Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: Becky2288 (Signed) · Date: November 12, 2012 12:27 AM · On: Chapter 1

 can't count the number of stories there are out there that have an interesting storyline but the writing is lackluster and just completely ruins an otherwise intriguing tale. This is definitely not the case with your story. This story was beautifully written. The tenderness of it all made my throat constrict and my eyes get misty a couple of times. Although I wish I had more to read, I can't imagine reading this as anything more than a one shot.  I think I'll check to see if you've written any more after I've submitted my review.

Reviewer: MaryMaryMary (Signed) · Date: July 14, 2012 10:48 AM · On: Chapter 1

good story

Reviewer: Bookish1822 (Anonymous) · Date: June 27, 2012 02:23 PM · On: Chapter 1

I don't know what compelled me to read this since I try to stay away from Titanic-themed anything...sorry. I'm so glad I read this story; one of the best one-shots I've read in a long, long time. 

I was scared there for a minute, I thought Edward was a lost at sea. Don't get me started about what I thought when Bella said "the problem was sitting next to me" and her evil mother started yapping. Oy! Then Jessica, the maid, makes an appearnace, then finally Edward. Oy again! You had my head reeling!! 

I was pissed that Renee found Phil so quickly, and that he was a coward and got his punk ass in the boat with the women. They didn't deserve a happy ending in my opinion. 

Very nicely done. The details you wove through the narrative, the emotion; I felt it all. 

Excellent job! 

Reviewer: romancaholic (Signed) · Date: June 23, 2012 06:39 AM · On: Chapter 1

I have to be honest, I was leery about reading this one.  Since most of the men on that ship died with it.  Just was sure how I would handle the handsome Edward being buried at the bottom of the sea.  I gave it a try anyway and I loved it.  From the rough relationship in the beginning with Bella making plans to leave Edward.  Bella wanted more from Edward and from the morning he overheard a conversation between Bella and her mother in which she described her mother's faults in her marriage things changed drastically.  Edward became jealous thinking Bella cheated on him with  a lover. Some serious truths  were laid out and true feelings were revealed by both parties.  Fresh start for their life together until the tragedy of an iceberg.  Isabella and Renee in a rowboat with Molly Brown.  Leaving Edward and Isabella's maid behind.  How could something that just turned around so great turn into disaster so quickly.  But I loved the ending. Great choice for a name and reasn for it.  Great motto to live their lives to as well based on the circumstances.

Reviewer: icrodriguez (Signed) · Date: June 22, 2012 04:02 PM · On: Chapter 1

Woman, you had me truly scared there at the end. Whew! Thank you for the beautiful story and semi-happy ending.

I love your writing in every case.

Godspeed, Darlin'!

Reviewer: unicornhearts (Signed) · Date: June 22, 2012 06:20 AM · On: Chapter 1

You are amazing. This story made me laugh and cry. It was absolutely beautiful. Thank you. Everything about it was just incredible. You are an amazing writer.

Reviewer: izziey (Signed) · Date: June 22, 2012 04:42 AM · On: Chapter 1

thank you for sharing your lovely story, it really captured the time period well, from the relationships to the language and mannerisms.

Reviewer: austoz (Signed) · Date: June 22, 2012 03:17 AM · On: Chapter 1

Wonderful! Thanks for writing.

Reviewer: taintedangel30 (Signed) · Date: June 22, 2012 01:47 AM · On: Chapter 1

Oh thank goodness. I feared you'd kill off edward! Good oneshot!

Reviewer: PaisleyLane (Signed) · Date: June 22, 2012 12:24 AM · On: Chapter 1

Lovely!

Reviewer: 00chely00 (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2012 11:46 PM · On: Chapter 1

I loved it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! AMAZING!!! :D 

Reviewer: Sweetie7smiled (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2012 11:30 PM · On: Chapter 1

Sweet story!  Thanks for writing!

Reviewer: mountainlion718 (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2012 09:39 PM · On: Chapter 1

Great one shot!!!! Loved it!!!! So glad they cleared the air before the disaster.....

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.