Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Can't Let Go
Reviewer: Mrs Jasper Hale (Signed) · Date: February 21, 2009 12:09 PM · On: A New Sensation

Well done Lemon.  great chapter.

can't wait to read more.  congrats on finsihing the student teaching

Reviewer: my1edward (Signed) · Date: February 17, 2009 07:51 PM · On: Pretty Woman

Great chapter!  Thanks for injecting some reality into the piano-sex scene--finally, somebody gets uncomfortable!  Looking forward to more!

Reviewer: vickitori303 (Signed) · Date: February 16, 2009 10:09 PM · On: Pretty Woman

Bella's and Emmett's no filter while they were sick was pretty damn funny. I was laughing even before Edward jumped in there.
What made you decide on a basset hound?
I really do think Hal groped Emmett LOL.
Yaye for Rose getting pregnant.
I think the Pretty Woman piano scene is a fantasy for a lot of women. I think she should have just straddled his lap and did it on the piano bench that way the piano is still in play.

Thanks for the chapter update. I enjoyed it. I'm trying to figure out what kind of angst you plan on throwing their way.

Have fun with the homework : )

Author's Response:

hey, glad you liked the chapter, and thanks for the review. it made me laugh.  just wanted to address a couple of your questions. i decided on a bassett because they're so cute, and i own one.  while diddy is an exact replica of my own boston, milton was named after the guy in office space. my actual bassett is named guga.

good point about the piano bench straddling.  perhaps another time?  

and as far as the drama, i'm not sure what i'm going to do yet. the fluff is just so much fun to write that i may just stick with that and keep clg as an escape from the drama in the typical fanfic.  it's still up in the air.  thanks for reading and reviewing.  oh, and the mystery over hal, if anyone, groping emmett shall remain just that.  i love that you came right out and decided that hal did it though. that's funny!

and i just finished my homework.  thanks again!

Reviewer: alaskangirl (Signed) · Date: February 16, 2009 08:25 PM · On: Pretty Woman

milton?? love it omg i love it. the scene was perfect. i am loving every word of this.

Reviewer: agiismsxx (Signed) · Date: February 16, 2009 08:15 PM · On: Cookie Throw Down

=D This chapter made me die laughing!!!! 

who would've known that Emmett liked to bake!! &Charlie is so brave for even trying what Emmett cooked up...I don't know if I would've. 

Reviewer: EandBforever (Signed) · Date: February 16, 2009 01:51 PM · On: Pretty Woman

Where do you come up with these doggie names, Milton?  I love it!  Sexy times on the piano, nice.

Reviewer: FearlessNot (Signed) · Date: February 16, 2009 11:39 AM · On: Pretty Woman

Very cute.  A couple of times I could tell you exactly which student got me sick, and exactly when it happened (coughing directly in my face while I was leaning over them for example-grr).

Nice chapter.

Reviewer: shwriteme (Signed) · Date: February 16, 2009 09:35 AM · On: Pretty Woman

Yeah! A nice happy chapter. I love it. It stands out in contrast to all the angst going around in other stories at the moment. Thanks. Now I can work with a smile on my face.

Reviewer: whynot (Signed) · Date: February 16, 2009 09:18 AM · On: Pretty Woman

Loved it!  Too bad the fantasy and the reality often don't mesh, huh?  Just a quick note-don't ever try stair sex.  Ever.  Just sayin'.

Reviewer: mscope (Signed) · Date: February 16, 2009 08:49 AM · On: Pretty Woman

Edward is the perfect man ~ whether it be nursing Bella when she is sick and stopping mid fantasy to tend to her comfortably. 

I laughed a lot at Emmett in this chapter.  Rosalie's pregnancy should provide a fair amount of fun to the story.   

And I love Milton!

Reviewer: krisandrob (Signed) · Date: February 16, 2009 07:57 AM · On: Pretty Woman

Great Chapter Edward practicing being a Dr is cute. The Pretty Woman fantasy is a good and Bella has a point about that scene.

Reviewer: twlightobsessed (Signed) · Date: February 16, 2009 07:55 AM · On: Pretty Woman

I enjoyed this chapter and loved the non stinky Milton.  I also found Emmett's worries about Hal doing things to him while he was out of it very funny.  Another awesome job.  Job well done.

Reviewer: agiismsxx (Signed) · Date: February 16, 2009 06:30 AM · On: Pretty Woman

=D This chapter was beyond hilarious!!!! 

I loved that Edward was willing to make some lemonade on his piano. Poor Esme. I'm sure she didn't intend for it to be used for that. 

The part where Rose kicked Emmett out was hilarious too. I volunteer with children so I definitely know what it's like when one of them sneezes on you. I think all teachers harbor slight malice towards any sick child in their classroom....they also give them an unnaturally large berth. hehe. 

 

LOVE =]

Reviewer: lovedforeternity (Signed) · Date: February 16, 2009 02:00 AM · On: Pretty Woman

Cute chapter. Love how they get along. Great work.

Reviewer: ksm (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2009 10:34 PM · On: Pretty Woman

"Cut!"  How hilarious!  And Bella and Emmett sick and talking...oh my gawd!  They were so funny!  And awwww Emmett's gonna be a daddy!  For the record...I always wondered about that piano scene myself!  I couldn't see how that could be comfortable!

Reviewer: Usagi-chan (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2009 09:15 PM · On: Pretty Woman

Wow.... bitchy much, Bells? I would have gone through with it. Fuck the pain. It's Edward Cullen AND he's doing me on his piano. HOT!

Reviewer: AJRimmer (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2009 09:07 PM · On: Pretty Woman

Best. Piano. Smex. Ever.

Reviewer: CharzP (Signed) · Date: February 12, 2009 04:25 PM · On: Cookie Throw Down

i love this chapter! its all fluff and humor

Reviewer: progressiveprincess (Signed) · Date: February 11, 2009 07:42 PM · On: Who's Your Daddy?

Great story so far.  However, I thought it would take Bella some more time before getting so cozy with Edward.  Sorry, just an observation.  Carry on... good stuff though.  

Reviewer: Usagi-chan (Signed) · Date: February 11, 2009 11:23 AM · On: Cookie Throw Down

YAY! NEW PUPPY! Hopefully one that's less stinky...

Reviewer: dazzled22 (Signed) · Date: February 11, 2009 10:27 AM · On: Oh God, MORE!

you write great LEMONS!!!

Reviewer: callmebymyname (Signed) · Date: February 11, 2009 10:20 AM · On: Cookie Throw Down

REally cute story cant ait for the next chapter

Reviewer: RandomBlonde (Signed) · Date: February 11, 2009 05:32 AM · On: Cookie Throw Down

Cute! I love cookies...actually i want one right now.

Update soon...and lol i cant wait for the drama! No killing people though...unless their bad. Then of course continue with the killing.

Ok anyhoo, this was awesome, and i want more. ASAP lol.

~RandomBlonde.

Reviewer: keepingupwiththekids (Signed) · Date: February 11, 2009 03:51 AM · On: Cookie Throw Down

I am so glad you updated!  I love this story!

Reviewer: my1edward (Signed) · Date: February 10, 2009 06:09 PM · On: Cookie Throw Down

Fun fluffy stuff!  Looking forward to more!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.