and learn. Thanks for the sympathy.  There are a few nice J/B wolf-girls here, though. :)

Reviewer: lil_jess (Signed) · Date: July 14, 2012 10:28 AM · On: Chapter 6

Uh oh!!! They're about to get busted. They're going to be so engrossed in what they're doing that they won't hear Ness come in!! Poor Ness!! They could keep it up for a bit longer if they hear Ness coming and Bella jumps out of the window or something! Looking forward to your next update, thanks.



Author's Response:

Well, they got away with it this time, but probably won't be so lucky the next. Just a warning: things are going to get very dark.
I very rarely post on Twilighted, and not quite sure why I chose the dark, tragic multi-chapter to post here, but I did. I do write HEA's! But none of them are here! LOL If you're looking for something less intense, my other stuff is posted at ff.net, as well as JBNP and LJ.
Thanks, and I'm glad you're enjoying. Twilighted is a tough crowd, full of E/B lovers who do NOT like to see Jacob involved with Bella, but that is ALL I write, and that will never change.
Thanks for the review!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.