Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: VampireDolphins (Signed) · Date: May 17, 2012 05:33 PM · On: Chapter 1

Loved it



Author's Response:

Good morning, VampireDolphins!

Thanks! This was a challenging story to write, but y'all are totally making it worthwhile.:)

Thanks for reading!

LJ

Reviewer: reebisgirl (Signed) · Date: April 24, 2012 11:20 PM · On: Chapter 1

I liked this story.  Thank you for sharing it. 



Author's Response:

Hello!

Aw, thank you. :) Glad you liked it. Never tried this pairing before. lol

Thanks for reading!

LJ

Reviewer: shelbielyncullen (Signed) · Date: April 24, 2012 05:12 AM · On: Chapter 1

I'm reviewing in parts: "He would not disturb her mourning by conversation." I fucking BALLED. That was just...I don't even have words further than those you've provided.

""The mate bond is established through the skin, dear Bella."" This was SO sexy for some reason. I have no idea why, because it's totally innocent, but it was!

 

All in all, AMAZING as always. Can't wait to see what your ever-incredible brain comes up with next! :)



Author's Response:

Well good morning, Shelbie Lyn!

I am so glad Eleazar struck a cord with you. :)  It's good to know he's that kind of guy. 

I love the idea of the mate bond being a tactile thing. For me, as for you, it's really sexy. 

Thank you for reading, hon! And for the shiny shiny rating!

LJ

Reviewer: Screaming Mimi (Signed) · Date: April 23, 2012 04:32 PM · On: Chapter 1

Interesting pairing, LJ, and nicely done.

 



Author's Response:

Good morning!

The thanks to the pairing go all to aerobee2. :) I just was fulfilling a request. lol It was a challenge, I confess, as it was not a pairing I had considered, before. She might have just been challenging me. ;-)

Thanks for reading!

LJ

Reviewer: Rahveryn (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2012 03:11 AM · On: Chapter 1

That was interesting.  It leaves a few unanswered questioned, but I like how you framed this one-shot.  I'm not sure why your choose Eleazer but it went well for all that.  I enjoyed the labels he used when referencing people.

I enjoyed this, particularly the perspective and hte environment.  I won't bother you with my questions, they are about periphery things.  Thank you for writing this.



Author's Response:

Good morning!

It was interesting, thank you.  I didn't choose this pairing; aerobee2 did. She's been a reader of mine for a long time in the fandom (and has a fic of her own in progress!) and I asked her to name her story idea. She chose a Bella/Eleazar pairing. I had never conceived of these two, so it was a challenge for me.

The story was only going to be a drabble - 1000 words or less - when I started it. But I found I couldn't do any kind of justice to Eleazar with that kind of boundary so I had to give him some more time.  But yeah...this was never meant to be a fully-fleshed thing, just a quickie.

Thank you for reading!

LJ

Reviewer: dkgors (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2012 12:35 AM · On: Chapter 1

You never stop amazing me!  This story was beautifully written,  I loved the  pairing of Bella and Eleazar...it just worked. 

I always have questions...so did Eleazar know or feel he would be mated to Bella when he changed her?  He did feel a strong need to protect her....Alice stayed with Aro and company for Bella and Jasper stayed for Alice?

I really enjoyed this story, thank you for sharing it with us!  Take care, Dixie



Author's Response:

Hello, Dixie!

Why, thank you! :)  

I might have answers, let me see...

Eleazar had no idea if he would be mates with Bella - but he had a pair of gloves on as a precautionary measure. I'm thinking he's a cautious man by nature.  He was protective of her, yes, and drawn to her anyway (this is, remember, BELLA SWAN we're talking about... lol).Alice was bound to the Guard because Chelsea kept her there. I didn't explore it much (this was already longer than planned) but Chelsea's bonding is very powerful, keeping vampires with the Guard even after the loss of a mate (like Marcus).  It kept Alice. And then Jasper finally got to her and he stayed because of her as she was bound to the Guard, so he was bound to his mate. So, kinda? :)

Thank you for reading! Always a pleasure.

LJ

Reviewer: MaryMaryMary (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2012 11:18 PM · On: Chapter 1

Oh I would read anything you wrote!  Good story.  I am looking for something else from you soon.

 

Thank you,



Author's Response:

Hello again!

Thank you. :) You're so kind. :)

I am working on another fic. ;-) This one was actually not planned. It was just going to be a drabble...and it exploded.:)

Thanks for reading!

LJ

Reviewer: gadberry1 (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2012 08:05 PM · On: Chapter 1

a story that burns Edward doesn't work for me, sorry. I couldn't get past that sadness so the rest of the tale was of little interest. Aro's death would have been nice.



Author's Response:

Greetings!

I knew killing off Edward would be a problem, so I made sure to put it in the story's summary so that no one would feel freaked out that it happened once they'd already clicked to read.  He is a sacrosanct figure to many.

Thanks for taking the time to drop me a line!

LJ

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.