Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: Screaming Mimi (Signed) · Date: April 24, 2012 07:08 AM · On: Wherever you go

Melancholy but sweet. Nice job.

 



Author's Response:

Thanks!!

Reviewer: taintedangel30 (Signed) · Date: April 24, 2012 06:00 AM · On: Wherever you go

this was beautiful!



Author's Response:

Thank you!!!

Reviewer: cotnut (Signed) · Date: April 24, 2012 05:28 AM · On: Wherever you go

Oh beautiful!!! 

I do agree with you on the movie front. When Edward yells at Bella and then leaves was a total this is not a canon moment. I love your writing. 

Thank you for writing in Canon or AU (but not human). To me human stories are not Edward/Bella/Twilight



Author's Response:

Thank you!!

Yeah, it was really out of character for Edward!

I agree with you. Although there are many really well written All-human stories, they are really just like reading non-Twilight works with Twilight character names. Twilight just isn't Twiliight without the whole vampire aspect. I don't see myself ever writing anything that's not canon or AU. I do have a longer fic in the works called "Mistaken Trust," if you're interested in checking it out. It's Post-Eclipse with slight AU, but it's a tough subject and certainly not for everyone, so no pressure.

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!  

Reviewer: annamorphos (Signed) · Date: April 23, 2012 10:27 PM · On: Wherever you go

The scene with Edward yelling at Bella (in the movie) is a prime example of the horribleness that is Melissa Rosenberg. That woman has almost single-handedly destroyed the Twilight Saga. Her scripts are terrible! She was hired for the price and not the experience.When they eventually remake these movies in 20 years or so, I really hope they don't bring her back.

That being said, great o/s! I loved it!



Author's Response:

I completely agree. I have a lot of complaints about the movies. Really, the only reason I even enjoy them is because I love the books so much. If I had watched the movies before reading the books I don't think I would've even liked them that much. Wow, now there's a thought I didn't think of! It would be fabulous if they remade the movies!

So glad you enjoyed it! Thanks for reading and taking the time to share your thoughts! I really appreciate it!

Reviewer: Ordinary_Ellie (Anonymous) · Date: April 23, 2012 09:24 PM · On: Wherever you go

Love it!

Reviewer: Saydonee (Signed) · Date: April 23, 2012 09:12 PM · On: Wherever you go

sad yes, but I loved it, and would love to read more, if you ever expanded it (canon or AU) please :)



Author's Response:

So glad you enjoyed! And knowing you would like to read more is a wonderful compliment! I won't be adding anymore to this one-shot, but I may write more one-shots/missing moments in the future, whenever I feel inspired to do so! My prime focus right now is finishing 'Mistaken Trust,' but I will be writing other fics in the future. And I don't see myself ever writing anything that's not canon or AH :)

Reviewer: Blkjklady21 (Signed) · Date: April 23, 2012 08:16 PM · On: Wherever you go

WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!  You had my heart aching for them both.  Bella, for knowing that she wouldn't make it and Edward for his promise to be a good dad.  Amazing!!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you soooo much! That means a lot!

Reviewer: bellacantante (Signed) · Date: April 23, 2012 07:49 PM · On: Wherever you go

Oh, that made me tear up! :'( Beautifully written, but my heart was breaking for both of them.

btw, totally agree with you on Jacob's POV. It pissed me off so badly that so much of the last book was wasted on his point of view. If anything, it should have been from Edward's POV. He's the husband, after all. But nooo. Still had to play up that love triangle. >:/ 



Author's Response:

Aww, thank you for your kind words! 

Glad you agree!! Yeah, I hated that so much was in JPOV. I remember when I was first reading BD and saw there was JPOV, I automatically started flipping pages to see how long I would have to read in his POV, and when I saw it was LONG I was so annoyed! Lol.

Reviewer: dinotopian (Signed) · Date: April 23, 2012 06:50 PM · On: Wherever you go

Lovely!  Thank you!



Author's Response:

So glad you enjoyed! Thanks for reading and reviewing! 

Reviewer: SouthrnBelle (Signed) · Date: April 23, 2012 06:26 PM · On: Wherever you go

You always know how to make me cry!! That was beautiful...THAT was how it should've been. I never really realised how much Breaking Dawn was missing until you just gave us that piece. I feel like Stephanie Meyer should really write Breaking Dawn from Edward's POV. To give that story...THEIR story...to the audience. I feel like in Meyers' version of Breaking Dawn we were on the outside...looking in from a window to what was actually going on inside. This kinda made me feel like I was no longer on "the outside looking in", but you had opened the door for the readers to truly experience every emotion. THANKS for writing this. You never cease to amaze me Lisa!

Author's Response:

Aww, thank you for your kind words!! It means a lot! And I agree, I really wish she had writen in EPOV or BPOV instead of Jacob POV.

Reviewer: spockdatabones (Signed) · Date: April 23, 2012 06:23 PM · On: Wherever you go

One thing that always bugged me was the waiting!  After all if the baby could talk to Edward while still inside Bella i figured it was far along enough to not wait.  Don't wait till she collapses, just do it already!  Aw but Stephenie Meyer  never asked for my input!  But you did a very good job on this,  I've never heard Edward more angsty!



Author's Response:

Yes, that went through my mind when I set out to writing this. I guess they didn't want to risk it. Bella and Rose were all about making sure the baby was fine, and I guess they thought it might hurt the baby if they tried to take it out sooner than it was ready. Also, I believe that BEFORE they had Bella drink the blood, when she was at her worst (as in this on-shot), she was just too weak that even if they tried to take the baby out then, she wouldn't have be able to have survived it, and they realized by then that it was too late to save her. That was my interpretation when I wrote this. However, in the end, AFTER Bella had drank the blood, Edward did finally say that they shouldn't wait anymore. It was just before she broke her spine and everything went to hell. The exact quote of his was:

"The child seems to be attempting to avoid rough movements, but it's difficult. He's become too big. It's madness to wait, when he's clearly developed beyond what Carlisle had guessed. Bella's too fragile to delay." -SM, BD

and:

"Waiting, as we have been, for the child to be ready, that was insanely dangerous. At any moment it could have been too late. But if we're proactive about this, if we act qucikly, I see no reason why it should not go well. Knowing the child's mind in unbelievably helpful. Thankfully, Bella and Rose agree with me. Now that I've convinced them it's safe for the child if we procees, there's nothing to keep this from working." -SM, BD

The plan was to deliver the baby when Carlisle returned by noon the next day. But then everything went to hell when Bella dropped the cup of blood and broke her spine. 

Anyway, thanks so much for reading and sharing your thoughts! Glad you enjoyed my little one-shot!!

Reviewer: MelanieHeleyna (Signed) · Date: April 23, 2012 06:20 PM · On: Wherever you go

I wish this was actually part of the book.. it's so bittersweet and I love it!!



Author's Response:

Aww, thank you!! So glad you enjoyed! 

Reviewer: potterfan922 (Signed) · Date: April 23, 2012 05:23 PM · On: Wherever you go

Wow! This is how it should have happened in Breaking Dawn! Absolutely loved it!



Author's Response:

I'm so happy you enjoyed!! Thanks for reading and reviewing! 

Reviewer: ginamr (Signed) · Date: April 23, 2012 03:59 PM · On: Wherever you go

Lovely.



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: mommakat (Signed) · Date: April 23, 2012 03:54 PM · On: Wherever you go

Very beautiful! You did a wonderful job and I thank you!



Author's Response:

Thank you!!

Reviewer: LadyLawyer (Signed) · Date: April 23, 2012 03:31 PM · On: Wherever you go

Well, you know you got it right because I have tears running down my cheeks.  Thanks.  Your are right.  This is how the movie should have gone.



Author's Response:

Aww, thank you very much! It means a lot!

Reviewer: tushka (Signed) · Date: April 23, 2012 03:16 PM · On: Wherever you go

Oh my gosh - you are so right - the scene in the movie didn't seem right to me either - You have nailed what Bella would have said to Edward and how he would reacted to her words - thanks! 



Author's Response:

So glad to know someone else agrees! And thank you very much!! Means a lot!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.