Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Roses in Winter
Reviewer: LydiaXIII (Signed) · Date: May 16, 2017 04:46 PM · On: Chapter 36


Reviewer: Aluap07 (Signed) · Date: July 10, 2016 02:08 PM · On: Chapter 76

Fantastic book so far can't wait for rest of the book 

thanks for a wonderful read

Reviewer: Lahottie411 (Signed) · Date: April 28, 2016 04:15 PM · On: Prologue

omigoodnes this is the first fic i have read on this site and it amazing

Reviewer: silvaneous (Signed) · Date: March 15, 2016 09:46 PM · On: Chapter 76

what happens next!!!

Reviewer: Aluap07 (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2016 05:03 PM · On: Prologue

Loving the story thanks x

Reviewer: Missha (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2015 08:13 AM · On: Chapter 76

Absolutly gorgeous. Heartwarming, sincere, sweet and such warmth. I love this story dearly

Reviewer: Carlisle-Holmes (Signed) · Date: January 13, 2015 02:18 AM · On: Chapter 56

i love reading all these stories. i always felt a stronge link with bella and part of me is sad to say that i can completly identifie myself with her and parts with angela. your storytelling is one of the best i have seen. i love both this series as the untitled one with bella. i am looking forward to all the other chapters and i am curious of how it will end for angela s parents. i do hope the cullens will leaf a little scar on them so they will never forget. 

 

your wonderfull insight in all these characters i have known so well ofer the past years. but you are giving readers something stephenie never did and that is a look into their mind what drives them and what they have been through. even the volturi parts gives us a new way of seeing them, their danamics and lets us meet the characters we never got to meet in twilight itself.

 

keep on writting 

Reviewer: KanyaLang (Signed) · Date: December 08, 2014 02:25 AM · On: Chapter 54

Never been any happier to see a character die. *fist bumps the air*

Reviewer: jets (Signed) · Date: October 24, 2014 08:58 AM · On: Chapter 76

pleas finish this story i have ben wateing for mounghts

Reviewer: Triplemoons3 (Signed) · Date: October 01, 2014 06:22 AM · On: Chapter 76

I love this story so much! Kudos and keep it coming!

Reviewer: shysky (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2014 06:51 PM · On: Chapter 76

I've just re-read this entire thing. I know life gets in the way sometimes, but it is my ferverent hope that you will continue this story. I MUST know what happens!

Reviewer: Gabriel123 (Signed) · Date: August 16, 2014 01:07 PM · On: Chapter 76

I have enjoyed reading your story, Wolf. It's fascinated me to see how you took an idea and ran with it in detail and with a lot of work. Thanks.

I think you have a bit too much comment on how lovely Angela is. I am not personally comfortable with the constant sleeping of Human persons with two Vampires, but it's your story!

Best wishes,

Gabriel

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: January 15, 2014 04:24 PM · On: Chapter 76

  Ah, the bills.  Always getting in the way.  We get it, Wolf.  Slow and steady if fine with me.  Welcome back!

  "I was sleeping,"the woman told her with amusement, shrugging her shoulders as though she didn't understand it herself. "I was taking a nap and he came to me. He asked me to save you."        "Why you?" Bree asked. "Who are you?"        "My name is Ang..."        Bree!!  And Angela is trying to save her?  But...  herbrother came to her?  What, now Angela is talking with the dead too?        :-]

  'She still didn't understand how she had foundherself in this kind of mess. It didn't make any sense to her.She had been studying at the library. She could remember now. She had been studying in the library, acclimating herself to the campus after passing the advanced exams and being granted early acceptance into college. She hadn't even decided what she wanted to study yet and now she'd never get the chance.'        Isee you made some changes, though.  No longer a runaway, a lost child of the streets; and smarter, huh?  I think I will like her.

   '"Run!" Renata commanded Bree, her voice shocking the young newborn out of her stillness. "You must run."(...)        Each moment was a commandto run, a desperate pull that guided her forward through roughterrain. She shook her head as images flooded her mind, a map of sorts that filled her thoughts and guided her steps.(...) The only question left was whether or not she would make it to the house at the end of the map.'        I imagine the big guy was Felix.  And the Operation Save Bree is going well.  I knew there was a reason to like you, Wolf.        ^_^

  After so many months of silence, that was a good way to get back on track.        ;)

Reviewer: mommakat (Signed) · Date: January 13, 2014 05:02 PM · On: Chapter 76

Hi!

Thank you for:

    continuing to write

    being responsible and taking care of real life FIRST!

    for appreciating your readers. Please know you are very very much

    appreciated

    and remembering please that you are worth waiting for!!!!!

May your life be blessed with all people who love you and all things good :)

Kathryn

Reviewer: Daylen (Signed) · Date: January 13, 2014 10:00 AM · On: Chapter 76

Sweet. New chapter! And kind of a doozy. Glimpses of the major things alongside Bree's story and the support/saving being provided by Angela and the families.

Reviewer: Marya_1918 (Signed) · Date: January 13, 2014 07:37 AM · On: Chapter 76

Glad you're back. I love this story and the way you portrait the characters.

Reviewer: Lethaltxhunny (Signed) · Date: January 13, 2014 03:15 AM · On: Chapter 76

Glad you are back. I have really enjoyed reading your story, though at times it seems like so much is going on. I am excited to see what finally happens with Angela and know the whole of her powers.

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: September 01, 2013 09:23 PM · On: Chapter 75

  'She didn’t like admitting to fear, especially when there was someone counting on her. But the truth that she tried every waking moment to hide was that she was afraid. It wasn’t the fear of dying; she had long since come to terms with the fact that her human death was close and inevitable.(...) She was afraid of Corin. She was afraid of what Corin could and most likely would do to her.'        You know, until I saw Michael talking with Giuseppe at the end of the chapter, I thought she was affraid of Corin attacking her.  Weird, in her case.  But Angela is aware that she can end up insane trying to help Corin, isn't she?        :-/


  “It feels like a lifetime ago, like I was someone different back then.”        “Different how?”        “I don’t know. Freer, I guess. It was back before I understood any of this, before I knew what I was doing.”        The old dilemma between knowledge and ignorance, huh?


   'Stepping into the kitchen, her eyes caught sight of Renata immediately and she frowned as she felt the delicate tendrils of the woman’s pain wrap around her heart.(...)        She didn’t know that she was projecting to her or that her desire to bring the woman comfort was wrapping her in the emotional equivalent of a hug. Renata turned at once, moving without thought and wrapped her arms around Angela without looking at her or speaking.(...) Renata was crying, silently and without tears, but she was crying and Angela held her closer never giving a care that the vampire’s face was buried in her shoulder.'        Renata, however, may be within her reach.  I hope she let go the guilt and let Angie help her.


  “Why him?” Jacob asked with frustration. “You won’t have a life with him. He’ll end up killing you or making you a bloodsucker like he is.”        “He’s what I want. I love Edward and I want to be with him. I don’t know why you’re bringing this up again. Who else do you think I should be with?”        “Me.”         Oh, man, I didn't know why I thought he was over it.  Wouldn't be Jacob if he gave up so easily, right?        :-P        Just glad Bella isn't divided this time.


  I guess this is it.  Corin will have to wait till Angela is strong enough to deal with her.  Albeit short(er), good chapter, Wolf.  Hmm...  I wonder if a visit from Sulpicia would do Corin some good or not...

Reviewer: Daylen (Signed) · Date: August 25, 2013 12:39 AM · On: Chapter 75

Personally, I'm enjoying the other story too! Great chapter here, I can understand the need to create something else when you've been doing this for so long.IIt's important to enjoy your writing as much as we do reading :)

 

Reviewer: DevineZ (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2013 06:39 AM · On: Chapter 74

Still here and reading

 Loving it! One of the best stories I've read yet. 

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: August 03, 2013 09:23 PM · On: Chapter 74

  'She couldn’t help the thought that she was being selfish and hated the feeling that she was unable to do the right thing. But would giving herself to Victoria truly be doing the right thing or would she simply be letting the bad guy win?'        Ah, finally she got it.  Are you sure Angela and Bella aren't twins separated at birth?        :-P


  “You feel it, don’t you?” he asked her softly, the words full of sorrow and disbelief. “The pain they’re in – Corin and Renata – you feel it.”        It's beginning to feel like take care of these two at the same time in her condition is too much for her.        :-/


  “I don’t think I can tell you what I do, but if you can tell me about someone you know, someone that you…someone who means a lot to you then maybe I can show you.”        I can imagine Giuseppe flabbergasted.  That was funny.


  Except for the part where Irina almost got Angela defenseless.  Man, she's a sad case.


  'His eyes closed as he drew her closer, his lips moving against hers as they kissed. He growled again, the sound soft and he was pleased when she responded by pressing closer to him.(...) He would be brave for them both. He needed to feel the gentle passion with her, needed to know that he could treat her as she deserved and make her feel beautiful.'        And that he did.  Points for Edward.  But, above all, points for Alice and her well aimed intervention.        ^_^


  And here I am.  Catch up!  Whew!  And ready for more, Wolf.  Just bring it on!



Author's Response:

I'm glad you were able to get all caught up! I love seeing your reviews and thoughts on the different sections and chapters. It may be awhile before you see an update from me as another story line has caught my attention, but have no fear. There's still a lot of Roses left to be told.

~Wolf

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: August 02, 2013 01:03 AM · On: Chapter 73

  “Bella. He loves you.”        “I know.”        “Do you?”        “I know that he does. It just doesn’t feel like he does.”        Ah, yes, that.  Not everything changed, I see.        :-/


  “Have you had sex before? You will answer me and I’m not talking about before you were changed. Have you, Edward Cullen, had sex before?”        “Yes.”        “And how was it?”        “It was…brutal.”        Wow.  On the other hand, looks like something changed.  Hmm...  Brutal.  At least it explains better his reluctance.


  Jasper and Alice performed beautifully in the resolution of this issue.  I like how Jasper is more open in your story, more affectionate towards Bella.  Guess Angela taught him that, eh?  Now I'm curious to see what Edward is planning for Bella, to make Alice so happy.        :)


  'Felix frowned as he looked down at his phone, the text message from Aro telling him that Renata and Corin were safe in Alaska with Eleazar. That he understood, but it was the last line of the message that confused him. ‘You decide Demetri’s fate’(...) he didn’t understand why Aro would leave the choice of his brother’s destruction up to him.'        So, Aro expects Felix and the Cullens to destroy Jane and her hunting party...  Makes sense, she and Alec certainly sided with Caius.  I imagine the part about Demetri is in deference to Felix, since he sees Demetri as a friend.


  'She and Aro had been locked in this kind of dual relationship for more than a millennia, there was no reason to believe that it would or even could change now.(...) She and Aro were mates, yes. They loved each other deeply once more, yes. But she knew that once she returned to Volterra she would once again be under lock and key in the towers. What she wanted could never be.'        Looks like Angela's gift can only go so far.  Heheh!  I guess this is a job cut for Rosalie, to boost Sulpicia's confidence.  But I wonder, from somethings I picked from Aro along the story, if the situation is as hopeless as Sulpicia thinks.        :-]

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2013 11:03 PM · On: Chapter 72

   'She had fed on animal blood a few times in the past, the meals being of her own choosing and mostly out of curiosity after having met Carlisle.(...) Though the taste was darker, more earth tones in what she imagined a comparison between coffee and chocolate would be for mortals, she found that the animal blood offered her something else. Peace.'        I'm beginning to like Renata.  Under the right circunstances, she could have chosen to be a Cullen.        :)


   'Everyone had always believed that she was Aro’s mistress and she had never corrected anyone of them, she doubted anyone would believe she hadn’t slept with him. The pain returned, the ache of her heart so strong that she felt broken by it and she closed her eyes to hide the evidence of it from Giuseppe. Even if he wasn’t mated he would still laugh at her, she was sure of it. After all, who wouldn’t laugh at an immortal virgin?(...)        He wanted to go to her, to hold her and take away whatever demons held her captive, but their interaction in the treetops earlier told him that such a gesture wouldn’t be welcomed. Looking her over, he couldn’t help but find her attractive and knew that there was something more to the attention he paid her.'        Neat!!  Aro never imagined what he was setting in motion when he asked Giuseppe that favor, did he?        ^_^ 


  'She didn’t feel tired or in any pain as Carlisle had assured her she would. Instead she felt oddly energized. She could feel her body humming with electricity and pulled on that feeling, sighing with pleasure as she felt awake and vibrant for the first time in months. Her attention was pulled away from those getting out the truck when Kate grabbed her shoulder and stared into her eyes. She didn’t understand the intensity of the woman’s stare and wanted to know what was wrong only for her expression to become startled.'        Odd reactions.  I hope to hear about it later.  As for her energy, I bet she tapped into Michael's, like she did with Felix, right?


  'She hated how familiar the tone of this pain was and knew she recognized it because she had once felt it herself. It was the belief that she wasn’t good enough, the darkness of feeling worthless that could hollow someone out until there was nothing left and she sobbed aloud as she held onto Corin. She knew she was growing tired and hated that her body was so weak, but perhaps – and she didn’t know how foolish her hope was – she could talk with Corin the same way she had with Marcus in the beginning.(...) Angela promised herself that she would do whatever it took to take the pain away from these women and give them hope instead.'        Saint Angela of the Broken Vampires.        *chuckles*        I guess it will take some time for her to heal Corin.  I'm more hopeful about Renata.


  I loved the way you fleshed out Renata.  Her innocence, her awe before Nature's majesty...  Her shyness, her longing for freedom, her pain.  I really want to see how things will develop between her and Giuseppe.  I wonder if he wouldn't stay a little more than two days.        ;)

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2013 10:25 PM · On: Chapter 71

  “Have you figured out yet how Kate’s electricity is allowing her to see again? Carmen says that she seems to have more energy as well.”        “I’ve looked through medical journals and even current studies being done in Europe, but there doesn’t seem to be any medical explanation for it. The only thing I can think is that it’s related to her talent. Perhaps Kate’s electricity offers her some kind of balance that she doesn’t have without it.”        Sooo, Kate is recharging her batteries, huh?        :-P


   “Songbird. All it would take would be one misstep, one moment for the other guy to get a good move in and you’d be gone.”        “I’ll be learning how to fight,” she said as she whirled around, her eyes a beautiful mix between red and gold flashing with fire. “He doesn’t trust me to be able to use that knowledge, to protect myself. I refuse to be some China doll sitting on a shelf gathering dust. I am here, I’m gone from the castle and I am free. I won’t be chained again.”        Yes, get him, Sulpicia!  Heheh!  I like to see her like that.  And to see Rose willing to help her to find herself.


  “I want you. But I don’t want you like this – in pain, fighting against your exhaustion just to keep your eyes open. I don’t want to rush us either.(...) Angela, are you afraid that you won’t be changed?”(...)        “What if…what if they can’t?(...)        Papa said that my heart has to keep beating for the venom to make its way through, but…what if it stops? What if my migraines are more powerful than his venom?”        I agree with Michael's position, but now I get why Angela has been so lusty lately.  She feels like it's now or never, eh?        :-|


   'The silence between them was awkward, painful almost and when she lifted her hand to pet him, she nearly cried when he turned away. Biting her lip as she fought back the tears stinging behind her eyes she bowed her head and took in a breath before looking up at him with wide eyes. Jacob’s ears were folded back, his eyes looking down as he offered her a soft whimper of apology and Bella sobbed once as she wrapped her arms around his thick neck. Her friend was back, she didn’t know why there had been the separation between them, but finally he had stopped being mad at her.'        I hope so.  Let's see what happens next time they meet, and he can talk.


  “Why can’t I feel her?”        “I’m sure you will someday. Right now the only pain or turmoil she can feel is from our kind. Aside from us, the only other person to feel her talent is Seth. Just give it time.”        I'm sure curious to see if Jasper is right.


  'She felt the warmth surrounding her again, the feeling fleeting and transient and cursed herself for wanting what she doubted she would ever receive. Forgiveness.'        Yep, one or two weeks with Angela will do her good.  If only Renata knew they are going to Alaska because Angela is there ...


  And the storm is coming.  I hope that, with Sulpicia and Felix as reinforcement, the battle will be even easier than in the books.   Hmm...  I wonder if Edward and Bella will hide in that mountain this time.  I don't remember seeing anything about it in the previous chapters.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.