Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: Baby Cyclopes (Signed) · Date: December 29, 2013 06:01 AM · On: Chapter 5 - Pool Play

I APSULTLY LOVE a THIS!!!! :D

you did an awesome job with Alice being blind!! :)

you described it very, so that I new she blind when she was reading!! :)

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: October 03, 2013 09:52 PM · On: Chapter 5 - Pool Play

  Hey you, Lunas!  Good to hear from you again.  I know, real life uses to get in the way of reading good stuff, I can only imagine what it does with writing said good stuff.        :)

  'I felt like an utter moron. It hit me when I was watching Alice's group leave. The little clues that had been niggling at me finally coalesced into an answer about Alice. Why I'd not put it all together before then, I don't know. I had to admit to myself, it was somewhat of a relief to realize she wasn't necessarily extremely shy; she was blind.'        Took him long enough, huh?       

  'I was careful to not examine my relief too closely. I certainly wasn't yet prepared to admit the reasons for my nervousness and stress from having to hold an actual conversation. It was the "with a girl" part I particularly and carefully ignored. The fact she was human placed her in enough of a do-not-touch category. That she was beautiful, and intriguing, and had a glorious smile was immaterial, completely and totally immaterial.'        No, totally immaterial.  Suuuure.        :-P

  'A tight pain rocked through my chest and I cut my eyes at Edward. He'd compressed his lips to a tight line even as a bitter longing and envy flashed across his face.'        Hm-hm-hm.

  'Just as he drew his cue back, I hit him with a shot of the lust he's been shoving in my empathic face. Startled, Emmett's ball shot over the edge of the table and onto the floor. Edward snorted behind me even as I gave my best wide-eyed innocence to Emmett's glare.(...)        After Edward had racked the balls and sank 2 more shots, I waited and watched. Just as he lined up for his 3rd shot, I suddenly filled my mind with images of Emmett in nothing but a neon green tutu and a hot pink tiara. I then proceeded to have said image prance around before tripping backwards and falling with his legs waving like some demented and dying two-legged bug. Edward's cue snapped in his fingers.'        BWAHAHAHAHAAAAHH!!!        X-D

  Well, I confess I was eager to see more of their impressions of each other.  Especialy from Alice, the "clueles human" this time.  And it's interesting to think what is the impression of a blind person about a vampire, if he stands out to her.  Anyway,  it was a good family time moment.  It was good to see Jasper so at ease with his siblings.        ^_^

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: September 30, 2013 05:00 AM · On: Chapter 5 - Pool Play

Hank over Tiny Tim, not only any day , but any year! The game of pool was a lot of fun to read about, especially the cheating parts! Here's to more Alice and Jasper!



Author's Response:

I'm glad you enjoyed it!  And thank you very much for the reviews!

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: September 30, 2013 04:52 AM · On: Chapter 4 - Bedazzled

As smart and on top of things as vampires are, Jasper still has no idea Alice is blind! I think he's about to find out why he wants to get to know more about her!

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: September 30, 2013 04:41 AM · On: Chapter 3 - Plus 1

It would appear that being blind hasn't totally erased Alice's visions! That surely was a description of Jasper, if I've ever read one! So they must meet in this club they're all going to, or at the very least he sees her.

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: September 30, 2013 04:30 AM · On: Chapter 2 - Light and Dark

Blind Alice? My God, how is this going to work, for her and for Jasper? Oh yes, let's strangle Scott, whoever he was, the clod! What a sleazeball, to do something like that, and then brag about it to his buddy! At least she has  a nice companion, so she knows the world is not all creeps!

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: September 30, 2013 04:02 AM · On: Chapter 1 - Invitations

Who can resist Esme's  warmth and genuine caring? Certainly not poor worn to the nub Jasper, it seems! It will do him a world of good to stay with the Cullens for a while!

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: September 30, 2013 01:53 AM · On: Prologue-What I Am

Horrible, horrible thing to have happened to an innocent child and her mother! Not to mention, poor Jasper! No human blood in six months and to have this happen right in front of him! No wonder he couldn't resist! Now he'll just wrestle with his guilt!

Reviewer: jlove34 (Signed) · Date: September 28, 2013 05:20 PM · On: Chapter 5 - Pool Play

bwahahaha! Tip toe through the tulips. Priceless. Thanks for updating. It was a great chapter. I was wondering when, if ever, I'd see my banner again. Lol 



Author's Response:

Of course!  I may be glacially slow at times, but I've no intention of abandoning!  Thank you for the review, and I'm glad you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: March 06, 2013 12:38 AM · On: Chapter 4 - Bedazzled

  'Water was one of the few things our bodies could handle without actually having to purge it. Not that it was particularly pleasant to drink, or to not purge.(...) Yet blood was also mostly water and we handled that just fine. One of those little mysteries.'        Interesting.  I mean, I always wondered how they would handle drinking water.  I liked this little detail.        :-]

  'The group of humans that had grabbed my attention had me puzzled. As a group, they were unremarkable. Yet, one of the ladies was quite beautiful, especially for a human. She was unusually short, petite, with long dark mahogany hair to the middle of her back. It was gently wavy with a shine that begged for hands to be buried in the softness. She smiled at a comment one of the others made and I'd swear the light quality in the room changed and became brighter.'        Oh, boy!  Already hooked.        :-P

  '"Hey, friend. Maybe you should listen to the lady. She said no."(...) The surge of protectiveness I was feeling for this girl was very foreign to me. The only other time I'd felt this was when... but I refused to let my mind go there.'        Heheh!  Nice way to introduce himself.  But that last bit was a little cryptic...

  Good to know Jasper is enjoying the life with his new family, chalenges and all.  And excellent that he and Alice finally meet.  The good part is about to begin.        ^_^

Reviewer: jlove34 (Signed) · Date: March 01, 2013 03:00 AM · On: Prologue-What I Am

I forgot to ask in my recent review, but are you interested in a banner? I can make you one, if you'd like. 

Reviewer: jlove34 (Signed) · Date: March 01, 2013 02:53 AM · On: Chapter 4 - Bedazzled

Ugh, i ran outta chapters! Lol Loving this, btw.



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I'm delighted you are enjoying my tale!  I will be posting more soon!

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2013 07:56 PM · On: Chapter 3 - Plus 1

  Hey Lunas!  I thought we lost you.  Sorry about your woes, but I'm glad to have you back.        :-]

  'Determined to not fall further into a funk, I turned my mind firmly to the evening. Okay, so I was indeed going. Images flashed through my imagination. A dimly lit room with a two-tiered floor, the edges filled with tables and chairs, the center filled with people dancing. Golden eyes staring at me from a very pale face. Beautiful eyes, but a really odd color. Almost a metallic gold, and a feeling that they would change with... Mood? That had the right flavor, but not quite. I felt like the correct interpretation was much like almost having the right word. Almost there, but not quite. Beautiful face. Intriguing. Slightly alarming, yet also very comforting. Me, sitting at a table, the green tops and grey jeans looking just so...'        Still our favorite psychic, I see.  Heh!  If only she could see further, would she be brave enough to go tonight?        ;)

  I like how you describe things from Alice's point of view, the way you emphasizes her other senses.  Very good.

  As I understand it, this will be Jasper and Alice's first meeting, right?  I'm curious to see how will it be, since he obviously isn't part of "the gang".  And the way he's usually reserved...  Well, as I said, curious.        :)



Author's Response:

Thank you.  Nope, hadn't given up.  But I'm pleased to see you guys are still interested!  Yes, their first meeting is coming next post and that very soon!

 

I think he'll surprise us all... he's always surprising me LOL  Yes, Alice's ability is fairly curtailed in scope by her humanity, and her ignorance.  I don't think I'm spoiling anything by saying that. :)

Reviewer: payday00 (Signed) · Date: February 21, 2013 12:55 AM · On: Prologue-What I Am

Oh my goodness! I love Alice/Jasper stories. There arent enough so thanks for posting this! I would be honored to make you a banner, if you could give me some specifications.

M'am.

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: July 21, 2012 09:06 PM · On: Chapter 2 - Light and Dark

  'Pictures flashed across my mind, but nothing really stuck or caught enough of my attention to make sense.'        Hm-hm-hm!  Is this what I think it is?

  'Belinda did so much for me. It couldn't be easy to be a roommate to a blind person, even though I was paying her.(...)   I would never forget the stunning pain as the aneurysm burst behind my left eye. I was nine at the time. Surgery repaired it and its match behind my right eye. But that was only the beginning. As the edges of my sight blurred, I was eventually diagnosed with non-pressure glaucoma. Which was a very fancy way to describe the fact that my body wasn't providing my optical nerves quite enough blood to live.'        Whoa!!  Alice is blind??  Hmm, this romance will be more charming than I thought.        ;)

  'I barely remember my parents, both having been killed in an airplane crash when I was six.(...)  My brother was already a teenager when I was born.(...)  After our parents died, he took over taking care of me as naturally as breathing. I became his world. He was already mine.'        And even he she lost.  Sad.  What happened to Mickie, by the way?        :(

  'We continued on, Belinda dressing me like a life-sized barbie doll and me listening intently to her descriptions while flashes of scenes like still pictures danced through my head.'        Hahahah!  Alice is the barbie doll now?  Ah, the irony...        X-)

  'Scott gives a sardonic little laugh. "She's such a cock tease. You'd think being blind and all she'd be more desperate. Christy's great, but blind fucking is such strange nookie. I don't have to worry about my expressions or being sure to look in her eyes. I try not to. It's creepy." Silence for a few while my heart is shattering. I'm shaking trying to keep the disbelief, the rage, the hurt, and the tears in.(...)  "Yeah, I'll give it a day or two. She'll be all wriggly and hot and anxious and not so willing to cock block then. Yeah, dude, catch ya. We'll down a cold one..."'        Why, that piece of trash!  Looks like Alice have a trauma to get over with.  Hmm, what could help?  Maybe an old fashioned southern gentleman?  Very old fashioned.        X-)

  A good introduction of your Alice, Lunas.  I'm anxious to see those two meeting.        ^_^



Author's Response:

I am too.  Actually, I had in mind them meeting at one particular spot in the story.  The problem is, Jasper keeps telling me that he's going to meet her at a different spot, somewhat earlier.  Hmmm methinks he's anxious as well! LOL

Reviewer: oskigal (Signed) · Date: July 20, 2012 01:15 AM · On: Chapter 2 - Light and Dark

This is awesome, there are no words for how excited I am to see where this goes. I am fascinated by this Alice, and the fact that you are pulling us in a new direction. I hope it gets the support it deserves.

Author's Response:

Thank you very much!

Reviewer: oskigal (Signed) · Date: July 15, 2012 01:10 PM · On: Chapter 1 - Invitations

This is beautiful, I am excited to see where you go with this and sorry that you don't have more reviews. Good luck and thank you!

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: June 29, 2012 01:10 AM · On: Chapter 1 - Invitations

  Man, but he was down, wasn't he?  What a lucky strike Edward was around.

  'I was particularly fond of this place as I was allowed space from the mated pairs.'        So, Edward is still single, huh?  I wonder if a certain brunette will make a guest appearance later...  Maybe they can double-date.        ;)

  'Before anything else was said, Esme patted Carlisle on the shoulder then with a determined expression flashed back into the house. Neither Carlisle nor I said a word, recognizing the signs. That expression meant Esme intended to be nothing less than a force of nature.'        Heheheh!!

  '"You've been asked to join us for years. You've declined every time. It's time you came up with a different answer. You are like one of my sons, and I'm no longer willing to have you go your own way. You need us, and we need you. Stay. Please."(...)        "We can help you with hunting. You don't have to risk slipping again. And your knowledge and presence can only be a help, never a hindrance. Stay with us, son."        The pleas in Esme's eyes were my undoing.(...)  Inside, something that was always tight, loosened just a bit. I think I just might be home.'        Excellent!  It was about time.  In fact, he was doing things the hard way.  Carlisle is right.  With their support, it will be easier for him to turn into the better person he wants to be.

  Very good. Next!        :)

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: June 19, 2012 11:50 PM · On: Prologue-What I Am

  'My fascination with the Cullens kept me traveling the Pacific Northwest.(...)  I was a fairly frequent visitor to their homes.  I rarely stayed long, however.  My sporadic control and respect for the monumental effort they maintained in order to blend in with human society compelled me to keep my visits short.  Even though I yearned to stay as  I was never happier than when I was among them.'        So, he knows the Cullens, and learned from them about "vegetarianism".  Good.  And it feels like he wants to be part of the family.  Is this his goal? To become worth of them?

  And he was going so well...  *tsk*

  'Unlike most times, I barely registered his emotions, my entire attention wrapped around the broken grief of Virginia's mother as she stared at the unmoving form of her lovely child.(...)   I came back to myself as the last of the blood filled my mouth.(...)  My anguished cry splintered the air as I fell to my knees still cradling Virginia's mother's bloodless body.  A body I'd just finished draining.  In the end, I'd been no less of a monster than the one that had wiped Virginia's smile off the earth.'        So tragic...  My only consolation is that she was probably already dying, from the stabs.        :(

  You began with a bang, Luna.  Now, I long to see where Alice enters the story, and how will it be.  See ya.        :)



Author's Response:

I will say that, yes, he does actually desire to join the Cullens.  He basically feels pretty unworthy. 

You are correct, Virginia's mother would not have survived her attack.  However, that reality does not help our Jasper.  Not yet, anyway.  He's upset because he lost himself so completely that he didn't even realise what he was doing.  For a being used to being in control of both himself and others, that's devastating.

Alice is on her way, but not in the next chapter.   We've a little more back story before Alice shows up.  But it will be very soon. I'll not keep everyone in suspense too long.

Thanks for reading!

~Lunas

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.